Home » Accessories » Power Accessories » Ups Batteries » APCRBC110 » 16 Reviews

Apc Apcrbc110 Replacement Battery Cartridge #110 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 16 reviews)

93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

One of my best acquisitions

By Vglazer from Florida on 08/29/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product, have had it for many years and never had a problem with it. I recently contacted tech support seeking for help getting a new battery, I was extremely impressed, prompt service, terrific following up. DEFINITELY a 5 stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UPS battery pruchase

By G from Ottaw, Canada on 04/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice after all these years I can still order a battery for my UPS unit


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick, easy replacement, ...

By Home body from Western North Carolina on 01/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quick, easy replacement, and easy return of old battery with provided material. Second time for me for this UPS over an eight year period.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick, Effective ...

By couturem from Montreal, Quebec on 11/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quick, Effective Replacement Our original APC battery lasted far longer than expected, quite a few years. When the UPS indicated by a steady tone that it was no longer any good, it was straightforward for us to go to their website, find the original model, and order the replacement. It arrived promptly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick, Effective Replacement

By dns718 from Undisclosed on 08/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our original APC battery lasted far longer than expected, quite a few years. When the UPS indicated by a steady tone that it was no longer any good, it was straightforward for us to go to their website, find the original model (took a bit of searching to get the exact model, given they have so many and we purchased ours some decade back), and order the replacement. It arrived promptly, was a tad pricey but not out of range and certainly saved compared to buying a new UPS. (One note: The replacement battery was larger than the original battery - a kind-of bonus, but required us to carve out some plastic standoffs inside the UPS battery compartment to get it to fit. Looks like the original UPS was designed with this new battery size in mind, and perhaps at the last moment in production put in the standoffs as they ended up with the smaller battery, perhaps availability or cost-driven.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Replacement

By izzy from Pennsylvania on 10/27/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This replacement battery came with good instructions and was easy to install. Also, the return of the old battery for recycling was free using return label instructions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

battery replacement

By Bill from Albany, NY on 07/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There products are great. Not only only do I use the ups for PC also for extra power when needed on a power outage. Easy replacement. Easy return for recycling. Will be back when the need arises.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement Battery

By Bill from Albany NY on 02/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was an easy site to make a purchase with the correct backup numbers.. New one is working great. Will do this again when others need replacement. I found it hard to get the label to return the used battery for recycling. It would be easier if a shipping label was included with the new battery with instructions on how to ship it out. Overall great experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

all good

By Flying V from Casa Grande, AZ on 05/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The replacement battery arrived quickly, instructions to install were easy to understand, and battery replaced easily. Hope it lasts 3 years!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick Response

By buechse from Plymouth, NC on 02/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Receoved item promptly. No charge recycle return was easy after I found where to print out the UPS return shipping label.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works

By WSU Cougars Fan from Seattle, WA on 12/10/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Dropped the new battery in and it works. 'Nuff said. Had some problem connecting the wires--they didn't seem to fit too well. Would have liked a lower cost but considering I won't need a new one for three years, it's not too bad. I thought you had to reset the three year battery timer in the software, but the instructions that came with the battery did not mention this and I couldn't find it when I looked. (didn't look too hard.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad

By f from Undisclosed on 06/13/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Two weeks after replacing my battery, I got a message that my battery was 3 years old and needed to be replaced. I am still undecided as to what I should do now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Just Fine

By Computer Enthusiast from Columbia, MD on 01/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased original Back-UPS ES 550 unit 3 years ago at electronics store. Was warned via software after 3 years that battery needed replacing. Ordered battery from APC directly, since other on-line stores sold product for either the same price or more. Cam in mail in just a couple of days and very easy to replace in unit. Everything back to normal now, and ease of mind knowing I have backup power for PC. Overall very happy with APC unit, battery and software from APC.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Service

By RoVoCo from Chelmsford, MA on 01/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own three APC Back-UPS ES 500 units and recently purchased a replacement battery for one of them. APC's product quality and service are unmatched anywhere. I especially appreciate the fact that APC provides return instructions for the old battery for recycling and pays for the return shipping!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

She Went Well

By Fast Freddy from Olympic Peninsula, WA State on 03/26/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Reasonable price, timely delivery, adequate instructions. Recycled at Staples; and done. What more could you ask for?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great value

By rbg from Undisclosed on 03/15/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is the 3rd replacement battery we've ordered from APC. works great and much better than having to replace the entire unit. the customer service is excellent: prompt delivery, free recycling of the used battery


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved