Home » Computers » Network & Communication » Wireless Devices » Wireless Routers » R20000G » 52 Reviews

Amped Wireless R20000G High Power Wireless-N 600mW Gigabit Dual Band Router - Long Range, Dual Band, 600mW Wi-Fi, 10000 Sq.ft Coverage, Gigabit 1000M Ports Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 52 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Solid product - great support!

By LostAmped from Undisclosed on 10/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sam-138 was awesome today helping with the final setup of the router - Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

tech support

By rls1 from Undisclosed on 06/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cedrick Jr. did an overall excellent job resetting my channels and connecting me back online.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product Great service

By OS Wood from Missouri, United States on 06/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had amped products for two years now, they work great. A small snafoo today...but the service guys and especially Matt, fixed me right up! Thanx Guys..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Customer service

By Fred from Los Angeles on 02/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wonderful help and service. Thank you Cedrick Jr., works perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

tech help

By watsa from Minnesota, United States on 02/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I spoke with Cedrick Jr. today. Helped me reset my router for wi fi to my phone and T.V. VERY nice, VERY helpful. I'm Not real tech savy but he made it easy for me. This is the kind of service every company needs to strive for. Because or his service to me I will recomend this product. Thank you Cedrick Jr.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product; fantastic customer service!

By andi619 from Undisclosed on 01/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After extensive research on comparable routers by other brands, we decided on this model. It is terrific! Setup was easy, and the router works great. Most impressively though, is the customer service. I spoke with Sam (Concierge #138), who helped resolve an issue we were having with our desktop computer. He was polite, professional and very patient. We will definitely first consider products by Amped Wireless for our future needs!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

switching services

By tacsam from Undisclosed on 01/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I switched service providers and ran into issues with connecting to the Internet after the new service was connected. I called tech support and Rosa walked me through the process of getting my router working again. Rosa made it simple, painless and quick. The router now works great with the new service provider. The wireless signal in my house is awesome and present throughout my house thanks to the Amped wireless router.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I need help!!!

By rampro from Undisclosed on 12/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just finished installing my new R2000G router. I got lost in the instructions, so I called the support hotline. Within a few minutes "Sam138" guided me through the remaining steps and viola it was finished. Thank you for your assistance!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

re connecting

By Stephen40 from Menlo Park, CA, United States on 12/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this device about 2 years ago and inadvertently set the reset button; none of my devices could connect with the WiFi router device. In this household we have 8 different devices that rely on Wi Fi to deliver content; it's a bummer when it doesn't work. Jason made it possible for me to recover the utility in a short time. He was logical, practical, articulate and a patient teacher. He will be a valuable asset for Amped as he certainly was for me and my family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Customer Service! Just Stellar

By Jeffrobodine from Los Angeles on 12/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Mr. Sam provided me service far beyond my expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great customer service from Jorge.

By cherindy from Indiana, United States on 11/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this router several years ago. Recently I noticed that one of the antennae was broken. When I called, Jorge asked if he could call me back after talking with his manager. He called back quickly and told me that Amped was sending me a new antennae at no cost to me. Who could ask for more!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Customer service

By Jvdw from Nj on 11/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cedric's Jr. Helped me to set everything up, he was very patient


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powerful Devic and Good in Person Customer Service

By valueoriented from California, United States on 11/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought almost a year ago and is a great add on to my SR 300 Amped Wireless High Power Wireless-N 600mW Range Extender now 2 and half years old.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy setup in 15 minutes. Great signal strength.

By vchoe69 from Colorado Springs, CO on 11/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought mine used. I started to setup the R20000G and ran into a password protected setup. I called my friendly amped wireless tech support and they suggested a system reset and check for latest firmware. I opened with the setup webpage with setup.ampedwireless.com and it opened to the setup page. I setup both 2.4GHZ and 5GHZ bands, set the WPS2 password and I was on my way.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tech support

By howard from Undisclosed on 10/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Due to the fact that your review link doesnt seem to work, I will do this via email. Matt (#146) helped me install and start up my 20000G and was patient with an old luddite, and had work arounds whenever things failed to be available. The whole thing took a while, but he stayed with me to the end. The router seems to work just fine and is much stronger than the first one I bought, sp, we are good to go. Thanks to Matt and you folks for your good work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

High Quality product and Excellent Services

By Frank from Toronto, ON, Canada on 10/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used this unit few years for my initial ISP. After transfer to another ISP, I have to reboot the unit periodically. Called Amped Wireless Elite Support, Ryan (Concierge#122) helped me troubleshooting my unit step by step with great technical skills and patient and have my problems fixed. Buying quality product is important, buy quality services is more important than the product itself. I highly recommend Amped for its product quality and more important, the services they provide to you. 7 days a week services is another great bonus for my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome

By Pam k from Highland, MI, United States on 10/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wasn't sure if we would get the range they claimed, but we do. Love it!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Range

By Daniel H from Springfield, OH, United States on 09/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this a few days ago and am so glad I did!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Customer Service was spectacular!

By RealtorStu from Undisclosed on 09/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had this router for about 2 years, and it worked great. I upgraded my internet to 300 mbps, but this router was too old to keep up with that new technology. I was informed of their newest model that does, so I will probably be getting that soon. Sam was my concierge service tech support contact person, and if you are able, you should ask for him.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product.

By Arcticwolf from Wembley, AB, Canada on 09/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the R20000G about a year ago. I had some difficulty initially in setting it up but the support line walked me through everything. Haven't had a problem since. Even with all the power outages we have in our area ... I would only have to reset the unit once in a blue moon. The R20000G really does cover up to 10,000 sq. ft.. Although the house is only 2000 sq. ft. ... we live on an acreage and love to do our work outside about 100 ft. away from the house. Recently my laptop hard drive crashed and once again I had some problems in setting up. (Lost all my notes I had made and the setup disk during my last move.) David from Amped Wireless Elite Support walked me through it all again. I was up and running in no time. He even cheerfully provided me with several suggestions and information on how to extended my range into a certain area of my acreage. It's not to often where you get customer service like this. Thanks to the support team and a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Range not better

By BoeCat from Undisclosed on 09/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sam - Concierge #138 was excellent in helping with set up, speed is better, but range was no improvement over old linksys


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT customer service!

By JLA1962 from Ontario, Canada on 09/05/2014

I had to reset my router and Matt (146) in customer service/tech support was great. Very patient as my knowledge is limited and figured out how to get me going again and some tips for future issues! Thank you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great service

By mmmw from Seattle, WA, United States on 08/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was having some issues getting the router setup and called and got ryan. he did a fantastic job of walking me through the setup. Even when I got interrupted in the middle of the session he told me he would call back in 15 minutes and we could pick up where we left off. He did and we got everything setup and working fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extremely compliant. Incredibly helpful.

By IChristner7 from Paullina, IA, United States on 08/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have set up numerous routers myself and even an R20000G at my parents. In my ignorance I tried setting up in FireFox and Sam was extremely helpful in showing me the error of my ways. As well as putting up with my attitude from work earlier, I give that man 10/10.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Customer Service

By Jess from Waterford, MI, United States on 08/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The wifi was not working at the location contacted support to help me. Luckily I was connected with Rosa. She was fantastic and had me up and running again in no time. She explained everything so well and walked me thru the whole process.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great!

By paszzz from Alabama, United States on 06/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Full signal strength to all my devices, average ten in my house. Even get full strength in the garage!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Performance Boost

By Johnboy from Florence, OR, United States on 06/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We need to provide high quality internet access and throughput for our vacation rental, which is 20 yards from our main location. Our current and future guests require various internet-based connectivity for devices such as laptops, tablets, cell phones, video streaming devices like Roku, ChromeCast, etc. After research and due diligence, we settled on the Amped Wireless - R200000G wireless router. And we're glad we did! Internet connectivity and throughput has exceeded expectations - highly reliable with virtually no downtime. And monitoring tools have enabled us to keep track of network devices and their characteristics. In summary, the Amped Wireless - R200000G wireless router has performed reliably and exceeded expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product for me

By BobnSharon from Cornelius, OR, United States on 06/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The R20000G really works good for me, I can walk about 150 feet from our home and it still gets a signal a little farther and it drops out completely. It was easy to set up. I just love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Long range

By Comptonc from Las Vegas, NV, United States on 06/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this router so I could lan minecraft across my dorm building and the range on this was amazing. I was able to easily connect with all 6 of my friends. I did have a couple of questions about the R20000g router and the technical support was amazingly helpful. Since then I have recommended the brand to my friends and I will be using their products from now on. Love my amped wireless router!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ease to move amongst devices

By Carey from Madera, CA, United States on 06/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the device several months ago and I am glad I did. Since buying the device I have added other multi-media devices to our household. They easily integrated into the system with little effort and I had them up and running in no time at all. The dual bands accommodated all my devices. I will certainly be looking forward to new products and would have no problem purchasing your products again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"WiFi on Steroids" All in one Amazing unit!

By Fidodido from Mississauga, ON, Canada on 06/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using this unit for over 2 years now & It haven't failed me! :-) Living in a condo with lots of dead spots (no coverage) even for cellphones have always been a challenge and a minimum of 2 APs was the suitable configuration until I got my hands on this unit. WOW it blew me away :D "WiFi on Steroids" was my first description of it, it still is ;-) Not only are All spots coverd now in my unit, I get reception on my outdoor visitor parking as well!! Told a couple of friends who had WiFi coverage problems in their homes & now they are swearing by it too. ;-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value

By getagrip42 from Charleston, WV on 06/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted to replace an older Linksys router and needed something to support my older G and newer N devices, so dual band was the way to go. I also wanted something that could offer greater coverage in my home. Although I wasn't familiar with Amped Wireless at the time, I took a chance and I've been pleased. The unit has worked well and is plenty fast for my needs. I've recommended it to several friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great for campgrounds

By luke from Sault Ste. Marie, ON, Canada on 06/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i bought the r20000g almost a year ago,and i have so say it was the best choice for our campground .we can walk around everywhere ,and wifi is available no matter where we are...we always have a good signal,and happy to say no problems ........


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great acquisition

By mozkobui48 from Miami, FL, United States on 06/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this router several month ago, is exelent, I'm very happy with my Ampex


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Device!

By Sergio from Cranford, NJ, United States on 06/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this router! First of all, the rage is awesome allowing me to connect to it from the other side of my company without any connectivity issues. And second, the speed is great as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great product

By Dave from Tempe, AZ, United States on 06/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this about 5-6 months ago and have not had any problems what so ever. The features are rich for the device. I used to have a Linksys which I needed to reset every time my daughter tried to connect her apple products. Not anymore it just all happens. This is a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

R20000G router is excellent

By dfdfdf from Quebec, QC, Canada on 06/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this router about 0ne and half year ago. So far it is excellent. It never showed any problems. Its large cover range is let my all clients say good. I am so happy for this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works good

By Tusket from Nova Scotia, Canada on 06/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have been using this product for one year, it's reliable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like a good umpire---invisible!

By mhb84 from Hollywood FL on 06/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What can I say? It setup by itself without making 17 calls to Asia and has solved the problems of my 65 year old home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

When you need the range and trouble free this!

By pilgrim5 from Saint Paul Park, MN, United States on 06/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had this in the house for over 3/4 of the year now. The thing is trouble free and even out in the back yard have not gotten out of range! It works with the kids game ps3 down stairs where other modems did not or were very spotty


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceeded expectations

By Paul from Undisclosed on 06/12/2014

I bought this device to be able to share an internet connection between two homes that are separated by approximately 500 feet. The range was fantastic. Setup was easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incredibly reliable and good range.

By jmarq from Tennessee, United States on 06/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While my cable-modem is routinely flaky and has to be reset, my AMPED WIRELESS R20000G dual band router has not skipped a beat in the several years that it has been in (continuous) service. Even after a power interruption it just picks back up where it left off. Our home is a split-level with a 55ft by 45 ft "footprint". I get a good strong signal on all three levels and out to the farthest corners (even into the surrounding yard). I/we couldn't be happier with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best wireless router on the market

By CobraR from Humble, TX on 06/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the Amped Wireless-N 600mW Gigabit dual band repeater several months ago and have had no problems at all. I use it to boost signal from my ASUS Wireless router which is located upstairs at the longest distance from my office


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Network Router

By MnRShow from Chicago Burb, IL on 06/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

At the time of purchase I just needed a faster router for my home network. This unit was on sale for less than the other comparable routers at the store. I didn't really need wireless but figured what the heck, I may in the future - and I did. All the features are great - FTP setup, a USB port for external Storage that can be shared across the network, firewall and other features I do not yet need but are there for future expansion. But mostly - it WORKS!! My home network is composed of various new and old machines and I needed speed on the network regardless of individual device speed. I've got VoIP phones, Win95 through Win7 machines, network printer, cable and wireless computers and there is never a bandwidth bottleneck.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It does what they say it will do.

By Geezer53 from Atlanta, GA, United States on 06/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It does what they say it will do. For me, when a product does everything that the manufacturer says it will do I know I bought a winner. After a power loss it never misses a beat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great distance of ...

By PeterC from Ill on 06/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great distance of coverage, especially the 2.4 Ghz band.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Small but powerfull

By JoesHome from Omaha, NE on 06/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had the Router for over a year now and I am still very pleased with its performance. I have the router located in the middle of my house and I have not issues with it reaching every corner that I need. Other routers that I have used always had dead area's in the house, but not with this one. The set up was very easy and fast, and once I had it set up I never really had to touch it again, it just worked! Thanks for such a good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great !!!

By Nick6851 from ohio on 06/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It works great, easy to install and hook up. lots of power to hit all the rooms in the house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice unit, works well and no constant rebooting.

By Silv from Toronto, ON, Canada on 05/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its been running in my house for 1.5 years, works great and everything connects. The firmware upgrades are easy and have rebooted the system 5 times in that time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EASY setup in no time!

By Gmichael from St. Augustine, Florida, United States on 05/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 2!! One at the boarding kennel where 10,000 sf is acomplished with NO problems! The other on my small farm with horses and chickens! Works great! Plug and play straight from the comcast modem!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great signal out back

By Orco205 from Chicago, IL, United States on 05/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this in hopes of expanding my signal to the back of my property. It has been great and has enabled me to VPN from outside in the back of my property. Give it a try you won't be disappointed!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great fetures

By Rangerjohn from Valrico, FL, United States on 05/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I brought it four months ago and never had a problme with it I truly beleive in all the products they sell I highly recommend them


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved