Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Ups » General Purpose Ups » BE650G1 » 16 Reviews

APC Back-UPS 650 VA Desktop UPS - 650 VA/390 WDesktop 0.05 Hour Full Load - 4 x NEMA 5-15R - Battery Backup System, 4 x NEMA 5-15R - Surge-protected Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 16 reviews)

93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Excellent Investment

By Josh from Iowa on 09/22/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well-priced, quality protection for your electronics. I will be buying additional units as I upgrade my current protection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By jsyjack from Phila. on 02/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall a great product. Been using APC for many years, both at home and at a large metropolitan data center. APC systems have kept me going on several occasions. Wouldn't own or run computers without them!!! Only complaint on the current APC Back-UPS 650, is that they dropped the RS-232 connector. Also, the support staff is always very helpful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent value

By DGK from Florida on 10/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This item arrived in great shape. The box was large enough to return my old unit(much taller) for the exchange program, and the unit has functioned just fine since I attached all my hardware. Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not totally happy

By RMacDaddy from Undisclosed on 08/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was disappointed that this UPS had no software support for an iMac. The unit works great but I was use to the software telling me if I had a problem when I had a PC. Shipping was very slow also, that needs improvement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great!!!!

By ABC from Burlington, WA on 08/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Received the order right on time and in perfect condition. Unplugged the old unit (12 yrs old) and original battery. Moved all the equpiment to the new unit and have not touched a thing since. APC is the product of choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Limited Experience, But A Good Product

By Carolie from Arkansas on 07/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit was doing a great job until a power surge in a bad thunderstorm took it out. I had only had it for about six weeks. The good news is that it saved a laser printer and other computer equipment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A proven winner

By MG II from Bethesda, MD on 04/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

To complete the addition of another computer in our tech corral we needed a new Back-UPS. We ordered the Back-UPS 650 because our other Back-UPS 650s have been tested and proven winners for our company. Rather than spending time researching other products we opt to order the proven product and not chance it with something untested. These units have a very long battery life. When the end is reached ordering the replacement battery from APC is easy and convenient. There is an alarm to 'remind you' it is time to replace the battery. We have 12+ units on-hand of various ages, so rather than waiting until we hear the battery replacement beeping notice, we keep a spare battery on-hand. As soon as the spare battery is installed, I order a new battery from APC, print the APC provided free UPS return label for the old (dead) battery and receive the new spare battery in a few days. The entire process is easy, convenient, and hassle free.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product & works.

By Veteran from ILLINOIS on 03/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The backup works for me as this is the second one for me. The only problem that I have is that I wasn't notified if the one I returned was received?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Review Text

By heidi from Choctaw OK on 02/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have purchased these units over the years and have always found them to be a very good investment. The personnel at APC are very helpful and the return process of the old unit is very customer friendly. Definitely will continue to purchase these units when needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I needed

By dulcilady from Undisclosed on 01/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works great. Came fast and I appreciated being able to get rid of the old one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement for older APC UPS

By bert f. from Norwood, MA on 12/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently replaced my failing APC 350U UPC with a newer APC 650 backup unit. So far I have not had any power outages so I can't yet comment on power loss handling, but the unit was easy to set up and connect to my PC. It initially showed a run time of 123 minutes but after its first automatic self check the run time then displayed as 23 minutes which is more like I expected. If I encounter an adverse problems with this unit, I'll be back to update my review.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better connectivity

By Twotter from Detroit, MI on 07/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One improvement this model has over earlier models is the USB on the UPS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little item!

By Church Office from Colorado on 06/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We already had an APC Back-UPS 550, so when we needed to replace two older units - one an APC product, the other of a different brand - we automatically wanted a similar APC product to the 550. These are compact and with the available ports, outlets, etc., they are perfect for our needs. We even put one in an upper kitchen cabinet to be out the way, and it produces less heat than the previous older other-brand model did. We are very happy with our acquisitions!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than buying a new UPS

By IDI from Bethesda, MD on 03/26/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We have several APC Back-UPS 650's located through-out the office and prefer to purchase a new battery rather than buy an entire unit. The connectors have a snug fit and may need a little extra encouragement to get properly attached. The batteries have a long life, so you will not need to constantly replace the battery. Thanks to APC's free return label, disposal is a breeze.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

necessary purchase

By doc from Poconos, PA on 03/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this model to replace my older BackUPS500 unit to protect my computer equipment. I expect this one to be just as reliable as the older model, even though this one is noisier. Sounds like the battery circuitry "talks" as it tries to recharge the backup battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC Update

By wrongway from Carmel CA on 10/11/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wrote something about the upgrade then this site wiped it out. Anyway, I like the item, it will prevent my computer from crashing during power failure. Haven't had one yet. Just saying.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved