Home » Computers » Network & Communication » Wireless Devices » Wireless Access Points/bridges » SR150 » 201 Reviews

Amped Wireless SR150 High Power Wi-fi Smart Repeaterperp 802.11n 150mbps Universal Extender Reviews
Amped Wireless SR150 High Power Wi-fi Smart Repeaterperp 802.11n 150mbps Universal Extender

Amped Wireless SR150 High Power Wi-fi Smart Repeaterperp 802.11n 150mbps Universal ExtenderAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

The Amped Wireless High Power Wireless-150N Smart Repeater expands the range of your 802.11b/g/n wireless network by repeating the signal from your home or office wireless router and redistributing it in a new "extended" location. Computers, game consoles, networked Blu-rayplayers, televisions and o... <more> 

Amped Wireless Model: SR150

$63.87

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 201 reviews)

98% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Excellent Tech Support

By Eeee from Ohio, United States on 10/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sam helped me set this up. He is fantastic. Quick phone call and easily resolved my problem


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Troubleshooting Service

By MarlinsFan1 from Florida, United States on 10/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was fortunate enough to get Sam as my technical support rep . He demonstrated a high degree or professionalism and ability in getting my SR300 range extender working again. Good job!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tech support

By biggar from Michigan, United States on 10/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had issues setting up signal booster. Called tech support and issue was resolved quickly. Tech support was very knowledgeable, polite and concerned that the issue was resolved. My new router caused the problem but he sorted through the mess and fixed the problem. Works great. Some of the best tech support I have ever gotten.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tech Support

By Arun from Michigan on 10/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sam was a great help in assisting me to setup my second AmpedWireless device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great customer service and product!

By larry casassa from California, United States on 10/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'd like to thank you guys for all your help with access trouble. Ralph was very through and patience with me, he did a very good job getting me back up and on line. I recently purchased a new laptop, for what I paid for it, you'd think I could connect wireless across town, not the 30' range they told me after I bought it (I guess I should have noticed that!).Your SR300 does a great job, I now have access ever where in the house. and the house is over 100' wide! Thanks again, Larry


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

tech support

By Bob to short from Peoria, IL, United States on 09/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cedrick jr was very helpful in setting up my extender. Very polite staying with me through out the process. Thank you very much


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best tech support I've had in a long time!

By Tech Sem from Undisclosed on 09/11/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased the SR300 several yrs ago and used it in my home, last year I added on to my garage and wanted to extend the WIFI signal about 75 feet from the house. I placed the SR300 in the garage and here I am sending this review from the shop. Very nice, thank you Amped Wireless and Super Tech Sim.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SR300 Tech Support customer Service

By Michiganbuyer from Michigan, United States on 09/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cedrick Jr helped me update my repeater firmware and have the unit working again. Stayed with me throughout the upgrade process. He has been very helpful and knowledgeable with the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tech Support

By Andy101 from NY, Long Island on 09/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I called for support Sam was great help. He was very patient with me and gave wonderful details to guide me through the process.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome work

By Kiwisquash from Boston, MA, United States on 09/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sam helped me setup the extender through customer service. Did an awesome job helping me and was just a good dude. The product seems great; I've just started using it, but the biggest reason i'd recommend this product is because of the great service from customer support!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tech Support

By Fran1 from Erie, PA on 09/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cedrick Jr. was terrific in helping me set up my device! He's so patient! Thank you, Cedrick Jr.!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tech support!

By Jeremy114 from Undisclosed on 08/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sam provided great tech support of setting up my range extender. He was very knowledgeable of the product and helped me step by step through the process with ease. Thanks Sam!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extender SR300 Setup

By 47greyfox from Erie, CO, United States on 08/31/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had the SR300 connected to a wireless router for 3 years without incident or interruption. Today, I purchased a Xfinity Gateway Telephony. Got tired of paying monthly rental fees. Even though I'd configured the SR300 previously, today nothing went right. Eventually, I call Amped customer support for some much needed help. The technician was outstanding; he marched me through the entire reset and reconfigure process in a precise step by step procedure. Quite simply, when it was over in about 20 minutes, all was well, and I was setup! Saved me many hours of pain that probably would've ended with me calling anyway. Outstanding support. Can't recommend any higher!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Your Technical Support guys rock!!

By zzzzz from Ontario, Canada on 08/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just spoke with Matt and he was a pleasure to work with...professional and patient, he talked me through my problem, but it couldn't be solved. He offered up many suggestions to try to get my range extender to connect, but problem seems to be that I may need a stronger signal from our service provider. It was nice to share a laugh waiting for all of the scan times to count down as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Unit for My Needs!

By Jim C from Corvallis, OR, United States on 08/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had lost my connection to the unit and was unable to connect to it using both wired and wireless connections. After several failed attempts to reestablish my connection following both the initial setup procedural documentation included with the device and following Support/FAQ from the Amped Wireless web page, I called the tech support hotline. After about a twenty (20) minute wait, I was greeted by Sam. Sam was very courteous and extremely helpful in getting me back up and running in a very short amount of time. Thank you for an Outstanding product, and for your Equally Outstanding Tech Support!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Support

By lenancibull from Phoenix, AZ, United States on 08/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sam was great. He narrowed down the problem and got this system up and running.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SR300

By Paulh201 from Northern Virginia on 08/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got a new router and my SR300 just wouldn't work with any of the devices in the house. Even though the router and extender recognized each other. After calling tech support (Tech 115 Sedgwick) it was suggested that i forget this network and then reinstall it. Worked like a charm. Thanks much. Paul


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sr300 help setting up

By helpless from Washington, DC, United States on 08/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hi i called in because i got a new router and i could not get it to connect to the website to set it up. Cedrick ext 115 was patient with me and walked me through how to reset the range extender and then walked me through the set up. I really appreciate his support!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent tech support

By paull from Brooklyn, NY, United States on 08/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had some truble after setting up my new SR300 and Marc (Concierge #174) did an amazing job walking me through and resolving all the issues I had. Great Job Marc !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing tech support.

By Hellno187 from Silverado, CA, United States on 08/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sam 138 walked me through converting my AP300 to a SR300 so I could connect wirelessly to my modem. He was awesome and a lot of help. If all your support guys are like him I'll be an Amped customer for life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thanks for being patient when setting up a SR300

By Donn from North Augusta, SC, United States on 08/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

sam assisted me getting the router connected up. I compliment him on his patience in leading me through steps that I thought would not work but lead to a workable network. He asked me to verify it was working by going to a browser on my smartphone and I verified my email was still working. It took a while since I am not current on networks and routers. I purchased the extender (though the Office Depot title classified it as a repeater) because Comcast shipped me a modem/router in one physical package. That router only has a range of about 25 feet per discussions with Comcast personnel and the signal would not cover our house. I will give it the key check of hooking our Smart TV (in the basement) and ensure I can get Netflix with this extender. I anticipate success. Again, thanks to Sam for his patience. Donald Hallman


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Support is great

By AlexAnder R from Los angeles on 08/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This company has great customer support. Alan the company tech helped me get the unit set up


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

tech support/customer service

By angelica from Bakersfield, CA, United States on 08/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received excellent service from Cedrick Jr .He was really patient helping me with set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Support!

By JBLB from El Segundo, CA 90245, United States on 08/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very happy with my R300. I called support with a question about security passcodes, and got Cedrck at ext115. He was very knowlegeable and helpful, and my problem was solved. I then asked him a few more tech questions, and he gave some really helpful tips. He was patient and competent, and I was really lucky to have contacted him. Recommend the amped wireless to anyone who needs a wireless boost.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

tech support for customer service

By BobBloch from Undisclosed on 08/04/2015

Cedrick Jr helped set up the unit, upgrade the firmare and patiently walked methrough everything with great expertise. Thank you!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Job well done.

By Mr C from Undisclosed on 08/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am not tech savvy. I needed help getting my extender hooked up to a new modem and Matt was able to help me with that easily and efficiently. Product works great. I appreciate the great service. Matt - Concierge #146 Amped Wireless Elite Support


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great support by Cedrick ext 115.

By Rene12345 from Reno, NV, United States on 07/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

He was very patient with me since I have no clue on using computers. Very knowledgeable and increased the speed on my device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding technical help from Concierge #138

By Robert9876 from Baltimore, MD, United States on 07/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Concierge #148 I spent more than an hour this evening with your technician, who was supremely patient and very, very helpful. He stayed on the phone with me well beyond your closing time to successfully sort out my problem. I can't say enough good things about Amped Wireless Technical Support, and especially about him. Thank you! ________________________________________


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sam is THE MAGIC MAN!!!

By vanbusboy from Maple Ridge, BC, Canada on 07/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was ready to through this unit in the garbage, but my wife insisted that I call tech support and I was very fortunate to get Sam on the line. He was very patient with me and was able to help me correct and update my firmware on my unit and voila magic!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellant support

By Bill Crowell from Santa Rosa, CA, United States on 07/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fixed all of my problems. Patrick was very knowledgeable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great customer service

By rhll from Goochland, VA, United States on 07/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had to contact Customer Service at Amp on several occasions and cannot express how helpful they were in resolving my issues. Would definitely purchase product from this company again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cebrick 115. Excellent ...

By Dr Veronica Sims from West Caldwell, NJ, United States on 07/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cebrick 115. Excellent Tech Support. Cebrick was very patient, took his time, and made sure I was connected before he hang up. This was a wonderful experience. I will definitely recommend this product and this particular tech to all my college students.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All around great product

By rarelymatt from Glen Rock, NJ, United States on 07/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does exactly what I need it to for a good price. Great customer service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tech Support/Customer Service

By Lori1 from Burlington, NC, United States on 07/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cedrik Junior was a great help helping me to setup and reconfigure my amped wireless device. I will gladly choose your equipment again when given the choice due to his assistance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Customer service is still alive.

By Ochogger from Garden Grove, CA on 06/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I called support on a Friday late afternoon with a problem with my wireless extender. I pressed one button for customer support, was on hold for about 20 seconds (expecting to be talking to someone in a foreign country) when to my surprise I got a human (Ryan) speaking English in the United States. He was very pleasant, went over some troubleshooting items, was VERY patient through several "reboots", and then proceeded to offer a replacement. OUTSTANDING customer service!!! I guess we have become so accustomed to be on hold for hours, not understanding the other person, and finally "sorry I could not help" that when you receive service like this it is memorable. Thank you Amped for a good hire!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

connection support

By Mitch999 from Santa Rosa, CA, United States on 06/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was unable to connect range extender to main wi-fi but Andrew (support tech) calmly and efficiently led me through the procedure to full connection in just a few minutes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tech support Customer service

By Anand from PA, United States on 06/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cedrick Jr : He has been very helpful in setting up my range extenders and also converting my router to an access point


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great customer service.

By Laker from Tennessee, United States on 06/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sam was very patient and exceedingly helpful! I would like ovethers to see my post.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Customer service/Tech Support = Awesome

By JD123 from MI on 06/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Called because I was not able to get to the internet even though the set-up appeared OK. Talked to Cedric Jr, who is easily one of the best customer/tech support types I've ever encountered. We finally identified an issue with the DNS settings in my home router, not a problem with the extender. Hoping to get it resolved with Linksys, but would definitely buy from Amped again based on the stellar service. Cedric was very professional, courteous and obviously knew his product and technology instead of just mindlessly reading from a script. And an American with perfect English! Couldn't have asked for anything more. Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceptional Service from Andrew

By not needed from Palm Beach, FL, United States on 05/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had to upgrade firmware and setup with replaced Comcast router Andrew spent the time need to walk me through, get me set up and confirm everything was OK.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sam from Amped Wireless -GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

By ahock005 from Newport News, VA on 05/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sam was absolutely amazing! He stayed on the phone with me for what seemed like ages because of my lack of technology experience. He was patient and kind with me every step of the way. VERY knowledgeable in Amped wireless products. He was able to walk me through everything as if he was right here in front of my computer guiding the way. If I ever have any issues or a question I will most definitely be calling or emailing Sam. I cannot express how much better he made my day. I HAVE INTERNET NOW! All thanks to Sam from Amped Wireless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

help resetting passward

By Larjoy51 from Lawndale, CA, United States on 05/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Customer service was very helpful and proficient with knowledge and guidance. And I appreciate his tike and help


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Service!

By watervalley from Oakland, CA, United States on 05/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My SR 300 was broadcasting a signal but I couldn't connect my laptop or phone to the signal. Ryan spent 30 patient minutes with me helping me to troubleshoot and fix the problem. It's a brand new SR 300 so I was disappointed I had to go through this so quickly after purchasing but the tech support from Ryan I received was amazing. And it worked! I don't have to return the product or file a warranty claim. Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tech Support

By wirlessquestions from Raleigh, NC, United States on 04/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cedric Jr. helped me set up my network after changing a home modem. He was patient and very helpful. Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Setup Made East

By Wil1 from Los Angeles County, CA, United States on 03/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cedrick Junior did a wonderful job guiding me through the process of resetting my Amped Wireless device. He was patient, nice, and seemingly competent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great!!

By Soumen from Phoenix, AZ, United States on 03/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Yohannes - Concierge #140 Amped Wireless Elite Support helped me resolve my connectivity issues by staying with me for over and hour, never losing patience and always ready with a next step until it was resolved.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tech support

By corky from Lakewood, CO, United States on 03/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sedrik jr. great help!! He walked me through the setup w/o issue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Geat products and great support

By Maoshan from Miami, FL, United States on 03/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This products work very well and Matt #146 offer nice and only in 10 minutes to solve the connection problem without any software update.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product and even better support

By Steelhead Ron from Lostine, OR on 03/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was leery about buying a 5-star product for which every review stated that they had to get tech support to help them configure the thing. Sure enough, I ran into trouble, on a Saturday morning. Ryan called me back in 20 minutes and 20 minutes later I had 5 bars in a room that barely had 3 bars. Ryan also made sure that my DVD player with internet reception was working before we got off the line. Terrific service and it looks like the product will more than deliver what I need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Customer Svc Experience

By JGuest from Cincinnati, OH, United States on 03/12/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

CSR was able to walk me thru reconnect process; did a great job


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Support to setup my Wireless-N Range SR300

By Peggy from Jupiter, FL, United States on 03/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I opened the package of the extender the first thing I seen was a telephone number saying need help?...I called...Patrick (131) answered and walked me right thorough the process of setting it up...He was very knowledgable and with in a short time he walked me through the steps and my extender was working...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

customer service Cedrick Jr #161

By Mikeyeyes from Ouray County, CO, United States on 03/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product as well as having a great customer support team. I'm clueless when it comes to setting these type of products up. I called customer service and spoke with Cedrick Jr. he was wonderful and knowledgeable and helped me get setup, which was no small task, when it come to me and technology. Thanks again Cedrick


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great!

By StarValley57 from Hooper, Utah on 03/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I installed myself following instructions, but had trouble connecting. I called and Jeramy helped me to get everything to connect properly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great, thank you for the help!!

By mhensley from Gridley, CA, United States on 03/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought your product a few weeks ago which was defective out of the box, I returned it and Cedric helped me by answering a few questions and walking me through some of the install. Great personality, thank you much!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Made a difference

By Stu K from Undisclosed on 03/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Alan - Concierge #166 made my day. He was informative and very patient. Thanks again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Customer Title

By NancyV from Prescott, AZ, United States on 02/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cedrick #161 - He helped me set up my new unit and was very patient and helpful!! I am not very computer literate, but Cedrick walked me through the set up and was pleasant and helpful throughout the process. I'm hard of hearing and I had no trouble understanding Cedrick.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great service support! Yohannes - Concierge #140

By NickCHEN from Orange County, CA, United States on 02/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Yohannes - Concierge #140 Yohannes is patient and knowledgeable, exceeding my expectations! Nick Orange County, CA


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far so good!

By Handsome1 from Undisclosed on 02/24/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just connected yesterday and so far so good. Product support was excellent and Andrew was extremely knowledgeable and helpful with the connection problems I was having


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Service

By DrDavid from Los Angeles, CA, United States on 02/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ryan was patient and went over everything with me, until it worked. Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Customer Service

By ThomasE from Mpls, MN, United States on 02/17/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cedrick - Helped me set up my RE and troubleshoot some dicey areas - smart and patient guy - the kind that sets a high example for others! So, that said, please give him a better headset, one without a faulty wire connection. :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Customer Support!

By Doc1982 from Fort Collins, CO, United States on 02/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Alan at tech support was great--had me up and running again in minutes. Short hold times as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tech Support

By Dennie from Nova Scotia, Canada on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had problems getting the system to work but Andrew #108 was excellent. He walked me through the steps with great patience & now it works. Thank you Andrew :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great service call

By jefjnmag from Undisclosed on 02/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My amped wireless SR300 and my computer were not in sync. Not only did Andrew #108 help me to fix this issue, he also cloned my router to the unit so I now only have 1 password. Great expertise and patience in helping me to fix this problem efficiently and effectively. Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great service

By Anonymous from California, United States on 02/04/2015

I called in to support for help reaching internet. Cedrick Jr. answered all my questions and helped me setup the range extender in less that 10 minutes! WOW... great support and customer service - THANK YOU!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing customer service!

By Northface17 from San Francisco, CA, United States on 01/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently purchase the AW SR300 and needed some assistance setting it up. Rosa was the best customer service rep. So patient!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

customer service

By duncan from Undisclosed on 01/17/2015

customder servicxe rep helped resolve an issue and ssetup my reepeater. he was a wonderful help and very patient and persistent to help me. thanks Cedrick Jr.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Professional & Knowledgeable Tech support

By Bill hvac from Belleville, NJ, United States on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Do to my own ignorance I was unable to get my Amped Wireless wi-fi amplifier connected to my wireless router and was unsure if the broadcast-ed signal was secure. Yohannes was VERY patient with my lack of knowledge with the computer and electronic components in general and walked me through the necessary steps to get connected and to make the signal secure. He is a great asset to your company.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just installed

By Jim1956 from Oro Valley, AZ, United States on 01/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the range extender at Costco and could not figure out the installation. David's assistance was invaluable in getting me up and running! Don't let him go, he is a great ambassador for you company!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have just installed ...

By DawnS from Surrey, BC, Canada on 01/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have just installed this unit today so can't really make an accurate review as to the product itself quite yet. I did receive excellent service from Andrew #108 with the install, he made the installation process much easier. I truly appreciated his patience and knowledge :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good customer service

By jakej from Undisclosed on 01/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had a major power failure and couldn't get my devices to reconnect. I called customer service and spoke with Matt #146 and he me back up and running in 5 minutes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great service!

By hoaky from Lampeter, PA, United States on 01/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a new WiFi code and did not know how to register the new code with the WiFi extender, the customer support explained it to me in minutes!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Support

By jimw from Undisclosed on 01/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using this for a year or so with no problem but when I added a chromecast dongle to the downstairs tv I thought the signal might be improved if I updated the firmware. This resulted in loss of connectivity and Andrew#108 was quickly responsive and expertly helpful in putting things right. Thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great!

By JonFromKC from Lee's Summit, MO, United States on 12/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a problem initially because of some internet settings on my end. Customer Support representative (Edgar) was able to diagnose and correct the problems, and the installation went flawlessly after that!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Service after waiting for a call back

By DVAV from Florida, United States on 12/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Person on the phone was helpful. had higher expectations for product and range. had to wait about 30 minutes for call back. paid good price for product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Garbage. Might as well just use a second router

By Jayson from USA on 12/26/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This thing is a complete waste money. Too much security features make this device a complete waste of time. This device extends the range of your network NOT by boosting the signal strength of your current network but by forcing you to create a completely new network with different login/password requirements. This makes it impossible to access one computer on the home network to another one on the extended network. That's fine if you don't want multiple wireless devices in your home to be able to communicate with each other, but why would anybody in their right mind want that? I want one big network NOT two small ones. This is an absurd product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great service!

By Nell from Naples, FL, United States on 12/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Andrew Franz was wonderful and patient with my inexperience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Support

By Phillyfella from Arlington, VA, United States on 12/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My support tech was knowledgeable, pleasant, and precise. He had me up 3 running in just a few minutes. I was very pleased with the help.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Installation support

By bungajungle from Northern Virginia suburbs on 12/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had been struggling to install this repeater for several months off & on; then decided "enough is enough" and asked for chat support because my hearing is too poor for a phone conversation. The Tech Support Engineer and I resolved this via chat, and it has been working well ever since! Thanks! (I needed a device which could extend my LAN cable to a room which was impossible to wire a line for it. Plus I need a powerful wireless repeater to kick the router signal to my back porch. Wow! This is the perfect solution.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It works!!!!

By Kathy 123456 from NJ, United States on 12/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this product and the technical support is excellent..they were very thorough and patient!!! Especially SAM....koodoos to you Sam!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works as advertised

By Chibears from Darien, IL, USA on 12/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I originally bought a different brand extender, it barely worked and it kept dropping the connection. I thought something in my home was causing the problem, maybe the heating ducts, because no wireless device in my living room would connect to my wireless router in the back bedroom. I upgraded my router and still had a weak signal. THE 'AMPED WIRELESS SR300' HAS SOLVED MY PROBLEM, CONNECTION EXCELLENT. Tech. phone support was great too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features and appearance

By soupy76 from Cincinnati, OH, United States on 12/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We were having trouble with the wireless signal to our Roku...Purchased the SR300 and got it up and running and it solved the issue completely..We receive a great signal with the SR300 extender activated even though our Router is a good distance from our TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tech support and easy to set up

By TBone from Houston, TX, United States on 12/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ran into some problems setting up the Amped SR300 and called tech support. Andrew was a big help and guided me through the final set up. My downloads and site movements are much faster.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Tech Service

By sjbr from Portland, OR, United States on 12/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Paul - #170 - Provided fantastic and quick set up tech advice. The product works as expected but the tech service was very much appreciated. The written set up instructions are not intuitive and Paul walked me through the set up in about 8 minutes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Service

By Not known by another name from Florida, United States on 12/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought online from Costco about a week ago. Being somewhat technology challelnged, I contacted your telephhone report and Jeramy (Concierge #148) was totally helpful and extremely patient with this senior citizen. I thank him and applaud you for having someone like him on you staff.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Customer service

By Tech Challenged from Duncannon, PA on 12/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was having trouble setting up my extender and I called the toll-free number and Cedrick 161 helped tremendously!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent technical support by Cedrick.

By ProfVonClems from Chatsworth, Los Angeles, CA, United States on 12/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have an all wireless operations for the home, including pool amenities. As with any complex systems, wireless communications may be interrupted. The tremendous competent support by the technical staff at Amped Wireless enables the system to remain patent. Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ryan's Excellent Service

By Stephanie from Rancho Cucamonga, CA, United States on 12/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i purchased the Wifi extender approximately 2 weeks ago and because the instructions were not helpful I needed further assistance. Fortunately for me the representative Ryan answered. He was professional, kwowledgable, informative, courteous, patient, and kind. He gave clear instructions and therefore connecting the extender went smoothly. Ryan's PR skills and professionalism is no longer the norm. Thank you Ryan and Merry Christmas. Stephanie


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Gadget!

By Dad H from Lacey, WA, United States on 12/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It provides exactly what I needed for complete in-home Wi-Fi service. I am very glad I bought the gadget! I needed a little help and Andre (Concierge #165) at Amped Elite Support provided excellent professional support for an installation problem!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ryan was very, very good!

By KLS 1023 from Alta Loma, Rancho Cucamonga, CA, United States on 12/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ryan was very helpful and pleasant during the call. I really wish all tech calls went this well. Give him our best. Keith & Stephanie For: Ryan - Concierge #122 Amped Wireless Elite Support


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so far so good

By SBCPA from Missouri, United States on 12/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just got yesterday, but it is providing internet service in previously dead spots in our home. Customer service was AMAZING!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Helpful Installation

By Marty111 from Hollywood, FL, United States on 12/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Jason Concierge 149 helped a Non-Tech establish connection to router, non iPad works all over house


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WORKS GREAT!!

By BMW1150RTP from Davis, CA, United States on 12/05/2014

Rosa, helped me step by step to set everything up. This is what great customer service. When they said they were there to you you every step they really mean it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great customer service. ...

By Pembroke park from South florida on 12/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great customer service. Sam was very helpful. Very patient


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great professional service!

By heihei from Lawrence, KS, United States on 12/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very happy for my purchase. It is a wonderful device and the service is awesome. Rosa provided me a very professional and patient service. Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Customer Support!

By Peter from California, United States on 12/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was having some connection problems with my SR300 Range Extender and called Tech Support for help. Sam patiently guiding me through the fixes and everything works great now! Excellent and knowledgable customer support. Thanks Sam!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wireless extender

By Cara from Utah, United States on 12/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this week and set up last night. So far so good, stronger signal strength in my upper level of home. Wifi is set up in lower. Put extender in upper and registering 100 % signal strength


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OUTSTANDING!!!!

By woody from Costa Mesa , CA on 12/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just got the range extender and it has helped me already on my ability to get bettter wireless on my smart phone and a macbook air that doesn't like the internet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Definitely Fills The Gaps

By Howard R from Deerfield Beach, FL, United States on 12/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just got this over the weekend, and it took all of 5 minutes to setup. It is essentially a repeater in that it "talks" to your devices on one channel and to your main router on another. If there is any delay, it is not evident. I am using this with an Android tablet, but should work with any wi-fi capable device. It also has 5 wired ports that I have not used. The only issue I had was my internet access was intermittent. I spoke with tech support, who suggested that my Uverse router may be changing wi-fi channels. I checked and found that the channel options were set to "auto". So, I changed that to a fixed channel, and the problem went away. The message is that as neat a device as this is, it is not smart enough to follow channel changes. The price was right to solve my coverage gap.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Customer Service

By KenT from Bloomington, CA, United States on 12/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sam was very helpful in setting up my Extender, he is a complement to work with. The service was such that I will order from you again and suggest to friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good as can be

By brocton from Beaumont, CA, United States on 11/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just bought and installed the product. It works just as advertized. Easy set up but I goofed in following the instructions. Jorge #169 at Amped Support walked me through the installaiton and fixed my screw up. Good job!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By rpogu from Santa Clara, CA, United States on 11/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Tried it out for the first time. Had a famous brand before but was not fully convinced about it. This one has changed my perspective on the range extenders. Called the support for a very minor issue and was glad to talk to a live person who resolved it very quickly. Over all great product and equally great support service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great help by Rosa

By Mary from Fort Myers, FL, United States on 11/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Rosa in Customer Service was very helpful. We take our Range Extender between our homes and I was having trouble reconnecting. She walked me right through it and it's working great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cedrick Jr

By Mcgov from Undisclosed on 11/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very help trouble shooting my issue. Good patience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great support

By lambdal from Westchester County, NY, United States on 11/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Terrific response and attitude helping with my forgotten password and resetting it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

customer service

By RickWeigand from Undisclosed on 11/13/2014

Cedrick Jr. helped me with setting up my SR300. He figured out that changing the wireless channel setting was the problem and once that was changed to Channel 11, everything worked great. Thanks Cedrick Jr.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cedrick help

By FranCisco from El Paso, TX, United States on 11/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cedrick 115 was awesome and very patient, helpful, and a lot of savy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent service

By John2 from Southern Maryland on 11/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had trouble installing my Amped Wireless SR300. Jeramy provided thoughtful and patient help. The installation was perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Georgie is the Greatest!

By Chuck97 from LA, CA, United States on 11/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There is no way I could have gotten this range extender to work without Georgie's patient help. I had a problem with a proxy which was blocking my laptop from receiving the setup signal, and Georgie helped me setup using my wife's iPad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

costomer service

By livewire from jacksonville. fl on 10/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cedrick, jr helped up my wireless device and was very helpful


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tech support

By stevew from Maryland, United States on 10/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cedrick Jr. did a great job of helping me. He was friendly and knowledgable


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great customer service

By es11 from New York, NY, United States on 10/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really appreciated the time that customer service concierge #160 spent with me on a Saturday AM no less. Wouldn't get off the line until my issues were resolved. I am currently running faster than before!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

superb customer support

By kmnowak from Rye, NY, United States on 10/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Flawless and professional customer support from Brian at AmpedWireless. No wait! Friendly and smooth instruction to help me reset the Repeater. Thank you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Technical help SR300

By Bill Goodson from Cedar Hill, TX, United States on 10/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installed new router and needed help setting up my SR300.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excelent Customer Service

By dave104 from Los Angeles, CA, United States on 10/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was having some difficulty after I set it up but Jeramy - Concierge #148 walked me right through the problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great support

By David from Undisclosed on 10/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this product and had some issues with setting this up but I called customer support and #149 Jason was very knowledgeable and was able to help me in a timely fashion


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bought this product ...

By twist from Undisclosed on 10/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this product several months ago, was working great until about a week ago! When it went down I called the Tech help line and I spoke to Sam who was very helpful and he helped me walk through a fix. New Firmware and boom - she's running again. Thanks, Sam! Michael


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent customer support

By studmuffin from Brighton, MI, United States on 10/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Patrick was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. I would only purchase products like these from amped wireless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent service

By Phil from Florida, United States on 10/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sam was a great help setting up my extender. He was patient and courteous and knew the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Re-established my network extender!!

By Hikersal from Orange County, CA, United States on 10/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Several months ago my network extender stopped working. I tried to re-establish it myself, complete with updating the firmware, to no avail. Sam, from customer service, was exceptional in walking me through the steps to resolve connection problems and then re-install firmware so that our network extender is functional again. Thanks so much!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Have been using the ...

By joe15 from Astoria, NY on 09/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have been using the extender for 3 years now, excellent. A bit complicated firmware updates, but at least great customer support which helps you with the setup when needed (Sam from their tech support just saved me).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing

By JPG LA from Los Angeles, CA, United States on 09/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Andre made installation easy. My Netflix connection went from 5 percent to 65 percent. Hope it continues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Thank you and the srvice ...

By thomas from florida on 09/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Thank you and the srvice of Andre Lam who had all tha patience with helpig in restting my sr 300. i was callig from Guatemala and he was very very helpfull. thanks, John Kelley


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sr300

By Kerry from Mississauga, ON, Canada on 09/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product works great. Sam #138 did a great job - I could not have set it up without Sam's help.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best customer service ever REALLY

By Jasont from Santa Barbara, CA, United States on 09/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Yohannes was polite, intelligent, helpful, patient, thorough, friendly and positive - other companies need to take a look at Amped Wireless and take notes! I felt important and got more than i ever would have expected from a company -these days. Constantly i feel the shaft from companies after they get your buck- not Amped - they still give even when i was at fault. I love the SR300 - purchased it at Costco- and my connection is stronger than ever. You have AWESOME products, AWESOME customer service and Yohannes was AWESOME too. I guarantee you the only way I will not be a return customer or not spread the word about AW is if I am dead. NO KIDDING...Minutes prior to my great experience with AW- i called netgear about an issue with a wireless router- my friends had only owned it for 3-4 months... they wanted to charge me $40.00 to answer any questions of mine for that phone call ONLY- not a year of service... not if I still had issues I could call back ... AW you don't want to lose employees like Yohannes- believe me a company that conducts business like Amped Wierless will flourish... you are a rare breed and I am hooked. Thank you Thank you Thank you- please contact me if you need anything further. Jason


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super customer service

By judy from Los Angeles, CA, United States on 09/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ryan helped me reset repeater and made me a very happy customer. He has a great attitude and patience. Thank you, Ryan


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding support

By Kathy from Vancouver, BC, Canada on 09/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We recently eeded to reset the wifi booster but encountered problems with the process. When I phoned support, I spoke with Ricardo - Concierge #127 of Amped Wireless Elite Support who was extremely helpful in waokring with me to establish that the computer we were using needed to have diffeent settigs for LAN connection. As soon as we changed settings as instructed by Ricardo, the set up went smoothly and we were back to being able to use this reliable device which we have used and enjoyed for over a year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cool

By lolo from Waterloo, ON, Canada on 09/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product. the bars on my internet connection became full right away in the dead zone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Suppot

By Iron Jack Bonney from Protection Island BC on 09/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the SRT300 and got it setup but it was dropping connection every 8 hrs or so. Contacted Amped wireless support by telephone and Cedric was both patient and useful and looks like all systems go. The Product itself is meeting all my expectations now and thats all I can ask for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very easy to install and ...

By Dennis Murphy from Philadelphia, PA, United States on 09/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to install and delivers on performance!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best support ever

By Happy customer14 from Undisclosed on 09/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I switched ISPs and router hardware and had some problems. Patrick provided the best help ever. Problem solved.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice customer service.

By groberts0429 from Michigan on 09/06/2014

I appreciate the patience of my concierge Patrick who was very patient and got my connection working again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value, excellent customer service

By HAL9000 from Quebec on 09/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to deal with a couple of dead zones in our home. It was on sale and the lowest-priced wireless extender in the store - the salesman suggested I try it, and if it wasn't sufficient, I could return it for a better model. The setup was easy, and it solved our dead zones right off the bat. The next day, there were intermittent connection problems, so I called the support line. The rep had me check the firmware version, which was out of date, and talked me through the firmware upgrade, as well as the steps to reset and reconnect. He also was clear on what its limitations were (I asked about the range regarding a garage office I plan to set up in the future) and what alternatives were available. For the price I paid, the SR300 is an excellent value that solves our immediate wi-fi issues, and the customer service is excellent, well beyond what most companies offer today. Because of that alone, I will consider their products first when the time comes to address the needs of future projects.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great

By Reggie from West Lafayette, IN, United States on 09/05/2014

I bought this a year ago and it has worked flawlessly, I have a big 3 story home and this allows me to work anywhere in my home or garage. I would certainty recommend this unit. The Tech support is excelent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Customer Support!

By GPK2 from America on 09/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Last week I had experienced a problem setting up my Amped Wireless repeater but one call to your support staff and the problem was resolved. I'd like to thank Ryan (#122) and Patrick for all their help. They both helped resolve a problem with good humor and great technical expertise.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ryan Concierge #122

By abcde from Undisclosed on 09/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ryan Concierge #122 was extremely helpful and walked me thru the complete setup for the Amped Wireless to my computer, tablet and phone. Very understanding and knowledgeable. I would recommend your product as well as your american based help line. Thank you Ryan!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Customer Support

By JonP from Maryland, United States on 08/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this over a year ago and its been working great. The one time I had problems I was able to call customer support and Ryan (Concierge #122) was extremely helpful and patient walking me through the steps to update my software. The experience made me believe I made the right choice going an amped wireless product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

quality service

By ep6209 from Los Angeles, CA, United States on 08/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My customer service rep, Andre, did a great job walking me through my issues and got my system you and running again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excelent product

By bearcatpb from McLean, VA, United States on 08/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought it yesterday and was a little confused by the setup instructions, but David patiently walked me through the final and critical part of the process.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great service

By Joe W from Fremont, CA, United States on 08/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this at Costco, followed the setup instructions and got it working, far as I could tell, for a couple of months. It stopped working after a power surge reset my router to factory default and I had to set up the network again. After that, I could extend my network to the SR300 but I could only get local access on the extended network, no internet access. Jason (Concierge #149) walked me patiently through the setup several times, using both my Windows Vista laptop and my wife's ipad, before concluding that the SR300 needed replacement. I'll be doing that and contacting Amped Wireless to walk me through the setup again, since I had such good service the first time. Thanks Jason!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just received my order.

By BobNWretired from Undisclosed on 08/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I could not get the SR300 to connect and I contacted the phone support group. Jorge - Concierge #167 responded and was able to reset all the system and he instructed me on what to do and it is now working great. I was impressed with phone support.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works OK

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 08/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had it about 14 months no prob no far tvs and laptops in back room work great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent customer Service for SR300

By Anonymous from Toronto on 08/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The SR300 is a very good product and I have been very pleased with it. The customer support has been excellent. Thanks Morley


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent customer Service for SR300

By Anonymous from Toronto, ON, Canada on 08/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product and had a problem with my provider and the following person helped me out and provided excellent customer service. Ryan - Concierge #122 Amped Wireless Elite Support Highly recommend


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It finally works.

By DrTom4444 from Jacksonville, FL, United States on 08/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I finally got this repeater to work after updating the firmware and getting support.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SR300 is a fantastic product

By Jackie27 from Saint Louis, MO. on 08/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased a SR300 WiFi extender based on own research and the recommendation of a staff member at the Micro Center. I found that the setup of the device was very simple and it has increased by Internet speed by about a factor of 4. I throughly pleased with your great product. Thanks for developing it.. Due to my own ignorance, I recently needed some technical assistance in resolving an issue that i created. I greatly appeciated both the technical support provided by Edgar (Concierge #147) and the patience he exhibited while working with me. He did a great job!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great signal booster!

By lisab from Houghton Lake, MI on 08/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had a few dead spots in our home and several areas where the signals were weak. With the amped wireless booster, we have strong Internet signals everywhere. This has made a huge difference in Internet speed for devices that didn't have strong signals before. I even have our wireless printer connected to amped wireless and people can print from anywhere in the house (we have two-story home).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very understanding and patient.

By Patsy from Richmond, CA, United States on 08/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did not have to wait long for support. He new what questions to ask and new this product very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tech support for the network challenged

By RIWHIT from Atlanta, GA, United States on 07/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Contacted Tech Support because of a problem I was having with my new router not discovering my SR300 range extender. Eric142 patiently stepped me through the process and solved a problem for me that had plagued me for months. I have also found the online live chat support helpful. Concierge 131 was quick and courteous as well. Thank you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Customer Service Rocks

By WCM49 from TEXAS on 07/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Needed to call in to resolve a few minor setup issues and Edgar - Concierge #147 did an outstanding job by quickly and efficiently getting me on track.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great concierge service and product !

By Glenda from Glendale, AZ, United States on 07/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Concierge #144 - David guided me through setting up my new wireless router extender. He was so pleasant, patient, respectful, knowledgeable, and willing to explain every step to my terms that I could understand. Great customer support !The product worked exactly as expected and I can now access the internet from all through my house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product and support

By LSIAGUY from Cedar Falls, IA on 07/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use two SR 300 Amped extenders and they work flawlessly, mostly. "Mostly" because they need firmware updates occasionally and this can be a challenge, especially using an old Mac, which I am. Still, the support tech helped me reset it without the firmware update and it works fine. Will need to get that firmware update on the extender probably using a Windows machine. The tech on the phone was extremely helpful--clear, and knew exactly what to do. I would buy another Amped.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great customer service by representative Mario

By JohnJ from Miami FLA on 07/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the device it works well with little trouble It has N band-speed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product and service!

By DesertGirl from Palm Springs, CA, United States on 07/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased the SR300 at least 2 years ago from Costco in an attempt to solve a problem with our wireless signal getting from one end of our long ranch house, in the Study where our PC and router is, to the family room in other end of the house where our smart TV and iPhone/iPad are used. We have Verizon FIOS service and the SR300 was able to take us up to maximum bars in our signal, which helps a lot for streaming amazon instant videos and Youtube on the TV. We have the SR300 sitting on top of a curio cabinet in our living room, a little more than half-way between the rooms. When it works, it is great, but we were having some problems with the signal dropping, which is where the Amped Wireless service comes in. I called them because it said we needed a firmware update and I couldn't figure out how to do it. I was amazed that someone answered the phone and they were actually in California, and not India. I worked with Sam, who stayed with me through the whole process of downloading the new software, then he had me test it on my iPad and even waited while I went out to the TV and successfully brought up our amazon video for the first time in awhile. I can't put a price on the value of having good customer service to back a technical product. Sam was able to walk me through everything with ease and we watched a movie that night. Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome help & support!!

By ccool322 from Yardley, PA, United States on 07/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Rosa is awesome & the nicest support person I've spoken to ever. She got me up & running and was very personable & courteous. Thanks, Rosa!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Covers dead spots

By gale from Sacramento, CA, United States on 06/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to extend the range in the back of the house, to the master bedroom so I can stream movies. don't have cable back there so its nice to be able to watch something fun. We used to have problems streaming with continual stops to "buffer" but no more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to install and great technical support!

By Zorana_Ilic from Alexandria, VA, United States on 06/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When Comcast screws things up on you, Amped technical support will get everything straightened out. :-) Jeramy Jackson was tenacious and very knowledgeable - thank you for giving me back my internet!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"The SR300 is simply , Awesome!!!"

By Wolfraven from Berea, KY, United States on 06/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the SR300 about two years ago and it is the best repeater I have ever owned. The user interface is absolutely brilliant. Even after two years it is still going strong. It is a breeze to setup and never looses signal. I use it two repeat my network signal through the back of my house and I have a great connection now, where as before i couldn't even get a webpage to show up. I love this product. Another home run for Amped.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works as I Hoped For

By Suchael from Philadelphia, PA, United States on 06/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My router is in an upstairs office and my bedroom is on the main floor on the opposite side of the house. Our iPads and Kindle just could not pick up a strong signal. I purchased the Amped Wireless extender and set it up in my family room. The signal strength now, anywhere on the main floor as well as the back deck, is excellent. A great purchase that eliminated a lot of frustration.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amped Wireless As Advertised!

By NHBreadman from Keene, NH on 06/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a situation where my modem-router is in one building and my office is next door. I figured there had to be a way to extend the wireless signal 75 to 100 feet or more. I searched all the techie sites for something to solve my issue. Based on other folks' reviews, I selected the Amped Wireless SR300. While it doesn't extend quite as far as the most hoped for distance ... it solved my problem. I tried a couple other cheaper extenders ... those proved to be wasted money. Amped Wireless connects me and doesn't drop the signal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart Repeater

By DennisF from Rolling Meadows, IL, United States on 06/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this SR300 Amped Repeater in 2011. It was simple to install and begin using it. The problem with my computer was its location in the basement office where the wireless signal had to pass through a concrete wall and flooring to get into the ground floor of the house. The Amped SR300 brought the signal from 2-bars to a full 5-bars when I located it on the ground floor to repeat the signal. So, if you are getting a weak wireless signal from your router, install the SR-300 where you need the improved signal, and it does the job. However, for several months after installation the repeater seemed on its own to switch to the WPS light. Then I had to unplug and re-plug it into the power outlet and push the reset button a few times to get it working. It seemed to "fix itself" after a few times, and it works fine now. I have since recommended the Amped SR300 to two other people for similar applications, i.e., improving a weak signal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy & Works Great.

By mdgdsg87120 from Albuquerque, NM, United States on 06/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased about a year ago. It was east to install and works great,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Met all expectations!

By BobS from Asbury, New Jersey, United States on 06/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I read a number of reviews of range extenders and settled on the Amped SR300. It was extremely easy to set up, performed flawlessly from the start and has met all of my expectations withut exception. One could not ask for more and the price was very fair!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super

By Rod51 from Baton Rouge, LA, United States on 06/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased and installed in less than 10 min. The range on this unit was great for the outlying areas of my home that were suffering. It far surpassed the router I was using as a repeater. Finally found what I nedded.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Functioned Perfectly

By TMcD from Northern Virginia on 06/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not only is the setup really easy, the added coverage by adding this product to my Wi-Fi in my home is great. Signal strength is fantastic! I need to buy another for the summer house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product, does ...

By ironpen69 from Lincoln, NE, United States on 06/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product, does what it says . The signal is great and I live on a acreage with a signal out in the garage, down in the basement, and upstairs in my office with no wires running all over the place.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Backyard Garden is now my Haven

By debbo from Hamilton, ON, Canada on 06/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this unit about 6 months ago during the winter months...I was waiting for the warm weather to see how good my access was in my backyard garden. Surprise, I have such an excellent access it is unbelievable... 4bars. Great product and works very well....Just what I was looking for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I've had my amped ...

By ResqRick from Fort Myers, FL, United States on 06/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had my amped wireless range extender for about six months and it took care of all the dead and weak spots in my single family residence. Thanks for making a reliable and secure range extender.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ease of Setup

By navymustang from Orlando, FL, United States on 06/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second Amped device I have purchased in 12 months to expand internet coverage over a large distance on my property. The ease of set up and the flexability to custom tailor a solution brought me back. Regardless of your level of expertese, the Amped device is the perfect solution, from novice to expert.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Helpful

By td1234 from Cleveland, OH, United States on 06/05/2014

I bought this unit to help stream movies to a Roku in my basement that had weak signal from my primary router. It was easy to set up and solved my problem. I do experience a drop in internet speed from the extender relative the mainline; many people report this is the case when using units of this type. Fortunately, I still have sufficient speed to stream hi-def videos.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Speed!

By Misa317 from Undisclosed on 06/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its been almost a year since I've bought this product and I must say it had made a DRASTIC change to my wifi speed and distance capabilities. I have a pretty big home and have about 10 devices connected to it simotaniously at times and it works GREAT! It does not effect the performance of my wifi. I highly recommend it! And u can't beat the price either. And the customer service is extremely helpful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Product and Company to work with.

By Joseduddt from Portland, Maine, United States on 06/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Needed to have WiFi inside an old brick 3 floor building in Portland Maine, that once was an Ice Cream Company. Lots of brick and steel. Bought one R20000G, one R10000G and the SR300 repeater. Customer service was fantastic.Work was done in a few hours with the easy setups. Now the whole building has guest WiFi. Thanks for a great product and service. I will and do recommend Amped Wireless to all my clients. Jose Duddy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Proven to work to date!

By VillasdeCostaMar from Dorado, Puerto Rico on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchase the SR300 to improve the wireless reception in our vacation rental condos in Puerto Rico. The system was installed in 2012 and to date I have not received any complaints about the system from our visiting guest. I tired to add live wire to the system and was told I would need update the software to do this. A project for my next visit to our rentals.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great investment

By Ray1 from Sherwood Park, AB, Canada on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased this device after replacing our router. The router is in the basement at the bottom of the stairs. Reception was minimal. When we purchased the wireless amp there has never been a connection problem since.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good range extender

By zcarmella from Sacramento, CA, United States on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have several computers in my garage, before I was getting very weak signal from my home router, since I have the SR300 by amped, I get full signal repeated from my router as if I was in the main part of the house with it. This SR300 has work out very well for me. With an update it work very good with Windows 8.1 If I had the funds at this time I would get the newer one that I saw on Amped site. But for now the SR300 works very good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Product

By boblip from Florida, United States on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had the unit for several months now and could not be happier. It has improved the house condo complex signal so we get a very strong wireless throughout our condo. Can's imagine ever being without the Amped !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great router

By mwd84 from Boise, ID, United States on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great product, works well, great range. perfect extender


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to set up!

By Michael357 from Dallas, Texas, United States on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought it several months ago and the techs were very helpful when I could not get it to work right! Turned out that I needed a firmware upgrade.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great

By watcher from florida on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Now I can stream movies from Redbox, Vudu, M go, etc. Couldn't do it before trying this extender.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am very pleased with my ...

By Donald from Kitchener, ON, Canada on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very pleased with my SR300 Wi Fi extender. It works great. Simple to install once I got it attached. I strongly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent extended router.

By dizneydeb from Massachusetts on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this extender for more than a year now, and it is working great. It was easy to set up and the signal is very strong. Once in a while I have to reset the router, but that only happens when there has been a power outage. A great product at a great price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works awesome with Ethernet cable

By Andrew from Surrey, BC, Canada on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Owned for about a year and use it for Netflix and playing PS3 online. No big complaints yet. Use it mainly as an external "antenna" by connecting with the Ethernet cable. Works best when it receives over 80% connection from your original router.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By GloucesterVIneyards from N. W. Florida on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It solved my (lack of) Wi-Fi signal around my home and out on the deck.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent replacment and value

By Carhappy from Brandon, MB, Canada on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this unit for the garage to extend my network out there for my online manuals etc. and it works very well! One added bonus to the unit is I can also add 3 more direct wired CAT 5 items as well! So good bang for the dollar


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

If it quit today I would buy another one!

By Kuebel4 from Texas, United States on 06/04/2014

It works great and with great range. Easy to install and setup. I would purchase this product again. When friends are looking this is the product highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Features

By renajack57 from Florence, OR, United States on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this item over 2 years ago, and it is still running hard and giving me excellent coverage. .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fixed my wireless coverage issues

By Steve1218 from Citrus Springs, FL, United States on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first product that actually worked. Easy to setup and secure. Set it and forget it has been the way it works. I no longer have to work in one room next to the wireless router. I can now receive great signals in any room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great investment.

By radis2 from Wharton, TX, United States on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had my range extender for over a year now and don't know what I would do without it, except that I would buy another Amped Wireless SR300. It is easy to set up and effortless to connect all my devices to it. I highly recommend this to anyone that wants to extend the range of their router.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pushes streaming media along nicely

By Electricartist from Caldwell, NJ, United States on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The SR300 has been a great help to us. With our Fios router placed on an outside wall we were having difficulty streaming high definition media into our great room projection screen via blu-ray player (around 85 feet away), We did not want to install ethernet so I bought this on the strength of Amazon reviews. We liked the results so much that I bought an Amped wi-fi dongle for a desktop computer in my wife's office upstairs (about 100 feet). The SR300 needed a firmware update but a very nice guy at Amped Support helped me with the installation and it's been great ever since. Highly recommended!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BIG IMPROVEMENT IN HOME SIGNAL !

By JoeCap from Hickory, NC, United States on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased list early last year. I have a large home. The router was in my bedroom on the far side of everything. So when you went in the kitchen or other rooms the signal was Good or fair. With this installed in the kitchen the Signal went to Excellent. I even have a detached 2 car garage and the signal in there is Excellent !! This is a Need to have in Every Home !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Features and ease of operation

By Barry428 from Los Angeles, CA, United States on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I bought this repeater it was in hope of making my signal stronger in my apartment and I can only say it did everything that Amped said it would for the money it is the best investment I have made yet. Strong signal works great I could not be happier. Amped products perform as promised and I recommend their products to everyone THEY WORK!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mutiple Tasks

By Gary from Live Oak, CA on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 1750 sq feet house has an equipment box at the end of the house in a closet in master bedroom. I found I was getting weak WIFI signals at the other end of the house and in the TV room. Have HP7500 Color-jet, Amazon Prime wireless, A Pioneer Blu Ray player wireless, Laptop, Kindle(s), all very stable with the Amped wirless extender..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cured My Headache!

By FloridaJim from Southwest Florida on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our FIOS modem wasn't outputting enough signal to be picked up by our tablets, often when in the same room. My sister-in-law uses her tablet constantly, and was giving me a proverbial headache complaining. I installed the Amped SR300 in the next room, where it was getting about an 80% strength signal from the modem. Now our tablets pick up and hold their signal no matter where we are in the house! Headache cured!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it!

By Baal from Anna, OH, United States on 06/04/2014

I bought this range extender awhile back and absolutely love it, connected to my Buffalo N router I can surf the internet and download with ease in my office upstairs in my unattached garage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

As advertised !

By Otisla from Lincoln, CA on 06/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Actualy the Amped Wireless Extender performed just like it was stated on the box and I'm sure that is what I expected. Five stars is for the ease of setup, not complicated nor time consuming. Much better than the other extender it replace. I'm happy (:


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid until recently

By ScienceGuy from Fresno, CA, United States on 06/04/2014

Almost all of our entire school wireless network is powered by Amped Wireless products. The SR300 Range Extender has been an essential part of getting signal coverage. In the last couple days, however, it has started to just drop connectivity. This is after at least a year of flawless service. If you cut the power and then plug back in, it holds fine for a day. Despite this recent anomaly, we have been thoroughly impressed with the ease of use, affordability, and performance of Amped products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good range

By barefooted from Oklahoma City, OK, United States on 06/04/2014

We have had this extender for three years now and it continues to work well. We are very pleased with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just had customer support ...

By CarolH from New Jersey on 06/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just had customer support from David Hurt. He was the best. He solved the issue I was having in a friendly and calm way, explaining things to me as needed. Thank you to David.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good distant through walls

By John from Baltimore, MD, United States on 05/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The SR300 I have been using for almost a year now, as I wanted to be able to connect to my network from my backyard. My house is a 1928 home that has plaster walls using wood lattice. Very difficult to get a signal through even within my walls. I found that the SR300 did a great job considering the fact that my router is in the front of the house and the SR300 is in the back of the house. After I found keeping the SR300 and the router within a straight line of each other through a door way I was able to get the signal strength I needed in the back yard which is another 20 - 30 feet through the outside wall to were I needed the access.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding product. Outstanding support.

By Robs415 from Orlando, FL, United States on 05/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had the SR300 for about 3 months. I've never had such a product that worked so well, and supported with American technicians! My "home" router is in another building, about 100 feet away and I'm getting 5 bars with the SR300! This is unbelievable! You must try it to see for yourself!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Customer Support I Received was Phenomenal

By Joel from St. Louis, MO, United States on 05/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

On Saturday Afternoon on May 10th I ran into a Technical Challenge I called Customer Support at Amped Wireless Elite Support "AWES" and Immediately got thru to a Technician ( on a Saturday mind you ) I was happily greeted my Erick #142 Concierge at AWES who instantly put me at ease and assured me he could help and would be happy to get our Amped Wireles High Powered Range Extender SR300 up on Running What follow was an amazing customer support experience ,, Erick #142 was very professional ,, kept me cool calm and collect ,, and quickly figured out what need to be changed so we could get SR300 online and communicating Amped Wireless is not kidding when they named their Support Team " Elite Support " Erick was extremely knowledgeable, cool and smooth walking me thru the configs/ setup Erick #142 was a True All Star when it comes to Support and Handling Customers a Great Reflection on The AMP Wireless Brand Superior Support with a Superior Product I just wanted to Thank Erick and the Elite Support Team for just a Fantastic Customer Support Experience I am not sure who higher and Trained Erick ,, He is the Real Deal when you need Customer Support a True " A Player " I Look forward to purchasing and Installing More Amped Wireless Products on our Future Project Great Job Thank You Very Much Joel R. Manesberg Avondale Custom Homes


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Tisbury from Iowa, United States on 05/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an amazing solution when you don't have hard wired internet in your house. I not only have full wifi in my entire house now, but all the way through the entire back yard. Very pleased so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved