Home » VS4121BLK » 2 Reviews

Altec Lansing Vs4121blk Speakers, 3-piece Music & Gaming Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 2 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (4), Great Sound Quality (3), Compact Design (3), Durable (4), Attractive Design (7), Easy To Setup (5), Good Audio (6), Compact (4)

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented (3), Movie Enthusiast (3), Tech Savvy (3)

Primary use:

Personal (3)

Was this a gift?:

No (7)

Best Uses:

Production Quality (3), Entertainment (5), Basic Systems (7), Larger Rooms (3), Smaller Rooms (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Awesome Speakers

By Sandy from Michigan on 09/09/2011


Pros:

Easy To Setup, Durable, Good Audio, Attractive Design

Was this a gift?:

No

Describe Yourself:

Worship Leader

Best Uses:

Smaller Rooms, Basic Systems

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the most awesome set of speakers for your computer. The sound is outstanding. Deep base, clear mids. Not mushy sounding at all. It's my third set and I just love them. Please continue making this model!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NEW AND IMPROVED AIN'T ALWAYS BETTER.!!

By BIG BOB from CHCAGO IL. on 07/30/2011


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Easy To Setup, Attractive Design, Good Audio, Durable

Describe Yourself:

Practical

Best Uses:

Smaller Rooms, Basic Systems

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well I bought these to replace the same set I got6 years ago..the new ones the tweeters aren't as good as the old ones..also the wiring for the old ones is thicker than the new model..The satellites are kinda light compared to the old ones also..maybe cheaper speakers i don't know,there [...]..i guess for the bucksi paid they ain't bad compared to the others..All and all if you want something that gots a lot of bass and treble these are it..with 31 watts of power they do the job for games and movies andvideos.. I like that i don't have to turn on the subwooferthey all go one with the power button..plus the seperate bass n treble is a good thing too..youcan stick the subwoofer on the floor an not worry about reaching to turn it on..Overall are they as good as my first set NO..butthere a close second, i would buy these again ifthese blow out..and they do come with a 1 year factory warranty which is nice..just hope i never need to use it..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VS4121BLK

By Raymond from Brunei on 07/18/2011


Pros:

Comfortable, Quality Microphone, Great Sound Quality, Compact Design, Easy To Use

Computer Platform:

Pc

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Mobile Device, Home Computer, Music And Movies

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For Music listening and skype use. Superb sound quality. This is my 2nd Unit. One at home in Malaysia and now got one for myself in Brunei too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cant beat that price for that quality

By Kev vy Kash from Toronto Canada on 06/05/2011


Pros:

Great Sound Quality, Easy To Use, Compact Design

Computer Platform:

Pc

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Best Uses:

Home Computer, Music And Movies

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These were given to me by a friend who bought a new set of the same name and i was blown away by the sub-woofer immediately,Used on my laptop and the sound fills the whole living room with clear sounding music of any genre....and when I do get a new set of speaks,they will definately be A L's


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

have 2 unit of VS4121

By danny from malaysia on 03/12/2011


Pros:

Easy To Setup, Good Audio, Compact, Attractive Design

Was this a gift?:

No

Describe Yourself:

Movie Enthusiast

Best Uses:

Multiple Rooms / Whole House, Production Quality, Dj / Mixing, Larger Rooms, Smaller Rooms, Basic Systems, Entertainment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

using with my laptop for music & movie... somrtimes with my phone...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good looking average sound

By DW from Illinois on 03/12/2011


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Easy To Setup, Compact, Attractive Design

Cons:

Average Sound Quality

Describe Yourself:

Audiophile, Tech Savvy, Practical

Best Uses:

Entertainment, Desktop Computer Audio, Basic Systems

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm using this system for audio reinforcement with my desktop computer. I use basic computer/internet features viewing streaming online movies and running local applications. The speakers are good looking and compact but sound quality lacks somewhat in mid-range frequencies. Bass is super strong and can be overwhelming.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best [$] ever spent

By H.S from USA on 01/18/2011


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Durable, Attractive Design, Low Power Consumption, Easy To Setup, Good Audio, Compact

Cons:

Not Multi Channle

Describe Yourself:

Pro Audio / Dj, Gamer, Movie Enthusiast

Best Uses:

Production Quality, Entertainment, Basic Systems, Multiple Rooms / Whole House, Larger Rooms, Dj / Mixing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got these speaks at a garage sale unopened. Extremely powerful system and relay good quality, easy set up.Best money ever spent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love this product

By sound man from fayetteville North Carolina on 12/30/2010


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Compact, Attractive Design, Durable, Good Audio

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Best Uses:

Production Quality, Entertainment, Smaller Rooms, Basic Systems, Larger Rooms

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i like that you can hide the sub and the only thing that you will see are the two small speakers. my wife loved them so much she took the set that i had and now i want another set. love the quality of sound the ease to set up and the volume,tone and base control from the desk top. would buy again and again. have recommended to several of my friends and they have brought them and they recommended it to


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great inexpensive system

By Nomad397 from NYC on 12/28/2010


Was this a gift?:

No

Pros:

Loud, Easy To Set Up, Good Audio, Attractive Design, Tons Of Bass

Cons:

No Remote, No Optical Input, No Eq

Describe Yourself:

Movie Enthusiast, Tech Savvy

Best Uses:

Entertainment, Basic Systems, Smaller Rooms

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

have the unit hooked up to my new 55" led tv. straight foward. good sound. no major complaints other than no real eq. and the bass is tremendous for such a little package but starts to clip at higher volume.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome!!!

By Techlixdotcom from NY on 12/01/2010


Pros:

Have Held Up For A Long T, Can Go Very Loud, Overall Great Quality, Great Bass

Best Uses:

Anything

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

buy them. subwufer is amazing. bass is rediculus (as is everything else)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best of the best!

By Atur Musakhanyan from Akron, OH on 11/25/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are the best ever! I would've recommend to everyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good service of this product

By Gitesh alwaria from india on 11/19/2010

super service of vs4121blk from two year


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Oh my GOD! I read a few ...

By @RG from India on 01/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Oh my GOD! I read a few reviews from a third party site, I bought on of these and now, lol Altec Lansing rocks, what a performance, such clarity with bass... altec u'r the `acoustic masters`.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Woofer is quite ...

By L13M from Indonesia on 01/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Woofer is quite powerful.. but it'll sounds a lil bit 'boomy' if we set it too high.... It might work for the Dance, Electronica, R&B, HIP-HOP, etc... and it's a good deal for watching Movies & Gaming... But not quite good for the Instruments Music, etc (the Boomy Woofer).. but that's not a problem.. we could set the equalizer to prevent the 'boomy' woofer.. It has enough clarity... but for the MID.. you may try to do some experiement for the surface that used for the speaker.. the result may vary... Now, after I set it.. it sounds great for all my favorite musics, from 80's Pop, 80's Rock, Heavy Metal, Progressive Metal, R7B, Pop, Jazz, Classic, Dance... and it's pretty loud & clear... more than enough to wake all of my neighbors.. :p


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of the most amazing ...

By vikas from India on 01/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One of the most amazing thing ever...thanks for the recommendation...Its worth it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I bought these speakers ...

By amitda from New Delhi, India on 01/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought these speakers in from District center in Janak puri for Rs2950 . They are very good Value. I like the fact that you can control the Bass from the main controls , unlike other models where Bass is at th back of Woofer . Most of the computer speakers produce extra Bass and you have to reach to back of woofer quite often . Speaker performed well in all most all forms of music.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best value on the market. ...

By Mike from Canada on 01/01/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best value on the market. Great sound, reasonable price. Very easy to hook up. Very easy to use. I recommend these to any budget conscious consumer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These speakers are ...

By atemi from Undisclosed on 01/01/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

These speakers are HORRIBLE. WORST speakers I have ever had. Cannot listen to a single song without the speakers going to complete static, as if they are shorting out. I have checked the cables numerous times, but nontheless, the speakers refuse to work properly. DO NOT buy this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

superb sound quality, ...

By kasanudin2006 from indonesia on 01/01/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

superb sound quality, great design, easy to install


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great bom bassters.... ...

By micko cool from indonesia on 01/01/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

great bom bassters.... buat liat sinetron aja mantab palagi liat film.. wow...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I've owned Altec Lansing ...

By Georgi-girl from Cato, NY on 01/01/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned Altec Lansing Speakers and I'm still using them over six years now. So when my daughter asked for speakers for Christmas good and quality had Altec Lansing all over it. I bought these as she wanted bass, but I was worried as I had very little money. We are not disappointed. They have huge sound and deep bass. Totally plug and play. Again Altec Lansing came through. So nice to be able to count on continued quality in the product and the name after so many years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bought these 3 yrs ago, ...

By Rich from Canada on 12/31/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought these 3 yrs ago, and I'm still using them in my college dorm. I would recommend this for any student, or anyone who wants speakers for their computer in their bedroom.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I was surprised by the ...

By Rtn9er from Troy, MI, USA on 12/31/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was surprised by the rich, deep sound of this system. I had to get digital hearing aids last summer. I never knew how much sound i was missing. I had standard two speakers that came with my desktop. I have been looking for six months for replacements. The store where i made my purchase had a interactive display so I could hear the different systems. This system had all features and sound of systems two or three times the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These speakers are the ...

By Asad from Canada on 12/31/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These speakers are the best I've ever used, they have great sound quality and are really loud. This System looks elegant and would look good anywhere in the house. I was up and running my first time in about 1 minute and I was amazed at how easy they are to use. The headphone jack is a real bonus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Oh my God I have these ...

By njkewl from new jersey on 12/31/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Oh my God I have these speakers in my house and purchased today a third one let me tell you one thing.....I never heard clear, crisp sound, and lovely bass....Altec lansing rocks, I will recommend anyone buy these speakers because the sound is truly amazing.....YES !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a fantastic product. ...

By superstar from Canada on 12/31/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What a fantastic product. It has a great full sounds and is so loud it can drive your neighbors crazy! I live in an apartment and must therefore dial the base way down low so it doesn't shake through all the other units. Great speakers for gaming...only step up from here is 5.1 surround but I don't see the point. They are spectacular for music of any genre - I listen to everything (Top 40, Dance, Rap, Jazz and Opera).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is my second set of ...

By dentzz from New Mexico on 12/31/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second set of Altec Lansing computer speakers in 10 years ... the first set worked great for 10 years! I love these speakers. For a computer speaker they sound very fine. My computer plays a variety of music from late 60's/early 70's rock to punk, alt, bluegrass, country, rap and jazz. These little speaker really put out the sound. I also like the ability to adjust treble and bass on the spreakers and the handy headphone jack.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I bought one of these for ...

By billygoat from Visalia, Ca on 12/31/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought one of these for my brother and sis-n-law for their anniversary and all of us were completely blown away from the sound from this setup...so much so that the next week I bought one for myself!...this is my second Altec product and I can say they produce great sounding speakers for the computer or whatever for a decent price. GREAT SOUNDS TOO! Plenty of sound for a bedroom, even a Living room as in my brothers home....a must have!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent sound quality ...

By Rohit from India on 12/31/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent sound quality and woofer is so powerful ( it shakes my room). In short a very good buy for quality in value!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ok well i have a major ...

By SubmasterT from Overland Park on 12/31/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ok well i have a major soundsystem including 3 12s, a 10, 2 8s, and well over 10 speakers 6 and below. I got this in addition to it and the sound quality is pretty good for what i needed it for but the 6.5 woofer it came with, i wasnt too impressed. It gets distorted real fast. Its not worth 70 bucks but it is worth the 40 the sale is on for. I love altec lansing dont get me wrong, its just if your gonna turn it up past average voice level, its not for you. If its just for really quiet listening, its probably the best system your gonna get for the price. I do prefer this company over bose. But the sub in this system sucks! My 3inch altec lansing sub from 2000 has alot louder bass than this system can offer. But my advice for anyone who knows about wiring or speakers, just buy small systems and put them all together, its alot cheaper than premade, and it sounds alot better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best speakers ever

By Ellie may Verified Reviewer from Asbury park, NJ on 09/28/2009


Pros:

Great Sound Quality, Compact Design, Easy To Use

Describe Yourself:

Quality Oriented

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are the best speakers for quality sound at a low price. I use them for my computer, ipod, and tv surround. I've purchased about 4 sets in the last year for friends and family because we love them so much. One set is 4 years old and still sounds like new.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I use these as the sound ...

By dogfather from Philadelphia on 01/11/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these as the sound system for my apartment and the sound is amazing! The clarity remains no matter how high you turn the volume. Out of respect for the neighbors I cannot use at full volume, which I personally don't think is a bad problem to have. Many a late night dance party has broken out because the music sounds so good! Simple plug and play is perfect for ipods/cd players etc. I would recommend this product to anyone, and in fact have many times! Well worth the price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like the style, clarity ...

By JIM from Philippines on 01/11/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the style, clarity and the beat af every sound. No other speakers match with this VS4121 model when it comes to computer speakers. You can even use it as an MP3 or ipod speakers if you want to listen what a thru sound means


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just got VS4121 system ...

By soundman from Durham NC on 01/11/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Just got VS4121 system for my new computer so I haven't had a chance to really test them out. BUT there is a rhythmic clicking or throbbing sound constantly coming from them. It is most prevalent when the computer is turned off. The company doesn't really make it easy to email them about problems like this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best bang for your buck! ...

By Phil from Hampton, VA on 01/11/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best bang for your buck! Sounds as good or better than many other systems costing much more. Have had this system for the last two years and would buy again. Sounds great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I just received my Altec ...

By Mikey123 from Undisclosed on 01/11/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just received my Altec Lansing VS4121 (12/03/09) and i did not think it would sound this good. Crystal clear sound, High bass/tremble, and convenient settings. Cannot go wrong with this!, Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i am from Narayanganj, ...

By titu from Narayanganj-Bangladesh on 01/11/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i am from Narayanganj, Bangladesh/ i went to Dhaka today and bought this speaker. i compared this one with other speakers and found it has different quality. it's simply perfect if you are looking for a lower price speaker but cool sound quality


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For less than 100 ...

By Lamblaster from Guelph, Canada on 01/11/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For less than 100 dollars, this is an amazing system for entry-level buyers. Speakers are compact but produce very nice results even when volume is set low. Quality was not sacrificed in favor of form or size. Overall, a great purchase, recommended for anyone upgrading from integrated speakers for a relatively low price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great quality sound, ...

By Di from Hamilton ON on 01/11/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great quality sound, quick set up, great price So far so good


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

outstanding bass and the ...

By Mitu from Undisclosed on 01/11/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

outstanding bass and the sound quality you just can't describe very loud sound with out reducing quality


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This speaker is AWESOME!! ...

By Joshua16 from Malaysia on 01/11/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This speaker is AWESOME!! Is the best speaker you can find for the price between RM200-RM250. I've tried edifier and sonic gear before,none of them can beat this. It really sound like a high end speaker. I will strongly recommend you this speaker if your budget is around RM 200-300.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VS4121 is a very good, ...

By aDy from Undisclosed on 01/11/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

VS4121 is a very good, loud, nice quality, impressive bass of speaker for gaming, video and music.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very pleased! Purchased ...

By Carlisle from Pennsylvania on 01/11/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very pleased! Purchased powerful new system added speakers two days later. (An oversight on my end.) Was glad though, because then I had the time to devote to comparing speakers. Very pleased with this product and would recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Although I would like the ...

By Intania 67 from Bangkok on 01/10/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although I would like the midrange and tweeters to be a bit stronger and clearer, I like this speaker system in general. The bass sound and overall power is really impressive. Great value for money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One word, WOW! this sound ...

By Samuhell from Canada on 01/10/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One word, WOW! this sound system pack a serious punch, for the size and for the price! Seriously! i read the box and tough `oh well, another company describing their product like the `best` for the price`, BUT! MAN! considerate this! i used this product for about one year and since, it still got the sound and the punch that it had the first day i bough it. Another thing i really like about it's that it's easy to use/install and when the bass, treble of the speaker and the sound card of your computer is set to the type of sound you like, this sound system will satisfy both ur need of power and sound quality. Hope your ears got as much pleasure as mine listening to music comming out of that great Altec Lansing product! :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am very satisfied with ...

By Rambo from Drumheller, Alberta on 01/10/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very satisfied with the audio system, the sound is clear and crisp and the woofer works very good, i would recommend these speakers to anyone, they also fit it very nice with my desktop computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These speakers are really ...

By John from Undisclosed on 01/10/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These speakers are really amazing. You can turn on any kind of song whether its rock, rap, or blues and be blown away by the crisp and amazing sound quality and/or the bass the subwoofer produces. Also, these things can get very loud so be careful. These speakers have not stopped impressing me since the day I got them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I`m a University student ...

By Andrew from Indonesia on 01/10/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I`m a University student in Indonsia... Iam very like Altec Sound .. So COmfortable.. and easy to use... two thumbs for altec V1421....!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best set of computer ...

By middleton17 from Canada on 01/10/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best set of computer speakers I've ever owned. Really clean, full sound and lots of power to spare. My only quibble is that the treble sometimes needs a little boost to sound right. The bass always sounds effortlessly rich with the dial in the middle position.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great sound in my little ...

By dewren from Indonesia on 01/10/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great sound in my little room!sounds good but I think the treble need to enhance to make it more life, but overall is good, I like altec... ;)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stunning! Dont hesitate, ...

By Jack from Canada on 01/10/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Stunning! Dont hesitate, if your are looking for great balance sound, this set of speaker is the one you are looking for. And if you are planning to connect it to a pc, kook it up to a good sound card, not the one that usualy come onto a mother board. It does make a big difference.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Had to replace a older ...

By Punoman from Philadelphia, PA on 01/10/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had to replace a older Altec speaker system I have had forever. This new one is great. The bass is excellent and I enjoy having the controls at my fingertips,which my last one did not.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value for the money ...

By Gerry Taylor from Calgary, Alberta Canada on 01/09/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great value for the money spent. Good sound and plenty of power. I would recommend these speakers to friends and family for music listening and gaming. Easy and quick to install with easy to understand instructions. Way better than internal Mac spaekers. Gerry


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My second Altec Lansing ...

By Anon from Australia on 01/09/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My second Altec Lansing product and I will continue to keep buying. VS4121= Loud, very good sound quality and very easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This speaker set is by ...

By 70 drummer from Undisclosed on 01/09/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This speaker set is by far the best bang for the buck! I own 2 sets of these and run thenm as 4.1 and I would put them together against any 5.1, 6.1 or 7.1 surround sound system out there, except Bose, but most people don't have $1000 to spend on computer speakers. I would rate this speaker set 5 of 5 stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great value

By tommy from baton rouge on 10/19/2008


Describe Yourself:

Hobbyist

Pros:

Highly Compatible, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Home Movies

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Totally worth the price. The bass could sound a little better but with knowledge of equalizer settings this system sounds great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved