Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Ups » General Purpose Ups » BR700G » 39 Reviews

Apc Br700g Back Ups Rs Lcd 700 Master Control Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 39 reviews)

97% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

ExExcellent oduct, Excellent Value!

By DJNMTECH from Taunton, MA on 05/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The UPS arrived packaged perfectly in a timely fashion. It was easy to install and priced competitively. I will definatley be purchasing from Schneider Electric again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Power Protection

By Country Gal from Floyd, VA on 12/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this UPS when my old one finally rolled over and died. Three days after installation, this area experienced a very heavy, wet snow event. Utility power flickered and surged for well over an hour at my location. I have my computer, monitor and DSL modem plugged into the UPS portion. Everything continued to work normally. The UPS was clicking and maintaining a constant voltage. Over half of the modems in the county blew their programming - the provider techs spent Thanksgiving through the weekend reprogramming at great expense to the provider. My modem was fine, thanks to the UPS. I checked the UPS operation during a planned utility power outage when the house went to generator power. Again, the voltage stayed clean and fairly constant. To say I am pleased with the unit is a supreme understatement. Thanks for adding AVR technology to your products. It really saved my equipment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC Power-Saving Back-UPS Pro 700

By SteveC from Richmond CA on 01/05/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is easy to set up, install and use. Very satisfied!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good Choice

By Granny78 from North Dakota on 08/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased this backup. It was easy to install. Customer service was excellent. This backup recently saved my computer and monitor when we lost power for a short time and I was able to power down both computer and monitor with no damage done to either.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good UPS but...

By strshpbronk from California on 03/17/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The capacity and technical specifications for this unit are excellent for a small UPS. The plug design is suboptimal as it does not allow for small transformer plugs to be placed adjacent to each other. This limits the actual number of devices which can be connected to the unit. A previous model BP700UC had better plug placement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Home network UPS

By Miguel from Allegan, MI on 02/03/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This review is for a BR700G APC Power-Saving Back-UPS Pro 700. I've used APC for years at home and at work. This device continues the solid performance to which I'm familiar. It replaces a 500kVa unit with an expired battery. I logged onto the APC website to order just the battery, and couldn't pass up the trade up deal on this 700 kVa unit. While I've connected the cable to shutdown my server, I won't test this until the next area power outage (at least twice a year). No noise, no heat, just quiet, standby power.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT, WORTH THE MONEY

By mdpry from Poplar Bluff, MO on 12/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this Back UPS Pro 700 about six months ago and it has worked flawlessly. I've made the mistake of buying other brands before but every time I do, I get burned. During an ice storm a few years ago I had to rush across town and buy 10 units. The store only had 5 APCs left so I got all 5 plus 5 other mixed brands. All 5 of the APC's are still working to this day, all 5 of the others DIED within about 6 months with different problems. Worse than losing the battery backup was it crashing my equipment every time it failed. If you are considering another company, better read reviews.. you'll see APC is really the only good name.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Got it just in time for Sandy

By MdVet from Odenton, MD on 11/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the 3rd APC UPS I've had and I've never had a problem other than batteries finally wearing out. I got this one a week before SuperStorm Sandy and it gave me time to shut everything down safely when the power went out. I'd never be without one for my home office!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Back-UPS 700 Pro

By David from San Mateo CA on 10/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have used APC protectors for 10 years or more. This, like all of the others for my wife and me, have been top quality. Service is excellent on the phone and through the delivery pipeline. Always find knowledgeable people available to reponsd to my questions when needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome!!

By LaBlueDogg from New Orleans, LA on 10/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Traded in a couple of older APC units for this one. A great UPS unit, bar none. Love the status display. It let's me know what is going onwith loads, voltage, etc. Using it for my home theater PC components. This is the 3rd APC unit I have purchased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bells and whistles!

By J from Key West FL on 09/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has it all - really love the display that gives me a status update with just a peek!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

performs as advertised

By ice_pick_willy from Colorad Springs, CO on 07/14/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The BR700G has performed very well. The information on the front display has been extremely useful. The only problem is I have to get under my desk to read it. I was unable to find the software on your URL that supports Mac OS X 10.7.4 .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Replacement for LS700

By mr-focus from Port Orchard on 06/19/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Found these UPSs to be very dissapointing. Not enough battery-side outlets for my client's accessories and the power management, enabled by default, may shut done your system without warning. Should be disabled by default. Front Panel is pretty but pointless unless your going to monitor your system from the front panel instead of via Powerchute. Currently reviewing UPSs from other manufacturers such as Eaton. Not impressed with the lack of legendary reliablity after having to replace over 100 LS500/LS700s due to connecting/disconnecting error which inevitably will cause your UPS to be useless


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Purchase

By MR. B from Tenn on 06/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought APC Pro, Aries at customer service was great, this is a good company with the best products< if you want to really protect your equipment, this is your company


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By Fingers from CA on 05/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only had it for about a month but works great so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

happy customer

By Bob from Springfleld NJ on 04/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My ups finally dropped dead after more than ten years. I replaced with minimum investment. The new system works fine. What's not to like?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Helpful

By KoontzEquipment from Plymouth, IN on 04/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Where we are located, we loose power often. With the UPS Pro 700, I never have to worry about loosing a document or anything else when our power goes out. Great product and the digital display really helps us see how much energy we are really using.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Installed smoothly with no problems

By Dave from AZ on 04/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installation went well and took about 1 minute to complete (after download) on my 1 1/2 year old Win 7 machine . Previous version did not record power outages of only a few seconds. Hopefully this has been corrected in this version, but no big deal if it hasn't. I have used APC UPS's for 15 years and would recommend them as a high quality, cut above the rest, UPS solution.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC Power-Saving Back-UPS Pro 700

By Tony from Surprise, Arizona on 03/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the product to protect my PC's from external electrical damage. Found the product to be reliable. It has allow me to power down my PC's in a reasonable time-frame after lost of electricity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect timing

By Gumby from Wallingford,CT on 02/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This purchase was a great choice. A week after I installed the backup my electricity went out. I didn't even know it until the backup started to send out its alert and saved all the work I had been doing on my computer. I love the way it has all the information I need right on the front so that I can monitor everything conveniently.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My fourth unit

By reelemn from Undisclosed on 01/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the fourth APC UPS I have purchased over the 25 years I have owned a computer. All of them have performed exactly as advertised. I've never had to take advantage of any of the warranties, which is what I expected. Thanks for a great product and keep up the good work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great

By gr from Undisclosed on 11/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second trade up from an older 6+ years APC to the new sleek black APC. I love the look and they take minutes to install.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Mr. John from Connecticut on 10/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought two units to replace two APC backups that were 5 years old and had battery issues. I was pleased with the older units (but would have liked a little longer battery life). We had a near miss lightning strike and no damage to the connected equipment. These replacements are dynamite. Beautiful looking piece of equipment. Like the availability of stats on the front and also the ability to turn them off. The buttons are a little small for my big fingers but I am managing. Overall congratulations to your engineers and designers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The long-life of the APC units.

By wadcorp from Kansas City, MO on 09/23/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This replaced a 13 year old 650 unit. I might have gone for an even larger UPC, but this one supplies back-up power to some of my computer peripherals. Doing a terrific job so far. Would be nice if I get over 10 years on this unit as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great trade-up

By Mush from Oliver Springs, TN on 09/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the third back-up, unit that I've purchase, and as usual I'm not disappointed at all, great piece of equipment, looks sharp, operates great. I just love the appearance if the display, it's really neat. Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid product

By recoil70 from Northern California on 08/29/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this unit to replace older unit for my components downstairs. I like the display on the front so I do not have to log in to the unit just to see the basic stats.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Chris from West Middlesex, PA on 06/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One of the best UPS APC has ever produced. I have been a APC user for over 15 years and this is a great product. I love the features and ease of set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Back-UPS RS 700 By APC

By Power up from Phelan California on 06/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second APC Black-UPS. My first one is still going after four years, and not one problem. This UPS has every thing you need for a computer station. I always get a great price from APC.COM.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great UPS!

By Harveybronx from Irvine, CA on 05/31/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's very well worth the few extra bucks for the display, which provides, on several screens you can aslect, lots of useful information, such as time to battery exhaustion under the current load, the current load, voltages, etc. I've used APC products for about 10 years; however, I just received this product a month ago.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You may need the extra output

By 45Cowdin from New Fairfield, CT on 04/16/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm running a Mac Pro (desktop) which I recently upgraded with a new ATI graphics card which draws more current than the original; an unexpected consequence was getting an overload warning on my 500 VA UPS when the new card fan kicks in, so I replaced the 500 VA unit with this 700VA unit, which works like a charm. My only suggestion for improvement would be clearer user instructions - you can figure them out after several reads (you're probably going to want to dim the display screen for example), but larger print and clearer text would be helpful. Otherwise no complaints


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice improvements

By Mike F. from Kent, WA on 02/11/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice improvements in the status panel on the device, and the software.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Power Saving Back-UPS Pro 700

By RichardInAtl from Atlanta on 11/26/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For a little more then the cost of a replacement battery I know have a new UPS to protect my desktop computer. Having been involved with computers since 1968 I know two things are important; backing up my data and protecting my equipment and data from power interruptions. I like my new BR700G and can recommend it to anyone needing to protect their computing equipment and data.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good backup device

By Mac from Bellingham, WA on 10/08/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought the Back-UPS BR700G to replace a 10 year old BP500CLR. This new unit looks well designed. I like the graphical display and the ability to adjust the sensitivity for computer loads. I would add that the AC outlets are positioned a bit close to each other. As a result, I was unable to use one of the outlets. Another, larger plug covered it up. It also has less outlets than my prior unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the 700

By Marie from SAnta Maria, CA on 08/14/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have 7 APC UPS. They are very reliable and easy to use. They protect my computers and my phone system. They are great. I would highly recommend them. Shipping is fast and the price is great. Marie


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value - Great Display

By Instrumentation Guy from Racine, WI on 08/07/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This UPS has the added benefit of an LC display. It is very beneficial to my customers to know how much battery time they have available based on load. I use these UPS's in control of Sewage Lift Stations where maintaining auto control is of the utmost importance. Highly recommend this model of UPS from APC!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

frequent power outages

By halavana from Wichita, KS on 07/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Where I live, the power fluctuates frequently. After spending the money for an iMac, I didn't want it to end up being fried by a power surge or lose my data in an outage. I bought my first backup in 2002 and replaced it recently when the battery finally gave out. The trade in program was the main reason I decided to deal with APC and not a retail outlet and I'm very glad I went that route. The new Backup works every bit as well as the old one and looks like it might last another 8 years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Okay but...

By Dave from New Jersey on 07/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just installed the BR700G as a replacement for an SU620NET. The BR700G seems like a nice unit - I'll know better over the next year - but I was disappointed to find that it is not supported by PowerChute Business Edition software. I installed Personal Edition on the user PC, but I have lost visibility of that system's UPs status.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another wonderful product

By vjspin3 from Florida on 06/21/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my third backup power supply purchase from APC, with another one soon to be added. I won't trust my electrical equipment (computer, stereo, tv, frig, etc.) to anything else. That should say it all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

price equal benefits

By Baggio from Los Angeles, Ca. on 06/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

at the beginning this product was not moving at all, im a reseller but once i discovered and watch all the different attribute of the UPS, i just can say it is great, APC is emerging to br1000g, br1300g and br1500g, the LCD shows you in real time watts ussage, remaining time, etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved