Home » Computers » Network & Communication » Wireless Devices » Wireless Access Points/bridges » TAPEX » 34 Reviews

Amped Wireless Tap-ex High Power Touch Screen Wi-fi Range Extender - Touch Screen Setup, Extreme Range, Compact, High Power Amplifiers, Detachable High Gain Antenna, 10,000 Sq Ft Of Coverage, (tap-ex) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 34 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Tech suppor customer service

By Walnutdr from New Jersey on 10/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Mr Cedrick Jr. was excellent helping me set the device. great customer service and very polite.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, very happy with the unit

By Kazik from Stamford, CT, United States on 10/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the unit about two month ago and I am glad I did.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sam 138

By Jord0 from winnipeg on 10/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sam was a great help, friendly and patient and excellent CSR skills. there needs to be more people like Sam when we call tech support for our other technical problems. thank you Sam ;)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fabulous tech support by Sam

By AJ 70 from Jacksonville, FL, United States on 10/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far love the results that I am getting and really appreciate the help of Sam for setting this product for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cedrick was very patient ...

By stever from Undisclosed on 09/16/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cedrick was very patient and explained all the steps for the setup


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tec Support

By Tricia from Alabama, United States on 09/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cedrick Jr helped me set up this device and upgraded the software. He was very patient with me and helpful beyond the call of duty!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Connected

By Ritchie from Clarksville, AR, United States on 08/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Tech Support Cedrick Jr He help me setup my software and got me connected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By blg2005 from Green Bay, Wisconsin on 08/25/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this thing, it really does boost the signal! I have also found that you can run the device at a lower voltage (5vdc 1.0 a)! At the lower voltage, the touch screen is nonfunctional, but the web interface works fine! Good Product +++


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Liked your tech support

By paulk from Undisclosed on 08/22/2015

Sam at tech support took the time to walk me through a firmware update. He was patient with the time it took and made sure that we got it working. He also laid out the other options that are available should there be any other questions or problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

tech support

By Tiffany from Undisclosed on 08/15/2015

Cedrick Jr helped me set up new firmware for my unit and was extremely patient and helpful throughout the entire process. I am most grateful for his assistance!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tech support...Sam ...

By gvance8888 from Clayton, NC, United States on 08/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great tech support...Sam was great to work with!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great support!

By Jackie from Undisclosed on 08/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I brought this product, but could not install it without the great support Jason gave me


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tech Support - Customer Service

By BertR from Point Roberts, WA, United States on 08/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cedrick Jr. helped me with resetting my SR10000 Range Extender and reconnected me to my source WiFi, very quickly and efficiently. It was great to have Cedrick's help, and I appreciate it a lot. I will continue to use Amped Wireless products wherever possible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

set up

By djcutz from Undisclosed on 08/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cedrick got me going in no time. had great knowledge of product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

tex support

By Thomas B from Calif, United States on 07/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The service was great Cedrick JR.really help me under stand WiFi


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tech support

By Rmorris from Undisclosed on 07/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cedrick jr was very helpful and patient with me during the setup process of my tap device he deserves a raise


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not as easy to set up as hoped.

By Sepe from New Mexico, United States on 07/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

But Cedrick at ext. 115 got things connected for me and I hope this product delivers. Thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great support!

By sinned from Chicago on 07/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sedric 115. Received good support, very helpfull, very nice and very good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tech support

By Jim Nixon from La Grange MO on 06/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cedrick Jr. Great help! Could not get the TAP-100 to connect to our home router/modem He walked me through a manual setup using my iPad and solved my problem. Very helpful and friendly. Great asset to your company!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great customer service experience

By Pepsipaul from USA on 06/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In a VERY short period of time Ryan walked me thru the modifications to the set up (I had made an error) and I was able to use the extender immediately. I didnt wait long, he was very patient. MUCH better experience than other support sites


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works as advertised

By BYC Jim from Undisclosed on 05/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We were having trouble with our Comcast WIFI signal. They fixed some setup errors on the converter, but it still failed to reach our outdoor areas and the furthest rooms. I just completed the setup of this device in about 20 minutes following the simple and very clear directions. Signal strength and download speeds are the same throughout the house as well as in the yard and pool areas.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The TAP-EX is working ...

By Bob R from Bend, OR, United States on 04/01/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TAP-EX is working great! I had some issues not from TAP-EX, but with my router provided by our internet provider. Jason with TAP-EX spent the time needed to correct the issue. Nice job, Jason. I actually apologized for the call asking them to repair the issues caused by my internet provider.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EASY AS PIE TO SET UP

By Vermont Widget from Dorset, VT on 02/26/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy as pie to set up -- extends wi-fi well into my extended yard and barn.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Customer Service

By Carrie from Green Bay, WI, United States on 02/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Technical Service Desk rocks! Andrew helped me get through my set-up issues and on my way! Keep up the great work!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product & Customer Service

By KBartes from Chandler, AZ, United States on 01/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this product to boost the coverage in the back part of my house. It works great. I did have some trouble getting it set up but Jezzy (Concierge #139) worked through the issue with me and spent all the time necessary to make it work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CUSTOMER SERVICE-

By CHERYL543 from Pittsboro, NC, United States on 01/20/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

CEDRICK JR. WAS A GREAT HELP TO ME IN GETTING THIS SET UP, AND HE ALSO GAVE ME A WORKOUT WITH HAVING TO CLIMB UP AND DOWNSTAIRS TO THE HOME OFFICE WHERE THE ROUTER IS LOCATED.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Wi-Fi improvement

By odzoo from Puyallup, WA, United States on 01/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed to move my home office upstairs, but didn't want to move my router. I was getting very frustrated with signal and speeds in my new office location. I decided to give the TAP-EX a try. Success! I now have better Wi-Fi in my upstairs office than I had downstairs and my desk was only 30 feet from the router when it was downstairs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Costomer service was great.

By Spider from Yuma, AZ, United States on 01/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I need some help to add a guest ..Rosa #160 done a great job. If I need help I would ask for her again. Thanks Rosa.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to Use, Works great!

By Temecula Phil from Temecula, CA, United States on 12/27/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently installed the TAP-EX. User friendly, easy to set up, and works as advertised!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it works!

By guitarman from san mate on 12/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Living in a 3 story house presented problems. Great wi-fi on the ground level, not sp great above, especially in the kitchen, especially for the hi-fi receiver and internet tuner hidden in a cabinet. The TAP-EX solved most of the problems, the far reaches of the house now open to wi-fi. The kitchen remained problematic until my wife made a suggestion . . . build a pull-out. Couple hours later, the pull out made, wi-fi music from all over the world is available in the kitchen . . . even when the microwave runs. Thank you Amped wireless . . . and thanks to my wife's idea for the pull out. Steve Lipson


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unit works great

By MemphisMan from Memphis, TN on 12/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this unit worked better than advertised and was exceptionally easy to setup. I highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Jeffy from New Jersey, United States on 12/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great and easy to set up and use. Great wireless signal throughout our house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great

By n4nqg from United States on 11/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a unique problem. I have a amateur radio station located in a shed in the back yard. there was almost no signal from my wireless modem in the house. when I setup the TAB-Ex, it provided a strong signal in the shed. thus I was surprised as I would have been satisfied with 3 bars, but instead found 5 bars. wonderful WIFI extender.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nother AmpedWireless Super Product!!!

By icby from Washington, D.C., DC, United States on 11/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comcast messed up my system with their modem/router. I bought the Tap X and installed it today. What a revelation! Simplifies it all...except for one problem--Comcast. Cut to the chase...Patric Concierge #131 came to the rescue ( thank Dio for Pacific time, as I am on the East Coast--three extra hours. Patrick worked with me to discover and fix the Comcast glitch. The TapX is really a game changer. I own other Amped Wireless products and the cement that keeps me coming and recommending them is the tech Support. I got sick of Netgear and found the right solution all around. AW. And support guys like Patrick will keep me loyal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved