Home » Accessories » Wrist/mouse Pads » 29250 » 28 Reviews

Allsop 29250 Redmond Mouse Pad Reviews
Allsop 29250 Redmond Mouse Pad

Allsop 29250 Redmond Mouse PadAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

excellent Surface For Precision Mouse Uselarge Size Provides More Surface Room For Mouse Style Integrated With Other Desktop Technology

Allsop Model: 29250

$24.30

1 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 28 reviews)

43% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Provides Great Tracking (7), Comfortable To Use (14), Doesn't Slip (12), Durable Material (7), Smooth (10), Durable (7), Ergonomic (5), Attractive Design (10)

Cons:

None (3), Doesn't Work With Optical Mouse (6), Poor Tracking Ability (5), Doesn't Work With Roller Mouse (3), Material Wears Easily (6)

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented (15), Value Oriented (3)

Primary use:

Personal (11), Business (5)

Best Uses:

Gaming (14), Laser Mouse (15), Home (7), Optical Mouse (6), Office (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Doesn't work

By Johnhin from UK on 07/15/2008


Cons:

Poor Tracking Ability

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Simply doesn't work with optical laser mouse. Tracks very badly so unusable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good with a laser mouse

By Virtute Verified Reviewer from Union City, CA on 06/15/2008


Pros:

Comfortable To Use, Provides Great Tracking, Doesn't Slip

Cons:

Material Wears Easily

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Gaming, Laser Mouse

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Works well with my laser logitech mouse. However, the metal coating at the bottom, where my hand/skin usually touches has worn or flaked off. It's very poor quality. Now I see the copper color of the metal since the silver coating is gone. If they fix the wearing out of the silver/metal coating. This would have been a great mouse pad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice but wears to quickly

By DaMac Verified Reviewer from Orlando, FL on 05/25/2008


Pros:

Comfortable To Use

Cons:

Material Wears Easily

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Laser Mouse, Gaming

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not a bad mousing surface but the coating on the metal wears extremely too quickly. I've owned it now for 2 months and after minimal use coating on the metal is worn away


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice with the right mouse.

By Kiwi aka Stu Verified Reviewer from London on 04/02/2008


Pros:

Doesn't Slip, Comfortable To Use, Provides Great Tracking

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Gaming, Laser Mouse

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Okay, i have been playing first person shooters lately, Counter-Strike 1.6 in particular. I have a Habu gaming mouse, which is 2000dpi + laser and had been using it on plain wood. This meant a lack of good tracing. Then i found this mouse mat, reasonable price. It is heavy, which is a good thing as it does not easily slip of your desk. My Habu tracks every movement on the mouse mat brilliantly. I recommend it to any hardcore gamers or even for everyday use. One of the only downsides is, is that it is a little too big for my desktop, but this doesnt really draw me back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not recommended for Mighty Mouse (Apple)

By Plumptree Verified Reviewer from Vancouver, Canada on 12/17/2007


Pros:

Comfortable To Use

Cons:

Material Wears Easily

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Laser Mouse

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am using the Redmond mouse pad with the Apple Mighty Mouse... and find the black surface of the Redmond mouse pad actually grinds off and builds up on the Mighty Mouse slide ring. I like the weight and feel of the pad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My worn out desk is better

By str8 Verified Reviewer from Benton Harbor, MI on 12/12/2007


Pros:

Comfortable To Use, Durable Material, Doesn't Slip

Cons:

Poor Tracking Ability

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Optical Mouse

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Using a Wireless IntelliMouse, metal frame makes the signal weak so expect to make some adjustments to the wireless receiver. Mouse works good until the optical sensor passes one of those grey lines, pointer stops until you pass over that line, which makes for a very jumpy pointer. Tried another optical and it worked just fine. So this will not work for every mouse.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Review, after 9 months of heavy use

By NEURO Verified Reviewer from Las Vegas, NV on 11/09/2007


Pros:

Provides Great Tracking, Comfortable To Use, Doesn't Slip

Cons:

Material Wears Easily

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Best Uses:

Optical Mouse

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this mouse pad 9 months ago after building a new computer. The design and looks were perfect. I had always wanted a steel & black mouse pad to match my decor and the new computer's look. Typical usage: I use my computer about 18 hours a day, since it's used for business and pleasure. Very heavy usage. Mouse used: Logitech LX7 Cordless Optical Mouse Pros: Looks, substantial feel and heft, love metal, sticks to the desk like glue (no more slipping around the desk like normal mouse pads), no problems with tracking Cons: 1) On a daily basis, the feet of my mouse gather a coating of lint like debris that I must scrape off with a fingernail. 2) Daily, I must also wipe invisible, granular debris "dust" off the mouse pad surface. Can't see it, but only feel it by hand and the mouse's rough running over the pad. 3) In reference to above, I believe the mouse feet are teflon and the debris is coming from the mouse pad surface itself. 4) In reference to above, I suggest a new surface pad material that does not generate debris. Possibly a teflon pad or a coating of teflon on the pad surface. 5) The coating on the metal does come off fairly quickly. Would recommend a polished stainless steel or aluminum with no coatings at all. 6) I use my mouse pad at an angle, so my wrist runs along two sides of the pad, instead of the primary side. I would like to see all the edges rounded and beveled to add comfort.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I dont see the problem.

By Yar from Seattle, Wa on 11/04/2007


Pros:

Provides Great Tracking, Comfortable To Use, Doesn't Slip

Cons:

Cheap Metalwork

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

Gaming, Laser Mouse

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A lot of reviewers have had problems with this pad, I don't see why. From what I can tell, as long as your laser mouse is of decent quality, it can track on any surface. This Pad has excellent looks and stays exactly where you place it. It is a fine purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome with Razor Deathadder

By Lawdog from San Angelo, TX on 10/29/2007


Pros:

Provides Great Tracking, Comfortable To Use, Doesn't Slip, Durable Material

Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Gaming, Laser Mouse

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Pad was exactly what i was looking for. I picked it up at Bestbuy after it received a recommendation by an employee there. The pad is smooth and gets the most out of my Razor DeathAdder Infared gaming mouse. My first round of play with this mouse pad I had nearly a 2:1 kill to death ratio up from a 1.4:1 ratio prior. Highly recommmend


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great with Logitech MX Revolution

By JV Verified Reviewer from Phoenix, AZ on 10/13/2007


Pros:

Durable Material, Provides Great Tracking, Comfortable To Use, Doesn't Slip

Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented, Value Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Laser Mouse

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Problem free with my Logitech MX Revolution mouse plus looks and feels nice. Almost returned it after reading poor reviews but now glad I didn't.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hack to fix optical and laser issue

By KnoxMartin Verified Reviewer from Knoxville, TN on 08/28/2007


Pros:

Doesn't Slip, Durable Material, Comfortable To Use

Cons:

Poor Tracking Ability

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented, Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Optical Mouse, Laser Mouse

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

OK, I know you can't really hack a mousepad, but after reading other reviews, one reviewer thought the metal frame was possibly interfering with the wireless mouse signal. This may be the case. I had tracking issues with a wireless intellimouse explorer and logitech MX600. Neither could track on the pad. So, I took some simple masking tape and taped off the metal boarder. Now both mice track fine. I took the tape off and encountered the same tracking and click issues as before. So if you are going to buy this mouse pad, get some masking tape at the same time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looks nice but not functional at all

By Frustrated in Berdo Verified Reviewer from San Bernardino, CA on 08/27/2007


Pros:

Looks Good

Cons:

Lousy Tracking, Material Wears Easily, No Tracking

Best Uses:

Paper Weight

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this mouse pad to go with my Microsoft Wireless/Optical Intellimouse. The two did NOT get along from the first moment. Tracking is jerky and at times seems to lock up (mouse works just fine with an older warn out cheap pad I was replacing). Perhaps Allsop should have made a lighter surface because after several attemps I cannot use it. It looks realy nice next to my computer but thats about it. I am not sure if [...] will take it back but this is a rip-off...still my time and gas to take it back. Frankly, it is a piece of useless junk.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't work with my laser mouse

By Neil from St. Louis, MO on 08/01/2007


Pros:

Comfortable To Use, Durable Material, Doesn't Slip

Cons:

Poor Tracking Ability

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This mousepad seems to have very good quality but it simply works terribly with my Logitech LX710 mouse (cordless laser mouse). The cursor jerks around the screen and is infuriating to use. When I place the mouse on any other surface it works perfectly fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looks great, good quality but...

By jbrisson Verified Reviewer from New Britain, CT on 07/14/2007


Pros:

Durable Material, Doesn't Slip, Comfortable To Use

Cons:

Poor Tracking Ability

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this mousing surface today at best buy because my flimsy wet suit type Allsop was just too worn.. When I got it home, I instantly found out that it will just plain not track with certian laser mice. It's way too dark. [...] I use a logitech mx1000. This is not a low quality mouse and the tracking is awful, jumpy and jittery. I think the frame of it even interferes with the wireless signal. Single clicks have now turned into double clicks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice first impression, but shoddy border

By CJM Verified Reviewer from Dallas, TX on 07/08/2007


Pros:

Doesn't Slip, Comfortable To Use

Cons:

Material Wears Easily

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented, Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Laser Mouse, Gaming

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used to use a cheap wetsuit-type pad, but the edge kept wearing out and curling up. When I saw the Redmond pad, I thought it would be perfect. At first it was, but then the flaws became apparent. Pros: It works great with my Logitech G5. The mousing surface is still in great shape. It's quite rigid and doesn't slip at all. It's almost like it's glued to my desk. Cons: At first I thought the border was stainless steel or aluminum. But it didn't take long before a plastic coating started flaking off it. Then the chrome finish underneath started wearing off. Then the copper underneath that started wearing off. Now I'm down to a dull gray surface; I'm not sure what it is. So now I have an inch-wide gray spot, surrounded by a copper halo and a 2.25" wide chrome spot. All this really detracts from the appearance, but doesn't compromise the function (much; the worn spot isn't quite as slippery as the original coating). If they made the border out of stainless steel or anodized aluminum, it would be perfect. As it is, it's a decent mousepad, as long as you don't care about the appearance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice First Impressions

By Avid-Gamer from Arizona on 07/02/2007


Pros:

Glides Easily, Comfortable To Use, Provides Great Tracking, Durable Material, Doesn't Slip

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Gaming, Graphicscad

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I see a lot of people say they had problems with optical mice (infrared led perhaps?), but I have had it for 2 days and it seems to work great for me. I have a Logitech three button PS2 wheel mouse M-SBF69, with a red led, and it seems to work fine. The surface is so slick and glides like a feather! There's plenty of wrist support and it feels cool and glassy to the touch. Overall its a great deal considering how sturdy it feels too. I do not think anyone still uses a roller mouse, but I can see where it would not grip well on the teflon like surface. I did not give it 5 stars because of the comments of the others before me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Match and Perfect Companion!

By ann502007 from Charleston,S.C. on 06/18/2007


Pros:

Smooth, Attractive Design, Durable, Ergonomic

Best Uses:

Roller Mouse, Laser Mouse, Office, Home, Optical Mouse

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I also like the non-skid bottom of the pad,that's a real big plus!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not so great with optical

By Michael Verified Reviewer from Florida on 06/15/2007


Pros:

Smooth, Durable, Ergonomic, Attractive Design

Cons:

Doesn't Work With Optical Mouse

Best Uses:

Laser Mouse, Home, Gaming

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The irony is it doesn't work with the mouse that is on the box's picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wish the boarder was more durable

By Breadtruck from WI on 04/24/2007


Pros:

Smooth, Attractive Design, Ergonomic

Cons:

Not Durable

Best Uses:

Office, Gaming, Home

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Only after a week of normal use the anodized coating around the boarder of the pad began flaking off. Very disappointing, especially for what it cost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't work well with my Optical Mouse

By Nickname from Va on 03/24/2007


Pros:

Attractive Design, Durable, Smooth

Cons:

Doesn't Work With Optical Mouse

Best Uses:

Laser Mouse, Gaming

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It's good, but honestly I have to return it becuase it makes my optical mouse stop responding every now and then.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not bad at all

By Jay from Bloomington, IN on 03/21/2007


Pros:

Attractive Design, Smooth

Cons:

Not Durable

Best Uses:

Gaming

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Logitech G5 (wired, laser) I have works flawlessly with this pad. This is the first pad I've had that isn't fabric over rubber, and the only complaint I have is that the finish on the steel part is already starting to wear after two days (it is easily scratched off with a fingernail). But performance-wise, I can literally blow my mouse across the pad its so slick!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picky about the mice it works with

By Linux User Verified Reviewer from Fairfax, VA on 03/04/2007


Pros:

Smooth, Durable, Attractive Design

Cons:

Doesn't Work With Optical Mouse

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This pad has a lot going for it. It is attractive. It is roomy. It is nice and heavy (which, combined with the rubber material underneath, means it stays put).But it has a huge problem: it seems some (or many?) optical mice just don't like this pad.The first mouse I tried it with was a Logitech Cordless Click mouse that's a few years old. This mouse was completely unresponsive on the pad. So I dug out my even older corded Microsoft IntelliMouse Explorer optical mouse. That one worked fine. I'm inclined to wonder if the corded mouse just puts out a stronger beam, allowing it to function on this surface.Whatever the physics of the problem, between my experience and those of other reviewers here, it looks like this pad may have problems with quite a few optical mice. So despite its good qualities, this pad just doesn't deliver consistently on its most important feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not sure what probs OTHERS had...

By Anonymous Gamer from Sillycon Valley on 03/03/2007


Pros:

Ergonomic, Attractive Design, Smooth

Cons:

Non As Of Yet

Best Uses:

Optical Mouse, Laser Mouse, Home, Gaming, Office

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm not sure what others with optical mice were having problems with... perhaps the model I recently bought is an 'update' from what they bought OR they are using low-end, poor quality optical mice? Either way, I can strongly attest to this mouse pad's compatibility with my optical mouse (Logitech optical). I am a gamer (or, a reformed gamer.. trying to cut down). I was a longtime, satisfied user of a Funcpad (gaming mouse pad). The surface of this pad is very reminiscent of the slightly rougher textured side of the funcpad's dual sided pad (which is the side I always preferred). The bonus of this pad is the nice stainless steel base (with rubberized backing). I like the beveled front stainless edge which acts as a bit of a 'wristwrest' and serves as a a smooth, cool surface to run your wrist across when mousing (my funcpad had a rubber base and a small rubber border that, over the years, developed a habit of 'grabbing' at the skin of your wrist when mousing under 'duress' -- ie. gaming). This is an attractive and, I would contend, functional replacement for a quality gaming-capable mousepad. I tried both an older ball-mouse (logitech), and now two different opticals.. my wireless (non-gaming!) logitech and my wired (gaming) logitech and both tracked perfectly, under routine and stressful conditions. Admittedly, I'm less concerned about the gaming performance these days, having entered my own 12-step program to wean myself from countless lost days and weeks of my life every month, but it's up to the task if needed. For everyday desktop use, this pad is well at home alongside my other reasonably 'high-end' computer equipment... and the color/design scheme is a near perfect match, as a bonus. It's proven 'comfortable' to use, has a generous mousing surface, and grips the desk very positively. I wouldn't hesistate, based on the design of the Allsop Redmond I have sitting in front of me, to recommend this for use with any quality optical or laser mouse. I see no reason, based on it's design and surface construction, why a good optical would have any problem tracking on it. Again, if someone did/does have issues, I would be suspicious about the model (perhaps there has been a design change?) or that someone had an older and/or CHEAPer optical with a decidely sub-par optical tracking system. As an example of such a device, I own a little optical travel mouse for my notebook that's unusable on a LOT of surfaces.. black desks or ink blotters, for example. This is down to it's very poor, cheap optical tracking system that's finicky about the surfaces it can track accurately on. I've since 'retired' it in favor of a higher quality travel-sized mouse that tracks on almost anything that's not a mirror.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Design Poor Engineering

By SuperXRAY from Missouri on 12/04/2006


Pros:

Smooth, Durable, Attractive Design, Ergonomic

Cons:

Doesn't Work With Roller Mouse, Doesn't Work With Optical Mouse

Best Uses:

None

[...]this doesn't work with optical mice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good pad (though pricy)

By Will from Gainesville, FL on 11/27/2006


Cons:

Doesn't Work With Roller Mouse

Best Uses:

Gaming, Home, Laser Mouse

This is honestly a really nice pad. It's sturdy, my mouse (G7) slides smooth, and it has more than enough mousing room (I rarely use more than a third or half of my pad). However, I don't think it's really worth the $[...] you'd end up paying. If you have a decent mouse the surface really makes that huge of a difference, and any mouse pad that comes free with your computer is nearly as good. However, if you're going to actually pay this sort of cash for something simple like a pad, this is a good choice. [...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty good mouse pad

By Chaz Verified Reviewer from Pittsburgh, PA on 11/18/2006


Pros:

Smooth, Durable, Attractive Design

Cons:

Doesn't Work With Roller Mouse, Doesn't Work With Optical Mouse

Best Uses:

Laser Mouse

The mousepad is pretty smooth and is great when in a good firefight. I would only recommend buying this if u have a laser mouse. I have a razer copperhead and the traking is great but i doesn't work with opticals and there's not enough traction for rollerballs. Thus, good for laser mice, bad for everything else. If you're hard core spend an extra $30 and buy an Icemat glass mousepad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not for optical.

By Ben from Tacoma, WA on 11/10/2006


Pros:

Nice Solid Feel

Cons:

Doesn't Work With Optical Mouse

Best Uses:

Home, Roller Mouse

This pad doesn't work well with my Logitech MX700 mouse. It's an optical cordless mouse. The cursor skips around and stops responding every now and then. GAMERS BEWARE!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nicest mousepad I've used

By ThePhoenixLives Verified Reviewer from Wash DC on 10/17/2006


Pros:

Durable, Smooth, Attractive Design

Best Uses:

Gaming, Home, Office, Optical Mouse

It's very cool and very smooth. I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved