Home » Computers » Network & Communication » Wireless Devices » Wireless Routers » TAPR2 » 8 Reviews

Amped Wireless Tap-r2 Ieee 802.11ac Ethernet Wireless Router - 2.40 Ghz Ism Band - 5 Ghz Unii Band - 2 X Antenna[1 X Internal/1 X External] - 750 Mbps Wireless Speed - 2 X Network Port - 1 X (tap-r2) Reviews
Amped Wireless Tap-r2 Ieee 802.11ac Ethernet Wireless Router - 2.40 Ghz Ism Band - 5 Ghz Unii Band - 2 X Antenna[1 X Internal/1 X External] - 750 Mbps Wireless Speed - 2 X Network Port - 1 X (tap-r2)

Amped Wireless Tap-r2 Ieee 802.11ac Ethernet Wireless Router - 2.40 Ghz Ism Band - 5 Ghz Unii Band - 2 X Antenna[1 X Internal/1 X External] - 750 Mbps Wireless Speed - 2 X Network Port - 1 X (tap-r2)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

The TAP-R2 High Power Touch Screen AC750 Wi-Fi Router shares your broad band Internet connection and provides extreme range with just the tap of your finger. The TAP-R2 features a 3.5" color touch screen display for easy setup without the help of any additional devices. It is equippe with 6 advanced... <more> 

Amped Wireless Model: TAPR2

$171.87

267 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Helpful customer service

By Mike2015 from Clarksville, TN on 09/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After trying, unsuccessfully, to install the wireless router, I called support. The rep walked me through the process and we soon discovered the unit was defective. He was polite, patient and professional which greatly eased my level of frustration.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Setting Up Access Point

By Chopper from PA on 08/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After of some problem shooting on the AC750 Cedrick ext 115 was able to resolve why my cell phones were not connecting to the router while our aptop computers were. (Move the RJ45 cable to the Lan port of the AC 750)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tech support

By baker0711 from Sealy, TX, United States on 08/14/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Sedrick ext 155 was a huge help in getting my Range Extender set up. I live way out in the country and we had dead spots all over the house. He was very patient with me while walking me thru the setup process via my laptop since I could not do it from the device. Thank you so much Sedrick!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Got my speed up

By kathiej4455 from Wimauma, FL on 08/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was having a lot of difficulty with my download speed (have DISH for my ISP) - called in to see if there was anything they could do to help me, and Andrew just had me adjust a few settings on my router, and instantly, things were MUCH faster. SO HAPPY!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great customer service

By Freddywayne from California, United States on 07/09/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm having a little trouble with consistent wireless signal. Customer service is excellent. Alan is a good support tech. But the unit with the touch display. Well worth the added expense. And, the signal is great in every room of our house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

tech support

By donna5 from Miami, FL, United States on 06/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cedrick Jr. assisted me in upgrading firmware and was also helpful in assisting with technical aspects of fixing problem. very knowledgable of product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Wireless Solution

By Ray Mueller from Sanborn, NY on 05/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the TAP-R2 about a month ago and I am happy. The other wireless unit that I had just did not cut it and had to be continuously reset. The TAP-R2 is easy to setup and works great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Service Experience

By GaryD from Eden Prairie, MN, United States on 04/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit arrive a few days ago. I bought this unit at Costco.com because their product assortment is always great and their lifetime warranty cannot be beat. I needed a bit of help getting my new Amped unit up and running. My customer service person, Sam was very helpful and extremely polite.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved