Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Ups » General Purpose Ups » BK350 » 18 Reviews

American Power Conversionapc Bk350 Back-ups Cs 350 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 18 reviews)

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Kathy from Boston, MA on 10/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This item worked great for me for years. It's lasted for mjf years, hope I get even more out of it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product

By George from NY on 09/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is good .I am suing it for last three weeks .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By Citywide Electrical from Tri-State area on 08/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

APC manufactures reliably, robust products that deliver as expected. We will continue to purchase APC products and more importantly, recommend their product line.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Yet

By doodlebugg from Lampasas, Tx on 01/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this unit to replace one we had for over 12 years. This is more compact and looks so much better. It was easy as pie to hook up and has been the best. Looking forward to another 12+ years with my APC!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works as Promissed

By nsgoodbye from Houston, TX on 11/23/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my daughters desktop because her last one was damaged when the power went off several times which happens in our area. This has helped save the computer many times.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good purchase

By CrystalLite from Undisclosed on 12/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I hav had several units. They all seem to be great. Weakest part of any of the units is battery life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Recent purchase

By dtg from Phila, PA on 11/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Haven't had this very long, but does the job. A little on the heavy side, but it's under a desk so it shouldn't be moved around very much. Works as advertised.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great

By matrixman8 from Undisclosed on 07/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great, I would recommend this to all computer users.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product but have some concerns

By Bob from Rosemead, CA on 06/15/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have purchased BK350s in the past and have had great success with them in helping me to protect my equipment. However, I am presently having difficulty installing the software for auto shut down. I understood that the new software would work with Macs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

On March 5, 2011 a huge ...

By SanBarSam from Texas on 03/31/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

On March 5, 2011 a huge thunderstorm with hundreds of lightning strikes caused a main power line to fall in the alley. It sent 7200 volts into my home. Blowing out the master breaker and the complete breaker panel. I was working at the computer when I heard the blast in my house and all the lights went out except my computer. The BK350 kept everything running until I shut it off a few seconds later. It protected the Computer, Scanner, Printer, Work Light and a Radio. Two days later when our system was restored I turned on the computer. It would come on, but not stay on. I hit the reset button on BK350 and it exploded internally. I removed it and put a backup in place and the computer ran fine. It saved my computer and accessories.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Adequate but expensive

By TomC from Undisclosed on 12/26/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I assume this product will work well when needed. APC products generally do. However, I have 1 gripe and 1 kudo. Good: a paper with the model & serial numbers is taped to the side of the unit. This is handy for registration. Avoids need to remove plugs to read sticker. Bad: despite bragging that they have room for 2 transformer plugs, they do not. At least not if one is a 2 blade style. Mine covers other plugs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product was ...

By Leroy from Undisclosed on 06/28/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product was delivered in a timely manner and was very easy to install.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Rckytom from Woodland Park, CO on 06/14/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We installed 5 of these about a month ago. We had a power outage on 10 June 2010 and they worked exactly like they were supposed to. Very smooth transfer to the APC, just as smooth when power came back on in 10 minutes. We are very happy to have installed these before our usual round of power outages, they usually occur once every week or so. Keep up the good work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CS 350 Back Up Power Supply

By mudd19 from Undisclosed on 02/08/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like this product very much. It is sufficient for my needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Power Supply

By computer pro from Long Beach, CA on 11/03/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was disappointed with the power supply, but I may have purchased models that were insufficient for my computer system. Potentials buys would be wise in consulting APC before purchase to make sure the UPS is adequate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CS 350

By Jim from Nolanville, TX on 04/12/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned mine for 4 years without issue until now. The Battery cracked, but didn't leak into the unit. Even with a cracked battery it still worked, only found the problem while cleaning the dust out. The replacement only costs $39.00 and will buy it now to keep using the unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Back Up Unit

By Nguyen from STL on 01/21/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Nullam quis pede. Praesent dapibus. Vivamus tellus erat, porttitor et, sodales eu, condimentum sed, nunc. Mauris molestie, lectus nec adipiscing commodo, mauris odio tempus purus, ac cursus sapien diam vitae pede. Fusce dictum. Nam feugiat justo vel sem. Class aptent taciti sociosqu ad litora torquent per conubia nostra, per inceptos himenaeos. Aenean ullamcorper urna vel velit. Vestibulum imperdiet ipsum eu felis. Suspendisse potenti. Etiam imperdiet, ante porta consectetur elementum, massa nunc eleifend justo, ut placerat lorem velit non dolor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"seems to work though my ...

By David D Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 03/28/2005

seems to work though my previous APC Back-ups Cs 350 did not protect my PC from being damaged twice. each time, all i did was print with my brother laser printer (my printer and pc were both powered by the UPS). beware that laser printers use a very large amount of power; i have read such devices merit their own circuit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved