Home » Computers » Network & Communication » Wireless Devices » Wireless Access Points/bridges » REC33A » 31 Reviews

Amped Wireless Rec33a Ieee 802.11ac 1.71 Gbps Wireless Range Extender - Ism Band - Unii Band - 2.40 Ghz, 5 Ghz - 3 X Antenna[s] - 2 X Internal Antenna[s] - 1 X External Antenna[s] - 1 X (rec33a) Reviews
Amped Wireless Rec33a Ieee 802.11ac 1.71 Gbps Wireless Range Extender - Ism Band - Unii Band - 2.40 Ghz, 5 Ghz - 3 X Antenna[s] - 2 X Internal Antenna[s] - 1 X External Antenna[s] - 1 X (rec33a)

Amped Wireless Rec33a Ieee 802.11ac 1.71 Gbps Wireless Range Extender - Ism Band - Unii Band - 2.40 Ghz, 5 Ghz - 3 X Antenna[s] - 2 X Internal Antenna[s] - 1 X External Antenna[s] - 1 X (rec33a)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

The Amped Wireless High Power AC1750 Plug-In Wi-Fi Range Extender expands the range of any standard 802.11a/b/g/n/ac Wi-Fi router by repeating the signal (2.4GHz and 5GHz) and redistributing it in a new, extended location at blazing-fast speeds. The REC33A is equipped with a total of twelve amplifie... <more> 

Amped Wireless Model: REC33A

$168.91

43 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 31 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Excellent Service

By Rufus from Minneapolis, MN, United States on 09/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased an Amped Wireless Range Extender and set about installing it. It wasn't long before my "techless" mind had me, the range extender and my network sinking faster than the Bismarck in WW II. Guess I'm giving away my age. In any event, a call to their 800 support number quickly had me hooked up with Ralph (Concierge 178). Ralph was patient, clear, concise and encouraging. Within twenty minutes he had me set up, all systems were go and my lemons became lemonade thanks to him. Thanks Amped Wireless and thanks Ralph!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

tech support Sam

By MOL MOL from South Amhert, Ohio on 09/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very Very satisfied with tech supporter Sam. Helped a lot Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I've owned this for a few ...

By Sputnik34 from Undisclosed on 09/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned this for a few months and my intenet service has been tripled at least. Customer service has been great too. Mark #174 did a great job! he helped me through perfectly and i couldn't have asked for a better person to have answered the phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tech support

By Doc1255 from Long Island, NY, United States on 09/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cedrick Jr. Did a great job in helping me to set it up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Help with initial ...

By DBAMem from Undisclosed on 09/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Help with initial hookup........ Phoned in & spoke with Sam. He was very knowledgeable & was able to successfully establish the connection. Phone connection to the service center was erratic causing us to speak slowly to understand each other. Sam was patient & worked through this. Product brand new, but seems to be working very well. More later!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great customer support

By Herb153 from Buckingham, PA on 09/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had been having trouble keeping an internet connection while using the REC33A. It would connect and be usable for a period of time, then the connection would drop. The status on any device would show a good connection with a strong signal, but I could not connect. I spoke to Ralph (Concierge #178) yesterday and he figured out that we needed a static IP address for the device. He was very patient and professional walking me through the set-up. Everything appears to be working. Cannot be happier with the support!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent phone support.

By daochi from Stuart, fl on 09/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought it 3 days ago. It dropped the internet today. Ryan helped to update the firmware. We both hope that keeps it stable. If not, then I will exchange it for the same unit at Best Buy. Thanks for the great support, Ryan. Richard


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Costumer service

By Rannyt from Haverstraw ny on 09/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cedrick jr, help me setup and it was a great experience!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

tech support

By bjb1 from sioux falls sd home on 09/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

cedrick jr.helpd me set up my device. He was the 3rd person I talked to at your business and the only one that got my computer and iphones to work. did great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the unit has completely resolved my dead zone issu

By jim l from Undisclosed on 08/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i diidn't understand hot to set up the range extender and my computer skills are limited. your staff person Patrick was very helpful in walking be through the process.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD SIGNAL ON LONG RANGE

By vicky from San Francisco, CA, United States on 08/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy to install. I testing this item on the apartment's hallway walked away 5 units. still reach full bar signal. and then I placed in home, testing outside about 2 unit still ok. that mean this product transmit good signal. just placed near by your wireless router and almost cover almost all location. good stuff!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tech suppoprt

By phre from Las Vegas, NV, United States on 08/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

sam exceeded my expectations as he was professional and courteous as he walked me through the steps to set up my system


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

super support

By amped 57 from Virginia Beach, VA, United States on 08/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sam was super support and i got all up running like never before


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the One & Only Sam!!

By Adriana from Lake Charles, LA, United States on 08/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Help!!!!! very helpful and nice!!!!! was very patient and understanding!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Tech Support

By Kooloo from Seattle, WA, United States on 08/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I spoke with Sam and he was a great help and solved my problem I wouldn't have been able to solve the problem with out him


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great teck support

By Guest House from Undisclosed on 08/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sam is awesome. Very good guy. He is a great guy. Sam is the best.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Customer Service Exceptional

By Big D from Undisclosed on 08/14/2015

Great product but tech support even better! Sam best customer service representative I have spoken with took time to address my concerns and walk me through process. The representative was extremely polite courteous professional and full of life. Upon calling many call centers especially for tech. support representatives fail to personalize call , but Sam is made call entertaining and less cumbersome. Best service call encountered with a representative,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Customer Support

By JAD1 from Punta Gorda, FL, United States on 08/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased with high expectations. Had some configuration issues between the range extender and my wireless router. Through the thoughtful and well explain assistance Marc came to my rescue. He was very willing to take the time to insure I understood the modification being done as well as insuring that the system worked properly. My hats off to him....he certainly has a "customer first" attitude. Thank You!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Customer Support When needed help

By dklakeys from Los Angeles, CA, United States on 08/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sam, the tech helped me very mush and was super patient with me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tech support!

By JayDee from South Carolina, United States on 08/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this product to extend my cable wireless signal to upstairs office & outside porches. As with all things "techy" there were a few hitches. I called Ampedwireless tech support & fortunately I got Cedrick... Badge 115. He was very patient, knowledgeable and answered all my questions satisfactorily. Even patiently waited while I move from inside/ outside/ all around up & down the house checking my signals on my various electronics. Top drawer tech guy, bar none! Thank you Thank You JayDee


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

REC33A

By Rebeccca from Houston, TX, United States on 08/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just bought this and although I had to call for tech support Alan was great, very efficient and knowledgeable and we got the thing up and running. Needed a firmware upgrade but that did the trick. I am watching my streaming video now with no problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amped Wireless Repeater

By TDSmith from Cincinnati, OH, United States on 07/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product. Works exactly as described. Use in backyard with 5 bar connectivity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tech Support

By Bazzer from Michigan, United States on 07/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After initial installation the extender would connect then immediately drop Internet connection. I had to re-boot the extender (unplug and plug back in) to get it to connect. Once connected - it worked fine apart from the necessity to re-boot every time. Contacted Tech Sp. spoke to CEDRICK JR. Now I wait and see if the fault has been rectified by the process Cedric took me through.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tech Support

By nico from Los Angeles, CA, United States on 07/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent work!!! Cedrick Jr. was a great help, thanks a lot!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

tech support

By philip from brooklyn ny on 07/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

tech support Cedrick jr was extremely helpful,patient and courteous


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tech Support, Customer Service

By Jacqi from San Ramon, CA, United States on 07/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this extender at Costco and had trouble setting it up on 7/14. I called for help and got help Cedric, Jr., who was very attentive, helpful and informative. Cedric, Jr., was also very pleasant, calming and reassuring.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It has greatly improved ...

By jtheroux from Undisclosed on 07/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It has greatly improved my wifi connections Glad I purchased it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, Great customer Service

By jfedorek from Elkford, BC, Canada on 06/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had a little setup trouble, but one call and set up was complete Cedrick 115


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great and great support when it doesn't!

By Vanessa from Washington DC on 05/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Set up was easy, and it's a massive improvement over the wireless signal I had before. Wish I had bought this 9 months ago. Admittedly I've been having some glitches staying connected to the extender, but tech support guru Ryan was super helpful, friendly and responsive - he walked me through some fixes and got me connected again...hopefully this time for good. Awesome tech support - if you have trouble with a product, you don't have to figure it out yourself!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Setup help!

By Fran from Dallas, TX, United States on 04/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Worked with Jorge-Concierge #169-and he was GREAT! Very professional, knowledgeable and he answered all my questions. Great tech support from someone easy to understand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Customer Support and Product

By bls33 from Dallas, TX, United States on 03/09/2015

I just received my REC33A and it's working great!! I have a 1 story house that's about 1900 sq ft and it covers it with no problem. I also have excellent coverage in my back yard. I did have some issues setting it up but it was with my home router. I spoke with Ryan at Amped Wireless Support and he was very professional and helpful. He helped me with the entire setup. It is great!! This is my second amped product and I've always been happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved