Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Ups » General Purpose Ups » BR1000G » 86 Reviews

Apc Back-ups Br1000g Line-interactive Ups - 1000 Va/600 Wtower 0.12 Hour Full Load - 4, 4 X Nema 5-15r, Nema 5-15r - Battery Backup System, Surge-protected Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 86 reviews)

95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Back-UPS Pro 1000

By jmhga44 from Undisclosed on 07/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit has worked out well for me as a secondary UPS unit. I got it using the trade in program and found that program convenient in being able to send the old unit back that I had for around 7 years..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Confidence

By leebest from Philadelphia, Pa suburbs on 03/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So confident having the APC-Power-Saving UPS PRO 100 as part of my computer desktop setup. We experience power outages here, sometimes a quick 'on and off' and the APC performs as advertised to protect against this. Last computer without this unit was adversely affected by these power glitches but this unit has taken that issue away.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase

By Don from Undisclosed on 10/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Plugged it in hooked up all the my computer equipment into it, used the software that came with it, turned it on and that's all she wrote. No problems at all!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC Power-SavingBack-UPS Pro 1000

By Joe from North Carolina on 09/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The products produced by APC continue to have the highest quality of any available at the right prices.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By Retired Seabee from central Fl on 09/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been a home office user of APC product for many years. I protect my home network of three computers 2 printers, 2 external backup disks, 2 routers and a smart TV. I just upgraded to the back ups pro 1000 for its new features. As always great service and great products from APC.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Eduardo from Bethesda MD on 03/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Runs well with my mac mini and a 22" flat screen monitor. I actually unplugged the UPS from the wall and had solid 115 minutes of operation still to operate with the monitor on. I also want to thank APC for making these excellent products. I use APC since 2001.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Controlware problems

By Sparkgapper from Undisclosed on 02/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Main problem is with controlware not being compatible with other operating systems, particularly Apple's OS X. I have worked within data communications for over 20 years and understand the necessity of quality controlware and monitoring capabilities both at work AND within personal spaces. This is particularly true in areas of probable power outages where remaining "Live" is of critical importance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am very pleased with ...

By Woodcharm from Oklahoma on 12/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very pleased with thisn purchase, It is working as expected. I have had APC units for several years and they have worked great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent value

By tmilak from Chicago, IL on 08/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All of the APC products are absolutely top-of-the-line. I have owned APC UPS's for more than twenty-five years, both professionally and for my home systems. I have never been disappointed. The accompanying software is informative, reliable and easy to use. APC is my first choice and last resort.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satisfied

By Fundanny from Harrisburg, PA on 07/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using APC products for over 10-years, no complaints here. :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love The Improvements

By Niecew from Medford, OR on 07/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using APC products for a very long time. Not just for my computer stuff but also on our DVR and TV setup and on my CPAP machine. The improvements they made on hooking up the battery are excellent. Just slide it out, turn it over, and slide it back in. APC products are fantastic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Low Performer

By Subrunner from Undisclosed on 03/27/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product from the day I purchased it failed to charge normally. It was always slow to recover its charge from power losses of even less than 5 minutes. Recently after a loss of 30 minutes the battery drained to 50%. 48 hours later the battery was completely drained and is not charging. The unit is 18 months old and power losses are infrequent (2-3 times a year) in my area.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BR1000G

By JRWTEXAS from Edmonds, WA on 02/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is one of 4 APC products that I have running in my house. It replaces a much older unit that had an old serial port interface, So instead of replacing the battery, I opted for a new unit trading in the old one. I installed the software on a new system, hooked it up and that was it. Since I have years of experience and a number of their units, you can say that I am a fan of APC to protect my electronics. And no I am not a employee nor have I ever been associated with APC, just a long time satisfied customer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, Solid UPS

By DavidC from Fort Washington, PA on 02/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I now have three of these units. The newest unit is protecting a HDTV and Cable Box. The set-up is straight forward and the instructions were clear. For this application I only need some of the outlets provided, I am using the cable terminals, but I am not using the communications terminals as there is no PC attached. There have been several power outages (all less than 5 minutes) and so far the unit is working perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Equipment

By Home user from Warminster PA on 01/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using APC products for years. This is the best ever.It is easy to set uo and works great without any interference on my part.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The latest APC UPSs are great

By DDM from Acton, MA on 12/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used APC UPSs for decades, and I have half a dozen now, but the newest ones are the best of the lot. The display is really easy to use, allowing sensitivity and other adjustments. They run cooler than old UPSs. They just work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great experience

By WayneH from Pleasant Valley, NY on 11/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed to replace my 10 year old APC UPS because the battery died. I found this unit, UPS Pro 1000, as an upgrade. The trade-in and recycling made it really attractive to me. Installation was a snap. I put the old unit in the box from the new unit and sent it back. I don't know how it could have been easier without someone doing it for me. Nice Product. Nice Process.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Back-Ups Pro 1000

By mcicale from New York on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The unit works perfectly, if I had one negative is the switch to turn it on or off is difficult to access.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Huge improvement over older moldels

By DefenseEngineer from Crofton, MD on 10/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the power saving switching. Hook up the CPU to the master outlet then my dual monitors and powered speakers to the slave outlets and never have to worry about shutting things down separately again. Just hit shut down from the computer menu and walk away knowing that everything else will turn off once the CPU is off. Turning on is just as easy. Walk over and hit the power button on the CPU and everything comes back to live. It's a simple feature, but it makes the device!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better Mac documentation would be nice

By bjc from California on 10/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As far as I can tell, the unit is fine. Installation was just a matter of plugging things in. It came with all necessary cables. What would have been nice, though, is for the documentation to explain that, while the PowerChute software only runs on Windows machines, that's no problem for Mac users, because the Apple OS includes that functionality in the System Preferences. I stumbled on that quite by accident (and not in any of the supplied documentation), after thinking that I was going to have to do without.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Backup Ups Pro 1000

By wingman from Peoria, IL on 09/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been buying APC products for some time. This is relaible and long lasting investment.s Pro 1000 is a great addition to my UPS Backup 750. The Master feature is great. I would reccomend this product to anyone looking for a reliable product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rock Solid UPS for Workstations

By AZ Multimedia from Tucson, AZ on 09/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Did Trade-UPS for both main workstations at home and at work to the Pro 1000. This is a solid and reliable UPS, which I have only come to expect from APC. I have been using APC power protection products for nearly 20 years and I would not use anything else for my workstations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good looks - great performance

By highflyer from Oklahoma City, OK on 09/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the display window on the front. More information is available and easily viewed. This unit, like all the APC products I have used, is quite easy to set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's crisp, clean and quiet.

By J Hizzy from Florida on 08/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 3 of this brands UPS consoles. I am very confident in their performance and trust all my hard earned equipment with them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Upgrade option

By Lonewolf300800 from Owensville, MO on 08/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

recently purchased this unit as a replacement for a 7 year old unit that would no longer function properly, even after a new battery was installed. very happy with the unit thus far and it was very easy to install. i actually downloaded the driver from the apc website and bypassed the installation CD and it's add-ons that are not necessarily needed. Great product, very pleased with its performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Mike from Platteville, WI on 07/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Pro 1000 arrived quickly after ordering and was also quick to set up. It's sleek and stylish design goes well with my home office furniture. The instructions were easy to understand and so far I've had no problems with the unit. I would recommend the Pro 1000 for home office use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Known Quantity

By IT Pastor from Buena Vista, CO on 07/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We puirchased a Back-UPS Pro 1000 for our church about18 months ago. The performance has been great. When it came time to replace my existing UPS, it was a no-brainer to choose this unit for my pesonal use. The unit has performed as expected, flawlessly. The unit is completely open the box, installed the attery, plug tings in and relax.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Upgrade

By perazzi from Paducah, KY on 06/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the APC model Back UPS Pro 1000 to replace my aged RS 800. I have used this unit now for about 2 months and could not be more pleased. Provides great instant power for AC power losses and great surge protection. Interface/UI is intelligent and easy to utilize. Great package!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC Power-Saving Back-Up Pro 1000

By Blackaftershock from Cincinnati, Ohio on 06/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Shipped promptly. Esy to set up have had no problems so far. The exchange program had helped me to save money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't work with new technology

By mike from Undisclosed on 04/23/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased this unit to replace a SmartUPS unit that died. To my dismay, this unit is not compatable with my computer, which has PFC (Power Factor Correction.) The only remedy APC has is to either return the unit to where it was purchased, or purchase a SmartUPS unit. My issue is the fact that nowhere on APC's website does it mention an incompatability with PFC computers or how to identify them. Most consumers won't even know what it is let alone how to identify it. Since a large percentage of computers now have this type of power supply, perhaps APC should change their line. In the meantime, post on your web site these types of units are not compatable with PFC computers. At least this way the consumer is warned before purchase about an potential issue. It seems a solution is to look for a UPS which has true sine wave output for a reasonable price, such as a CyberPower product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product, but LEDs Too Bright

By Terry from Boone, North Carolina on 04/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I upgraded again after years of using APC UPSs, and this unit has lots of helpful features. The cordless battery connection and the better, more informative display are among the better ones, in my view. The one drawback is the LEDs on the control buttons - they are way too bright. They may work well in a brightly lighted office, but under a desk, especially at home, they cause so much glare you can't make out the icons on the buttons. Worse, they light up the whole area at night. They really need to be much dimmer, or have a brightness control.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Service Ever

By Dicky from Lakeland, FL on 03/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Dealing with the individual at APC was a breath of Fresh Air, the transition from my old apc unit being replace with a new unit went very well. Thanks APC my new unit is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great UPS

By Computer Geek from Undisclosed on 03/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed to replace an older unit that failed. This model met all requirements in size and load capacity. The number of outlets and the cable surge protection is a great feature


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great.

By Happy customer from Atlanta, GA on 02/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I upgraded to this unit from an older model with a battery that had expired after many years. This new unit has more outlets than my older unit. The software and hardware controls are easy to use. Makes no noise. The control panel on the front of the unit provides very useful information. I wish that the front three control panel lights could be dimmed. Everything else is great. I recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good upgrade

By Dd from Saint-Lazare QC on 01/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I actually upgraded two UPS units within days (one fan failure and one battery replacement) and I am very satisfied with the new units. The power saving option is very handful to turn off the the speaker amplifiers, the MIDI keyboard and the label printer hooked to the the two computers. However, the power saving options seems disabled when the UPS is running on battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By John CPA from Evergreen, CO on 11/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent value and a significant upgrade from prior models.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Unit

By Traveler from Palm Harbor, FL on 11/25/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice unit. Does the job. Only negative, the bright white LEDs on the front could be dimmer or less intrusive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No problems

By JayM from New Jersey USA on 11/23/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got the BR1000G as a trade-in / upgrade for my old BX 900R (no longer sold) and although it's a bit more powerful than I need, it is quieter and works fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable

By PTSI from Butte, MT on 11/14/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Backups Pro 1000 has an easy to read display and a reliable battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pro 1000

By DrBilly2 from San Francisco-Bay Area on 10/10/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Makes no noise except when a power outage occurs and works seemlessly. My 3rd unit over the years and they keep getting better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Most recent APC purcase

By KMD from Palm Desert, CA on 10/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This UPS was bought using the Trade-UPS program, so it is a more capable unit than the one that failed after several years of service. The customer service was very smooth and quick. I especially like the display on this newer model; the predecessor model just beeped when it had an alarm, but did not give any details about the load or the line voltage. The AVR feature is mandatory so I can survive the power brownouts where I live.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Couple of Deficienciese

By jav from Northern Virginia on 09/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A minor problem is that the UPS power button is hard to get to. I don't have particularly large fingers, but if my nails are trimmed I can't reach the power button and have to use a pencil to get at the button down in its hole. More serious is that the iMac cannot be commanded to sleep, either with its power button or using the command in the Apple menu. The computer goes to sleep for a few seconds, then the UPS clicks and the computer wakes back up. This could be a serious concern to someone who wants to leave his computer password-protected without shutting down. The UPS does not interfere when the computer goes to sleep on a time-out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice unit

By Big Al from Elgin, IL on 09/10/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a very old APC that finally went bad and I got this unit on a "trade-up" offer. I like the design and the digital readout. It works better then my old APC and is more powerful. I also like that it has 4 outlets each for the battery and surge. Most other brands only offer 3 battery outlets. This unit is protecting my iMac and my airport extreme. I have a 2nd older APC still working. I do professional video production so I really need battery backups in case the power fluctuates or goes out here.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC UPS PRO 1000

By Giant Fan from Suburban New Jersey on 08/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The title says it all. This unit is an upgrade for me from another APC lower wattage unit. This is a fine piece of engineering. The unit has a Dell Vostro Desk CPU with a Dell 20" Moniter, a HP printer, wireless router,and my modem/router plugged into it. With all that drawing at once the power drain is only around 12% to 14%. Unless the printer is running. I know this because the display reads out real clear and concise. When the power goes down the unit has handled this load with no difficulity at all. In all the unit is very well made. Yea there could be some more space in the back for the plugs. As the manufacturers of the plug in gear don't all use the same 3 prong male end connectors. But I like the compactness of this piece. Great unit, easy to install, Apc made it very easy to return the other piece. I will buy from them again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC Power-Saving Back-UPS Pro 1000

By Dorado_33 from Redwood country on 08/07/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros: I like seeing the power and battery life on the front of the back up battery. CONS: More space needs to be in between plug ins. I use this on a computer station and I am unable to plug in all my components. the previous model was a stand up style and it was a better design


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC Power-Saving Back-UPS Pro 1000

By PCAL from Klamath Falls, OR on 08/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I now have two of these units as "Trade-UPS" for older APC units. They work great and give me peace of mind. I even ordered one of these for one of my clients as a "Trade UPS" for an older unit of theirs. My only issue for home use are the bright white LEDs on the buttons, which I think would be better in red, with less intensity, and maybe only on the Power button.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BR1000G

By Doug from North Carolina on 08/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently upgraded to this unit and am very impressed with it. I really like the display showing the total load and number of events. I never dreamed my power was that unstable. Awesome unit. Bought a second one for my wife's system. As a long time fan of APC I anticipate continued reliability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable

By lennya2008 from Bremerton, WA on 08/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a new product for me but it has already proven itself. The power company took down the lines on my block to restring new cable. The APC UPS had already started the saving and shutdown process when I got to the computer to make sure it was safe. Thank You


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple, effective, powerful

By db from Poway, CA on 07/23/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This fills the requirement that the UPS be able to power my Power Mac desktop and 2 monitors, and external hardware for more than 10 minutes. With the addition that MacOS just works in seeing the APC hardware and can control automatically shutting itself down on a fault, this unit is a winner. And for the price, you can't find a better deal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC Power-Saving Back-UPS Pro 1000

By TEM from Fort Wayne, IN on 07/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

BR1000G APC Power-Saving Back-UPS Pro 1000 Liked the more power smaller foot print Better Product for the money than others I have tried


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UPS Pro 1000

By Bo from Illinois on 07/17/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy set up and installation as usual. It was time to upgrade & the trade up makes it very reasonable. I would prefer a couple more battery connections but not a big issue. The longer battery life/run time is excellent & the auto shut down is a great feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By neotheone from Lawton, OK on 06/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My previous UPS only had 6 outlets. The extra two here are great. Also, having more on the battery back up gives more options. I like being able to protect my internet CAT5 cable as well. Although my setup does not allow me to fully utilize the master capability, if I ever change the setup, that will be a nice feature to use. The setup was easy and the display is very understandable. If you put it in a bedroom, you will probably want to turn the display off as it is exceptionally bright. Overall a great purchase, especially using the upgrade program available. Have a printer, NAS, internet modem and router in battery backup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Happy Customer

By EdwardJ from Covington, LA on 06/17/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 750 VA APC UPS had started having problems due to the failed battery (due to age). The cost of a new battery with a 1 yr warranty vs an exchange to a higher VA unit with a 3 yr warranty made the new unit the BEST BUY! Installation was easy. The Instructions did require at least 2 readings, but are actually pretty simple. I was impressed with the new battery contact design. The older units with the wired terminals always were difficult to connect and then get the battery back into the unit. However, the new battery design will prevent you from using a 3rd party source for replacement batteries, but having the APC replacement battery gives you a warranty that the 3rd party replacement does NOT! I use APC UPS's on every electronic device in my home, for both surge protection and power drop-outs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good piece of equipment

By signshop from Missouri on 06/16/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've always used APC and we picked this one up with a Trade-UPS. Nice styling, nice features with the new display. Obviously it works well--it's an APC. We found that the split of battery/non-battery outlets on the back wasn't quite optimal. We would have preferred two more battery and two fewer surge-only. That would have obviated the need for adding a power splitter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Keeping Memories Safe

By JRWTEXAS from Edmonds, WA on 06/06/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchase this unit as a replacement for a much older model. I am using a computer to store digital images and videos for serving as well as safe keeping. When the old computer started to fail, I decided it was time to upgrade, whicih included all equipment. I traded in an old ups 1000 which had a serial cable interface for this new model with USB interface to mate up with the new home server machine. I have been a long time user of APC products, but professionally and with my personal equipment at home. They have had battery replacements when needed and make it fairly painless to upgrade to newer units as time /technology evolves.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Backups Pro 1000

By Al from Undisclosed on 06/03/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good trade in program, good pricing, fast delivery, good product. Since you don't ship the software CD, your instructions in the box should advise to download it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not happy with the ...

By Sparkyboy5 from NC on 05/22/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not happy with the BACK-UPS Pro 1000. First there was no software included in the package despite what the instructions said. Second there was no instructions explaining the features. I know "you just plug it in" but there are features the box mentions but that the instructions don't explain. Third the sticker that is put on the product to remind you to plug in the battery did not come off in one piece. In fact I can't get it all off and it looks terrible with pieces of the sticker still attached. It's also very sticky where the sticker was and I know over time it will attract dust. Not nice to look at. As for how does the product actually work. So far so good. I won't be able to tell until I have a power outage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You don't know it's there...

By wjkuleck from NE Ohio on 05/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

...and that's why I like it. Plug 'n play and walk away.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easiest ever

By homeoffice20years from Chicago area on 04/25/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used the trade in system with my old APC unit. Although I use computers daily, setting them up is not my specialty. This unit was extremely easy to set up and use and I as expected it is working without any glitches. Just what I need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid Value

By msccreative from Maui, HI on 04/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a power outage and the unit performed perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Never a Problem

By Pat from Osage Beach, MO on 04/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a small business, we have been using APC BackUps for 15 years. We have never had a problem and the equipment has always worked when needed - power outage during storms primarily. We have been able to complete our procedures during the time frame that the BackUps allows us extra power. We do not use the equipment to actually Backup our computers. As our equipment has been upgraded over the years, we also upgraded our BackUps unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

As Expected

By tandemrdr from GA on 04/10/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 4th APC UPS over the last 10+ years. As expected, the new one worked as expected -- plug it in, connect to your equipment, turn it on and in a few moments, your equipment is protected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Protection

By Retired at Home from Philadelphia, PA on 03/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A good value for the money. There is plenty of power for my networked computer and some network items (router, switch and cable modem) as well as an inkjet printer. The USB interface works fine. I do wish APC would have an ethernet interface for these UPSes, but otherwise a good unit. I particuarly like the display and the control of what is displayed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost perfect

By Tom from Undisclosed on 03/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The BACK-UPS PRO 1000 is a big improvement over the BR 800 which it replaced. Almost perfect except for the UAC popup which appears whenever I want to display the icon in the system tray using Windows 7. The explanation on your website is unconvincing. If you really put your collective mind to it, I'm sure you could overcome this annoyance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great unit and great deal on trade-UPS

By tgrizzy from Honey Brook, PA on 02/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replaced another brand UPS that was on its second battery failure with this UPS on a Trade-UPS, great product and great deal. I like APC over many other brands because of the instant switch that APC uses. Many other brands have you on AC line power until the poser loss and then switch causing a second or two outage to the equipment that can cause problems. APC appears to supply the power off the battery instead leaving no power loss at time of commercial power outage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very reliable

By JR from Michigan on 02/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have used APC UPS's in a home office environment for nearly two decades. They have saved expensive electronic systems many, many times in my far suburban, Mid-Western, storm-prone location. The BG-1000 is a nice new replacment unit. I really like the digital display especially in viewing how the unit conserves power.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One thing the Engineers missed

By ARG from New Jersey on 02/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using APC products for years. I would have thought that by now they would have been able to program more functionality into the configuration. I do HVAC control programming and I know that what Im about to describe is very easy to do. I use this BR1000G for my cable modem and PC. I also have voice over IP through the modem. The unit should be able to shut the PC down in the 1 to 5 minutes setting on a power failure like it does but leave one or two outlets powered until the next setting of 1 to 5 minutes before the battery is dead. I have a light load on this UPS and if the PC would turn off in 5 minutes after a power failure and keep the cable modem powered, it would stay power for 245 minutes according to the display on the UPS. Im not sure of the hardware configuration in the unit but it would be nice if they could do a firmware upgrade and give this functionality. Im sure there are a lot of people out there that have cable modems and voice over IP that would agree.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

150% Better than the BK1000 it replaced

By Tom in CT from CT on 01/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the display and ALL the features. The control outlet is great for shutting down speakers, monitor, and external HDDs, by just shutting down the computer. The size is much smaller also, which is nice. I am using it on a brand new Dell 8300 with a 21.5 touch screen with an external HDD. Also have an One in one Lexmark Pro 901 and a network adaptor for the printer. All plugged into this unit. Load is at 25% when running.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

so far...so good...

By unsatisfied in Seattle from Seattle, WA on 01/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had it about 3 weeks now. Working fine, no hiccups. Its quieter than my previous APC which failed 2 months out of warranty. Hope this one does better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Unit with Good Features

By B from Rockford, IL on 01/10/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit is smaller that the unit it replaced so there is more room in my work environment. Nice LED display that allow you to see the input voltage, the load on the unit and the battery charge. Has alarm silencing and menu button to be able to make changes. When used with the Power Chute software, you are given greater flexability on how the unit preform for you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ideally suited for Home Office

By AHD61 from Groton, Connecticut on 11/09/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The BRG1000G upgrade from a BR800 accomplished a 3 year battery renewal and an upgrade to the latest UPS technology and slightly larger capacity in one reasonably priced step. The 1000VA unit is the ideal size for a small home office. The BRG1000 provides surge protection for netwook wiring and cable service lines - a desirable feature in a small networked office with cable internet service. It occupies about the same footprint as the 800VA unit that it replaced. This is my fourth APC unit is over 15 years of PS protection, Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cool blue display

By apc user from Indiana on 10/31/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Your model numbers & series names are inconsistent and confusing to the customer. Few people would know that a "BX1000G" was a "Back-Ups XS" and an "XS1000". Just filling out a warranty screen or looking for a product online is a pain with three ways to designate APC's UPS products. I bought one of these nice units for work, and one for home. The information on the display is useful. In my home theater setup, I have one of these sitting on a shelf on its side. It would be handy if the software included a way for the user to flip the display words sideways 90 degrees.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best one yet

By LB from New Bern, NC on 10/01/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Each time my battery dies I just upgrade my UPS and this one is the best yet. I like the capabilities and the front panel. However, there needs to be more room for power blocks rather than normal plugs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product but..

By jpwilli3 from Golden, CO on 09/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I upgraded from an older unit to the Back-UPS Pro 1000 and am very pleased with the performance to date. I like the meaningful display icons as well. However, I was surprised to find that the Powerchute software doesn't support the Intel chip set so that was a disappointment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BR1000G Power-saving Back-UPS Pro 1000

By DFMD from Arizona on 08/31/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great service in ordering and getting a rebate on my credit card. Plugged it in and it works great, no trouble or difficult set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Back-UPS Pro 1000

By Baldy from Home Office on 08/29/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Unit has been installed about 2 weeks. Seems to be working okay. I also use the APC unit to backup my burglar alarm system, which gives a few minutes of power in case of an alarm and power it out. Like the display on the front of the unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart UP

By TomB from Williamsville, NY on 08/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The instruction for set up were well written and very easy to follow and understand. Installation went very quickly -- took less than 20 minutes. Like the new digital display on the Back-Ups Pro 1000, tells you what you need to know at a glance. Well designed product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best one yet

By dakid2 from Fairfield, VA on 08/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best APC unit I have purchased/used yet. Went with the trade in program and got a nice discount on this unit. Not quite as important as it's features, it's looks are nice and since it's visible by the desk my computer is on, this is a little important to me. I like the new features such as the green mode and power saving outlets are great. We encounter many electrical storms and brownouts and it has saved all of our critical equipment time and time again. I have to disagree with Leo's review on one point. This unit does support Mac/Apple out of the box with the serial port. You may not be able to use the powerchute software, but it does not matter since the Mac recognizes and works with the unit without the software. I actually prefer that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Peace Of Mind

By Steven424 from Brooklyn, NY on 08/08/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently upgraded to a BR1000G from an APC UPS I purchased over 10 years ago. The three main reasons I upgraded were: 1) The need for additional capacity 2) The cost in obtaining replacement batteries for old unit 3) New features and capabilities Performance-wise, there was absolutely nothing wrong with my 10 year old unit when I returned it as part of a trade-up. This is why I only considered APC for the upgrade. Although there has never been a sustained power outage where I live, my UPS has saved my equipment from countless power nasties like surges, spikes and brownouts. I do all of my professional development work and all of my personal computing on two Linux servers and two Windows workstations. All the components of my home network are connected to the BR1000G, and none have ever hiccuped during any power incident. The protection and peace-of-mind it provides are priceless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice improvements

By formrfixit from Glasgow,Ky on 07/24/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using APC Back-UPS for years and found thier products dependable and reliable. Improvements in line noise filtering, over/under voltage compasation w/o the need to go on battey preserving the battery life. New features like Green Mode and Power-Saving outlets. Great for PCs and Media Centers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like it

By Rob from Central Virginia on 07/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I liked the trade-up plan. This allowed me to get a better unit for a discounted price. This unit is powerful enough for my equipment, looks great, and works like it should. I especially like the tower configuration and the LCD display to tell me what conditions are with the unit. I'd recommend it as a good purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor software support

By Leo from Wolfeboro, NH on 06/30/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have used APC because of the voltage regulation. However APC does not support Apple/MAC operating systems. Since hardware is only half of a product (Software the other half), I can only rate this product 3 out of 5. I would change companies if they support the Apple/MAC software.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Always buy APC - use Trade-UPS!

By Pops from Gold Beach, OR on 06/22/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My former unit, BR800, was guaranteed for two years and lasted about seven before "dying." Upon calling for a new battery, Brett guided me through the "Trade-UPS" program, whereby you buy a new unit and return the old one (which, by the way, was a breeze). In this program, the new unit is discounted. I like the display on the new unit, tells me everything I need to know about the current status. I highly recommend this unit!!! I also have an older APC which I use for radios and lights during storms.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UPS backup Pro 1000

By Spike from Helena MT on 06/17/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used to have a UPS 750G model and it was fine but I like the look and readouts on this new model. Not only does it protect my computer and other equipment but it energy saver turns off other computer related equipment to help save on energy cost and usage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

time to step up my friends...

By the BEAST from Las Vegas, NV on 06/17/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great unit, sleeker and more powerful than my last one. The auto Shut-down is already in system, it doesn't even need any software to run. If you've got your 900VA system, step up to this one as it consumes less power, looks and works better and you will be happier overall. Thank you APC for continuing to improve your game, that is the only way to STAY ON TOP...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable

By Volunteer from Springfield, VA on 05/29/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product replaced an old APC UPS that had served longer than expected. This new one is even a bit more capable than the old one, both more powerful than I need for my system, but gives me a comfortable feeling. I have found APC UPS units to be reliable and prompt in warning of a problem. I really value the backup my UPS provides.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved