Home » Accessories » Power Accessories » Ups Batteries » RBC4_3 » 22 Reviews

ABC Replacement Battery Cartridge #4 - Maintenance-free Lead Acid Hot-swappable Reviews
ABC Replacement Battery Cartridge #4 - Maintenance-free Lead Acid Hot-swappable

ABC Replacement Battery Cartridge #4 - Maintenance-free Lead Acid Hot-swappableAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

ABC's UPS replacement battery assemblies are 20% - 70% less expensive than OEM Batteries. Our batteries will give you top performance with double the standard industry warranty. ABC stands behind its product and offers a full 2 year warranty. This will save you money at time of purchase and reduce t... <more> 

American Battery Model: RBC4_3

$55.65

27 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 22 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Replacement Battery Cartridgle

By randm2 from Marion, VA on 04/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Buying a new battery went like clockwork. The only issue I had was in getting the new battery to fit into place. It took a little more patience than I had. Once I got it in place everything else was simple. I was able to salvage the Battery Back-Up. Disposal of the battery was easy. Lowe's took it with no questions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No supprises installing

By GaryFT from Louisville, KY on 01/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The fit is tight and cables short, but put it on a tabletop and all will go well. UPS had no issues with finding the new battery. Having the prepaid label to dispose of the old battery made things tidy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery

By kupciher from Undisclosed on 12/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A bit difficult to reconnect the replacement battery. Longer wires on the battery would help. Otherwise, everything is fine. The reusable packaging and list of disposal locations in my vicinity was great help. I also love the new POWERCHUTE software.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extremely Expensive Battery

By Bob from Texas on 10/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Battery replaced in a Back UPS Pro 650. It works. It is extremely expensive for a simple sealed battery. You can buy car batteries for less! No doubt part of the business model to get folks to trade in fully functioning UPS systems. Come on APC - build a quality products and sell replacement batteries for a fair price. Do that and I'm a customer for life. In the meantime, I am moving on to your competition!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC had just what i needed.

By Roknrik from Essex, MO on 05/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was a quick & easy lookup, & shipping was fast. The battery was reasonably priced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable

By Stargazer from San Diego, California on 01/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replaced my battery in December 2010 and again in December 2013. That's reliable! My backup battery has saved me during several city power outages since I got my new computer with the ACP backup battery. I'm grateful to not have to worry about power failure any more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy swap out

By TRBob from Florida on 07/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The replacement battery is very easy to swap out while allowing the equipment to remain powered up resulting in no loss of productivity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

RBC4 replacement battery

By Critter from Merritt Island, Florida on 05/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Battery arrived fast and well packed, instructions were perfect. The only problem I had was that I couldn't print the return label for the old battery to be recycled using the link in the instructions. I called the APC help line and was emailed a link to a site from which I was able to print a label. The APC help was great. I certainly recommend APC and would buy from them again when i need another UPS or replacement battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick Easy Replacement

By Golf06 from Walnut Creek, CA on 11/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was very easy to locate the correct replacement battery on the web. It arrived quickly and it was a very easy replacement procedure.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great batteries

By Doorbuster from Long Grove, IL on 03/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ordered 2 batteries for my UPS. Came quickly and worked great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good service

By decjr1948 from Undisclosed on 12/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

online purchase and shipment were excelent. I delayed replacing the battery which swelled up and was difficult to remove.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC's batting average is now .999

By DrJimmy from Conroe, TX on 12/04/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered a RBC4 online...got free shipping with a coupon code! The new battery got here quicker than I expected. The product is excellent. So why isn't APC's batting average 1.000? I received two pages of recycling information for the old battery, instead of the prepaid mailing label I expected. I'm not angry, just mildly disappointed. APC's products remain the Gold Standard in the field.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Experience

By Artemus from Gulf Coast of Florida (Tampa area) on 08/03/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'll add my two cents worth to the other reviews. We've been fans of APC for a number of years. I'm always delighted at the ease with which I can bring my unit up to date when needed. The price is reasonable and the service is great. The replacement battery cartridge arrived earlier than anticipated. The only complaint I might make is the difficulty in installing the replacement cartridge. It is a little tricky but not impossible. It seems the wiring could be changed in the unit to make the reach to the cartridge terminals easier and more intutive. Other than that - great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Totally Satisfied

By HappyDancer from Cookeville TN on 07/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using APC products for more than 10 years. My most recent purchase was a battery replacement for a BACK-UPS 650 that I purchased in November 2000. I had been using the original battery until June 2011 when I purchased the replacement. I am totally satisfied with the product performance and customer service from this company. As to the new battery, it was installed in less than 5 minutes by a neighbor who is well versed in electronics. I might have had a problem with the wiring since the terminals were reversed from the original positioning for this particular unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

On-Line Battery Replacement

By Chris from Western New York on 04/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had APC backup for our home/small business offices for the past 10 years. When a battery needs to be replaced we just go onlline to order one. Only improvement we would like to see is timed/power sensitive message to alert the user when the battery should/needs to be replaced. That way the user never has to worry about being "exposed" if the battery has outlived it's useful life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good deal for needed product

By JAR from Beaufort, SC on 02/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had my Pro 650 battery backup for several years & just bought the replacement. The price was fair with free shipping and recycle return of the old part. I am on the coast in a windy area so power is often flickering. This battery keeps me running without a power failure.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement Battery

By Lynn in Ohio from Ohio on 02/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Even though my APC UPS is ancient, they still have the battery for it. I ordered it and got it within days. It was easy to install and worked great right from the beginning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Replaced - Back to work

By motrin from Fredericksburg, VA on 09/06/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The RBC solved the problem and the unit is back in service. The pictures on APC website helped confirm the correct RBC was ordered. I really liked the return arrangement with Staples. I brought the old battery in to the Customer Service desk, and they knew exactly what to do with it. No questions, no hassle. Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product good but ...

By ESB from Undisclosed on 05/31/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

...I was disappointed to find no UPS label for returning the old battery for recycling. Was this simply an error, or has APC changed its policy? Otherwise, I am pleased with the UPS unit and the battery. They operate as I expect; no concerns here.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I needed.

By Jo from near Dallas, Texas on 03/06/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Battery replacement was just what I needed. And sending back the old battery to be recycled at no charge to me was really appreciated. The new battery was easy to install and set up. I was ready to in less than 2 minutes. Safe again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Close to 20 years with APC

By AGumbus from San Ramon, CA on 12/20/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a US Navy veteran, and ever since I left the service in 1992, I have always used APC UPS equipment to protect my home electronics, specifically my computing equipment. I have never had a problem with equipment operation, their UPS devices have always exceed their rated time before needing to change batteries, and their battery recycling service shows an excellent sense of responsibility on the part of the company to protect our environment. This particular battery replacement was for the UPS for my wife's computer. The UPS was able to notify us in advance that the old batteries failed their self-test (after close to 6 years of continuous use), and that battery replacement was required. Nonetheless, it was still able to sustain operation until the replacement batteries could be obtained and replaced. Replacement was straightforward, and the device has been operating continuously and incident-free since the replacement took place. I might be getting spoiled by APC's excellent customer service and quality products, but I don't see myself switching to a different brand of UPS any time in the near future, if ever. I always highly recommend APC products to my friends and peers in the IT industry. Kudos for excellent product quality and outstanding customer service!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy battery change

By tony from Detroit MI on 11/19/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy purchase and great instructions on changing the battery. Very simple.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved