Home » Accessories » Power Accessories » Ups Batteries » RBC17 » 99 Reviews

Apc Replacement Battery Cartridge #17 - Maintenance Free Lead-acid Hot-swappable (rbc17) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 99 reviews)

91% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

easy replacement

By FD from Atlanta, GA on 10/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The battery arrived early. Works great. Price high


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By rdeevee from Hunterdon County, NJ on 07/04/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This replacement battery is identical to the original one. It was easily installed and has already protected my electronic equipment during two recent power failures. The product arrived quickly and even included information on how to recycle the old battery. I highly recommend dealing directly with APC!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement battery

By Larry from Missouri on 04/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far, so good. I was a bit disappointed that the original battery did not last as long as I expected it to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

battery replacement

By deappleby from Long Beach, CA on 03/07/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The battery seems to work as expected. The purchase order was without details as to what was purchased and how much it cost. Recommend the confirmation of purchase include those details.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Prompt

By Habogee from San Fernando Valley, CA on 03/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 4 of these units. Two on computers and two on Home Entertainment setups. This is the second one that has died. Both times I ordered new batteries which arrived within a few days. Installation was easy and the old batteries went to our local electronic waste collection center. Thanks for the prompt service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Battery

By Habogee from San Fernando Valley, CA on 11/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 4 of these units. Two on TV systems and two on Computer systems. They have saved my bacon on several occasions. When one went dead, I ordered a new battery from here. It arrived in short order, was easily installed, and everything is working fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extends UPS life

By RO from San Leandro, CA on 10/09/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Considered replacing UPS with an upgrade when battery in one of two died after 4 years. Instead, replaced both batteries saving the expense. UPS working fine. No need to replace. Only batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement battery great.

By waynegr69 from South West Florida on 09/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The battery is working great. It was very easy to change out the old one and install the new one. It has been working as described since I purchased it, about a month ago.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wise move

By gaat from Banning CA on 06/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own two units. Both work great. Just replaced the battery in one unit which is more than 5 years old.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

RBC 17 Battery Replacement

By Robo from Daphne, AL on 05/08/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great replacement. Exactly what was needed. Good price and great service time from initial order to install. Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Always Very Reliable!

By Golfer from Golf, IL on 02/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have three APC back up systems that are at least ten years old. I always use APC brand replacement batteries and have never had a problem. They last a very long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Replacement

By randy from Seattle, WA area on 01/28/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Battery arrived quickly and was easy to install. The replacement solved my low-battery issues. The online recycle information needs to be updated. I tried returning it to Staples, as the www.apc.com/site/recycle/ indicated as Option 4, but was told Staples stopped taking APC batteries a year ago.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC Replacement

By PJJ from New Ulm, Texas on 01/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Battery arrived on time. Did not realize they were refurbished. It looked like it had been beat up and dragged on the street, but seems to be working just fine. The icon at the bottom of the screen telling you how much time is left in the battery is gone - is there some way to install that software? I can't find the original disc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Back UPS Battery replacement

By Rumpel from Vancouver, BC on 08/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The replacement arrived in very good time. Installing it went OK even though the instructions didn't quite match the BE750G-CN unit I'm using. Run time went from 9 minutes to 140 minutes. I had no trouble printing the return shipping label, but it would have been nice to have been given some indication as to what document(s) should have gone into the package with the old battery. I wouldn't have minded less expensive shipping, even at the cost of a longer shipping time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Replacement

By Camarokidd from Winter Park, FL on 07/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Battery works great! Shipped on time, right to my door. Will definitely purchase from again when more replacement batteries are needed. Thank you APC!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great

By macgvr from Vermont on 07/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am glad I noticed the failed battery light and was able to replace the battery before I really needed it. Shortly after I replaced the battery, we had a problem with the power line feeding our building, half of the 240 volt line failed leaving half of our building without power, including our phone system. The battery backup kept the phone system up for an extended period of time allowing me to make the changes necessary to get power to the phone system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Low battery alarm still rings

By bw from Undisclosed on 07/07/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The replacement battery arrived with clear instructions as to how to remove the old battery and install the new one. Installation was a breeze. The contacts were securely attached. Unfortunately, the low battery alarm still continues to regularly sound, which is a bit of a nuisance and brings into question whether the old battery really needed replacing in the first place..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement Battery

By Willie from Undisclosed on 07/06/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Replacement Battery came in as expected and on time. Removing the old Battery was easy and installed the new one in the reverse order of removal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extend my APC UPS life

By Melson from Philadelphia, PA on 06/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The replacement battery pack extends the life of my APC backup power supply for another 3-5 years at minimal cost. Much cheaper than buying a new unit and the battery was really easy to replace. Also, I could take my old battery to Staples for free recycling. No storing it in my garage and waiting for a hazardous waste recyle event. Well worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

USED THIS COMPANY FROM THE BEGINNIING

By MR. ANSWERMAN from SALT LAKE CITY UTAH on 06/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THE PRODUCTS ARE THE BEST- THEIR SERVICE IS FANTASTIC- SUPER FAST, AND REALLY HELP WHAT EVER IT IS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC REPLACEMENT BATTERY

By GLY from NORTH MYRTLE BEACH, SC on 06/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

AFTER THE REPLACEMENT BATTERY CHARGED UP, IT WORKED GREAT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement Battery

By None from Undisclosed on 05/15/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The battery was a perfect fit. The website was easy to use to find my replacement battery. The one downside is that the APC website indicated that they would let me send back the used/old battery. All I received was a sheet of paper that directed me to local battery disposal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i followed all the steps ...

By Sarge from colby, ks on 04/19/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

i followed all the steps about replacing battery from trouble shooting and replaced battery as suggested. this did not fix my unit! it is back to the red battery light flashing and beeping sound at five second intervals. not sure what to do now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I asked for a return ...

By Bill from Andover, MA on 04/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I asked for a return shipping label for old battery. NONE came with the replacement. It took me awhile, to find someone at APC, to e-mail me a shipping label. Maybe, it was due to my UPS being 11 years old


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

quick & easy

By sgo from Undisclosed on 03/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Battery backup dies. Order replacement battery. Aririves quicker than promised. Insert new battery. Battery backup lives. Excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Delivery time

By btb from Ontario, Canada on 02/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was very pleasantly surprised that my replacement battery was delivered to my door by courrier within 48 hr of my on-line order, which was placed on a weekend. This was the first time that I had ever tried replacing a battery instead to just buying a new UPS unit. None of the retailers selling APC products carry replacement batteries, and since I live in Canada, I expected that the cost of bringing in a replacement battery would exceed the cost of a new unit.. and be bogged down with customs duties.. etc. Battery was actually shipped from a nearby Canadian distributor. It is certainly more environmentally-friendly to replace a battery rather that throwing out a perfectly good UPS system. APC should do more to inform Canadian customers how easy it is (& cost -effective) to replace batteries. Perhaps include battery replacement information in packaging for new units.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

rbc17

By jasiii from Claymont DE on 01/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

after a few years the battery started to not hold a full charge.. I ordered a new one and it came faster then promised (which is good) I followed the nice simple instructions for swapping the battery and in a very few minutes all was finished.. it fit and it works well. After three days to fully charge it I tested by pulling the power cords.. both desktop systems stayed up for the time that I had selected and then they shutdown properly. All is good, every very good for my systems. Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Home APC

By Abner from Mount Airy, MD on 01/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to setup, software allows me to control when alarm goes off, easy to order replacement batteries, easy to install replacement batteries


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement Battery

By rockdoc from Bridgewater, NJ on 01/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's a battery. It replaced another battery that wore out. It works. What more can I say.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just as promised

By ProtectedMacNetwork from Los Angeles on 11/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was able to determine which battery was correct for my UPS based on the info on the website and my unit. Checkout was straight forward. Shipping arrived sooner than promised. Installation was a breeze. Unit was functioning like new within 24 hours (after battery was fully charged).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

RBC-17

By Lefty from Undisclosed on 11/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installation was easy. There wasn't any label incuded for the return of the spent battery (for recycling). I had to navigate to another section to find the label and print it. Recommend that the return label for recycling the spent battery be included with the shipment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BP700UC not as advertised

By paynehertz from Undisclosed on 10/30/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The replacement battery installed and performs as expected. But the prepaid return label for recycling the spent battery was not included with my order despite APC's claim that it would be.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UPS battery replacement

By rpmoore from Nashville, TN on 10/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was so quick and easy to order a replacement battery online and it arrived quickly too. Switching out the batteries is so simple and painless. I was back up and running in no time at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Experience

By Leon from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 06/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Battery arrived in a timely fashion. Easy to install and worked fine. The website is easy to navigate, unlike some other battery sites which took me into the "everything but what I need" jungle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery 17

By allen from Miami on 05/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Snaps right in, less money than the aftermarket, came to my house in three days, what's not to like?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement Battery

By Tom from San Antonio on 04/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I rarely think about my UPS. When I do it is because it needs to be replaced-which is seldom. I've had several replacements and originals and all perform beyond the prescribed life. It is easy to order and it arrrives very quickly. They say 7-10 days, but it usually arrives in a couple of days with normal delivery option. I recommend it to anyone that needs this service---everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I needed

By RS from Follansbee, WV on 04/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was the perfect replacement for my spent battery. With the clear and simple instructions I was up and running again safe and secure.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

super

By battery eater from California on 04/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was easy to find replacement, and it was delivered in 2 days. Cant get much better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Original battery lasted ...

By boags from Undisclosed on 03/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Original battery lasted 20 months, but anticipate/expect 3-5 years service from the new replacement. Hope is eternal they say.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

factory replacement

By petros from cape cod, ma on 03/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

just what i wanted......true factory replacement.. not a who knows what...... hope it last as long as as my old battery......thanks....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Long time user - dependable products

By Irv from Washington State on 03/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Battery life exceeds my expectation, the replacement alarm is not adjustable, making timely replacement essential. Old battery is easily removed, the replacement battery goes in with a bit of difficulty due to length of wires, however, longer wires would have been a packaging problem - time to replace from initial power down of unit to power up was less than 5 minutes. No difficulty with UPS since replacement - looking forward to another couple of years dependable service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good purchase

By Sparky from Salem, MO on 02/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a very good purchase for me as I did not want to invest in a complete new UPS. Was easy to install and get back up and running. The battery return was a little bumpy when it came to getting a return label, but when I figured it out, all went well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC REPLACEMENT BATTERY

By BURT from AZ on 02/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GREAT SERVICE; SPEEDY AND ACCURATE. CORRECT FIT AND ALL WORKS PERFECTLY.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to install but no recycling program

By AW from New Jersey on 02/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The battery was easy to install and seems to work perfectly. However, I was disappointed to learn that APC no longer includes a shipping label to return the old battery, and it is now up to the user to find a recycling facility. Besides being an inconvenience, it will likely also lead to much fewer batteries being recycled.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Products

By Ray from Florida on 02/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I manage a network of 80 computers and 17 servers spread over 3 distant locations and we use many different APC back up products. The batteries last many, many years and are very simple to replace thanks to the ease of ordering replacement batteries. They are simple to remove, install, and recycle. I would highly recommend APC products to anyone looking for a backup device that has longevity and is economical over its lifespan.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Experience

By Honey from Undisclosed on 02/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I thought that I had an order that was including a return of the old battery. However, upon reading the info included in the product , I find that I should take it to staples and pay double digit amount to have them dispose of it . So currently it is sitting in my garage because I don't want to pay more money. Perhaps I was mistaken. Just be aware of this snag. The battery I received works great and was delivered promptly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best ever

By doll lady from Lake Havasu City, Az on 02/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I couldn't find a replacement battery for my surge protector ANYWHERE in town, so I called the number on the battery. I was so surprised that I could get it replaced so easily, this battery had lasted 7 (seven) years! It was here SO FAST and the cost was much LESS than I ever thought it would be, I am a very happy customer!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement Battery Cartridge #17

By Huntsville, TX from Huntsville, TX on 01/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product came quickly and seems to work fine. My complaint is that there were no proper instructions with information that I needed. I had to chat online (with a foreigner) and email my questions to find out why it wasn't working at first. Also, there were no recycle instructions provided. I found out about recycling by accident and had to ask.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Solid Product

By Boise CPA from Boise, Idaho on 01/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced my battery cartridge after getting fault warnings from the APC software 3 1/2 years after acquiring the cartridge. This was the 1st replacement after initially acquiring my BE750G. The unit has performed well for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Purchase

By Kurnan from Utah on 11/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good Purchase, Excellent delivery time, easy to install.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked OK

By East Coast from Middletown, NJ on 11/07/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The replacement battery was easy to install and it holds a charge.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By C from VA on 10/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quality products, quality service and great information!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fastest shipping ever

By Bill from Undisclosed on 10/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my first purchase from APC. I was considering just replacing my UPS, but a friend told me to look into just replacing the battery. I can across APC and ordered the #17 battery cartridge. It arrived in two days and was easy to install. I fell I got a fair price and outstanding service. I will be back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement Battery

By WilliamT from Chicago on 10/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All is good. The price was godd. It arrived in good shape with good instructions. Working well. It was nice that I was reminded to replace it. Thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Seems Well

By Brad from Nampa, ID on 09/16/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quick Note: My session timed out while writing my review and so I am now retyping everything... ...would have been nice had the page not lost everything (was literally on the last field, getting ready to hit submit) :( Short version: Have used a couple of APC UPSs for the last 5/6 years straight with two 24-hr/day servers running off them - they've run for over 40,000 hours and have performed fantastically, I attribute a lot of that to the UPSs doing their job. I weighed out getting a new UPS or just replacing the battery. Opted for the replacement and everything seems great so far. The replacement process was easy, though I should have taken more precaution when handling the batteries as I ended up with some acid on my fingers - nothing painful but I did have "rough" fingertips for 3-4 days after. All in all, everything is "just working" so I'm happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement Batteries

By crash from NC on 09/01/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After power goes out and the Battery runs down the battery will not recharges using a generator. So they are useless when you need the protection like , say a hurricane and there is no power for days. Find a UPS that fulfills the requirements such as recharging from a alternate source.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great battery

By DocDJ from NY on 07/29/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The battery runs perfectly in my LS-700. The instructions do not include the LS-700 model, but it is very similar to all the other APC systems and this was not a problem. Installation took about 2 minutes. A slightly longer pair of wires would be nice. The clips are very sturdy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good but difficult

By Factotum from Orlando on 07/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Maybe I just have feeble fingers, but I found this really difficult to install. Once it was in place, though, it worked perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Painless

By My2cents from Texas on 07/04/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy. My original battery lasted about 4 yrs and eventually wouldn't charge past 60-65%, it was always charging. Shipping was on time, cost was reasonable, and installation only took about 2 minutes. The wires are a little short but manageable. Unfortunately, I didn't get a return label for the old battery.(?) That would have completed the deal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC Worth the Money

By Tweety from Houston, TX on 06/03/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After a severe power surge fried our computers a few years ago, we began looking for something stronger than the cord-type surge protectors. APC won out and we have used it for over 3 years and it has saved us several times.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's A Battery!

By GeraldH from Honolulu, Hawaii on 05/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works as advertised. Was a little tricky removing the power and ground wires from the original battery due to the short length of the wires. There is not much room to maneuver your hands/fingers. Once the new battery was connected and installed, the UPS worked as expected. PowerChute recognized the battery was changed. Cost was a little more than I expected to pay for just a battery (i.e., more than 1/2 the cost of a new unit). Also, shipping was higher than I expected (considering flat rate shipping available from USPS as well as the fact that they must get a steep discount from FedEx/UPS). Finally, I did not appreciate that I had to pay UPS to pickup the old battery for recycling since this was a residential location even though I had a prepaid return label.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Istallation issue

By tinbender100 from Bradenton, Florida on 05/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I find the clearance for the wiring to be very snug and somewhat difficult to extract old battery and new unit installed. I did really like the unit return lable at no cost, local fee is $10.00


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Install

By Moonbeam from Simpsonville, SC on 04/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The replacement battery arrived propmtly and was very easy to replace. The return label was great so that we were able to send old battery back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What Happened? Bad Lot?

By Owend from Undisclosed on 03/28/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My new battery is only holding a 26% charge, at best. I expected better QC buying direct from APC. I'll accept there is a statistical chance of purchasing a bad part, but I'm still not pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good

By Brad from Denver on 03/11/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Arrived promptly, easy install, works, Batteries Plus took old one no charge!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Replacement

By Chick from Zephyrhills, Fl on 03/11/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently replaced the battery in my Back-UPS ES725. Removal and installation instructions were excellent and the free return of the old battery was a real plus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Support Resopnse

By Juice from Medford, OR on 02/06/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The replacement battery came in excellent time and was easy to install with provided instructions


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy installation

By Susan in Bethesda, MD from Bethesda, MD on 02/04/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Battery arrived very quickly. Removing the dead battery and installing the new battery was very easy. The return UPS label made recycling the old battery very easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Long Life?

By Boto from Hartford, CT on 01/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While I am very happy with the unit in general, the battery life is less than desired. They advertise a life of 3-5 years. I have had to replace the battery twice short of the 3 year mark. No real problem with outages, I just use it a home to protect the system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement battery

By APC user from Undisclosed on 01/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Prompt delivery. Easy installation. Worked right off. Only problem: the instructions did not cover my particular model power backup, but it was easy to figure it out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well Done!

By Brandy from New Jersey on 01/03/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered a replacement battery for my UPS. I came quickly, the installation was easy (easier if you have slender fingers) and the ability to send the old battery for recycling was perfect. The process of downloading the shipping label (free shipping!) re-using the box and dropping it off at a UPS store was simple. Thanks APC


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement Batteries

By Hairpin from Redmond, WA on 12/18/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Of the 3 replacement batteries I purchased, 2 are working fine, 1 not so good, reporting less than 5 minutes of reserve.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC Battery Replacement-Painless

By applguy from Everson, WA on 12/06/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My APC LS700 started beeping and I figured out quickly the Battery Cartridge needed replacement. Finding the replacement on the APC website was easy and purchasing it was 'Painless'. Knowing I was getting the exact replacement to power the LS700 was great- I've read reviews where people thought they'd save some pennies by buying a 'Compatible Battery' only to have headaches from it not working. It arrived within a week (honestly for the weight of the replacement at $15 shipping - they should have offered next day shipping). Installation was a breeze, anyone that needs a Replacement Battery Cartridge would be crazy to buy anywhere else but APC.com! They are number one in my books!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC Battery Replacement

By awesum from Undisclosed on 11/26/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used the APC battery replacement batteries directly from APC for years. They ship the batteries quickly and they last for a couple of years before needing replacing. APC used to enclose a return label for returning the old battery back to them for disposal. I see this has changed and now it's up to the purchaser to dispose of the old battery. What happened?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Would Not Be Without It

By John from North Carolina on 11/20/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

APC fully meets my power-backup needs. Its online ordering and information for returning a recycled battery are very user friendly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

replacement battery #17

By MADEL from Coventry, RI on 11/14/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was thinking of a new APC backup for my computer. I deciced to trya replacement battery from APC. What a great decision. Delivered to my home,; no shopping necessary. Great price and less than a new model. My APC backup has lasted me 7 + years and now I am hoping for another 7+ years of safety in a storm. Ten minutes was all the time needed to replace my old battery and the return mailer made the job as hassle-free as possible. Thank you APC.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy fix

By NedB from St. Louis, MO on 11/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Battery was shipped fast, and installed easily per directions. Printed a return label from web site and dropped off old battery at UPS. Very satisfied with entire process!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to install

By Fitz from Atlanta GA on 08/26/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After a thunderstorm knocked out my power last month, I found my 6-year old UPS had given up the ghost. It took just minutes to find the proper replacement battery on the APC website, and it was delivered to my door in 3 days. Replacement took about 20 minutes, half of which was time checking the instructions to make sure I had everything right. It was harder to get to this review site than it was to actually perform the replacement!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works for Me

By thedreaman from NE Ohio on 08/24/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second replacement battery I've purchased for the Back Ups which supports my TV and Satelite System, DVR, DVD and VCR. It has worked well for a number of years, including seeing me through the breakdown of the NE Power Grid.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Battery, Poor Documentation

By miqrogroove from Undisclosed on 08/22/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When the battery arrived, it came with installation instructions for several different model numbers, none of which matched my UPS. I had to discard the instructions and install the battery with some guess work. Nowhere in the recycling instructions does it say how to return the spent battery to APC. I looked at the website but it was unnecessarily confusing and difficult to use. I had to call customer service and have them walk me through the procedure step by step. The battery itself is working fine so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very easy replacement

By gnoel809 from Colorado on 07/16/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using APC battery back-ups for many years and I always just bought a new one because it was quicker. This time when my back-up started acting up I decided to purchase a replacement battery, just to see how the whole process worked. I ordered it on the APC site, they delivered it quickly and it was a snap to install. Quite an easy process. For those who have said that APC should provide a means to recycle the batteries, they do. On their site you can print out a UPS label to send it to a recycling center, or they also have a deal with Staples to accept batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

doesn't work

By Stan from TX on 07/16/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The repacement battery does not work. I have charged it for days and it is not taking or holding a charge. What a nuisance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cartridge #17 Replacement

By Bill from Denton, TX on 07/05/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The original battery was about 3 years old and had not failed but I was switching it to a new PC so Ii decided to renew the battery. Ordering was easy, delivery was quick and installation was straightforward. The only disappointment was there was no factory return process given the price of the replacement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Office Manager

By Cat from Concord, CA on 06/21/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product and has been very beneficial to our company. The delivery is excellent and we couldn't be more content with the security it provides us.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery size anomaly

By Axabum from Anguilla BWI on 05/29/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I determined from this site that the correct battery replacement for my 4-year-old Back-UPS ES 750 (which was beeping frequently) is the RBC 17. The replacement is much smaller than the original battery, and will require shims so it does not move around in the case. There was no warning with the new battery. I decided to reinstal the original battery, and noted that the lugs were pretty loose, so after snugging them up, the old battery seems to be working fine now. I am in the Caribbean, so it is not easy to return and replace the battery. Just thought this may be helpful to another customer who runs into the same problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC #17

By Sam from Jackson, MI on 05/28/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like the service of the battery. Don't like that you don't give us the opportunity to recycle through you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement battery - smooth

By briang from Kansas City, MO on 05/18/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've got a bunch of older APC UPS units; I decided to try replacing an older battery. Got the battery in the mail and took the old battery to Staples. I was expecting to receive a mailer, but Staples took it regardless. Not bad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid product

By GAG from ABQ, NM on 05/04/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Solid product and APC makes great UPS units. The only area for improvement to me is twofold; 1) Mark the outside of the battery with the model number (Ex: RBC15) so it's easy to match-up when ordering. 2) Make the sticker on the outside of the UPS unit larger or at least the font larger so that when you need to reference the model number and serial number, they're easy to read.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement didn't work

By Moehusker from Maryland on 04/27/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The replacement would not hold a charge. From the time I plugged it in the battery power just went down and would not charge. Thought it might be the unit so I put in a diffrent battery and the unit works fine. I didn't want to go through the effort to return it and had I not received the email requesting a review I probably wouldn't have done anything. I was just very disappointed and mad!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC replacement battery

By tECHGUY from Northern New York on 03/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When my APC backup unit started beeping it was time to replace the battery, since I didnt need a bigger unit, I ordered a new battery on line, selection was fast and processed in a very short time. Battery arrived within a week and install was simple and fast, new battery is great so far. Even was able to return old battery for rechycleing with the package prepaid. APC Rocks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Price is right

By Southern Gentelman from Undisclosed on 03/05/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent pricing. Quick delivery (2 days regular shipping) Easy to change out, once the old battery is removed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy rejuvination

By Bud from TX on 02/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my backup power supplies. I have them on most of my TV stuff like dvd-hdd recorders, satellite receivers and of course, my computers. When one reaches retirement I prefer to replace the battery rather than buy a new unit, It saves the environment and Money too. APC has a complete line of replacement batteries for their units at reasonable prices and they include return shipping for the old battery. Saves money and the environment! And it was shipped quickly to minimize my downtime.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fix the Connectors

By RationalGeezer from Round Rock, TX on 02/07/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The life of my old battery was about 3.5 years, normal for this application. When I installed the new battery, I still heard the ear-shattering squeal. Turned out, the black connector came loose as I stuffed the battery back into the UPS. Normally these type connectors are somewhat tight; these are not.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Short life

By Disappointed from Glen Allen, VA on 02/06/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The old battery lasted only a little over 2 years. I think it's time for me to try a 3rd-party product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Prompt accurate service

By Fr. Pete from Lewison NY on 01/08/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was able to quickly find correct replacement. I was surprised to find original manufacturers price to be competitive. Item came promptly with excellent installation instrucitons and we were back up and running quickly. Waiting to see how long it will hold up - just bought recently. Item itself is excellent


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Replacement

By MADDOG from Marathon, FL on 01/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Online purchase was very simple. Instructions for replacing the battery made the exchange very easy. Knowing the old battery was being properly recycled was the best part of all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satisfied

By Bill from Florida on 01/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My product was easy to install, a perfect fit. The return label made it easy to dispose of the used battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cartridge #17

By djohnc from Illinois on 09/22/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The APC unit LS700VA has worked just fine for years. However, I'm not getting the 3-5 years of battery life expected. I'm ordering my 3rd battery after getting only 2-1/2 yrs on the original battery and 2-1/2 yrs on the replacement. That's disappointing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Replacement

By Murphman from Columbus, GA on 05/06/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased a APC Replacement Battery Cartridge #17. I got the best deal on the web through APC AND received an outstanding product to boot. My computer is protected, and I'm happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved