Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Ups » General Purpose Ups » BE750BB » 134 Reviews

APC BE750BB Back-ups Es Usb 750va W/te Perp Disc Prod Spcl Sourcing See Notes Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 134 reviews)

91% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

750 great unit

By Bill from Baltimore, MD on 09/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the BR1500G for my desktop and monitors and printer, but the 750G is great for the laptop, home TV, DVR, cable box, stereo, and wireless phone. I had an older 750 version that was destroyed when zapped by a nearby lightning strike. The equipment it was connected to survived unharmed. Nothing else was damaged. The 750 comes with the computer cable and cable TV protectors and both surge only and surge plus battery. It has come in handy when the power goes out so I can shut down gracefully. You need to connect the battery before using (very easy). The old unit lasted for over five years, and this new one should be even better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

They die very quickly

By RickyP from Arlington, VA. on 07/29/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The last two batches of these UPSs 10 each, purchased by my company in the last 2yrs, are not reliable at all. We started replacing the 8port units that had lasted some even more than 10yrs connected 24hrs a day during those 10yrs. No, I would not recommend this product to anyone, they are not very reliable and at the moment we just used our last one to replace another 750G that has not been there too long.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Relialbe Solution

By JayW from Arizona on 05/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 5th BE750G over a number of years. I have 2 installed in my home at all times, one with the computer equipment in the study and the other near the TV/DVR/Audio equipment in the family room. This unit lets me sleep at night. Questions?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2nd go around

By Scooter from College Park, MD on 04/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

VERY happy with my replacement BG750G. My old one BG750B lasted way beyond its life expectancy. My only peeve was the battery hookup, it was very difficult.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Back-UPS 750

By Firedrake from Charlotte, NC on 03/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My chief complaint with this item is the location of the power button. It is on top of the unit, and our cats walk on it, turning the unit off, constantly. Unfortunately, we sometimes don't notice it's turned off until the most inopportune moment. Like, when we need it. Otherwise, it's a great device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Must Have Especially in Florida

By Mitch from Delray Beach, FL on 03/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have several APC Battery Backups in my home. I have two of the UPS-750, three larger and three smaller. When working they have saved my computers and televisions several times a year. I can usually get 5-6 years out of each with at least one battery replacement. I did have one fail in less than a year and APC sent out a replacement. Even though I may not have saved money on the current swap, but with them shipping me out the new one and me shipping back the old all included, I did save money as well as the environment. I have tried Cyber Power and it failed right out of the box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Back-up Since 2006

By jbear from Undisclosed on 01/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Three laptops, printer, external hard drive, DSL modem, monitor, and router are connected to this battery back-up. I have been using this until since 2006, changing it out every three years in order to stay under warranty. Works like a champ.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By CES from Seattle, WA on 01/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The BE750G is a quality product that provides excellent power protection for my computing equipment. My previous UPS ran faithfully for 15 years, but I appreciate the technical improvements provided with my new UPS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Back-UPS BE750G

By John from Clermont, FL on 10/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second APC back-up product that I have had. The first one died of old age and I wanted to just replace it. The new Back-UPS BE750G does everything that I need for my Dell Latitude E5530 computer, Western Digital external hard drive (1.5 TB), and surge protection for my HP LaserJet P1606dn Printer and Dell Monitor. I believe that APC products are the best in class on the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UPS-750

By Bobcat264 from Virginia on 09/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Arrived in a hurry. Very happy about that. Using UPS-750 to back-up my TV system. More than enough outlets to back up the entire system. The Energy Management Function was dissappointing since most of the outlets that follow the Master Device are surge protection only. Would have been more useful if more battery back-up outlets followed the master device. Maybe I should have read the description a little closer. Other than that issue, I am pleased with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great

By singer from Wellington, Fl on 08/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this battery for my computer. We have lots of power interruptions in Florida and this battery keeps everything running.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good except for the battery cable

By Billy Jack from Dallas, Texas on 07/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered three of these units. The cable that must be connected to the battery is very, very difficult to connect. The cable is too short, is rotated, and the clamp is too tight to fit onto the receiver without prying it loose a little. There is not room enough for your fingers to function. I have had APC UPSs before and the cable was long enough, in proper alignment, and a proper tightness for the receptacle. I consider this to be a design flaw. The UPS needs to be redesigned such that the cable from the battery to the unit is a quarter inch longer, is in alignment with the receptacle, and has a higher quality clamp. The function of the unit is good and I love everything else about it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By S-more from Undisclosed on 06/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

- Good price - No issues - Many outlets - Solid good piece of backup


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Chuck from Cimarron KS on 05/31/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had the APC 750 several years and have gotten along great with it. Just recently replaced it with a refurbished one. Save me a lot of hassle. With power outages.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent choice

By APL from Quebec, Canada on 04/02/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best choice for the size (biggest with no fans), no fans (silent), battery backed-up ( battery warranty is 3 years and it lasted the double, so far), very useful, support from APC is excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PowerChute for MAC

By NLshooter from Undisclosed on 03/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have two units, one for a Mac and one for a PC. I wish there was a Mac version of the PowerChute software. It looks and works great on my PC, when comparing the information I can obtain from Energy Saver on the Mac. Will there be a Mac version soon? I can't believe there isn't already a Mac version.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome unit

By Loki58 from Undisclosed on 03/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had an older version of this that provided 8 years of service. This one's smaller, half the weight, and has all of the same features and more. Very satisfied :-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to setup and use

By APC Expert from Baton Rouge, LA on 02/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The UPS was very easy to setup and use. The most complicated part is to look at it to see which group of outlets were connected to the battery. I have deployed one of these onto every computer and have had no issues with any of them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By srogoff from Ocean Isle Beach, NC on 01/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product does what it's supposed top do. I like the fact that it has many outlets to use. It works well as we had a power outage and our unit performed as specified . Nice unit, good company to do business with, good customer support and great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is my 3rd or 4th ...

By Willy from Reading, PA on 12/12/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 3rd or 4th APC. Always happy with the product. The online illustration is too dark to see the number of outlets. Also confusing is the designation of which are surge protected and which are battery backed up only. Or do I have that backwards? On my first purchase I had trouble determining what capacity I needed. Since, I just get the same size as before. Certainly the surge protection is the most important feature for me. I now have a whole house, automatic generator so battery backup is not important to me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It simply works reliably. No fuss.

By Chuck from Central PA on 11/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using APC units for 19+ years now and have yet to be disappointed. I upgraded from a 450 to the 750 this time because of a new computer desktop (dual 24" displays), a new NAS media/storage box and seriously upgraded home network (wifi & cabling - twin Gb backbones). While I half expected the unit wouldn't work with my NAS because it's not on the NAS vendor's list (Synology), it does work. My Linux box even has native support for it. PowerChute was not needed in any way. That's another reason I like and use APC units..... standardization. It's not yet winter (when power failures are common due to snow & ice) and it's earning its keep. It's kept everything from getting trashed as it should. While my Linux desktop is easily reloadable, my 20TB NAS isn't. This 750G provides me with 43-45 minutes of runtime before shutting down with its current load. The NAS only needs 3 to shutdown safely. I've already found myself watching a movie (from the NAS) when suddenly the lights go out but the TV (on another APC unit) keep right on running. I simply got up, turned on the light plugged into the tv's APC, sat back down, and continued watching my movie. APC units have been so good to me, I forget they are there until they 'feep' about their batteries. That says a lot in my book. It's worth it's weight & price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC products work perfectly

By bobbyaj from Pacific Northwest on 10/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have to hurry or this will time out (twice now). APC is very easy to order, products work as they should. We have Back-UPS on all our computers, and all work for years, until battery goes. We replace via upgrade process when the batteries go, as it costs little more to get all new upgrade over a new battery. Keep up the good work APC.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great!

By NiftyJac from Rural Ontario Canada on 09/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I acquired my UPC throughthe Back-Ups program. My previous UPS had lasted 6- 7 years without needing the battery pack treplaced but recently suffered an honorable demise. I used the Back-ups program to acquire the new Unit. It works great and provides a host of usefull information. The Back-Ups program worked exactly as advertised and I rceived the new unit within 3 days of ordering. Well done APC. your UPS' and the Back-Ups program certainly live up to and exceed your advertising claims.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Back UPS 750

By Manhattan75 from Kauai, HI on 07/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using APC UPS's for 20 yrs. Love the trade in option. Each time the old UPS is ready for upgrade, I go on line & purchase the replacement. In 2-4 days the replacement is delivered & I send back the old one. I did have a struggle connecting the battery on the new replacement this time, but it's working well now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Deal

By Bill from St Augustine Fl on 07/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have purchased 2 for use with computers and TV. Living in the lightnig capital, Florida this is the product to protect and have constant current during interruptions of power


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Most Efficient and Safe

By Deuce from Houma, LA on 05/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Heck, the more watts you throw at it the more efficient it gets. I have 2 PCs plugged in, running around 125 watts each. Then 2 monitors, 2 speakers and a paper shredder is plugged in. In the future, a PC that a vendor is building from scratch for me will have 2 extra CPUs, so the draw may be more than 125 watts. All this efficiency is safe because it prevents the UPS from catching fire due to improper overload, something common for residential customers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent replacement process

By Webmaster from Connecticut on 04/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent replacement of a burned out APC unit, great process APC has to replace units, easy to execute, good list of units to select from, .good prices.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Backup UPS

By Obie from New York on 02/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the APC Backup UPS 750 unit to replace my previous APC Backup UPS that finally began to have problems after 7 years of heavy usage. My personal experience is that APC produces very good UPS units. My previous company used them exclusively in our server room(s) and our tech support swore by them. Despite other reviewers comments about the software, I found the software easy to install on my Windows 7 Pro workstation. The old PowerChute software I had with my older unit was adequate, however the new software has been improved. It's not the most visually stunning software interface, however it does provide an easy to understand interface that provides me with useful information about the current status of the unit as well as detailed information about the last time the unit needed to intervene. I also like the fact that I can customize the notification alarms - I prefer to turn off the alarm. Since the two months I purchased the unit I have had one power outage in my area and the APC Backup UPS operated flawlessly, allowing me adequate time to save my work and shutdown my computer equipment gracefully. Lastly I like how quiet the unit is, there does not appear to be any noticeable hum. As someone who works from home full-time the purchase was a no-brainer as it prevents me from losing valuable work and manages the graceful shutdown of my equipment during power outages.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Low Cost UPS Device

By Brandon from Snohomish, WA on 02/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I got my UPS 750 I was amazed. I plugged it in and and it was amazing. I have ran battery tests and I get a battery life of around 80 Minutes... I unplugged it and counted time. Its somewhat small and is not all that loud, except for the beeps. I wish I would have bought A couple more for the rest of My house. I have a DVR on my device because I have a lot of line noise in my electrical system in my house, and with this I don't have nearly as many problems with the noise or anything. I recommend this for anyone who is wanting a great UPS, without going broke. I have used APC Devices for years and I wont ever go through a different company for any type of power supplies or UPS Devices.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unit works as described.

By Greg T from Mill Creek, Washington on 02/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have always used APC UPS systems since the mid 90's and never had any issue with any of them. I even had a Network Air portable A/C in my house that was fantastic, and still running. This unit seems to be quite capable for what I needed. I am running 4 WD NAS Drives (each draw 40W peak) and a laptop running windows 2003 server for Domain and admin functions. Setting up was quite simple and there was also verification from the engineer that tested the unit on the side of the plastic case. It runs cool and quiet (checked a few times) and tested it 2 times by pulling the master power feed and letting the unit beep for over 50 minutes, before plugging it back in. I have a linux script that runs on the server when the laptop battery hits 80%, sends a shutdown command to the NAS drives and then after 20% shuts itself down. Bottom line, this will go for over 50 minutes keeping power alive. We have a new built house and have had some power fluctuations and 2 power outs since, so this is perfect for me. Thinking of getting a few more for desktop systems. Although I am sure they will not last 50 minutes on battery. Only thing I would like to see added is a way to acknowledge and silence of the beeping alarm.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Meh, it's OK, but don't waste time

By Meh from Undisclosed on 01/26/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I suppose it's an ok battery but don't waste hours of time like I did. The instructions were old and wrong, the new instructions downloaded were corrected somewhat but still not right when you finally figure it out. The "warranty" is on the device itself. 3 years is pretty good but you will have to pay postage returning the heavy battery to collect and get a refurbished replacement. To get "equipment protection" REQUIRES registering (not just optional like they said). So I registered then wanted to get the PowerChute software because no disk was in the box. So then I had to register AGAIN to get a password login (to download the missing software?). Then the software failed to even install or work anyway. Just a complete waste of hours. Plug it in, turn it on, plug your stuff in, you'll be good to go. If it fails, throw it away.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent choice

By Seve from Massachusetts on 12/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent purchase. I have not fully integrated unit into my system, but happy with product so far. Company gets A= grade across the board. From web page to support to price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not what they promise

By Bonanza from LA, CA on 12/06/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This unit provides 'half' the battery back up time as promised. After many (7+) inquiries to APC and a month+ later, APC has yet to fix it or replace it with another unit. They have, however, not followed through with replies and, in my opinion, given me the run around. Although I have spent much time/effort resolving this, thus far, I'm still stuck w/ a defective unit. Disappointing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

battery does NOT last

By monty from Miami, FL on 12/02/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got this product less than 16 months ago.. Battery is already flashing to be replaced. This does NOT meet the quality expectations I had. Not sure I want to spend money to replace battery with this kind of POOR quality and battery life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Manual Errors

By pragmaticron from Clarksville, AR on 11/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had to call tech support to get proper instructions for setting voltage sensitivity. The two LED indicators used in the product shipped are not the same as shown in the manual. Prices have gone up and the size of the backup battery is much smaller than the 750 VA APC UPS I purchased some 3-years ago. This means that battery run time is noticeably shorter with the new more costly product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stop the infernal beeping! Can't sleep!

By Avalon from Undisclosed on 11/01/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

There is no easy way that I could find to stop the incessant beeping that this unit produces during a power outage. I'm not running an IT shop, I'm using this unit at home. I bought it so that I wouldn't have to worry when the power goes out. Instead, this unit will keep you up all night.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just What I Needed

By niecew from Medford, OR on 09/16/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my cable box because it loses channels when the power surges or goes out and it is tiresome getting the box reset. I got it installed and put the cable box in the power back up slot and called to reset the box because I had to unplug it of course and about four hours later the power went off for over an hour. Even though it wasn't fully charged it held and kept the box on and I didn't have to reset it. Pretty cool.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lots better

By uufortwayne from Fort Wayne, IN on 09/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had purchased two of the larger units years ago and didn't upgrade, just changed the batteries. Now that we've upgraded, I wish I had done it long ago! These are SO much lighter and more compact. Really appreciate the redesign of them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Get enough backup for your home office

By LavenderRose from Kearney, NE on 04/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 500VA APC backup got overwhelmed by the plethora of networking, computing, printing and scanning equipment I was trying to protect, and there was NO cable protection. My new BackUPS-750 gives me the adequacy, and the protection, I need for all of this and more. Of course, some things should NOT be on a UPS due to their draw, but now my home office is fully protected, and my wireless net as well. In tornado alley, it is important to have that wireless connectivity stay functional when the power is all over the place, and lightning fills the air. The footprint is not much different from before, but the capacity is greater, and my cable modem connection is now in the protection loop. Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GrrrrrATE

By Snidley whiplash from Missouri on 02/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just as advertised. worked fine from start up. Software loaded and connected first time out. No problems


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I recommend APC Back-UPS surge protectors

By Mike from Ohio on 02/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using an APC Back-UPS surge protector in my home since 2000 and the ES BE750G model since 2008. I strongly recommend this unit to anyone who is trying to protect their electronic equipment from power outages. I have one for both my computer and my TV. My APC units are life savers whenever my wife turns on our vacuum cleaner and trips the circuit breaker which powers them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Definitely would consider purchasing again

By Edmontonian from North America's Constitutional Monarchy on 02/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It has easy installation and unobtrusive operation and has worked well during the past 2 blackouts in my neighbourhood. I give only 4 stars because (a) starring systems invite hyperbole and do foster the avoidance of the critical use of testing or reviewing criteria and (b), more particularly, good is as high as I go since I don't have a test lab in which to compare and review the unit to other units.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Already saved my computer from 2 power brownouts

By adam.mag from Pelham, NY on 01/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using APC battery backups for over 10 years and I am never disappointed. This is a fantastic unit. I love that the interface cable works with my mac with no additional software and that the outlets are spaced very nicely. The LED is super bright in a darkened room but a nickel and some double sided tape fixed that really quickly. Some light still leaks from the vent slats but it's negligible. I would buy one for any new computer or to replace any aging backup battery system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By Medical Transcriptionist from Undisclosed on 01/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a very good purchase. I live in an area that does not have too many actual power outages, but we do have an inordinate amount of very small power fluctuations. Enough to make the lights blink and necessitate many devices to be reset. Of course the computer shuts off with the slightest loss of power. I do medical transcription online. A power outage or even a blip will cancel all the work I've done on a job that I could have been working over an hour on. I installed this unit last weekend and today, Friday, at the end of a 75-minute job our area got hit with three quick power fluctuations in just over a minute. I was able to finish off the job without the screen even flickering (the house lighting did). Many devices had to be reset, but nothing that connected to the APC unit and I did not lose my work. With my computer, monitor, speakers/headphone, cable modem, and router all hooked up to the APC it shows that I use 112W which it judges would be about 16 minutes of running time in an outage with all the backed-up devices running. If it were to be an actual power outage I would have ample time to back up my work and shut down without the loss of time already spent on a job. As a further note, the APC support for my technical question on the initial connection was a very helpful representative online within 10 seconds of my request. I will definitely recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clicks and is annoying

By PTSI from Butte, MT on 11/14/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This UPS makes a clicking noise and is very annoying to have around.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another Back UPS

By slatjam from Munster, ndiana on 11/10/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using APC backup UPS's for years. The units have kept me on line through short (2-3 second) as well as longer power outages. I like the fact that APC offers trade-ins, allowing you to upgrade to the latest technology at a small incremental amount more than Battery only replacement costs. Additionally, they pay the return shipment for your old unit. I currently have three units in service and intend to back-up our main television set as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC a "Must Have"

By Chips from Undisclosed on 11/10/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product, that keeps my computer going, when I have electrical failures. I also use one on my Directv Box and TV, so Directv doesn't have to reboot, when I have power failures.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice UPS!

By RCP from Rensselaer, IN on 11/03/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used APC UPS products for years simply because they have reasonably priced units for the home market and they work. This particular unit was a replacement of an older 650 that got toasted in a thunderstorm. While frustrating, the unit it did its job: The $70 UPS saved a flat screen TV, home theater system, and network-attached RAID drive. That's a pretty good return on investment. I have APC UPSs on all my computers and network components and have never had a power-related failure of any device. Perfect!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick, Simple, Reliable

By Just another IT guy from Montana on 10/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product came quickly. It was easy to install and it has already kicked in when we had power flashes due to someone hitting a power pole. It performed perfectly and kept the computers up until we could finish our data input and then shut things down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BG750G problems

By Prag from Clarksville, AR on 10/21/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Master Enable is a convenient feature that automatically turns on & off devices plugged into the Control Outlets (printers etc.) when the computer is turned on & off. However, it would be nice if one of the Backup Outlets was also Controlled so that a connected monitor would cycle on & off with the computer AND remain on during AC power failures. PowerChute software 3.0 & 3.0.0.1 do not install cleanly over earlier versions previously installed. Earlier versions have to be manually deleted. Also, 3.0 causes rapid continuous chatter of the hard drive when Technical Data is accessed in the PowerChute software. Version 3.0.0.1 limits the chatter to a single click. The current load (watts) shown in the Current Status screen is way off. Using 50, 100, & 150 watt light bulbs as a load, PowerChute shows very low calculated current loads of 18, 67, and 117 watts respectively. You can't use the wattage displayed as a reliable indication of load for verifying calculated run times.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Most reliable

By Miz Arev from Merritt Island, FL on 10/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This BE750G APC Power Saving Back-UPS is my third APC Back-UPS. All have been extremely reliable .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost perfect

By Jeff from New Jersey on 10/06/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works fine and has already been pressed into service 3 times for minor blackouts during repairs to electric poles damaged by accidents. The one short comming is that I cannot put my PC in sleep mode. The APC software keeps waking up the system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC Power Saving Back-UPS 750

By Biff from Undisclosed on 08/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The unit is working very well for us and we anticipate that it will continue to do so.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

came quickly, works fine ...

By Happy Customer from Undisclosed on 08/07/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

came quickly, works fine .. support while deciding what to order very hepful


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very reliable

By JL from Atlanta, GA on 08/07/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Previously had an older model, and half of it just stopped working one day. Went to APC website, and got a new one for a few dollars off, which is a good deal, plus I was able to get rid of the old one, without having to pay shipping charge. It was just very simple. This new model has been working great - the best part is just the peace of mind you get. no worries about power outages cutting off my computer, plus if that does happen, my router and cable modem would still last another 30 min or so. awesome!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great upgrade

By papaB from Oro Valley, AZ on 07/31/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the 750VA as an upgrade from a 450VA unit from APC. With the upgrade, my lights don't flicker and my computer screen doesn't go blank when I turn on my printer. I must have been underprotected before. This unit has an ample number of outlets. I use it for a laptop computer in a docking station with two monitors and currently one printer. Use is for a consulting business operating out of a home office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great upgrade trade-in program

By kkmousse from Central Maine on 07/16/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After I lost a cp due to a storm in 2004, I bought my first APC Battery back up. It worked great till this year. So I went to the APC site and saw they had a trade in deal. So I upgraded to a larger model for all the things I have connected to it. Just love that the Router, Telephone, PC etc are all connected and protected from one device. I still have more outlets to use and have not even used 1/3 of the battery. Great software program makes set up a snap and keeps me updated as to wattage conditions. (they tend to be bad in rural Maine. Great Product ..highly recomended


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC Back-UPS - the right stuff

By HappyToe from Undisclosed on 07/11/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 6th APC surge protector/battery backup from APC. It's always been a good idea to have both, but I was truly sold on this company when my system was replaced - no questions asked - after a lightning strike entered our house and zapped my PC (among other items). I like the current 10-slot model because of its capacity, and the system shut-off feature when the PC sleeps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3 Safe Years

By Surge from Undisclosed on 07/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Equipment worked very well in our area of Florida and APC was kind enough to let me know when it was time to change it out. Thank you


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best yet

By Cibcat from Yuma, AZ on 06/17/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used APC products both at home and at my office for almost 20 years. I always use the trade ups program when I need a new unit. This is the best one yet for my small business and I'll trade up to this one when it comes ime to replace my home unit. Form factor makes it easy to find a spot for and outlet spacing is excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Plug in and Forget It!

By Aeolus from Trout Lake, NY on 05/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased the BE750G and after plugging in my equipment and installing the Powerchute software, had the instantaneous piece of mind to know that no matter what power disaster would strike, my stuff would be protected and still run. Last night's thunderstorm put the APC to the test and it responded flawlessly. My equipment suffered no ill effects and I was able to shut down my system without a glitch. My neighbor was not so lucky. She suffered a router failure possibly due to a voltage surge, even though hers was plugged into a competitor's UPC. Guess we know what she will be buying before the next power outage/storm. The feature to automatically power down and power up associated equipment like monitors, scanners and printers is wonderful. These items only need to be on when the computer is on, not when you are away. Kudos to APC for an excellent product and for being a responsible contributor to our environment by offering free disposal of old equipment that was replaced by this new purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product, lousy tradeup

By unhappycamper from Reno, NV on 05/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the product itself is great, it has features that make it a decent buy for any home office/personal user. using the Trade-UPS program, however, was not even close to a pleasant experience. for the discount, the hassle of shipping the old unit back wasn't worth the effort. in the future i will just throw the old unit away and buy a fresh one. the old unit lasted 8 years before it died.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Highly Satisfied

By king from Rancho Cordova, CA on 05/07/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Around Oct 2003/2004 I bought an APC battery backup. It lasted until Apr 2011. It needed a new battery. I got a deal on a new backup with a 3 year warranty, whereas the replacement battery only warranted for 1 year. The difference in price of the replacement battery and a new product with a 3 year warranty was only $40. Considering the old one lasted 7-8 years, It was worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great purchase

By nr from VA on 05/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second of this same. I liked being reminded to either get a new battery or get a new unit after 3 years. Works well and no issues. Does what it is supposed to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best APC Ever

By Bill from Eufaula, AL on 04/15/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used several brands of battery backup surge protectors and have NEVER had any problems with the Back-UPS ES 750


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

downlevel software

By jerry from Florida on 03/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Power Chute Personal Edition software shipped with this Back-UPS ES Model does not specify that it will work with Windows 7. The P/N on the disk is 991-2005K


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Depemdability Plus

By ken37 from Midwest on 03/11/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The purchase of a 750BG was the third APC product purchased. I have necver had a problem with the UPS350 or UPS500 kicking in when we have little outages as transformers switch. They are reliable and I trust them. The 750 might have been over kill, however due to excellent battteries and software I trusst them and they have never let me down. All of our electric is buried in this subdivision and who knows what can happen. ONE OF MY FRIENDS COMPLAINED ABOUT HIS MODEM BEING FRIED AND MOTHER BOARD DAMAGE. HE FINALLY BOUGHT AN APC AND HAS NOT HAD A PROBLEM SINCE. I GIVE THEIR PRODUCTS A STRONG 10


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works very well.

By Max from Kansas on 02/25/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been switching our office computers over to the new energy saving units as they come due to be replaced. We have done about 3 of them so far, including our web server The unit has 10 outlets, 5 on battery/surge, 5 on surge only. The master is on battery, but the controlled outlets (which only work if the master is working) are all on the surge side. I would like to see a controlled outlet on the battery side as well, keeping in mind a computer monitor, which is handy if you lose power and want to be able to see to finish up tasks before the computer will hibernate. You can place the monitor plug on the battery side, but then it will stay on as the computer shuts down and drain the battery. I think of this as an improvement on the design, but as intended it does help to save energy and provide support when we have power outages.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked exactly as it should

By SoCal Home Office from Orange County, CA on 02/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought new APC 750VA in exchange for an older model. This unit performed exactly as required. Had a power outage last week and unit performed perfectly, keeping me online and operational.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Problem

By Cricket from Jaffrey NH on 01/23/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Subj: Model BE750G UPS Operated Eight Hours I purchase a Model BE750G UPS system 14 Jan 2011 from MacMall. I have owned a BE500R model system for many years and have been pleased with its performance. The new unit was received 20 Jan 2011. After the system attained room temperature, the battery was connected and charged for over 24 hours. The software patch 1 for Version 2.0 Power Chute Personal Edition for windows XP was down loaded and installed. The unit was connected to components and tested with self test software resulting in passed report. The unit reported it was fully charged and had 46 minutes of battery back up power available. All seemed well, until the unit stopped providing power to our printer, and a few minutes later, computer, monitor, and separate hard drive shut off. This occurred after eight hours of use. Although, no alarms sounded, the green light remained on, the circuit fault light did not engage, and utility power was not lost, components did not receive power. The unit was plugged into A grounded 20 AMP circuit installed by a licensed electrician specifically for our computer system. Trying to get advice from APC on what to do. I suspect I will have to return the unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid features

By paintley from Undisclosed on 01/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This device neatly fits its purpose. Good mix of outlets, auto-shutdown saves power for the important hardware.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ES750G

By Sparky from Wappingers Falls, NY on 01/16/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There are enough outlets on the unit however they cannot all be accessed if any equipment you are using has a reduction transformer. In my case I have lost access to two outlets. Other than that the unit performs extremely well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By JRNC from North Carolina on 01/15/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second ES-750 I have purchased and this new one is better than ever. Be sure to have the 3.0 powershute personal software loaded on your computer otherwise the Master Switch plugs may not work, as was in my case. You can find the 3.0 under downloads on this website. Be sure to choose the correct operating system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BE750G strong and inexpensive

By CityCouncilman from Denver, CO on 12/24/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a replacement for another APC UPS which is now obsolete. Thanks to telephone sales for recommending a very good and less expensive replacement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

USB not communicating

By dute from Oklahoma on 12/17/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After I installed software a note to check USB cable keeps coming up. Re-installed with no help. Cable appears fine. Documentation is poor as to which outlet does what. Software could not start browser to register product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Being a small company in ...

By torina429 from Florida on 12/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Being a small company in a small town we have a lot of power outages. We have several of these units and all have worked perfect every time. Highly recommended!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Jim from Georgia on 11/27/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This UPS was easy to install and is just what I was looking for to replace the APC UPS that I had since 2005. The one I replaced was at the point it needed a new battery and the trade-in program that APC has worked great. After receiving the new unit I simply mailed back the old one with the provided mailing instructions at no cost to me. I was pleased with how well the replacement process worked. Thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It works very well, but ...

By Rob from Long Island, NY on 11/27/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This works well for what I want. But it has a feature that was not well explained before I bought it. It is intended to stop peripherals from drawing current when the computer is off. The way this works is for the computer to be plugged into one designated outlet and 3 other outlets are turned off when the unit detects that there is no current draw on the computer outlet. This is generally a very good idea but is not so good when non-computer things are also to be plugged in. This eliminates use of 3 (non-battery protected) outlets for items not intended for use with the computer. And if nothing is plugged into the master outlet, then the 3 other outlets won't work. This should have been much clearer in the UPS description


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome!

By Tervlover from Woodbridge, VA on 11/27/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have sold these for many years and have been the recipient of so many compliments on these products! They're made like a battleship! This is the 4th one at home (buy them for my relatives, too ... should have BEFORE they lost everything!) ... you can't beat this product for the money ... they protect everything! Next company I want to work for is APC! :-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By DaddyL from Minneapolis, MN on 11/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the 3rd APC Backup UPS we have purchased within the last year. We have found them easy to install, dependable and reliable when you need them. I would recommend this to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By REP from Tacoma, WA on 11/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company have been using this product for 2 month and with no problems for now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC Power Saving Back-UPS ES

By Jim from Undisclosed on 11/18/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great UPS. The "power-saving" (turn off outlets) feature mkaes it SUPER convenient to use my PC and not have to worry about turning off the printer and other peripheral components. Thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smooth Transition

By Jbear from Union City, CA on 10/08/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ported the connections from the APC Back-UPS 650VA (old unit) to this new unit and it was a smooth transition. With advice from tech support, take the connections off of the old unit to from the battery backup & surge protection to the new unit and likewise with the surge protection. It is optional to run the included software.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UPS-ES 750

By stank from North Augusta, SC on 10/01/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No problems, works well with frequent brown outs and outages in area. I use multiple ones for PCs and home theater equipment. Only negative is that the "Green" on light is exceptionally bright - can use as a night light. It would be nice if one could dim the light.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent replacement UPS...

By dkunkelm1 from Reading, PA on 09/20/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This model replaces my older 8-outlet APC UPS I've been using for well over 3 years by now. I like the added benefits on the newer model, such as 10 power outlets, energy saving features & coaxial line protection. This 1 is a few inches longer than my older UPS but that's no big deal. It's a little more space saving & doesn't weigh quite as much as my old UPS. I trust APC products cause they're most reliable & last a long time. I give this product 5 stars. Very pleased... :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

upgrade

By cce from Florida on 08/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this as an upgrade from a smaller unit. I've had APC UPSs for about 7 years, with no problems. This area has frequent power outages during the summer, so backup is important. I purchased a stronger one because the items attached to my computer have increased over the years. Next time, I may be able to siimply purchase a battery,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Unit

By JoBalz from Dallas, TX on 07/27/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm quite pleased. My only suggestion to APC, like another has suggested, is that it's very hard to connect the black wire when you get the unit - it would improve it immensely if the wires were an inch or two longer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good investment

By formrfixit from Glasgow,Ky on 07/24/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using APC Back-UPS for years and found thier products dependable and reliable. Improvements in line noise filtering, over/under voltage compasation w/o the need to go on battey preserving the battery life. New features like Green Mode and power-saving outlets. Great for cable/dsl modems, routers, TVs, cable/satalite, etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great unit with 10 Outlets available

By Spido from Springfield MO on 07/20/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great for work PCs that need battery backup power and places to plug in phone charges on surge protection side.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Information provided

By OB from Rolla Missouri on 06/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am only guessing that I have my unit hooked up properly as ther was not enough information with the unit. every one does not understand how these things are supposed to work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The software works with ...

By Anthony from seattle on 05/30/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The software works with Windows 7 pretty well. The only issue I had was with connecting the red wire to the battery, the wire looped and blocked the battery door from closing but if you shine a flashlight in the battery compartment and weave the red wire under the black one and put in the slot/groove it should work, I thought I was going to have to trim an inch or so off the red wire but got it to work. Other than that great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Since 2001, I've bought ...

By swamprat from Naple, FL on 05/29/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Since 2001, I've bought at least 6 products from APC and all have been excellent. This is true of the most recent, but the online purchase was confusing. The result is that I failed to get a return authorization for the old model it was replacing and my total cost was therefore slightly higher than it could have been. And I have a dead battery and unit I now have to dispose of locally and safely. Bummer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Results

By Tommy from Massachusetts on 05/20/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this and other APC Back-ups products before. They have always performed well. I have had 2 voltage drops since my purchase of this item with flawless power backup. I do wish that the software would be able to provide some sort of time based graphing option say over a 24 hour period.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Good Decision

By DearOld Dad from Covington, LA on 05/17/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In the past I have only replaced the batteries in my APC UPS. With the improvement in the internal circuity,I choose this time to take advantage of the APC "Step-Up" to get a new larger capacity UPS for not much more than just a Battery. The Back-UPS ES 450/750 was delivered quickly, and the old unit was returned for recycling. A Win-Win situation for me and the environment. I wion't consider any other UPS than APC.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy setup

By vegas_user from las vegas on 05/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very easy to setup. especially like the master control feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It works well

By James in AZ from Gilbert, AZ on 05/08/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this as an upgrade from an older APC model. I wanted something that had a larger/longer battery and was versatile for my usage. I am a professional photographer and this unit powers/protects my computer, external hard drive, printer and various accessories that I use to make a living. I have no complaints with it and we have had a couple of outages since I purchased it. The unit has some great features that help ensure your items are safe on top of the backup and surge protection. My favorite is the light that tells you if your outlet wiring is bad. I actually used the unit to check all the outlets in my office (one was bad and we got it fixed). I would recommend this backup/surge protector to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Colonel D from Rochester, NY on 05/06/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Read that battery was hard to connect, but had no problem. Transformer block placement is very nice, and love the controlled outlets which let me plug my speakers in, and shut off with the computer. Eliminated an extra outlet used on wall. Excellent value for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Ken from Tennessee on 04/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this UPS on-line, and the transaction went smoothly including the trade in of the old unit, for which APC paid the shipping. The new UPS installed easily and works well. This one has a few more features than the old one, including self test.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fits the bill 100%

By IT Home Office from Central, WI on 04/01/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My old 500VA unit died, I could of just replaced the battery but this upgrade prgram rocks. The return shipping was a breeze.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Fred from Undisclosed on 04/01/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned several APC UPS's over the years. They all performed impressively, but this is the best yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just as powerful as its ...

By dagasch from Florida Panhandle on 03/27/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

just as powerful as its predecessor but much lighter in weight. Good improvements.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Upgrade from 350 to 750 Experience

By APC-RepeatUser from Undisclosed on 03/25/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My APC 350 Backup-UPS purchased from 2004 performed wonderfully for 6 yrs before it needed a new battery. So, I upgraded to a 750 model 10 outlet instead of 8. Couple little things bothered me with the new model (cheap things) 1) no slot to hang the unit by screw. My 350 hung nicely off the floor and away from vacuum. Don't know why 750 did not have this simple feature other than the plastic chasing looks thinner/cheaper? 2) The cable for connecting cable modem was RG59? What, I've only used RG-6 for past 10 years - no thanks on low quality cable. 3) The spacing of outlets is still way to close for getting AC adapter plugs in there, so wasting 2 outlets. Overall, I really like APC backup-UPS and Parachute software. These devices have gracefully shutdown my home PC many times on power outages safely and securely!!! Just installing new model these little things did not appear to be at same high quality level as the older and lower model unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Shrinking

By Angry from Bowie, MD on 03/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The overload (a shrinking noise) comes on every time I use the printer or any other device that I have connected to this unit. Why do you have 10 outlets if they are not intended to be used? The overload comes on every time I use a piece of equipment that I have connected. I am not happy with this unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Recommend

By NH937 from Illinois on 03/15/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I went to this site to send a link about this device to a friend and then looked at reviews. I saw the review that did not recommend it to XP users. I purchased a computer in early 2009 with XP on it and bought this device at the same time. I have not any problems with it and it has worked as promised during a recent power problem. I don't doubt that some XP users could have problems; however, I have not had software issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible way to connect the battery

By K from Undisclosed on 03/12/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am not sure if APC engineers have tried to open the battery compartment, and then try to connect the battery wire. Received a brand new product and followed the instructions as per the product guide. The design to take out the battery to connect one of the wires to the terminal is so hard and cumbersome. You cannot take out the battery completely. So you hardly have any space in there to connect the black wire to the terminal. It took two of us to do this and over 20 mins. It was very frustrating even for an engineer like me. I almost returned the product. APC, please ship the product with the battery already connected or if you are very paranoid about it, then make it easier for the consumer to connect the wire to the terminal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What can I say? It works

By meta from Austin, TX on 03/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I haven't had to test how long the batteries last in a full outage, but I've had 6 momentary power glitches since I got the new UPS, and it has sailed through them. I connected it up to my home Linux server via USB, and have apcupsd logging all the power glitches to a log file. Nice to have painless Linux support. I also have a second similar UPS connected to my PS3 and TV, so I can avoid the controller-throwing frustration of getting past a really tricky section of game only to have the power cut out before I get a chance to save.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WinXP users beware of Powerchute

By walterco from CA on 03/08/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used APC Back-UPS units for several years, with no problems. However, until recently I had never installed the Powerchute software that came with the unit. However, on this most recent purchase, the APC tech rep assured me that I would "get more out of" my APC unit if I installed Powerchute, so I did. And immediately had problems. WinXP files were corrupted, Disk Defrag and Chkdsk no longer worked, and finally my AVG security software was corrupted. Uninstalling Powerchute didn't help. Needed a complete reinstall of WinXP and all my programs. After this happened I found a Microsoft Knowledge Base article warning of problems with APC and WinXP. Can I prove it was Powerchute that caused the problems? No. But I sure as heck will NOT install Powerchute again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent tool

By EditorA from Alexandria, VA on 02/21/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The unit is reasonably priced, has a generous number of outlets, and performed flawlessly during a recent power outage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BE750g

By hb from Soquel California on 02/06/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great battery backup system. Instructions are very hard to read due to low contrast from dark gray background and black type.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Service after the sale

By Nick from Columbus,OH on 01/29/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I received the product, I was struggling to get it hooked up properly. I sent an email to support ant the next day, I received a very simplified installation instructions. Service after the sale is a rarity these days and it really makes a difference.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Sean from Undisclosed on 01/24/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product. It has a data port that allows you to plug it into your computer to see how much of a load is actually plugged into the unit. It also lets you know how much battery time would be availible in the event of a power failure. This feature is important. Prior to buying this product I had concerns if I was buying a big enough unit.. fortnately the software takes away guess work... or lets me know if i need to upgrade to a bigger unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product, Except...

By Disappointed from California Sierra Mountains on 01/18/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Three years ago, I bought three Back-Ups (2 BE750, 1 BE650). Two protect computers from power surges and power outages. These two also have an electric clock and a cordless phone base-station attached. The third Back-Ups is dedicated of keeping a alarm clock/radio operating through power outages. For surge protection, and for allowing orderly computer shutdowns during a power outage, the Back-Ups perform as desired. However, as an back-up power source for operating the telephone base-station and the alarm clock/radio, they are useless. The units will power themselves off within a short time, even with virtually no power drain on them... such as an electric clock. The batteries in the Back-Ups should be able to keep an electric clock running for months, but the units shut themselves off in less than an hour... much less. That "feature" was not mentioned in the description and features. I would not have purchased them if I knew their limitations. Having three units that do not fully serve my intended use is disappointing, to say the least.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Potentially great

By tt3 from Undisclosed on 11/25/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like the adverts say, this UPS+backup has 10 outlets, energy saving design, runtime, and a system of Master-Controlled outlets. I have used only APC for computers for 2 decades, without any damage and a good number of little saves. The 750ES is very competent, with big capacity and small size. The great Master-Control system does not work with a 2007 iMac: when the Controlled peripherals shut down, they send signals that reawaken the Master computer, defeating the whole point! If this is a problem for you, get one of the other Back-Ups. The 3 Controlled outlets are not spaced for 3 power bricks, and do not have battery backup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By Big John from Undisclosed on 11/19/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Positives: Very Good documentation. Easy to configure. Good software. Well packaged, good guarantee. Good Price Needs improvement: master controlled outlets too close together. If a device choice is powered by a transformer one of the sockets will likely be unavailable


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable & economical

By identifier49 from Brentwood, CA on 11/04/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had my 750ES for about 2 years now. It has saved my bacon (and data) on several occasions when the power went out in our neighborhood. Small enough to fit in the desk bay beside the tower, yet still has plenty of outlets with room for bricks and two controlled outlets so the system doesn't draw any power when shutdown. Its so good that it can still handle my newest system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By KJ from Undisclosed on 11/03/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a small network that I run out of my home. This product replaced the BE500R Model that I had for years. For the extra few bucks, this is a much better product than the 500. The best part about APC is that you can trade in your old ones for new. The newer models are much more efficient. I would highly recommend this product. Upgrade to it if you have a smaller model, you'll be glad you did.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best UPS for the Money

By swerd from Independence, OR on 11/03/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit and its many features have saved my computer and peripherals many times over! I live in an are plagued by numerous power outages and brownouts that could have reaked havoc with my computer and its peripherals, had I not had them connected to this APC UPS. I also like the "Green" features of the unit as well as its many other features, like surge protection, back up so I can shut down my computer and peripherals during a power outage, lots of outlets, etc. The management software that accompanied the unit has allowed me to know when each time the power was compromised so I could report it to the power company. The only thing I wish could be improved would be that the records of outages would show up as individual events and not just the last event with a total of time on the UPS for all events within the selected time period. I am VERY satisfied with this unit and would recommend it to anyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable backup power

By Nuke 1 from Wisconsin on 11/03/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used the Backup-UPS ES 750 in a home office for my consulting engineering business for over three years and have not had any system losses due to power quality or interruption. I have not had any equipment failures or needed any services on the unit. I consider it very reliable. I have a notebook, printer, hard drive, and several desktop items, including a sound system plugged into the unit. Data and project information preservation is crucial to a quality product for my customers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Glowing Green

By Two4 from New Jersey on 09/30/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 2 UPS units run beautifully and could not have been easier to set up. My only complaint is the top mounted green power LED. It is extremely bright. I have white walls that are now washed in a bright green glow. Kind of creepy at night. I guess I'll have to cover them with electrical tape.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase

By Kathie from Undisclosed on 09/20/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 1st purchase from APC n it won't be my last. This backup has been great. I live in an area of Asheville that has a lot of outages n this equipment has saved my computer many times. I'll be back for a surge protector. APC is Quality!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Computer Equipment Has Already Been Saved

By Chris from Flagler Beach, FL on 08/08/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have seen APC units used throughout the tech industry I've worked in, which prompted me to gravitate towards purchasing one for personal use. Thunderstorms appear frequently where I live now, as well as momentary power losses, spikes and surges. Within 24 hours of setting it up, the APC unit was put through it's paces. Passed with flying colors! So all I can say is, "so far so good!".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best UPS in the World

By dave from Pennsylvania on 07/28/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

APC continues to produce the best UPS in the entire world! This is my third unit (due to my requirements, not product fault) and I'll would never own any thing else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better 2 Buy Set

By marketeer from Giza Pyramids Area, EGYPT on 06/26/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This UPS is compact and weighed reasonabley so much that you do not feet it while operating effieceiently to save you power and money and in the mean time it is a safe guard to your PC & E work


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features

By RoCo from Round Rock TX on 06/26/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the idea of being able to turn off or turn on my computer and all perriferals by exiting XP or turning on the cpu unit, through the mater/controled by master setup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great backup

By Rose from Undisclosed on 05/07/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used APC backups for a number of years. When the battery went out on my old APC I decided to upgrade. The process is great and I love the new UPS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have used APC products ...

By david_34 from Tucson, AZ on 05/06/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used APC products since 2004. They have always been priced fairly, and have performed well. I have replaced 2 batteries in this time, with no down time, so I am getting used to good performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By kag38 from johnstown colorado on 04/26/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i owned a previous model it still works after lighting strike close to my home just needs a battery. i traded it in for this model it was a great deal. since my town has a lot of power problems i would recommend this product if you need a surge and ups for your home computer system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Family Love UPS

By Job Bluth from RI on 04/14/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Greatest UPS the Bluth family has ever purchased. It saved us when we were shredding alot of documents.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best UPS

By Nguyen from STL on 01/21/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Back-UPS save my 2k LCD. Good job APC. Recommend to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By masterchief from STL on 01/21/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What an awesome UPS. I think I will use this mail delivery service again. Fex Ex sucks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice box no UPS

By hsimpson from Raft on the Gulf of Mexico on 01/15/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The box had no UPS but a bunch of bricks. Bricks were nice, though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product Fair Value

By mfenix from Moon on 01/15/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this product it saved my datacenter from storm. I recommend you buy it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best product ever!

By bgates from Kansas on 01/15/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wow, this product is a lifesaver. A tornado struck my datacenter and this was the only device left standing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great UPS

By racerx from Andromeda Galaxy on 01/15/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is great. The uptime is just perfect. Thank you APC.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved