Home » Accessories » Power Accessories » Ups Batteries » APCRBC109 » 64 Reviews

Apc Apcrbc109 Repl Battery Cart #109 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 64 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Easy...Quick...

By MB from Los Angeles on 07/18/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered this to replace the dead battery in my 7 year old UPS. The package arrived promptly and the installation was straightforward. After the installation, the UPS is back to peak performance. Disposal of the old battery was just as easy with the return to APC.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC Replacement Battery

By Marine 4 from Haddonfield, Nj on 06/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Opened the battery compartment slid out the old battery connected the new battery and slid it back in. Plugged the unit back in and the battery charged and the UPS was back in service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement batteries working great

By MG from Undisclosed on 02/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replacement Batteries are working great. They are only a few months old so only time will tell the final story.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PCC Battery Replacement

By Ed from Wasilla, Alaska on 12/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great battery! The original lasted for several years -- as we get many power outages here in Alaska during the winter months. This replacement installed without a hitch, and works fine. Delivery was fast and dependable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent product

By LouM from MN on 12/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have several APC UPS units in my house. I protect not only my computers but all sensitive electronics with them. A few years ago we had lightning strike a tree outside our house. Nothing in our house was damaged. Interestingly, computers TVs and other devices were damaged up to a mile away. Thank you APC


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC Replacement Battery Cartridge #109

By JR from Chicago, IL on 11/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've ordered 3 of these battery replacements and they have performed perfectly. Opened the battery compartment slid out the old battery connected the new battery and slid it back in. Plugged the unit back in and the battery charged and the UPS was back in service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New battery manufactured over 2 years ago

By goodtobebob from West Hills, CA on 10/12/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The new battery that I received from APC was manufactured over 2 years ago, 08-05-2012. I don't know how this will affect it's performance. When I buy a new car battery, it's manufactured date is only a few months old. In addition, there are a lot of minor scratches, on the bottom of the new battery, indicating it's been installed/uninstalled multiple times. I have not contacted APC customer support yet but am just responding to their e-mail requesting a review.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

4+ years from previous battery, new one ex install

By SDR from San Diego, CA on 09/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The original equipment battery lasted over 4 years, with over 80 cycles longer than 3 seconds. The replacement battery was in stock, arrived promptly, and works as advertised.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC by Schneider Electric

By Badger from Durham, NC on 09/03/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using APC products for over 10 years and there is nothing else I know of to compare to the quality and service I have received. Their replacement batteries have been exceptional in quality and endurance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC IS THE BEST

By SINBAD from FRANKLIN, NH on 08/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I OWN 3 APC UNITS FOR MY 3 COMPUTERS THAT I USE IN MY HOME - APC HAS NEVER FAILED AND LETS ME KNOW WHEN TO CHANGE THE BATTERY'S - HARD TO TELL OR KEEP TRACK OF TIME BUT APC IS ALWAYS ON THE JOB AND LETS YOU KNOW WHEN ITS TIME TO CHANGE THE BATTERY'S - THE BEST PIECE OF EQUIPMENT YOU CAN OWN IF YOUR ARE RUNNING COMPUTER EQUIPMENT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Couldn't Be Happier

By Tell It Like It Is from Undisclosed on 06/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It works as expected. After I got the old battery out, this new one went in with ease, and my Back-UPS is running like a brand new machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By baron987 from Undisclosed on 04/10/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfect match for my unit - quick replacement - didn't even have to shut down system - only had to lay the system on its side and slide open bottom hatch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great!

By Frank from Bluffton, SC on 03/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was not interested in replacing yet another UPS unit because the batteries died. (Past advice has been that, all told, it's cheaper to replace the unit than to replace the batteries). This purchase was smart, economic and swift. The batteries for my somewhat older unit were available immediately and shipping time was minimal. Good on-line shopping experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Effective and eco-friendly

By awesomemcse from Undisclosed on 02/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These batteries are easy to find the one needed, order and receive quickly. They are easy to swap out and they work for years. I also like getting replacement batteries so there is less stuff going into land fills. The old batteries I have a computer recycling place that will pick them up with other computer equipment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pricey but good

By Pokiegump from Jasper, Georgia on 01/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Battery worked as advertised. Packaging a little light but the battery was in good condition. I decided to get just the battery and not trade in my Back-UPS because I felt why upgrade when there is nothing wrong with the UPS itself. Actually there was nothing wrong with the battery and my battery had never failed. APC has a built-in timer suggesting you replace your battery before it fails outright. Probably a good idea if you were a mission critical application. As a home user I am not. I just don't want to be typing away and find the power fails because of weather for example. So now I have a new battery and am good to go. The trade-in price for a new Back-UPS is too high in my opinion.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Replacement

By Ralph from Los Angeles, California on 11/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quick delivery, well packaged, idiot proof instructions and installation.and it solved the problem


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery power not kicking in

By Sysop100 from Central Florida on 10/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The battery pack arrived ok and was easy to install the new RBC. But I now have the problem in some cases if the power from AC drops for a split second or a load drops the power really fast The Unit does not always catch the drop and switch to battery since the new battery pack was installed. I talked to support a couple of weeks ago about this. The test with them of unpluging the power cord from ac did work. But I think its just not catching very fast drops or maybe drops that are not a full outage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mixed Results

By Fred from Kingston, Ontario on 09/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It did bring my UPS back from the dead but it has developed an interesting pathology since installing the new battery and resetting the installation date on the Powerchute software. When using the computer the battery %charged will gradually decrease; sometimes getting as low as the 50% level. LCD on the UPS mirrors the Powerchute reading so its not just the software. Unused for a while, or overnight, it will gradually build back up to 100%. I don't have it that heavily loaded either. It's functional enough for my needs since I have dependable power but I'de likely have gone for a trade-in rather than a new battery if I'de known in advance. Didn't do this with original battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UPS RBC

By swengr from Saint Louis, MO on 06/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Both batteries arrived in good packaging and installation was very easy. Reset PowerChute/monitoring software and good to go. One UPS replaced the Uverse supplied Belkin UPS, and all of my network gear, switches, routers are running on one UPS!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement Battery

By RC from Hubert, NC on 03/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The new batter is working as it is suspose to. However, the old program (APC Power Management) that monitors the system will not work. I was give direction to a web site to download a new program. The down load went find but the new program will not install.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement of batter in APC unit

By TerryM from Atlanta, GA on 03/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After using my APC unit for over 4 years, it told me I had 1 minute of run time, so I ordered a replacement battery. It arrived promptly and took me a total of 5 minutes to install. Very easy. I was using older PowerChute software and still showed 1 minute. I upgraded software to current version and told it new battery was installed and it now reflects 35 minutes runtime on the battery. Easy install. Works great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC Replacement Battery Cartridge #109

By Matt from Ainsworth, NE on 02/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I recieved my original order the box it was shipped in was very roughed up. When I opened the box one of the batteries was damaged. I called the number on the packing list. Told the rep what happened. He was very professional and courteous. He took care of us. He sent out a new set immediately and overnighted them at no cost. He did not make me answer a list of questions. It was nice to have a quick and easy solution.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not quite a bait and switch

By D Cook from S. Indiana on 01/23/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The web page mentioned a prepaid return for the spent batteries. What I received did not include such. The batteries worked OK once I extracted the old ones. One had split and jammed in the case. The recycling the battery was a factor in my choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

exactly what I needed, swift shipping

By jones from Montreal, QC, Canada on 01/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My APC was now over 4 (maybe 5) years old. Always been working fine, but recently the battery started acting up. Seems like normal to change the battery after all that time, so I ordered it online for a replacement battery. It was shipped quickly, arrived in perfect condition. Replacing the battery took me less than a minute, and all is back to normal now. I can`t be more pleased. Looking forward to the next 5 years of use, or so...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Sparky from Maine on 01/05/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The battery is made up of two components held together by a foam backed adhesive pad. When the battery arrived it looked beat up and the adhesive material had failed. The two parts of the battery were held together only by the connecting wires. After taping up the battery and installing it in my XS 1500, I gave it plenty of time to charge overnight. Unfortunately, with just my computer and monitor attached, the run-time of my "new" battery is only seven minutes. Last week I received a "low battery" warning with a recommendation that I replace the "new" battery. I'm a long-time user of APC products and have purchased several replacement batteries in the past. This is the first time I've purchased an APC product has failed to meet my expectations. I'm disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked perfectly

By neptune2000 from Redondo Beach, CA on 11/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to replace my old, expired battery. It should last at least another 4-5 years. Cheaper than buying a whole new battery unit


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Replacement

By Steve in PA from Doylestown, PA on 10/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been an APC customer for several years. In fact I think this is my third Smart UPS unit, although this time I ordered a replacement battery pack for the unit I have. Instructions were included about removing/ installing the new one and it was a breeze. Biggest problem I had was finding out how to return my existing battery. This information used to be a lot easier to find or had been shipped with my new unit. That is probably my only issue...need to make it easier for customers to find out how to recycle their old batteries. This is very important.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy install

By roberts from virginia on 10/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy install, works well. I did see a note on the website when I bought it that said a form would come with it to send the old battery back for recycle, but it was not there. You should either send the form or change the website .. all I got was a sheet of recycle centers ..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery replacement

By MJ_Yurt from Chicago IL on 08/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While the APC batteries were more expensive then the off-brands I decided to go with the purchase because my APC Backup UPS has been very reliable. The batteries were delivered ahead of schedule and started to work right away after enough time to charge them. It was also easy to get the new software download for Windows 7. Knowing that I could get updated software for an older backup battery was a real plus and made me confident that I was making the right decision in replacing the battery rather than replacing the entire unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satisfied Customer

By Nick from Hawaii on 07/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This replacement battery arrived in good condition, was an exact replacement for the original, was quick and easy to install, and worked as expected immediately.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Item ordered DOA

By rasman from Undisclosed on 07/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered the item on the web and came in in less than a week but did not work and upon consulting with customer service it was pronounced DOA and replaced after approx 1 additional week (mostly freight). The customer support service although prompted for all sorts of tests and checks which included reinstalling the old bat pack a few times, sorted the issue correctly and was courteous and efficient. As a side note, one of the batteries in the the DOA bat pack looked worn out and read approx 8.9V vs more than 12V expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Battery Replacement

By MC from Undisclosed on 07/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The APC Replacement Battery Cartridge #109 was easy to order, in stock, and shipped quickly. Replacement instructions were simple and easy to follow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement Batt #109

By Tom from Undisclosed on 06/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In stock, quick shipping(was here in 2 days) and easy to replace. There should be an option to return old batt if your town or county does not have a program to turn in the used batt.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Be vewwy vewwy careful

By BP from Undisclosed on 06/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Battery does as it's supposed to, instructions are fine. HOWEVER, you must be very very careful to get exactly the right battery for your APC UPS!! And it is disappointing that these batteries only last a few years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

As Advertised +

By rb2 from Hot Springs. AR on 06/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The replacement battery arrived within 3-5 days. The instructions made the installation easy. I printed a shipping label from the website, packed the old unit and dropped off at a UPS store location for return. Overall very easy and painless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement APC Power Pac

By Sam from Exeter, NH on 05/31/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to order. Replacement Instructions were clear. Easy to replace original power pac Original power pac lasted over 5 years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Transaction

By Bull2933 from Mobile, AL on 04/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product was as described and shipped very fast. Totally satisfied with this transaction. Highly recommend this seller.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick service

By Bob from Ocala, FL on 02/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a replacement battery for our UPS and it was shipped very quickly and the right one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC Replacement Battery

By paver from Gaithersburg, MD on 02/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The replacement battery arrived within specified time and in good condition. Prepaid label was supplied and the old battery was sent on its way for recycling. So everything was as expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC Replacement Batteries

By Customer 69 from Illinois on 02/11/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

APC used to ship a pre-paid label so you could easily return the old battery for proper recycling by dropping it off at any UPS pick up center. This was a free service when you purchased the replacement battery from APC. I've been using APC for 19 years and this is the way it has always been until last month. Now the batteries come with a notice for you to properly dispose the old battery on your own. The price of the replacement battery has gone up too. To make things worse, the replacement battery appeared to have abrasions on the casing and appeared old. Therefore, APC quality has significantly been affected and is no longer my first choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement Battery

By Doc from Wichita Falls, Texas on 12/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered a replacement battery and received it in about 2-3 days. Included was a return label to recycle the old battery. I have been using APC products for the last 10 plus years and their surge protectors (UPS) have protected our equipment for many power spikes caused by thunderstorms in our area. Great Job APC!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great service

By CISO from suburban New Jersey on 12/02/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered a replacement battery, it was in stock and I received it within days. Installation took about 3 minutes. And the best surprise was the prepaid shipping so I could recycle the battery! Great job APC! Thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is why I like APC

By CJ from Houston, TX on 10/31/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The APC UPS that I had started "chirping" to let me know that the batteries were going out. It was very easy to find the replacement batteries on the web site and place my order. When the batteries came in, they were easy to install and I was back up and running and protected in no time. PLUS, I saved money by not having to purchase a whole new UPS. That is why I like APC products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Service

By dlk from PA on 07/10/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received a notice when the battery was near the end of it's service life. I ordered the replacement and installed the new battery within a few days, with no loss of service. I was able to recycle the old battery with a return postage. A value to anyone that needs continuity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My order was completed ...

By M from Fargo, ND on 04/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My order was completed on-line and the product was shipped immediately and received earlier than I thought it would. The batteries were inserted into a APC 1500 and it worked fine


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery is fine

By TedG from Hoffman Estates, IL on 04/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The battery is fine. Delivery was fast. Installation was easy. Only complaint is that it took a customer support request to get a pre-paid mailer of the dead battery. Written informaton in the package regarding mail-back lead me to a dead website.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smooth transition

By SEHale from Newark, DE on 04/16/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very smooth battery change process. After a power outage I received a pop-up message that my battery life was down to 5 minutes. I ordered a new battery online, it arrived VERY quickly and I swapped it out with no problems. I didn't see the checkbox in the software to "re-set" the battery life indicator but once I did, all was fine. I love the APC peace of mind!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy installation

By dc from Portland, OR on 04/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Battery arrived promptly and installation was very easy. I was surprised that there was no return label for the old battery. For some reason I thought that was what I was getting. But perhaps not. I will have to find a way to recycle it myself I guess.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disposal Misleading

By gnault from Temecula, CA on 04/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Though the website indicated you could return the spent battery via prepaid return, this was not the case. There was a flyer in the box indicating I should take to a local battery disposal facility and I should check out http://www.apc.com/contact/index.cfm. That page does not exist and I am left wondering where to take the spent battery. New battery worked fine though but suggest that APC update their site to eliminate the misleading disposal procedures.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It works!!!

By cam from Saint Croix Falls, Wisconsin on 04/07/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had many problems of power surges. My computer would crash. This battery has save my computer along with a lot of work that I was doing when the computer crashed. I order it, deliverery was quick-I recommend this for all home computers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement Battery

By thumbsup from Arizona on 03/06/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replacement of battery for my BX1300LCD was an easy procedure -- from ordering to installation and return of spent battery. Grateful for APC advice that battery repacement is an effortless "hot swap".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UPS system battery

By Recumbentbill from Grand Coulee WA. on 03/03/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like the whole system, this is my secound one.It does a great job & the batteries are very easy to replace.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So easy to install, works flawlessly. :)

By JL from Ohio on 01/07/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The original battery on my UPS died (had a leak, even), so i ordered this replacement and i was impressed: it came very well boxed, was extremely easy to install, and worked flawlessly since i put it in place. Having instructions (and re-using packaging) for the old battery is a great touch, too. :) If only everything in life was that easy and efficient...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great

By danO from VA on 01/03/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfect fit, exceptional service on full life cycle


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy replacement

By Mom4ever from Alaska on 12/15/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The service people helped me with the problem determination and then It was easy to purchase the battery and have my UPS working again in no time. THey also had a very quick turnaround from the time of purchase to the time I received it. Living in Alaska that is a big plus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement Battery

By Subspace from San Diego, CA on 11/06/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A little pricey for a lead-acid battery, but easy to install, and my ability to keep the system running went from 5 minutes with the old battery, to nearly 30 with the new! Put simply, I trust APC.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery 109

By pub from Michigan on 10/15/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have at least a half dozen APC unit in our office ... the reason I replaced the battery with a APC factory unit is delivery time, installation instructions and ease as well as the recylcing/return process... there were other units on the market that were cheaper but I chose the reputation of APC itself.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery replacement

By Pat from Undisclosed on 10/01/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use a total of four APC ups units. Three are small and one is a 1500. I usually buy new (trade-in) for the small 350 units, but it is far more cost effective to replace the battery in the 1500. The recycle option is appreciated and works. Unlike the other reviews I just read, I am completely satisfied with the last two replacement batteries. This most recent one arrived 100% charged and installed providing full capability and showing twenty minutes battery time remaining. Since I have a full backup generator in the event of power failure, I need only 30-40 seconds power backup from the ups, but the battery and surge protection provided has saved me more times than I can count. I live in NW Florida, one of the lightening centers of the country.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It works when you need it

By RSANDIEGO from Undisclosed on 09/20/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

APC brand quality, quick replacement, simple install.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Also Disappointed

By Shocked from Minneapolis on 09/18/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had pretty much the same experience as reviewer Joe. New battery pack, fully charged, 155 watt load on the UPS, LESS THAN 2 MINUTES backup time available from the new battery...not even enough time to complete a proper computer shutdown Unacceptable. Also, don't be misled about options to return your old battery for proper disposal. You are on your own.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Longevity

By Phyl from San Antonio on 06/26/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Battery use life was only 1.8 years unlike reported longevity of 2 to 3 years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Joe from Undisclosed on 01/03/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchase new battery to correct estimated battery time. Installed new battery. The Current Status indicates the following: Your battery backup is currently providing 140 Watts of power. You can connect more equipment to your battery backup. The Estimated Battery Time is only 2 min.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Replacement

By Bonzai Bob from Sterling VA on 01/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Received the replacement battery in good time. Installation instructions accompanied the replacement. Battery was installed without a hitch and has been working fine since.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Florida guy

By Florida Guy from Saint Petersburg on 11/19/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great customer service and products. Ordered a battery, installed, and sent old battery back. Will stay with the professionals when I need a battery replacement or new products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved