Home » Computers » Network & Communication » Wireless Devices » Wireless Access Points/bridges » APA20 » 10 Reviews

Amped Wireless Apa20 High Power 700mw Dual Band Ac Wi-fi Access Point - Industry Leading Power & Range, 5 X Gigabit, 1 X Usb, 3 X 5dbi High Gain Antenna, 802.11ac (apa20) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Excellent support

By Chris24 from Paterson, NJ, United States on 04/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The access point never worked properly and with Alan's help it works perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Customer Service!!!! Great Product

By rlpete from Bentonville, AR, United States on 01/05/2015

Product is working great and had a great customer experience with Eric142. He took the time to walk me thru which product I should buy and provided his name for me to call back when it was time to set this up. Called back and setup was a breeze with his support. Thanks and appreciate the support.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Informed excellence

By Double T from Seattle, WA, United States on 11/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed some expert help with advanced settings for my network configuration after purchasing the APA20. Eric #142 rocked it with spot on trouble-shooting and step-by-step configuration instructions. I was up and running in minutes after trying for hours on my own. Eric #142......you're a superstar. Keep it up Amped. I'm recommending you to all my friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Execellent

By wireless234 from Grand Rapids, MI, United States on 10/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like the APA20, setup was easy, range is great. I had a problem with reaching the internet, Cedrick #115 one of the techs worked with me and solved the issue. He was very helpful, knew the product and was able to discern what the issue was and provide a solution. His help and attitude made the APA20 even more useful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good but needed tech support to set up...

By Rancho Perro from Galveston Island, TX on 10/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Needed an access point rather than a range-extender. It sort of set itself up out of the box but needed tech support to help me fine tune it. Initially it would not connect via the 5.0Ghz radio but that finally came up, too. Probably over an hour of troubleshooting before it was working properly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent tech support

By Goose from California, United States on 10/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Representative Cedric Jr. was very helpful and patient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amped Wireless Customer Survey - Concierge # 149

By Mike P from Los Angeles, CA, United States on 08/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I spoke with Jason Lane of customer support and he was great. His help made the setup of the system less painful. The experience was great and I have nothing but good things to say about your customer support. Thanks Jason!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceptional tech support

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In the past three days I've spent close to 3 hours with tech support from 4 different companies(cable, wifi router, smart tv,and last of my amped access point) ...yes 12 hours over 3 days. My experience with Alan (concierge #166) though not desired was professional and knowledgeable, and in the end left me with a network that "networked". A unpleasant task was made positive and informative and I would reccommend him and amped highly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WiFi Expert

By Anonymous from Honolulu, HI, United States on 08/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Thank you Alan for your excellent tech support. I have worked in the computer industry for 35 years and it is always a pleasure to get support from a product specialist that is professional and knowledgeable!! Your networking skills exceeded my expectations and was instrumental in resolving our conflict.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Signal, great support

By TechAddict from Temecula, CA, United States on 06/30/2014

This device works great! Pros: Signal, Speed, Support (Sam was great!) Cons: Configuration (This device requires tweaking depending on your setup to work right, once configured properly, you will be very happy.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved