Home » Computers » Network & Communication » Wireless Devices » Wireless Routers » RTA1750 » 15 Reviews

Amped Wireless Rta1750 High Power Ac1750 Wi-fi Router - Industry Leading Power & Range, 802.11ac, Ac1750 Speeds, 5 X Gigabit, 1 X Usb, 3 X High Gain Antenna (rta1750) Reviews
Amped Wireless Rta1750 High Power Ac1750 Wi-fi Router - Industry Leading Power & Range, 802.11ac, Ac1750 Speeds, 5 X Gigabit, 1 X Usb, 3 X High Gain Antenna (rta1750)

Amped Wireless Rta1750 High Power Ac1750 Wi-fi Router - Industry Leading Power & Range, 802.11ac, Ac1750 Speeds, 5 X Gigabit, 1 X Usb, 3 X High Gain Antenna (rta1750)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

The High Power AC1750 Wi-Fi Router provides industry leading Wi-Fi coverage coupled with unmatched 802.11ac Wi-Fi speeds. The RTA1750 is equipped with Amped Wireless High Power technology, a total of 12 advanced amplifiers and 3 high gain, dual band antennas. Delivering up to 3X the coverage of othe... <more> 

Amped Wireless Model: RTA1750

$159.79

5 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 15 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Re: Yohannes ie tech support

By George123 from Miami, FL, United States on 10/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can't tell you how much I was impressed with Yohannes. He was so polite, patient, and knowledgeable. It is because of people like him I will remain a loyal and faithful consumer of Amped electronics. This is the way company's becomegreat. I will recommend Amped to every body. Way to go Yohannes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent service and professionalism

By Israel from Baldwin Park, CA, United States on 09/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Thank you very much to Cedrick Jr - Concierge #161 Amped Wireless Elite Support who helped me a lot with all the patience in the world and an expert professionalism nothing could have done without the help of Cedrick Jr - Concierge #161 my device was corrupt and everything is working fine again thank you .. Cedrick Jr.. Excellent service and professionalism on Amped wireless Support team.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pleased with the faster wireless speed

By NBinAZ from Surprise, AZ, United States on 08/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the RTA1750 to upgrade from a RTA15. I am very happy with the faster wireless speed ... especially for streamed media (Netflix, Amazon, etc).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cedric ext. 115 Very ...

By 1234abc from Undisclosed on 08/17/2015

Cedric ext. 115 Very helpful when I needed support.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tech support!

By Charlie 811 from Illinois, United States on 08/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sam was very helpful, knowledgeable and patient.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tech Support

By SueM from NH on 07/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cedric Jr. was a big help in resolving setup issues between my modem and the router. We tested connections using two different machines to be sure the fix worked properly. My kids will be thrilled they can now use their devices again. Thanks Cedric!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tech Support/Customer Service

By ksdnixon from Houston, TX, United States on 06/22/2015

Cedrick Jr. was helpful with the service. The setup site was not pulling up at the time and he was helpful in guiding me through the process. He was quick at troubleshooting the issue and we were able to connect within five to seven minutes. Customer service gets the five stars. I have not owned the product long enough to rate it,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Technical Support

By gjxon65 from Cold Spring, KY on 05/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I want to share our experience with 'Robert' in Tech Support. He was the most informed & professional tech I've dealt in many years. His patience & recommendations are priceless. It was beneficial that Robert is also a Time Warner customer. We will refer friends without any reservation. Your company is everything that we read. Keep up the great work & Thank You. Greg Jackson Cold Spring, KY 41076


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfection at a Competitive Price

By Melanie from Sacramento, CA on 05/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I now have a new high-power router (RTA1750) and two range extenders in my home, thanks to Alan (concierge #166) at Amped Wireless. I thought I had turned my new router into an expensive paperweight until Alan saved the day. He troubleshot it for me, initially confirming my worst fears and suggesting I return it as defective. Then he called me back and said he had another thought and proceeded to make it all happen for me. He spent almost two hours, patiently walking me through the setup of all the new router and two range extenders. Amped Wireless has my business forever. Their customer service is unparalleled. Thank you, Alan!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Router

By A131 from Valdosta, GA, United States on 03/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Been using this router over a month now it was easy to setup, the speeds are awesome and is has not drop signal at all i have about 12 devices between phones game system computers and smarttvs connected all work great I also live next to an appartmemt complex there a good 30 networks in range other router iv used alway had to be reset twice a day, The range this router puts out covers my whole house no need for extenders. Love this router Amped Wireless all the way for this house from here on out


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By dale1 from Orange County, CA, United States on 03/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

loads of features once you get use to the interface, works well with VOIP service, easily adjustable power settings for both primary bands, and guest network. wish there is an easy way to assign a static tcp/ip address to an item... another good product would be a 1750 pcie adapter for linux os,,, would recommend this product for large homes as i live in a 2500 sf home and on a 7600 sf lot and have coverage most eveywhere


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My new RTA1750 is strong and great tech support

By Mike S from Rockland County, NY, United States on 02/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just connected our new Amped RTA 1750 with help of an extremely helpful tech named Ryan. He was knowledgeable, patient and was able to walk me through the process of setting up the new router. Ryan you rock..... I'm not very computer literate and this tech made it super easy. The signal on our new router is strong. We upgraded from a lynksys router we bought for $120 from PC Richards, a local electronic store and it turned out to be a disappointing purchase with no refund. I did a little research online and decided to try the best router Amped wireless offers. So far so good. with 2 laptops, 4 cell phones and 5 tablets in the house we needed something powerful withotnbreaking the bank. I'll check back in a week with you and give you and update.....We can now enjoy online streaming tonight because of Amped and Ryan. Mike S of Rockland county NY


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fair range

By Amped from Antioch, CA, United States on 02/21/2015

The range is fair. Our house is 3200 square feet and the device covers much, but not all of the one story house. Excellent technical support by phone but the range is only fair. It is however a definite improvement to our prior basic router.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great!!!

By donlingg from Kinston, NC, United States on 02/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installed, hooked up with my amped wireless extender and has been working without incident ever since. I wish Amped was available in retail stores.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm so happy I bought ...

By Lorin from Michigan, United States on 02/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm so happy I bought this unit. The RTA1750 has far more reach then any other Wi-Fi. I live in a 3 story house with a Basement and I get 100% signal every where I go. Nothing beats a Amped Wireless!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved