Home » XM3020 » 8 Reviews

Altec Lansing Xm3020 Speaker System For Xm2go Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

"Great Sound in a Small,Stylish Package"

By Lensbenz Verified Purchaser from Seattle, WA on 03/05/2007


Pros:

Reliable Reception, Compact, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Music, Home, Entertainment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's really rare to find a product that works so well right out of the box. The XM3020 turns my portable XM Airware into a great table top home sound system! The remote works great and has lots of useful features that are so intuitive, I've never had to read the manual. The sound is crisp and full, and while not comparable to a component stereo system, still delivers great performance. I originally bought the first system for my library, and liked it so well, I bought a second one for my hobby studio. Now, I can have great XM radio with me in both locations without buying a second radio.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Loved so much after the ...

By David S Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 11/05/2006

Loved so much after the first one for my home office, I bought a 2nd for my work office. Great sound, plug and play, can't get easier than that!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This item words exactly ...

By Toni M Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 08/11/2006

This item words exactly as I expected. It is easy to use and has really nice sound. Certainly less expensive and complicated than an entire stereo system in a vacation home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product. Works as ...

By John H Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 07/25/2006

Great product. Works as advertised and has good sound for its size--fine for small to medium sized room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"This product is ...

By Nathan Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 06/23/2006

This product is extremely nice. The bass is unbelievable and sound quality is great. The product is very fine, and gives you great sound. People say you can't crank it real loud, but I'd say it gives a great sound for a room. It is in my bedroom and I'm afraid to have too loud because it wouldn't be pleasurable; it can really get up there. If your having it in a big room, this product is great too. [...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Superb - surprising ...

By Chris Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 05/25/2006

Superb - surprising sound quality for such a compact unit. I can't figure out how they do this with 2" drivers. There is a bass port in the back - wonderful bass if it is placed about a foot from a wall. I have a home kit for the living room stereo and a cradle in the car - this one is in my home office and I'm getting another one for my 'real' office. Not a home stereo replacement, but for a small room this is more than suitable. If I could make any improvement it would be to add a power switch, or have it switch off (instead of changing the light from green to red) when the XM unit is removed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looks and works great! It ...

By Bob D Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 05/06/2006

Looks and works great! It sounds fine and has cleared up the slew of wires goint to the unit. I would be better if the antenna was built in with the option of an external antenna.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

an excellent addition to ...

By JOHN D Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 10/29/2005

an excellent addition to our office. great clarity with our delphi myfi.sound quality is as good as our home stereo.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved