Home » Audio » Speakers » Multimedia Speakers » VS2620 » 18 Reviews

Altec Lansing Vs2620 2pc Music & Gaming Speaker Sys Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 18 reviews)

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (7), Great Sound Quality (9), Compact Design (4), Comfortable (3)

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented (9)

Primary use:

Personal (11)

Computer Platform:

Pc (6)

Best Uses:

Home Computer (5), Music And Movies (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

listen! you will not believe it!

By George ideal from Greece on 01/14/2012


Pros:

Compact Design, Easy To Use, Comfortable, Great Sound Quality

Computer Platform:

Pc

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Music And Movies

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have allready altec orbit 237. It has an awesome sound.This little speaker with the unbelievable sound made me an Altecfan and now I bought VS 2620 with the superb sound.Theese little speakers behave like big home speakers with strong bass and fantastic clarity in compact size! I want to buy later an altec 2.1 product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very best sound for the cost!

By Bobo from Cupertino on 10/30/2011


Pros:

Great Sound Quality

Computer Platform:

Pc

Cons:

Bulky Design

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

Music And Movies, Home Computer

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very best sound for the price! I bought a low-cost unknown brand before and I had to return them because of the poor quality. I was also disappointed by the quality of Logitech's ones. These are the best small side speakers on the market. They are perfect for a home computer use. you need some room beside your screen though, as they are a little larger than other brands, but the design is modern and nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just perferct

By jodiaz001 from new york on 09/30/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Great Sound Quality

Computer Platform:

Pc

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Home Computer, Office Computer

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

actually the speakers are more than what i was expecting, nice sound and easy to use is worth every penny.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So glad I found these!!

By Rick from Columbus, OH on 09/29/2011


Pros:

Slight Upward Tilt, Compact Design, Quality Build, Looks Good, Great Sound Quality, Easy To Use

Computer Platform:

Pc

Cons:

Led Too Bright

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

Tabletop Audio Devices, Home Computer

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought these to plug into the headphone jack of an old Nakamichi clock radio which is super-high quality except -- unfortunately -- for the proprietary (and no longer supported) plug used to attach the second speaker that turns it into quality compact stereo radio. While I know Altec-Lansing makes great stuff, I wasn't expecting the sound to come anywhere near the quality of the original speakers -- especially using the headphone jack. But was I ever wrong and glad of it! These sound superb for small speakers. Unlike so many others, these don't focus completely on the bass end of the spectrum at the expense of ever-important treble. While the bass is plenty strong, the highs are crisp and clear, and together this produces a rich, balanced sound that really picks up all the vocal and instrumental nuances. Even truer since I can adjust the tone to my liking, which is another great feature. Haven't tried them on my PC yet, but will soon. I'd imagine they'd also work great with an Ipod, since they are AC-powered. I'm immediately going to buy a second pair, and maybe a third to hold onto as a hedge against future product trends that go in a direction than I'd prefer. These also look great, and the slight upward tilt of the speaker further enhances the audio experience. As for the LED, when I use the speakers in dim light it can be annoying so I cover it up. This seems to be a problem that's endemic to electronics these days. What's wrong with a simple "Excuse me, I'm on" instead of an in-your-face "HEY! HEY! LOOK! I'M ON!!!!"? So glad I found these!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

size matters-not true

By raytuned from Brooklyn,N.Y. on 08/20/2011


Pros:

Excellent Clarity, Great Sound Quality, Compact Design, Highly Recommend, No Hum No Vibration, Best For The Price, Crystalclear, Cute Noveau Looking

Computer Platform:

Pc

Cons:

None That I Can See, Overpriced In Store

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

Home Computer, Music And Movies

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

had for 2 yrs, still crankin like they are brand new w/ no defects whatsoever.plan to buy another pair


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would buy this product again

By Mike from Huntington IN on 06/29/2011


Pros:

I Love The Sound Quality, Easy To Use, Great Sound Quality

Computer Platform:

Pc

Cons:

Non

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Home Computer

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Never thought my computer could sound so good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Grate!!!!

By The speaker guy from Tipp City, OH on 02/13/2011


Pros:

Grate Sound Cheep Price, Comfortable, Easy To Use, Great Sound Quality, Added Features

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Mp3, Desktop

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to install to you PC. They have grate sound. They also have all the controls except Bass right on the front of them. You can also plug your mp3 in the front as well with no hassle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sounds Great

By Chuckstars from Houston on 12/27/2010


Pros:

Great Sound Quality

Cons:

No Usb

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A+ Customer Service

By tranquil121 from Burmingham, Michigan on 12/25/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Audio Sound Was Great, Great Sound Quality, Compact Design

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The delivery of this product was as stated 1 day service. Upon receiving the packaging, compact size and sound was amazing. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. I have been purchasing Altec Lansing products for years and never had a problem with quality and service this company provides. Great Job to the staff and for amazing products that work and last.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good upgrade from stock speakers

By Spencer from Milwaukee, WI on 12/18/2010


Pros:

Comfortable, Easy To Use, Stylish, Very Affordable, Good Audio

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Music And Audio Listening

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought these speakers because they were good looking and very affordable. I also needed an upgrade from my cheap, stock 2-speaker Cyber Acoustic speakers that came with my PC, so I found these and decided to try them out. Overall, the sound isn't bad! Highs and mids are rich and warm, and the bass has a little bit of THUUUUMMMMP in store!! Won't shake the room like a 2.1 system would, but will still fill my whole entire room with quite enough loudness! The only turn-off for me is that they start to distort a little bit when you crank em' up all the way with louder music like rock or pop. But I still really love them!! Since these were so good, I also ordered the Octane 7 system today! Thanks Altec Lansing!!!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

all whiz no great sound

By Don from Stow,Mass on 11/01/2010


Pros:

Does Not Have The Souand

Cons:

Poor Sound Quality

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

POOR SOUND QUALITY,NO BASS,VERY UNHAPPY,I HAVE YAMAHA YST-M101 Great speakers I made a big mistake i will trash them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I've had them for a few ...

By bbatiste from Houston, TX on 01/01/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had them for a few months and i love them! From the design down to the functionality. I even had a little party at home with just those speakers!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well.... just let me tell ...

By mexaudiophyle from Undisclosed on 12/31/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well.... just let me tell you very nice speakers!!!!! I got them for the office, and they sound really good (nice bass and treble for a 2.0 system) and with a very cool design is just perfect. It was more than I expected, the tiny size and really tiny price really fool me... but mighty by the inside.... just Altec can do that... The only bad thing, is that i get more Shhhhhhhhhh's


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

How do I get them ...

By Charly from Undisclosed on 01/11/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

How do I get them working. Plugged everything in but still a red cross on my speaker icon. Could someone help me.......thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I got it and plugged it ...

By iwan from Undisclosed on 01/11/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got it and plugged it in and got it all set up, but it didn't give out any sound at all. I got geek squad to help but they said it wouldn't work and that these speakers are not that good. Don't buy it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Speakers!!! I ...

By MADM from Connecticut on 01/09/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome Speakers!!! I have them connected to my laptop. Easy set-up, the sound is fantastic!!! Outstanding deal for the $$$ and they look sharp too! I highly recommend to all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I wonder Why no in-put ...

By forrestgum from Hong Kong on 01/09/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wonder Why no in-put Voltage Showing ?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have only had them for ...

By Eagleman from Chichester, West SUSSEX on 01/08/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only had them for a couple of days and am really pleased. I got them for my laptop which now sounds like a music centre. They look very impressive as well. I would reccomend them to anyone.Very easy to set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved