Home » Computers » Network & Communication » Wireless Devices » Wireless Access Points/bridges » REA20 » 81 Reviews

Amped Wireless REA20 Hi Pwr Dual Band Ac Wifi Xtnderperp Long Range 700mw 802.11ac Gigabit Reviews
Amped Wireless REA20 Hi Pwr Dual Band Ac Wifi Xtnderperp Long Range 700mw 802.11ac Gigabit

Amped Wireless REA20 Hi Pwr Dual Band Ac Wifi Xtnderperp Long Range 700mw 802.11ac GigabitAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

The Amped Wireless High Power 700mW Dual Band AC Wi-Fi Range Extender expands the range of any 802.11a/b/g/n/ac Wi-Fi network by repeating the signal (2.4GHz and 5.0GHz) from a Wi-Fi router and redistributing it in a new "extended" location. The flagship Range Extender provides industry leading Wi-F... <more> 

Amped Wireless Model: REA20

$196.06

10 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 81 reviews)

96% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Bought a year ago the ...

By MariaC from Undisclosed on 10/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought a year ago the system is not easy to set up I had just got new router and had to set up again both time did not go through easy. Thank God for good service from their techs. Five stars for the techs


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tech support

By Delmarstar from Del Mar, CA, United States on 09/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this and had no clue how to set it up. Talked to Sam, he was great! Walked me through the set up. Thank you very much!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tech Support/CS

By EMONEY_29 from NY, United States on 09/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cedrick Jr was very helpful and professional in assisting the setup of my network.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tremendous Tech Support from Amped Rep Sam

By PaulfromNY from Rhinebeck, NY, United States on 08/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sam did a fantastic job in tech support on my REA 20., After multiple attempts with my APA 20 it was determined that my internal line in my home was bad.., until I get that fixed the REA20 is performing superbly. Thanks Again Sam!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FANTASTIC TECH SUPPORT ...

By RICK78 from East Hanover, NJ, United States on 08/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

FANTASTIC TECH SUPPORT TECHNICIAN SAM HELPED US STEP BY STEP, VERY PATIENT AND PLEASANT


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tech Support - Customer Service

By Lane from Undisclosed on 08/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Unit set up problems resolved in a timely manner with the assistance of Cedrick Jr. Great customer service


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

customer service

By mcruz78 from Undisclosed on 08/07/2015

Cedrick Jr. was great and after wait time I got a live person. Took me step by step for the installation process.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Customer Service

By YoYo from Denver, CO, United States on 07/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cedrick Jr. We ran the setup. Great support. Very Knowledgeable!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Phone Question

By Nanette from Undisclosed on 07/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cedric ext 115: Solved the problem, thank you Cedric!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needed Tech Support to Get Online

By KJMC from Wisconsin on 07/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cedrick Jr was most helpful to get my Wi-Fi Range Extender working!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Tech Support

By Gene B from Hampton, NJ, United States on 07/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My extender was not connecting but I got to Alan on the support team and he worked through the issue. It seemed I needed to upgrade my firmware. Alan walked me through all the steps and was very patient during the process. The result was I am now connected and the product is working great. My Son now has 50 mb download and 10 mg upload in his room which my router did not reach before extending the signal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Customer Support with a Tech product EVER

By JKap from Syracuse, NY, United States on 06/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

That was hands down the best customer Support service I have ever received from a Tech company. You have Created a very loyal customer. Look forward to your future products and I will be recommending you to everyone I know. Ryan - Concierge #122 .... was the one tat helped me... give him a raise please ... and maybe throw in some of your best equipment as a bonus, he has some dated tech at home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

customer service

By Maria Garcia from Undisclosed on 06/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cedrick Jr. He help me well to reconnect to the wireless REA20. Very pleasant, patient and knowledgeable. One to keep..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I just got off the phone ...

By Tripp from Rutherford, TN, United States on 06/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just got off the phone with Matt and he did a great job of setting up my REA 20 and my SR20000G repeaters. I'll also add that Matt was very patient with in dealing with an old idiot like me. If our roles were reversed I would be pulling my hair out. Spoke to Andre yesterday he also did a great job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good extender

By Jimmy 777 from Florida, United States on 06/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works good for extending wifi signal,works good for wifi


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Andrew 108 was ...

By citycentre from Undisclosed on 05/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Andrew 108 was exceptionally helpful in servicing my needs to address an issue I was hvg with my REA20.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tech Support

By Patty143 from Redmond, OR, United States on 05/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cedrick Jr. Helped me set up the unit, update the firmware and did an overall fantastic job of walking me through the process with patience!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tech Support

By rea20 from Undisclosed on 05/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cedric Jr. was very helpful and patient. Help was not a long wait.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

tech support

By mardelra from TX, United States on 05/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cebrick jr help me to set up my Rea20 after replacing my home internet router.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product !

By redrock8 from Atlanta, GA, United States on 04/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had this REA20 for 1yr 4 mo. and could not be happier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Annoyance Gone!

By JsSuccess from Santa Barbara, CA, United States on 04/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This device was easy to set up because of the directions and the note that Firefox would not be compatible. That saved me LOTS of aggravation. Love that I can now access the web upstairs as well as out by my pool.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Service

By terriw from Eugene, OR, United States on 04/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Andrew walked me through resetting my Amped Wireless. The only problem I had was too much background noise on his side. He was very patient with me because as we get older we get less tech savy, at least that is my case. And I didn't have to wait forever for someone to answer the phone. That was very important. Thank you Andrew....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Way better than what I originally had.

By Ruben from Daly City, CA, United States on 04/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just bought it. Called tech support and they did helped me out until I am satisfied and all the set up was working perfectly. Edgar, Concierge # 147 was very patient and supportive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

connected at last!

By Dinosaur from Boca Raton, FL, United States on 02/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After several attepmts with other units, This product finally provided the much needed connection for the various wireless devices our household uses. My wife and I are dinosuars - we're not computer or tech savy, butthe tech support, Jorge was extremely helpful. His patience and understanding of our conditions assisted with navigating me through the installation as well as my understanding of how this product would boost our wireless reception. Great job Jorge! Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, even better customer support!

By ej22t from Valley Springs, CA, United States on 02/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Customer service rep Alan was great! Helped me reset my range extender.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product & Unmatched Support

By Data Security Provider from Global Provider on 01/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wow!!! Very happy with the product and service. Cedrick Jr. provided assistance related to a firmware issue; clearly, professionally, and expertly resolved the issue expeditiously. The REA20 consistently delivers well beyond expectations under heavy utilization and beyond the competitors. Many competitors only talk about a great product and service, Amped Wireless clearly delivers it! Thanks Cedrick and Amped Wireless for not cutting any corners on your products and services!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Park WiFi

By CAZZ from Oregon, United States on 01/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very nice product. Unfortunately it won't work for our purposes. However, customer service/techs were extremely helpful, both Jason and Patrick. I would recommend product and company to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By ddouglas from New York, NY, United States on 01/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product. Speed increased dramatically. Superb support and assistance from Jeramy, a real asset to your company!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Help

By Earl123 from Undisclosed on 01/03/2015

Sam was fantastic with his help and explained the product and how to connect it very well!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Helps in large house

By Jims4021 from Colorado, United States on 12/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought for streaming video in various rooms and smart TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing extender and first-class technical support

By TonyC from Bellevue, WA, United States on 12/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been involved with call centers for close to 20-years and I believe that a product's quality and reputation is built on both on it's workmanship and the level of support you can expect if you ever need help troubleshooting or configuring the product. I am please to say that "Andrew" - Concierge #108, followed-up a quality product with quality support. As a fellow techie he helped me without the standard tier on canned conversation which is so much the norm these days. You know, the "have you tried turning it off and on again" questions which makes you wish you had gone with another product. He was professional and precise. Two traits which are essential for world-class tech support. I will buy more of Amped Wireless products in the future if this is an indication of their standard support!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Jeramy Jackson Great Technical Support

By carlos evora from miami f on 12/23/2014

Jeramy Jackson Great Technical Support he will me a lot today 1223/2014, very knowledge customer service, and he also understand my situation and help me to decide to get Pro Series Access Point and Range Extender Bundle Thanks Jeramy Carlos Evora GenesisSystem.com 305-905-9245


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tech Support from Andrew was excellent.

By Ed_Harwin from Santa Barbara, CA, United States on 12/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this earlier this year and after direction from Andrew The extender is working perfectly. Thank you for having a wonderful support staff and a great product! Ed Harwin


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I purchased the REA20 and ...

By Markpem from DeLand, FL, United States on 12/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the REA20 and found it an easy install, however there was one issue I was having so I called support. The support rep I spoke with was Jason - concierge #149 and I was impressed with his knowledge and ability to help me so quickly to resolve my problem. Finding good support in a company is a definite plus these days. Keep up the good work. By the way love the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great customer service

By zeroandme from Orange, CA, United States on 12/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had difficulty at first with set up, but Rosa did a great job resolving the issue and I'm up and running !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great concierge service provided by Mr. Victor

By osticia from Isabela 00662, PR on 11/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Mr.Victor # concierge # 168 was knowledgeable and very helpful with my problem. All people that wor in his fidad should be exactly like him.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome tech

By Edward from Texas, United States on 11/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cedrick Jr. was very helpful in setting unit up, respectful and curious


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I bought this last week ...

By Willey from Las Vegas, NV, United States on 11/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this last week and Jorge got it working ... THANKS Jorge !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superb device and service

By sjb1 from Austin, TX, United States on 11/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Clear directions should have led me to a speedy and successful conclusion! But since I missed one part of the directions, I needed to call customer support for help. After a short time, set-up finished; David (of tech support) was patient, thorough, easy going, professional. Most pleased with range and service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Setup

By Vic775 from Reno, NV, United States on 10/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product for price it does exactly ehat it says


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Installation support

By Dennis84 from Castle Valley, UT, United States on 10/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Andre was very helpful in completing the setup of the REA20 to my Linksys WiFi router. For some reason the installation wizard would not complete the final summary step but Andre helped me confirmed that the REA20 was working properly and helped me to verify that the location where I wanted to place it worked properly and which network connection to use. Thanks Andre


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tech Support AWESOME

By Betty from Chicago, IL, United States on 10/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cedrick Jr. is more awesome than the entertainer! helped this "grandma" be cool! He was professional and patient


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great device and amazing technical support

By CharlieK from Charlotte, NC, United States on 10/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Setup was easy and performance has been excellent. Ran into a small issue where the 5gHZ extender was not working properly; the technical support was perfect - knowledgeable, patient and efficient (thanks Eric #142!). It's uncommon to find devices these days that are easy to use out of the box and have excellent support. Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I bought this product ...

By wakymaky from Asheville, NC, United States on 10/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this product hoping it would extend my wifi to another building on my property about 75 feet away. I did the set up and this did not happen so I called tech support and spoke with Sam. I thought I had done the set up incorrectly but he showed me I had not, with great patience, and explained that square feet meant a range of a little over 50 feet toward my apt. He explained that I could do a piggy back requiring another piece of equipment that amped carries and get wifi to my apt. So, to be continued, but Sam did an excellent job of helping understand the issue thoroughly. I would recommend this product to a friend for use inside a home but not to do what I am trying to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Assistance from Andre #165

By Joseph Lopez from Moreno Valley, CA, United States on 10/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Thank you Andre - Concierge #165 for walking me through step by step of installing my new network extender. Your patience and knowledge was much appreciated and you are very courteous on the phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good range extender

By peewee from Texas, United States on 09/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this product to extend the WiFi range to cover my whole house. Had to call tech support to get it working correctly and Sam was very helpful in getting all my devices (Mac, PC, iPads) connected and working. It is working much better than a cheaper range extender that I bought previously.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great support! !!!

By Jimmy1959 from Troutville, VA, United States on 09/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had issues connecting to my smart TV. Called customer support and got Alan-166. He was very professional and personal and had me connected in very little time. He walked me through each step and got it to work and answered all my questions. There needs to be more people like him handling customer support. What an asset to the Amped Support Team!!! Thanks for your help Alan!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Help!

By Joseph from Bristol, Pennsylvania on 09/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ricardo - Conciergo #127 I emailed what I was attempting to do: Link the router in my 14th floor apartment to an REA20 in an intermediate 12th floor apartment to an SR20000G at the destination. The destination SR20000G was needed due to the size of that apartment and where the laptop would be placed. Ricardo patiently responded to my email questions over a period of three days! I was too busy to spend one block of time on the project, and I was so happy to see one person was assigned to follow my project and answer my questions! The REA20 is not only a beautifully designed piece of equipment; but the technical service is EXCELLENT! Thanks Ricardo. I am 76, and Ricardo worked me through the setup. Joe Hetherington


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product Excellent Support

By Rik G from Chicago, Il on 09/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my fourth Amped product I have purchased. All have worked as advertised, but the biggest selling point in my opinion is their outstanding support. Whenever I have had problems in custom configuration, they have quickly helped me. In my 40 years of computer dealings, their service is by far the most consistent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great service and support, great product!!!

By Howardb from Undisclosed on 09/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this range extender 1 week ago. I was having dead spots in my home. Ricardo Concierge # 127 was exceptional with his knowledge, patience and expertise. Ricardo, thank you for all your help. Regards, Howard Berg 647-448-7580


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything works Great!!

By Denis from New York, NY, United States on 09/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I called the service line and Cedric was very helpful with the install , Great customer service!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Customer Service

By Ikots from America on 09/03/2014

I would like to thank Ryan- Concierge #122 for actually listening to and helping me with the trouble that I had with the setup of the REA20 Range Extender that I purchased from Costco.com. He was very helpful and helped me to actually solve the problem that I was having. Thank you so very much!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thank you to Rosa ...

By ElvisBob from Livermore, CA, United States on 08/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Thank you to Rosa Santoiemma and Sam for your support and help


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Concierge # 138

By Gean from Florida, United States on 08/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sam - Concierge #138 has just finished connecting our Amped wireless Range Extender between the base unit and our two computers in a third floor apartment. It was a pleasure to talk with and be helped by Sam. He has excellent product knowledge and was a pleasure to work with. He showed great patience in dealing with us and was able to help us very quickly. Because of this experience we will highly recommend Amped to our friends. Thank you for having such a fine employee. Doris and Gene Stauff


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Customer Support

By Zoran from Undisclosed on 08/27/2014

There was a problem with stability of the network. I called and Andre Concierge #165 walked me through the steps. Within 10 minutes everything was working again. Its a type of customer support that every company should provide. Thank you


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great

By Anonymous from Valparaiso, NE, United States on 08/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

bought to replace one that I had trouble worked flawlessly until the other day


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amped Wireless REA20 Range Extender

By cruzmissle from Marlboro, NJ, United States on 08/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this product. It covers all the wireless dead spots in the house that the regular wireless routers can't reach.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Support by Andrew

By JAC2861 from Scranton, PA, United States on 08/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I called Andrew to reset my range extender to factory defaults and his service was excellent


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great service

By Baba from Fennville, Mi on 07/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the rea20 range extender about a month ago and had trouble getting it working.FFinally had the time and opportunity to get some tech support help. Talked to Ricardo Concierge #127 today and he was great! Took us awhile but step by step he got things working! Really great customer support. Many thanks, Ricardo!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Amped products are amazing and their US based

By donalloffice from Undisclosed on 07/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I spoke with Mike #107 at least 2 or 3 times. He talked me through my problems and made it seem easy and I am not very tech savy. The Amped products are amazing and their US based support is incredible. A great company to do business with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Technical support with Jason

By Richard1949 from Georgia on 06/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought this extender, had a bit of trouble hooking it up. Jason was very patient with me - I just had back surgery and had to go up and down stairs a couple of times to get what we needed. In the end he got it going. Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent coverage

By gambershaw from Lubbock, TX, United States on 06/15/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this a week ago. I have been unable to use my wifi from my cable company for a month now. Bought this extender and finally able to use wifi. Connection speed is great have service throughout my apartment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent range and very reliable.

By Nobumsteer from Sewickley, PA, United States on 06/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replaced an outlet plug in range extender with the REA20 - and the difference was amazing! I am now able to receive 5.4 GB signal to multiple devices with minimal buffering or signal loss. Combining the REA20 with a high quality wireless router has improved our internet life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall Reliability is questionable

By lowlight from Vancouver, BC, Canada on 06/06/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought the REA20 several months ago. Initially, the product worked flawlessy delivering a quality 801.11AC speed to all of my devices out of range of my base router. Over time though, without tinkering with the device, the signal has degraded. I frequently have both of the 2.4 and 5 Ghz bands stop working (The lights go out the Repeater so confirm it is this device and not another device in my house). To "fix" this, I reboot the device which helps for about a day or so. If this worked as good as it did the day I bought it, I wouldn't be complaining.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wi fi now really wi

By Cynsalz from Undisclosed on 06/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We live in a large house, so when the kids visited, they had to get closer to my office in order to share my wi fi. Now, they can access the internet anywhere in the house and maybe we'll get visits from them more often!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EASY TO SET UP

By ZEEE from TEXAS on 06/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I HAVE HAD THIS UNIT FOR SEVERAL MONTHS NOW USING IT WITH MY AC ROUTER WORKS GREAT YOU MUST MAKE SURE THERE ARE MINIMAL OBSTRUCTIONS TO GET BEST POWER. THIS UNIT NEVER CRASHES WHICH I CANNOT SAY ABOUT OTHER DEVICES. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR ADN EXTENDER AMPLIFIER


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First worked so well I bought a second!

By shrink from New Smyrna Beach, FL, United States on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my office, we are a group of doctors and with the government mandates to electronic health records we needed something to help get us wireless with speed. Worked so well the satellite office now uses the second one we bought. Great product. Easy to set up and super fast speeds.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Have full bar wi-fi coverage in whole house now.

By hounsp from St. John's, NL, Canada on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Prior to using range extender there were wi-fi dead zones in the house. Now we get full bar wi-fi coverage in whole house now. Extremely easy to setup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Since I got amped never ...

By Allen from Fayetteville, GA, United States on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Since I got amped never head a problem no weak signal work always perfect highly recommend


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great product - huge difference.

By Flaco from Silicon Valley on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product to extend my wireless Internet to the lower portions of my property and continues to perform extremely well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful product

By Plowboy from Cottage Grove, OR, United States on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product 3 weeks ago and I can't be any happier. I was having trouble with my wireless camera in my shop. Which is about 60 feet from the house. It kept loosing signal, but since I got the amped wireless extender it hasn't missed a beat. The set up was a breeze. Very easy. Thank You.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It really WORKS!!

By jrmac from Linden, TX, United States on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this to extend the range of my Wi-Fi. It is amazing how great the signal strength is. Easy set up and I mean easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cannot be Happier!

By lightfighter from El Paso, TX, United States on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am extremely happy with the extender and no longer have dead spots in my home. Money well spent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy install and very flexible

By Robk from El Paso, TX, United States on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had my Amped AC1200 for almost 7 months now and it is one of the easiest installs of a plug and play device I have used. I have a house that has many walls and floors to get around and through. I am very satisfied with with the performance and range.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Work Great

By TFarris from Mesquite, TX, United States on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The setup was very easy and it preforms better than advertised. I am vey please.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Ever

By Greg from Valparaiso, IN, United States on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a 4,000 sq ft house with an apartment above the garage. I have never been able to get a signal in the apartment. I've tried all sorts of range extenders and none of them did the job. I bought this about a month ago and for the first time I have a strong signal in the apartment. We can stream video for the first time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My wifi signal from my ...

By pmrb from Ottawa, ON, Canada on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wifi signal from my basement was not powerful enough to reach all bedrooms in the second floor. I've been using the Range Extender REA20 for 4 months now and it provides a steady strong signal through the house to PCs, laptops, smartphones, printer and smart-tv. The setup is very easy and the wizard simple and user friendly, I definitely recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid AP/Wireless Extender.

By inzanevb from California on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Solid AP/Wireless Extender. I haven't had to reboot once since I bought it back in September. I needed to extend wireless signals out to my backyard and this worked great. I am a Network Engineer and have been very impressed with this device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Range

By Toolshop from Arkansas, United States on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to add wireless range in my company. It has improved my range considerably It is covering about 18,000 Square feet I have not had anymore problems with my wireless since.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to set up, works great

By DenverUser from Denver, CO, United States on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installing this was a breeze. It was most convenient to install my cable modem in the basement of our brick house, and the wi-fi router I am using was not delivering a robust signal throughout the house. Putting the Amped Wireless REA20 on the floor above the basement modem/router solved all the problems, delivering a great 5GHz signal where we need it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best on out there !

By blinky from Jacksonville, FL, United States on 05/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After purchasing three Wii Fi extenders(all being a non amped wireless product) and being disappointed with the results I found this one online and I could not be happier.Now no matter where I am in the house or outside on 2 acres I not only have a signal but a very strong signal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved