Home » Audio » Speakers » Multimedia Speakers » VS2621 » 46 Reviews

Altec Lansing Vs2621 3-piece Music & Gaming Speaker System Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 46 reviews)

91% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (14), Great Sound Quality (17), Compact Design (13), Comfortable (5)

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented (16)

Primary use:

Personal (19)

Computer Platform:

Pc (10)

Best Uses:

Home Computer (12), Music And Movies (12), Mobile Device (3)

Cons:

None (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

i will buy this product again and again

By hecivic from Houston TX on 02/18/2012


Pros:

Great Sound Quality

Computer Platform:

Mac

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Music And Movies

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This got to be the best brand in the market i have not expirienced this kind of quality sound before. i will buy this product again and again and again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Impressive

By Dan from Redondo Beach, CA on 02/13/2012


Pros:

Compact Design, Great Sound Quality, Easy To Use

Computer Platform:

Pc

Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Home Computer, Music And Movies

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't typically review purchased items online, however these speakers are so exceptional(considering how affordable they are),I feel compelled to "sing their praises"..forgive the pun.After deciding to upgrade from the stock speakers that came w/my computer, I researched online,in the hopes of finding a product that would be affordable, even on my modest budget.The Altec Lansing VS2621 certainly fell w/in my desired spending range, and were very well reviewed. Yet I was still a bit skeptical, considering their low price.When I got them home (from [@]), and set them up...WOW!! what a difference. I love Pandora on-line radio..and man..I put on my "West Coast Rap" station (you gotta love Pandora), and Snoop Dog n Warren G. came out like..POW!!...fer [$] ??..thass wut i'm talkin bout !!!Oh, also I forgot to say that they were very easy to set up, n they don't look half bad.One last thing..I've had them now for about three months..and even at loud volume, they remain crisp, tight and very clean sounding...bass bumps, mids r clean, n the highs sing. They may not set the world on fire, but for their price they are exceptional.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME Speaker System

By pk from Atlanta on 01/26/2012


Pros:

Compact Design, Bass, Great Sound Quality

Computer Platform:

Pc

Cons:

No Bass Control

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Music And Movies, Home Computer

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall Awesome Speaker System. Bass is amazing, even at 1/4 Volume. Sound quality is great for movies and stuff. Only complaint is that there is no seperate bass knob. Compared to my dad's JBLs, these perform as well, if not better for over half the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AMAZING!

By ZT from NORTHEAST on 01/02/2012


Pros:

Great Sound Quality, Easy To Use, Compact Design

Cons:

None

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Music And Movies, Mobile Device, Home Computer

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THESE HAVE TO BE THE BEST COMPUTER SPEAKERS I HAVE PURCHASED! TOP OF THE LINE FOR THE PRICE. VERY LOUD AND GREAT BASS AND SOUND QUALITY. I EXCHANGED THE BOSE COMPANION 2 AND GOT THESE ALTEC LANSING ONES AND THEY ARE 1000 TIMES BETTER!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound for the price

By Propane Tank from Sioux Falls, SD on 12/31/2011


Pros:

Excellent Sound Quality, Great Bass, Easy To Use, Great Sound Quality, Awesome Price Tag

Computer Platform:

Pc

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Home Computer, Office Computer, Mobile Device, Music And Movies

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only con is that I left them on over the weekend and I came back home and there was a buzzing coming from the subwoofer. Other than that, great product and would definitely recommend. If it wasn't for the buzzing from the subwoofer, they would have gotten 5 stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for the price

By Mr Audiophile from Calgary, AB on 12/29/2011


Pros:

Great Sound Quality, Compact Design, Easy To Use

Computer Platform:

Pc

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Home Computer, Music And Movies

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great speakers for the price. They work great for anything from dubstep and DnB to Call of Duty and movies. So powerful, I can irritate everyone in the house from the basement. There is a little bit of distortion at very high volume, but it only kicks in so high that most users would never notice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tweeters and outstanding woofer

By Sam Spade from Plano, TX on 12/16/2011


Pros:

Compact Design, Easy To Use, Comfortable, Great Sound Quality

Computer Platform:

Pc

Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

Home Computer, Office Computer

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the product for enhanced sound quality when I listen to Sirius/XM Satellite Radio on my laptop computer at home. The product was easy to set up, performs well, and met my expectations of quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thinking about it .....GET EM !

By Kirby The Computer Guy from Chicago on 11/05/2011


Pros:

Great Sound Quality, Comfortable, Compact Design, Easy To Use

Computer Platform:

Pc

Cons:

No Treble Control, No Headphone Jack, No Bass Controls

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Home Computer, Music And Movies, For The Audiophine

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Many years ago I purchased some Labtech speakers with the same configuration. I loved them. As an musician and an audiophile, I was amazed with the sound quality. Thinking that I could get better with more speakers I then purchased the 5.1 Creative set up, I couldn't have been more wrong. They absolutely sucked. I saw the Altec VS2621's and decided to take chance. I put on Toxicity by System Of A Down and these puppies CRANKED !!!! Searing highs, cutting mid range and thundering bottom. All of this without compromise to separation. Then I really put them to the test with Dark Eternal Night by Dream Theater. They handled the complex sound mix like a champ. Why in the world they didn't put bass and treble controls I'll never know but with a little EQ from Windows Media Player I was able to overcome this minor design flaw. BUY EM , you won't regret it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Movies!

By windlockatc from Perry, GA on 10/23/2011


Pros:

Compact Design, Great Sub Driver, Easy To Use, Added Features, Great Sound Quality

Computer Platform:

Pc

Cons:

What Cons

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Home Computer, Laptop, Music And Movies

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to set up, Great sub driver, These are the speakers to use while listening to music and watching movies. Word of advise, Turn your computers volume (not the speakers) volume to about 50% for optimal performance, if you don't you might blow the cones, or get cracking noises. Besides my precautions, these speakers are some of the best on the market for their value!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Couldn't get any better for the price!

By thenadlad from Chicago, IL on 09/16/2011


Pros:

Super Cheap, Good Woofer For The Price, Tone Control, Amazing Sound

Computer Platform:

Mac

Cons:

No Bass Control, No Treble Control

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Home Computer, Music And Movies, Pcmusic

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These speakers are absolutely amazing, super cheap also. I promise that you can't get better speakers for this price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Surprising perforrmance!

By Micah from Sacramento, CA on 08/27/2011


Pros:

Great Sound Quality, Easy To Use, Great Price, Compact Design, Classy Design

Computer Platform:

Pc

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Home Computer, Music And Movies

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little speaker setup is amazing! The sub box has a port and is made solid. I was astounded with the clarity of the sound, you can actually here the bass whereas many others of the same style are mostly there for show. The speaker wires and power cord are of useful lengths as well, can span a 5' desk easily. I've had these just 2 days, and am thoroughly amazed at the value of these speakers. Best purchase I've made in a while.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

little master!!!

By njose from delhi india on 05/20/2011


Pros:

Great Sound Quality, Compact Design

Computer Platform:

Pc

Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

Mobile Device, Music And Movies, Home Computer

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

superb!! got it for rs1600 in india!!!..just love it !!!sound quality is awesome at this price^^ go for it !!\m/


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellence

By Walter D from Bklyn, NY on 05/17/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Compact Design, Comfortable, Great Sound Quality

Computer Platform:

Pc

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

Home Computer, Music And Movies

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent computer speakers easy to assemble , great sound quality which is what I come to expect from such a great name in audio products


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome while they lasted

By Eric the Beaver from Corvallis, OR on 04/11/2011


Pros:

Great Sound Quality, Easy To Use, Compact Design, Perfect For Small Room, Powerful

Cons:

Odd Shape, Not Durable

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Best Uses:

Ipod, Desk, Computer

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm a college student living in the dorms. My first term I brought my massive stereo from home and it was overpowering. When I bought this product I was looking for something with good sound quality at low to medium sound levels. The reviews looked good so I decided to give them a go. Unfortunetly I probably overused them and blew out the left speaker a few days ago. I'm debating getting these same speakers again despite having broke a pair so fast. They had a very good full sound that will be missed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sound

By Ba-Ba Black Sheep from Gainesville, VA on 03/31/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Great Sound Quality

Cons:

Bad Subwoofer

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The sound quality is really good, but the subwoofer is not that good at all. It pops too often when the volume is turned up and and the control to adjust the bass and treble is horrible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Bang for the Buck

By Agouti from Trinidad & Tobago on 02/18/2011


Pros:

Great Sound Quality, Quality And Affordable

Cons:

No Headphone Output

Describe Yourself:

Value Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Computer Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got at a bargain price on Black Friday. Comparable in sound to much more expensive & similar configurations like Bose. Those who aren't pleased expect to get everything for nothing. Remember to always compare "apples with apples". No headphone output but I can live with that. Imagine one person said the headphone output (actually AUX) doesn't work! These people complain when no manual is supplied, but don't read the manual if they get one! Personally, for some 40 years now, I've known the Altec Lansing name as a top quality speaker manufacturer. If your needs are not much, you'll be more than satisfied with these. Otherwise, be prepared to put out maybe US$200. for not much more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this product

By Teabone from Phoenix, AZ on 01/09/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these speakers for my home computer because I just got a program on my computer to help with my songwriting. The sound is wonderful and the wolfer adds so much body to my music. Great job Altec.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

buy without a second thought.

By tazzy from kgp,india on 01/05/2011


Pros:

Value For Money, Compact Design, Good Bass, Great Sound Quality, Easy To Use, Comfortable

Cons:

Bass Adjustment

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Own Room

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

unbeatable price for the quality.compact design.good bass.really love it.would advice to any 1 lookin for a quality speaker without hurting the wallet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this is nice i love it

By tazm from san jose ca on 12/30/2010


Pros:

Comfortable, Added Features, Quality Microphone, Compact Design, Easy To Use, Great Sound Quality

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Typing & Talking, Mobility, Relieving Neck Pain

this is so perfect for me


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Little Speaker System!

By Butch from Ohio, USA on 11/26/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This speaker system delivers deep rich bass and is well balanced. I bought these at Staples the day after black friday for $19.99! They sound really great and Im pretty happy with them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ultimate Speaker System

By Sidd@Music Verified Reviewer from Delhi,India on 11/14/2010


Pros:

Great Bass, Goodcompact Design, Clear Sound

Cons:

Bass Controls

Best Uses:

Mp3 Players, Computer, Led Lcd Tvs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I must say that company came up with excellent quality Music Systems...I am satisfied and happy with these Speakers. Sometimes I feel that there should be Bass n Treble controls but we have choice, We can set up equalizers of our device. They sounds clear and louder which I like the most. I am using mine with 46" LCD TV, Mp3 Player and Computer. Great Speaker System that will shake us not our Budget...:)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Big sound in a small package!

By Darcio from Windsor, ON, Canada on 11/01/2010


Pros:

Good Response, Clear Sound, Small

Cons:

No Separate Bass Treble

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great sound...don't let the price mislead you...these are great sounding speakers!!! Good job Altec Lansing...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sound is okay, but headphones do not

By byme the dad Verified Reviewer from Duncan, BC on 10/08/2010


Pros:

Sound Good

Cons:

No Headphones

Best Uses:

Own Room

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Need updated drivers for use with Windows 7


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PERFECT VALUE

By Yeoh from INDONESIA on 10/01/2010


Pros:

Great Sounds

Cons:

Power Button On Subwoofer

Best Uses:

Laptop And Smartphone

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Today 01October 2010 i was purchased Altec Lansing VS2621 The Sound is very great and value for money !!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for Value Buy !!! ALTEC LANSING is the BEST !!! The Only Bad things are no bass controller button and the power button on the subwoofer, difficult to switch on and off if put the subwoofer under the table !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love this product if you ...

By peterpolak from canada on 01/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love this product if you want to spend around 50 to get clear sound hard bass this is what you want.. although, i dont like how the power button is only on the sub..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These speakers really ...

By Anon from Undisclosed on 01/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These speakers really sound great, everything about them is awesome, and for the price they are a steal. The only problem i've had with them is the headphone jack does not work on mine, aswell as some of my friends. Right out of the box this was the only problem. But they sound amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These speakers are ...

By Angus from Australia on 01/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These speakers are AMAZING! Never have i seen a set of speakers built so solidly and designed so well that deliver sound this good! The 'Sub' is brilliant, it pumps out amazing bass and really gives the music backbone! The two smaller 'tweeters' are absolutely crystal clear, delivering amazing sound quality! - When i purchase any electronic product, i like to know the brands history! Altec Lansing have been in thius field for 70 years! - There definately a brand you can trust! I highly reccomend these speakers!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The VS2621 is a decent ...

By Almond from Singapore on 01/01/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The VS2621 is a decent sound system for non-audiophiles and definitely worth the price. At the sweet spot between being overly loud and overly soft (depends on source) the VS2621 is able to offer a balanced hi and mid range with impressive bass. At lower volumes, the sound-stage offered is pretty decent, the satellite speakers offering clear and distinct sound. The sub-woofers offer a pretty decent range until as low as about 35Hz, but easily overpowered. Of course, it still is a cut over other speakers this price range. At slightly higher-than normal volumes, the mid-ranges start to suffer and sound-stage starts to get pretty ugly, this is the tone knob is able to offer slight compensation. The sub-woofers also start to overpower the satellite speaker and bass becomes muffled and slightly distorted. This is when you wish they had a volume knob and bass control for the sub-woofers. And a side-note, you wouldn't want to try playing low frequencies at high volumes with this one. The bass response isn't very high-end, therefore you WILL cause irreversible damage. But overall, I'd still recommend the VS2621 to audio loving people who are on tight budgets and aren't looking to blast music at ear burning levels, its still a very decent buy. And adding in my personal opinion, this setup is probably best value-for-money for the price range.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bought these 3 weeks ago ...

By David from Ottawa from Ottawa Ontario on 01/01/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought these 3 weeks ago and use them all the time with greatest satisfaction. Perfectly balanced sound with that wanted sweetspot so appreciated. I had read that some feared for the subwoofer not being grilled and protected, so I installed a perfectly fitted grill in front made from a high-power utility light I had around. I also installed a black men's leather watch band screwed down with small screws on the top in order to easily transport the sub's cabinet everywhere. Paid 49.95$ in Ottawa. I'll be glad to send you pics of what I added to the cabinet if you ask. Very aesthetic I might add. I'm an audiophile and am 60 years old...I've never heard music so clear and well-balanced until I got these. I recommend them highly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These are pretty much ...

By Lrac170 from Undisclosed on 01/01/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are pretty much awesome. The Speakers sound amazing and get real loud. The only problem I have is with the subwoofer - it sometimes takes over the speakers and makes the music sound (literally) crackly. On the other hand, the subwoofer USUALLY works great in the small room it's in and delivers a pump that is pretty strong for its size. Not to mention the price. :D


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These speakers are ...

By Eric from Undisclosed on 01/01/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These speakers are awsome!!! They sound great and they are excellent quality. Altec is a superior brand and i would definitely recommend this product. The clarity and bass is awsome for a computer. 10 out of 10, dont be hesitant, and buy them you wont be disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Altec Lansing has always ...

By 96210 from Undisclosed on 12/31/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Altec Lansing has always been a reliable source of high quality desktop and built-in laptop speakers for me since 2004 and it still is. The sound that these speakers provide is very flexible as it is adjustible via the tone knob. Even though it has very powerful bass, it doesn't seem too much compared to the treble that the stereo speakers emit. The combination of the colours silver and black give a contemporary and universal appearance. The only area of design that most speaker manufacturers continue to disappoint me with is the location of the power switch behind the subwoofer. The subwoofer unit could use some non-slip rubber feet pads to stop it from moving. But overall, this system is the best set of desktop computer speakers I've ever seen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For the size of these ...

By Klaus from Denmark on 12/31/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

For the size of these speakers, they do quite a good job. They have two major flaws though: The subwoofer is way too powerful, I have yet to find somebody that likes how `hard` it is. Seconds, the on/off button is located on the back of the subwoofer. So you either have to place the subwoofer on your table (which I could imagine would make it sound even more powerful, being closer to you?) or you have to crawl under the table to turn on/off the set. Or you could just let it stay on 24/7 and use power....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent sound. Balance ...

By livekindly from Newberg OR on 12/31/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent sound. Balance great. Range very good. From deep bass to crisp treble, this is a top value. I listen to many varieties of music and these speakers hit all the right frequencies and cross-over tones. Very low distortion, broad open sound. AND: for the money (about 50.00 bucks) you cannot go wrong. You can spend your way to great sound. But here are computer speakers that meet or even exceed the sound quality of much more expensive speakers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My old ALTEC LANSING died ...

By Vlack from MN on 01/11/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My old ALTEC LANSING died a long time ago and i taped them because they were good and made them run for a little bit longer ( i tried to fix them but it was not worth it) that's like 5 or 6 months with taped speakers. Today i came home and my wife had a brand new set of Altec Lansing and were this ones the VS2621 -I-love-them- very good sound for the price very very good ones. I highly recommend them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

After purchasing the ...

By Ben from Australia on 01/11/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After purchasing the logitech x230's i was quite dissapointed with the hollow sound coming out of the speakers, though did enjoy its bass. Anyways after looking on the internet, i decided to try out these speakers. I first listened to a song on my logitech's before listening to the same song on my now altec lansing speakers. Once connected i was astonished how much better the sound appeared on these speakers and the oomph from the subs, considering the fact that both the speakers and subs were smaller compared to the logitech's. The only critisism i have is that i wished that there was seperate bass/ treble control as some days i feel like turning up the bass, which you cannot do with this system, only having a volume and tone knob on the unit. The bass also doesnt kick in till the volume is past a certain loudness, so when im playing music on low volume, bass is not apparent. Anyways since getting these, i have dumped the logitech's, though still not 100% satisfied (im fussy though), i still intend to try the expressionist PLUS to see if there is any difference. For people in the around $80 -$100AUD price range for speakers, i would reccomend these for good crisp listening.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the best ever speaker

By Ray from Undisclosed on 01/11/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the best ever speaker


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wie immer lese ich vor ...

By Pyron from Switzerland, Basel on 01/11/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wie immer lese ich vor einem Kauf diverse Testberichte durch, so konzentrierte ich mich auf die Logitech Z323 2.1 PC-Lautsprecher. Im Laden angekommen, wollte ich die versch. Boxen anh__ren. Logitech konnte meine Musiker-Ohren nicht befriedigen, klang zu mittig oder schwammig. Erst als ich diese Altec Lansing VS2621 Boxen anh__rte, musste ich schmunzeln : Endlich 2.1 Boxen die g_nstig und sogar super toll klingen, mit sauberem druckvollem Bass, klaren dezenten Mitten und sch__nen transparenten H__hen. Einziges Manko: Keine Kopfh__rer-Buchse. Bin aber so froh, dass ich diese hier kaufen durfte !! Extrem empfehlenswert !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so far my VS2621 speakers ...

By max from Fairfax on 01/11/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

so far my VS2621 speakers don't work correctly. There is hardly anything from the subwoofer. Downloaded new drivers for the Soundblaster Audigy 2 ZS audio card but nothing helps. At this point I wouldn't recommend this product. Can't find help on website either. Tried several combinations in the SB setup. NADA.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love these speakers! ...

By L-E from Oshkosh on 01/11/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love these speakers! For some reason they feel $10 dollars cheaper. But the Bass is much more than expected from the little box you get. Plays good with rap music. The sound quality is amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is an amazing ...

By Jacques from Waterloo, Ontario on 01/11/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an amazing speakers set for the price, you just can't go wrong with this. Quality sound from the mids and high bass. Sometimes I only use the mid range ones so it is more portable and even then, the sound always impress me even with the sub woofer disconnected. Make the test for yourself, put your head between the 2 mid range and listen to the music, you'll be amazed. 10 out of 10


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow! I expected these ...

By Whitey from Undisclosed on 01/11/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wow! I expected these speakers to be good, but not this good! Playing music through these speakers is like having your very own concert right in the same room! Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Decent if you can get it ...

By gcretro from Undisclosed on 01/10/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Decent if you can get it for $20. The connection from the subwoofer to the speaker is proprietary. No separate bass control. Due to the design, the edges of the satellite speaker & sub woofer enclosures are sharp!.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Bass is just awesome ...

By Gunner from Goa on 01/10/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Bass is just awesome and it's pretty easy to control the bass and volume. The sound drives me crazy and it comes with a sfx knob to enhance the sound. According to me they are a value for money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have used many desktop ...

By Das from India-Mumbai on 01/09/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used many desktop speakers before but none of the previous brands which i've used can't beat altec lansing in terms of pure bass and incredible sound. I honestly say that its true value for money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All I can is WOW!!!! ...

By Kevin from Jacksonville, FL on 01/08/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All I can is WOW!!!! These set is extremely very very good. I tried the Logitech Z-2300 which is a THX certified speakers but over-all it didn't satisfied me because of the muddy bass and NOT balanced sound. But these Altec's made me blown away. The bass is very very deep and mids is very nice! Over-all these speakers is excellent !! So give it a try you will believe me!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved