Home » BE350R » 46 Reviews

Apc Be350r Back-ups Es 8-outlet 350va Ups & Surge Protection Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 46 reviews)

86% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Curta from West Kingstown on 10/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very fond of APC products. This one is great, it protects my PC for such a low price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It works!

By Pleased with purchase from North Carolina on 08/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I plugged it in, plugged my computer, etc. into it and it works! The old one would beep and my computer would shut off. It's nice to not have my computer shut down, especially when I'm using it. Great product! I should probably give it 5 stars, but I've only had the Back-UPS 350 for about a month; I do expect it will work as it should.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great item

By Billc from Chicopee ma on 04/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This my third battery backup it's a great product. Didn't buy software this time. Would recommend to friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

REPLACEMENT

By WES from IDAHO on 03/13/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

WHEN SHUTTING OFF THIS UNIT, ALL OUTLETS SHOULD SHUT DOWN INSTEAD OF THE SURGE PROTECTION OUTLETS BEING HOT ALL THE TIME. LACK OF THIS FEATURE REQUIRES THE UNIT TO BE UNPLUGGED TO SHUT OFF COMPLETELY.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super reliability at a great price

By IceDancer9K from Sao Paulo, Brazil on 02/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Can't beat the reliability for the price. It's not super fancy but it but it does the job like a champ.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC Back-UPS 350 120V

By Junior from Valley Center, KS on 01/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great battery back up for our business waiting area used for TV and appliances.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By singer from Wellington, Fl on 09/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I live in Florida and we have a lot of power interruptions. This product saves me a lot of downtime.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Roger from Lapeer, MI on 04/13/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used the APC UPS products for many years and they have always performed very well!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC Back-ups 350 120V

By Administrator from Ohio on 03/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have a couple of these battery back-ups on use in our office. Especially during bad weather when there is the possibility that the power could go out, it really helps to know that the computers will not go down and the work can be saved. We are a county government office and that is such a big help.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good but could be better

By JD from Peru NY on 02/23/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros: Great for a PC and monitor back up wise Enough time when power goes out to safe shut down PC Good customer service and tech support Cons: Battery in my unit only lasted 2 and a half weeks longer than warranty for unit Cant hook up much to it even though it has 6 outlets . you really have to watch how many watts you are drawing threw it. example PC monitor and security cameras on back up side, and modem and router on just surge side was fine added a TV to surge side as well and it would become over loaded.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Run time

By Buster626 from Undisclosed on 02/07/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Two problems with the 350g. Short run time after power outage of about 4 minutes and battery dies only have router and printer plugged. Second, the annoying beep when power goes out can't disable this. I know when power goes off, don't need alarm.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great!

By AppleFreak2299 from Wrightsville, PA on 01/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Today, around 10am, my UPS went off. The power was out! I them saved, closed, and shut down. And, I had more than enough time to do that. GREAT PRODUCT!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very handy unit

By Dmcdonald8869 from Mims, FL on 07/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This device is being used to provide backup power to a group of light duty devices such as my DSL modem, printer, a digital alarm clock and a flurescent light (all items except for the light are on a power strip and then plugged into the unit). It is physically small enough to be hidden out of sight and my testing shows it will power these devices long enough for most power outages in my area. I can get several hours of power it I don't run everything at once. It is a good backup for light duty electronics, well worth the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Life saver

By Old Cop from Spring Branch, Texas on 04/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Today I was working on my computer that is connected to a APC battery back up. So is both of my other computers. At about 3PM a squirrel shorted out the transformer to my power supply and cut all power. The APC's held there own and I had ample time to shut down all computers with out any loss. this one case paid for the cost of any APC. I will never operate without the APC backup. Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, solid value

By Noyunzer from Pittsburgh, Pa. on 12/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The BE350 is a good, solid value. It provides more than enough back-up power for a small workstation. And we used APC's trade-in program to trade in an older, smaller model, recycling another APC UPS that had given us years of service, for the new BE350.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for what I need

By Nucdoc from Chicago on 11/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This device is being used to provide backup power to a group of light duty devices such as a VoIP phone system, an emergency weather radio, and some lighting. It is physically small enough to be hidden out of sight and my testing shows it will power these devices long enough for most power outages in my area. I can get about two to three hours of power it I don't run everything at once. Good backup for for light duty electronics.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for what I needed

By Andy from Cape Cod, MA on 09/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this unit to protect my router from outages. The router is located in another room, so I could not connect it to my other APC UPS. Power at our house goes out frequently, often for only a few seconds, which necessitated rebooting the router, sometimes several times a day. With the backup unit, I have not needed to reboot since installation. The perfect solution to my problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satisfied customer

By gtyt from Austin, TX on 09/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second APC UPS. I like the exchange program.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Vital Purchase

By Chuck from Saint Augustine, Florida on 01/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 4 APC backup power supplies for my computers here at home, and would be at a loss without them. Down here in Florida we have frequent unannounced power outages, and having the APC units on all of my computers definitely saves me a great deal of aggrivation, in that I don't have to worry about having to restart all of my computers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

As Usual - Nothing Better

By thominkentuck from Kentucky, USA on 10/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm just a little user - but I've used several APC products over the past 15 years. Nothing better than APC. Love their "trade in" for older models. Any tech support needed has been addressed immediately. Great product / great service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Products work

By chief from Coldspring TX on 10/23/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Solved problem with temp loss of power to my satellite TV receiver. Even a small electrical "blip" would involve a 10 minute re-boot. This problem no longer happens.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just as advertised

By BPB from Birmingham, AL on 07/17/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a very simple use for this product - providing constant power for aquarium filters and heater in my home. (If the power goes out, the filters stop and the fish tend to die!) While my needs for this product are extremely simplistic, it effectively maintains power throughout flickers and outages. Therefore, it does everything I need it to and I would recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Protect Security Camera DVR

By SaveUSA from Michigan on 07/14/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the BE350 to provide protection for my basic four camera Q-See home DVR setup. As the DVR and cameras use very little power, this UPS is most adequate for this application, possibly recording the villain cutting the power to my home and breaking into it! :-) More positively, it protects the DVR from power transients and short interruptions, as does my LS-700 on my main home computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

need this!

By Captjill from Florida on 07/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

living in Florida we have power surges , blackouts , brown outs, almost every week. This product gives me peace of mind that I won't have to replace another CPU , especially since the warranty is almost up!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Review Test

By Test from NY on 07/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Review Test, Review Test, Review Test, Review Test


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good for network support

By powerhungry from Martha's Vineyard on 07/02/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this to power our modem router and switch so we can surf when the power goes off. The exchange feature is nice so I don't have to worry about disposal of the old unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Returning customer

By Jim from Virginia Beach, VA on 06/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the APC Back-UPS ES to provide protection and backup for my wife's new iMAC. It was easy to install and worked for 10 days. Then the unit started flashing a red light. After doing what was expected, i.e., press the reset button, check power supply, disconnect all connections, etc. I called APC and after a very detailed process, I was told that the unit is defective and proceeded to order a replacement and within an hour I received a confirmation via email that shipment is on its way. It would have been better if the unit worked without a flaw, but when I faced a problem APC supported its product. Within 2 days I received a new unit. Now... that's customer support.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy as Pie

By Top Tech from Undisclosed on 05/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The web site was easy to navigate and with the trade in allowance in was a no brainer. I use the product on my elevator computers and have had no problems. They last for a long time with no battery or circuitry problems. Best value for product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Price

By Dano from St. Petersburg on 05/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this as a trade in, the price was very good. The only thing I do not like is it dod not come with the USB cable and software my old won did, so there is not auto shutdown when the power goes off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not the best, not the worst

By nc4utvols from North Carolina on 02/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I agree with many of the reviews about the beep and where is the software? I also do not care for the design of the plug that goes into an outlet. It is sort of a triangular shape and if you outlet is in a wall or floor, that is you must plug it into an outlet that is in the wall and not flush to it, it can be very difficult to do. In fact I can not get my plug all the way into the outlet but it still works, fortunately. Be that as it may, it works good enough as an extension.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

User Manual is Wrong, Confusing

By joedam from Northeastern U.S. on 01/11/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The instructions for this unit say, in step 3, to turn it on and "install the software." But there is no CD in the box, no actual instructions as to how to install the software, nor even any evident way to get the UPC to communicate with the computer. It took some digging around the APC website to find out that there IS no software for this unit, despite what the instructions say in large letters.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is a UPS - not for home use

By ews from Undisclosed on 12/01/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this unit to replace an older similar unit. I was disappointed to learn that the ability to connect to a computer was removed from the unit. This means that if you are using the unit in a home where random noise might be a problem, it cannot be used. There is no way to disable the alarm sounds on this unit unlike older models of the same unit. Thus if there is a power failure, this unit will alarm and there is no way to disable the alarm. I took the battery from the new unit and put it in the older unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, but could be better

By The Engineer from Long Island, NY on 11/28/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very happy with this UPS. It does what it is supposed to do. I am giving the product 4 stars. I would have given it 5 stars if the unit had a switch to disable the beeping. I do not relish being woken up at night if there's a power failure, especially since this UPS is only providing back-up power to a cable TV box in my bedroom.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

stop that shrieking noise!

By peaceandquiet from Undisclosed on 07/31/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It beeps and beeps and beeps whenever it uses the battery. There is no way to turn the beeping off other than powering down the unit. What a terrible design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Idea for Aquariums!

By JokerLS240 from Nashville, TN on 02/05/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased 2 BE350G's to power 3 aquariums: 1 powering 1 filter and heater on a 55 gallon tank, and the other providing back-up to 26 and 10 gallon aquariums. APC should seriously consider developing and marketing products to the aquarium demographic!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Practical Choice

By Crhend from Rural Ohio on 01/06/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this size unit to power a radio and a table lamp w/cfl during power failures. Also have one that connects to the stove so the electronic ignition works during power failures as well. This unit's VA rating is too low for my computer and doesn't offer un-attended shutdown. I use a NS1250 for that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for My Needs

By Bob from Southwestern PA on 01/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got 2 of these for our satellite recievers. In storms our power can drop out multiple times in a few minutes (while circuit reclosers apparently do thier thing). Besides the 10-20 reboot and disk-check time (which always seems to occur at the climax of a show), we decided it was no better for the recievers to go unprotected than it was for our computers. The BE350GW is just enough to carry us through the most common, momentary power blips keeping the reciever up. It also replaces the surge protection for the other connected gear. It's really a good fit for what we wanted at a reasonable price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product should give ...

By Doug from Undisclosed on 12/05/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product should give you enough time to shutdown equipment during a long power outage and keep it going during short power outage. Does what I need it to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable

By mclc from Greenville, MI on 11/28/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The APC Back-UPS 350 is an affordable option to provide power protection to a home or small office computer set-up. I've found from experience in a variety of office settings that APC equipment is made to last and APC stands behind their connected equipment protection plan all the way. Very satisfied!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By kseasyrider from Warren, RI on 11/08/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Back-UPS ES 350 is a great product. Compact and powerful enough for my home PC.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lifesaver

By lightsunglasses from Undisclosed on 11/03/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For whatever reason, mini-blackouts at my home seem more frequent than not. So my APC has saved my work more than once and I'm sure its saved it from any kind of surges as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works as advertised

By hayley3 from Indiana on 08/04/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Saved my pc and dsl modem during a storm...this is the 3rd apc product I've purchased...and I've been through many storms, of course....but for the first time during a storm with bad lightening, I saw sparks coming out of my dsl modem...my pc froze and I knew it was the end of my pc but it wasn't...I was AMAZED!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Test

By Bert from STL on 03/04/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

tetwretdstsddsdsgd


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a good product

By Player from Boston on 02/16/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the third review for the product - I wonder when it goes to two pages.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Built like a tank!

By Rambo from Bangor on 01/26/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is built like a M-1 Abrams tank. I smashed it and dropped it and it is still working like a charm.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best product in history!

By Spartan117 from Moon on 01/22/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is so good that I plug everything into it. It saved my house from a meteor storm. I named my first born son, Back-UPS ES 6.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved