Home » Computers » Network & Communication » Wireless Devices » Wireless Routers » R10000 » 54 Reviews

Amped Wireless R10000 High Power Wireless-N 600mW Smart Router - High Power Wi-Fi Router, 10,000 sq ft WiFi coverage, 5 x 10/100 ports, 802.11n Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 54 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

great customer service

By rplace51 from Undisclosed on 09/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

customer service is great. i had a problem and it was fixed no problem


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy

By BeeGirl13 from Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada on 09/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Happy with this unit. Got excellent service with the help desk when I called for assistance in setting up after a loss with connectivity from my modem to the unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product - Great Support team!!

By Alan in Ontario from Ontario, Canada on 09/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have an Amped Wireless router at home. I purchased the device because it is the router that our IT department at work recommends for the employees who work from their home office. Previously, I had three different routers - all of which were constantly problematic. Since installing the Amped Wireless router, my connection has been rock solid. Recently, we have done some home renovations, and I needed to make some changes to our home network. I called Amped Wireless Elite Support. I spoke with Ralph. He was terrific, and got the router back up and running in no time at all. Thank you, Ralph!! Great product. Great service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very patient and great tech support!

By R1313131 from Baltimore, MD, United States on 09/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very patient and great tech support! Excellent customer service & tech support. Thank you. Got me up and running quickly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent tech support

By jorrell2010 from Rincn, Puerto Rico on 09/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sam help me step by step to update my firmware and was very patient , loved his help


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tech support

By mom3 from Lakewood, OH, United States on 08/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

sam was a great help to get us setup he was very nice


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cedrick Ext. 115

By Anthony Harrell from Tallahassee, FL, United States on 08/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought about a year ago for office use and for patient use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

tech support

By scarbelly from Gulf Shores, AL, United States on 07/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

cedrick jr : this guy was awesome ! helped me set up my router and very helpful and nice


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

R10000 great support

By walloon from Undisclosed on 07/13/2015

cedric at extension 115 was very helpful with resetting the router for me when everyone had forgotten the password. once I got to a human, which took a while due to high traffic volume, the support was excellent. ticket 262959


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good job Cedric! 115 ...

By kiwi from LA, CA, United States on 07/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good job Cedric! 115 Thanks for keeping us going asap!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product... Great Support

By Blue Jays fan from Ontario, Canada on 07/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After experiencing ongoing issues with three different routers from three different manufacturers, I asked our IT Manager manager at work, which wireless router he would recommend that I use at home. He replied emphatically, "Amped Wireless". I followed his advice, and I am very happy with his recommendation. My home situation was non-standard, and I was having difficulty getting it working, so I called the support folks at Amped Wireless and they quickly identified what needed to be done to customize the settings. I now have two Amped Wireless in our home, and they have been rock solid. The product was modestly more expensive than the previous brand name routers I used, but without question, the product and technical support is well worth the difference. I highly recommend Amped Wireless routers and access points.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Tech Support

By Krisfr from Kissimmee, FL, United States on 06/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I called Tech support on the R10000 and the SR300 connection and got Alan on the line. He walked me thru to I had BOTH up and running in unison together. Outstanding support and stayed with me until it was DONE. Thanks to this team member my system is UP and Running.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great service

By Lisha from Undisclosed on 06/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had wonderful help from Cedrick concierge 115 helped answer all questions and was very very patient


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, with one exception

By eternalwhitemoon from Northern IL on 06/24/2015


Computer Platform:

Pc

Describe Yourself:

High Bandwidth User

Primary use:

Personal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Setup was easy, router is stable and gives good speeds. One downside is that the wireless range doesn't seem to be as good as advertised. I do live in an old home, though, so the construction and layout of my home might be contributing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty good so far and good customer service

By DamG from Ontario, Canada on 05/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good router for the price and the customer service was great. Had a problem initially and it was fixed fast and quick by customer service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This prod. is right on.

By Graywolf from Fort Collins, CO, United States on 05/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

bought this router 2yrs. ago and it does exactly like they say it would, never no problem, hardwire or wirless when I have my laptop on wifi n any of the rooms n my apt. Speed stays the same, I`m satified. How can something so good be this cheap, One of the top of the line by 1 u won`t regret it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product.

By GH1950 from Atlanta, GA, United States on 04/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This amped booster works very well. Easy to set up and connect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Customer Service

By Gord from CA on 03/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sam has been great help for setup. working beautiful within a minute. setup was fast without any problem. Excellent service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amped Wireless tech support thumbs up

By Rock from Haiku-Pauwela, HI, United States on 02/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

R10000 works beautifully in a rugged application here on Maui. Cederick is great to work with too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

JACK STEINER'S REVIEW

By Anonymous from Toronto, ON, Canada on 02/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I want to thank your agent Sam for all his expertise and immeasurable patience for helping us set up our new R10000. We know it was a real challenge dealing with two computer luddites and two iMacs spread over three floors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thanks Erick

By BrianIhn from United States on 01/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had been using the R10k as a slave to the ATT network. I recently replaced ATT with Time warner and had trouble reconnecting this R10k. Erick in tech support helped me do it. It is working fine. Speeds are s a bit different through this router but it is working fine. Thanks erick


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Customer service

By KChamp from New Orleans, LA, United States on 12/22/2014

Had trouble setting up my new wireless. Called in and Cedrick161 helped me set up my router. He was great help!!!! I am not set up and very happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Product, Fantastic Service

By Geez from Ontario, Canada on 11/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Needed help converting my Amped wireless R10000 router to an Access Point. Matt was terrific: Great demeanor. Great attitude. Technically very strong... really seems to know his stuff.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am very pleased with ...

By Raquel Frame from Volcan, Chiriqui, Panama on 11/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very pleased with the support that was given me by Cedrick Concierge 115


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

customer service Cedric goodwin jr.

By joe317 from Gunica, Puerto Rico on 11/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cedric helped me out to change my password that was somewhat complicated an he made it seem very simple I thank him so very much for helping me resolve this issue


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cedric Concierge 115

By Marj from Oceanside, CA, United States on 11/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cedric was very patient and helped me get connected to my Amped wireless R10000 router. I am very happy with the router and with the Amped support I received. Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great customer support

By Kaushik from Denver, CO, United States on 10/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this router from Costco and was getting difficulty setting up device filtering based on MAC address. Andrew spent almost 40 minutes with me and helped me updating the firmware and setting up the MAC filtering. One difference with other routers I have worked with - this one applies the filtering for laptops connected to the router in CAT5 as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent tech support!

By alstein from Florida on 10/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The technical support I received was excellent. He walked me through the setup and was extremely knowledgeable and patient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

customer service re router

By old jack from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada on 10/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cedrick Jr Cedricj Jr helped me get my router up and going. He was very helpful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

R10000

By Tony Q from Las Vegas, NV, United States on 10/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had some trouble as I had originally set up the router using a Firefox browser. The connection was very intermittent and we had to reboot it several times a week. When I called the Amped Wireless help center "Sam" provided me with some excellent assistance. We reset everything using Internet Explorer and now it works perfectly. There is nothing like some talented (and good humored) assistance. Great job Sam and Amped Wireless for helping me out!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

R10000

By Racso123 from Petersburg, VA, United States on 10/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the R10000 new over a year ago, but did not use it. I am now utilizing it in conjunction with a modem that receives wired (Coaxial) Internet feed because the R10000 does not have a coax connection. It piggyback well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SERvice help

By Mick from Tacoma, WA, United States on 10/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am looking at extending the range of my wifi in and out of my house. Jason was excellent in showing me the products needed and the solutions to my issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great produce

By Candys from Parkland County AB on 09/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased through Costco in Sept 2014, great produce


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Technical support

By homejam from Toronto, ON, Canada on 09/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good product overall but the technical support is what would did it for me. I called the support number because like a typical guy, I unboxed my new router and plugged it in instead of reading the directions. I messed something up in the install so I broke down and called the number for help. I got a guy named Patrick and within minutes I was good to go. WOW this guy knows his stuff. VERY HELPFULL!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Customer Service

By Home User from Southern New Mexico on 09/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Customer Service Technician was more than helpful. He was so knowledgeable that he was able to troubleshoot option after option to ensure each issue was resolved for full restoration of our service. He restored service to our phones; re-established the wireless connection to the laptops; and reset the routers so we could reset our password rather than use WPS and a PIN for our iOS tablets and phones.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great service!

By happy customer from Undisclosed on 08/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've had this router for over two years now and just recently it had started to act up. Called the customer service desk before giving it up completely and received patient and kind step by step instructions on how to reconfigure the router. It all worked and everything is back in working order. Thank you Andre - Concierge #165 !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great

By helper from washington on 08/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had some trouble hooking it up but thanks to awesome customer support it was up and running in no time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good connection

By Narmis from Toronto, ON, Canada on 08/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is a really good powerful router for a decent price. I recommend it! Patrick - Concierge #131 helped very well with the issues i came across with fixing the internet in one of my rooms.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Support

By kaduncan from Toronto, ON, Canada on 08/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Brian - Concierge #143 did a very good job assisting me. Thanks Brian!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wireless connectivity problem fixed

By edesign1 from Undisclosed on 08/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A few months ago I purchased this router. Its Wireless range is impressive. It began interrupting the Wireless service and required a power off-on cycle every day or two. I contacted Customer support, and Ricardo sent me a new firmware file in just a couple of hours, I loaded that to the router and for 2 days, the Wireless has been working well. I was impressed with the quick Customer support.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Range, easy to setup

By DannyJ from Vancouver, BC, Canada on 06/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I picked up this Router after reading reviews on amazon. This router poped up in the search, and i had never heard of amped wireless. Anyhow i got the router and set it up within minuites. Just so you are aware I am not a computer guy; not even the slightest bit. My home is about 5,000 sq ft, and i have excellent range all around. I even have decent signal in my yard.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Speed,Range and Security

By Terry from Georgia, United States on 06/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

R10000 has the power and range to handle multiple devices. The ability to have a separate channel for guest keeps the home network secure.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Range

By ChimaE24 from Fayetteville, NC, United States on 06/17/2014

I purchased this router to make wifi available in hard to reach areas in my house/yard, and this router tackled the job with no problems. Setup was extremely easy. I would definitely recommend this router to amp up your coverage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great WiFi Aid

By Harold from New York, NY, United States on 06/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ampeds range extender indeed extended the range of the WiFi in our pre-War II New York City apartment that has thick concrete walls. Good product, easy to set up and use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Product and super value!

By JRODNEYD from Homer, LA on 06/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this some time back to replace the limited range of my Netgear and earlier Linksys so-called "extended range" routers. This router exceeded my expectations and more than doubled the range. I liked it so much I bought an Amped repeater and placed it outside the range of my prior routers. The router and repeater gave me the same speed as if I were sitting next to the router. Can't say enough good things about this gear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sleek Design

By Dave1 from Los Angeles, CA, United States on 06/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The router does not take up a lot of room and fits nicely on my desk. I did have to buy the extender, in order to carry the signal for the distance I needed. Like many routers that have to be reset a lot, I only have to reset this router once in awhile. One of the main reasons that I purchased this router, is because of the lifetime phone support.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Barnabas from GA, United States on 06/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have the router and the extender...Great Products no problems!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This router was purchased ...

By Safety4all from Mississauga, ON, Canada on 06/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This router was purchased to extend my wireless range in my house. It has provide a greater range to my house area and strength. My only concern is placement of device. Avoid block walls or other barriers that can decrease signal strength. My bungalow has 2 block supporting walls and it create problems in certain areas of the house


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Signal Strength

By Newbury from New England on 06/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This router has the best signal strength of any of the other routers I have tried. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quality routers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buy one--you should be very pleased you did!

By theLou from Medford, OR on 06/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Whether I win anything or not, I still like my R10000. Besides having better coverage than my previous router, I also like that it can be placed upright or horizontally. The blue leds are pleasing--although perhaps a bit bright at night. The price at Costco was good. Amped customer service was excellent. And I already have recommended it to a friend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Power to spare.

By DougI from Nashville, TN on 06/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this a few months ago to give guest the benefits of Wifi at my small business. Our business covers about 1800 square feet and there are steel studs in the framing of the space we occupy. I figured coverage would be spotty. As it worked out we get a strong signal all over the office, even with power set at 50%.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An outstanding piece of ...

By Skoshie from Birmingham, AL, United States on 06/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

An outstanding piece of equipment. Don't think I will ever be without one. Live in a 4500 square feet 3 floor house and every nook and cranny can pick up a strong WiFi signal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works with my Surfboard Router

By Richard from Sacramento, CA, United States on 06/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the Amped Wireless extender more than a year ago. Since I couldn't get my main router's signal to a far away room in my home, and after trying another brands extender, I went to the Amped Wireless R10000. Fortunately, it works well in extending my Surfboard router (used with Comcast) to not only cover that one room but also work with a large screen TV and the Roku box and Blu-ray connected to it. I'd buy the extended again. For whatever reason, it does require an occasional reset (simply remove power cord and replug), but that is little to pay for something the works so well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Wireless Signal!!!

By DJBill from Wisconsin, United States on 05/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned the router 9 months and the signal strength and reliability has been unbelievable! Haven't rebooted it yet and get a signal 2 houses away!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved