Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Ups » General Purpose Ups » BR1300LCD » 15 Reviews

Apc Br1300lcd Back-ups Rs 1300va Lcd 120v Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 15 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Not real sure about this

By mfstanton from Lino Lakes, MN on 12/19/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The surge protection is good. The last couple of times we had power glitches the system power was lost and I don't know why. I probably should have kept better records of when i purchaded it but I didn't.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So reliable that you forget it

By 1p3review from Atlanta, Georgia on 10/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased my BR1300LCD as a replacement/upgrade to a BE500U purchased from a local Goodwill flea market. The BE500U's computer supervisory functions never worked but it operated perfectly as a UPS for over 2 years until I upgraded. I discovered the trade-in/upgrade offer while searching for service data on the APC website. In view of the excellent performance of the junked and out of date BE500U I purchased the BR1300LCD. It arrived within a week from the order, installation and set-up were straightforward. and the unit has been quietly doing its job since Sept. 15, 2010. To date it has protected my network from 1 blackout and 3 electrical noise surges. Thank you APC. Edward


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect!

By Bubba from Wisconsin on 09/29/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the perfect power supply for my home system. Using the Trade-Ups program is a no-brainer. The fast delivery is just the icing on the cake. Fantastic product/service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good unit at price

By drc from San Jose, CA on 09/19/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

second of this unit, sook serious spike with no damage to the attached computer and monitor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Purchase

By kathy from Shelton, WA on 09/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second APC Back-UPS I have purchased (the first saved computer during a power surge that fried everything else!). The battery was 4 yrs old and needed to be replaced, so traded it all in and bought the same as I had before. I'm really happy (no losing data due to power outage). No computer down time when lights flicker, etc. I can highly recommend APC!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By staybolt from Southwest Florida on 08/26/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my third APC product and all have functioned flawlessly for many years. This item is compact and very easy to set up. Mine was fully charged and ready to use out of the box. This in spite of the shipping box looking like it had beed dropped from an airplane! The box was beat and the packing cracked but the product was undamaged. In my opinion you can not beat APC for reliability and functionality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC Backup UPS

By Mongo from Williamsburg, VA on 08/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy set up and trade in of old UPS for credit. UPS works great. Although directions said to charge for 24 hours before use, UPS battery was fully charged when it arrived. Works great as have has a couple of brief outages since installation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great trade-in program, units work well

By David from Moline, IL on 05/28/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well, I've owned this unit for about 3 months, and I don't think it's actually had to have been used yet. But my first UPS from APC worked flawlessly for 3 years and I have no doubt this one will be the same. Love the trade-in program. I ordered this UPS, printed out my shipping label, and used the same box to mail my old UPS back to APC for proper disposal and/or recycling. Fast and easy process.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3RD LCD PURCHASE

By Sinbad from Franklin, NH on 05/25/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have purchased 3 of these units one for each of my home computers - Can not say enough about the good points. Rcvd a discount on each of the units and shipping was great right to the front door within a couple of days after the orders. Does everything that APC said it would.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Back up power, when needed most.

By wadcorp from Kansas City, MO on 04/27/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second APC unit in my office. I bought the Back-UPS 1300 RS as I'd added more peripherals to my studio set up. During hot summers, this older neighborhood has "brown outs", where the power would dip for a couple seconds. Just enough to trash anything you were working on. The continuous power afforded by the 1300 made sure there was never any data loss, and if power was completely out, it gave me the time needed to make a controlled shut-down. I've owned the unit since November 2007, and came back as I'm recommending it to a friend who also has a home office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding units

By Barking Bob from Austin Texas on 03/28/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had excellent service in all the units that I have had I have been trading up to more powerful back up units for anticipated computer expansion.The web site provides an easy method of determing back up requirements.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Product

By jock from Sevierville, Tn on 02/04/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using APC Backup for years. It saved my computer during an electrical storm. If i had not a Apc Backup i would have had to go out buy another because it would have fried it. Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best products, best service!

By Rusty from Massachusetts on 01/20/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Prompt service. Best price by phone order. Friendly, knowledgeable sales people.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple And Reliable

By Ken from Somers, NY on 01/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had my RS 1300 for nearly three years. It just works. Wish I could say the same for my local electric utility!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Runs like a brick!

By Craig the Impaler from The Last County, WA on 11/03/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I installed this in our home office a few months ago. It is used to power a work station with two monitors, one of which is a Wacom Cintiqu 21UX, (About $2,300 replacement cost!) The site is deep in the woods many miles from civilization. In the Spring and Fall the utility power is frequently upset by falling trees. I use to think of the need for a UPS as to buy time for a graceful shutdown in the event of a power failure. However, I am finding the fact is our most frequent power event is actually an over-voltage condition! Who knew? If not for this UPS our home business would be far more expensive and difficult.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved