Home » Accessories » Stands & Cabinets » 29248 » 11 Reviews

Allsop 29248 Redmond Monitor Stand Reviews
Allsop 29248 Redmond Monitor Stand

Allsop 29248 Redmond Monitor StandAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Grip Surface Gives Great Storage For A Monitor, Laptop Or Random Office SuppliesBrings A Clean & Modern Look To Any DesktopDesigned To Look Like It Came With The ComputerChrome-like Base Gives A High-tech LookDark Santoprene-coated Shelf Has A Little Grip To Keep Flat Screen Monitor SecureGrate Desi... <more> 

Allsop Model: 29248

$38.65

64 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

85% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (6), Durable (8)

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented (3)

Primary use:

Personal (3)

Best Uses:

Dorm Room (6), Home (6), Office (7)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

I would buy this product again and again

By [@]djrichardrangel from Los Angeles on 03/19/2008


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use, Versatile

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Best Uses:

Dorm Room

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have two, one for my screen and the other for my printer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It shakes

By JB from Mesa, AZ on 12/24/2007


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Fast

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

Very Solid Desk

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I tried to use this as a monitor stand. It is simply too flexible and it bounces everytime it is bumped. I put a block in the front part to hold it steady, but it looks bad. I gave it up to a charity event.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lovin' It

By Velvet from Yakima, WA on 12/22/2007


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

None So Far

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

Home Office

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm using this stand to lift my laptop up to eye level. I'm still adjusting to it as I've been viewing my laptop 4 inches lower for many years. With time I know this is going to be great and even better when I add an external monitor to my laptop. Thanks for a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall I like it, but not quite perfect

By Sarai from Washington, DC on 08/15/2007


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable, Versatile, Stylish Design, Reliable

Cons:

Could Be More Stable

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

Office, Dorm Room, Home

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's very stylish and looks great on my desk (far better than most monitor stands). It also sets the monitor at just the right height. But it does tend to "shake" if you bump it... not a big deal, but it's a little annoying.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super sleek and stylish

By Allen from Dallas on 03/21/2007


Pros:

Durable, Heavy Duty, Looks Great

Best Uses:

Home, Dorm Room, Office

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wow, I've bought a couple of these so far, one for my nephew for his dorm and one for myself at home. My nephew always get praises for how nice this looks, and his friends want one too. I love mine in the house because it keeps my desk area looking super slick and techy. The rubber like finish is really cool too, just like the Verizon phones that have come out recently or the old IBM Thinkpads.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good printer stand. Yes, printer...

By Areometer from Earth on 03/20/2007


Pros:

The Most Contemporary Pc

Cons:

None So Far

Best Uses:

As A Printer Stand

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Most printer/monitor stands out there look very lame, this is the only contemporary looking one that can pass my appearance test. I know that it's meant for monitor, but I use it for my old Samsung laser printer and it holds up perfectly fine. ALLSOP design dept. definitely got an A for this item.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent monitor stand

By Steve from New Haven, CT on 01/30/2007


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

None

Best Uses:

Dorm Room, Office, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very well made and durable monitor stand at an excellent price. I purchased two for the office and now I might buy two more for my home. I highly recommend this monitor stand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product sells by itself. Very useful.

By Martin. from Chicago, IL on 12/25/2006


Pros:

Good Design, Easy To Use, Space Saver, Durable

Best Uses:

Home, Dorm Room, Office

Very sleek design, combines with virtually all office furniture. It serves three purposes for me: 1) It adjusts the monitor to my visual level, which gives me a better working posture. 2) It allows me to put my mac mini underneath, which protects it from bumps and scratches. 3) It saves me precious desk space.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just Perfect

By Esti [...] from West Palm Beach, FL on 10/02/2006


Pros:

Perfect Fit, Easy To Use, Durable

Best Uses:

Dorm Room, Office, Home

The stand if light, easy to use,fits great in an office enviroment. It is about 4in tall. I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

looks nice

By i_love_techno from san francisco on 09/22/2006


Pros:

Easy To Use

Cons:

Not Durable

Best Uses:

Office

looks fantastic. i have a 20 inch dell monitor and it bounces around a bit on the stand. it's kind of annoying so i have to be careful not to shake my desk or type hard. this product would be perfect if the metal base was enclosed and the monitor didn't bounce.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Putting your laptop on a pedestal

By vlod the curry eater Verified Reviewer from milbrae, ca on 07/13/2006


Pros:

Correct Height, Ventilation Holes, Rounded Corners

Best Uses:

Office, Home

I like this monitor stand. It doesn't take up huge amounts of space on my desk and is the correct height when using my laptop with an external display. There's also a good amount of space underneath to store bits-and-bobs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved