Home » Accessories » Power Accessories » Ups Batteries » RBC2 » 113 Reviews

Apc Replacement Battery Cartridge #2 - Maintenance Free Lead-acid Hot-swappable (rbc2) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 113 reviews)

92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Bought on-line, fast ...

By El from Undisclosed on 06/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought on-line, fast shipping, good product, works great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

battery

By dale060 from Undisclosed on 06/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good service good product and will be using the service again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product, Great Price

By DJNMTECH from Taunton, MA on 05/12/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The battery arrived packaged perfectly in a timely fashion. It was easy to install and priced competitively. I will definatley be purchasing from Schneider Electric again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Old Batteries

By fiveminutemac from PIttsburgh, PA on 03/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Unlikely that I speak for everyone, but the cost of APC units compared to others is semi-premium. Those of us who buy are obviously more interested in quality than price. Therefore, I would beg you to go back to the way it used to be, with each replacement battery including a return shipping label to recycle the old. I would happily pay a bit more for the battery, ($5-7 should cover it), to eliminate the hassle of needing to find a recycler locally. As we speak, I am staring at a box with nine dead APC batteries that I have nowhere to dispose of.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Pleased

By Small Town USA from Pease MN on 03/23/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had our APC for over 10 years and it has worked perfectly for those years. The battery usually last us 4-5 years. We have several printers, telephones modems connected to this one and has not let us down. As far as I am concerned a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor life

By Gruntled from Ukiah, CA on 11/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Lifetime is rated 3-5 years. I got 2.5 on a computer I use pretty infrequently. I paid more for the APC one, thinking it would be better than buying a cheaper on over the internet. Not so sure now...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Couldn't be easier

By dataczar from San Franciso Bay Area on 09/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My APC UPS sounded off every few hours with beeps and a flashing red light to let me know it was time to replace the battery. I ordered online and the battery arrived sooner than expected. I installed it and it's been working fine since. The part I especially like, I didn't have to shut everything off to install.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy replacement

By txhair from lake Jackson Texas on 08/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a very easy replacement. And is back in working order. Thank you


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

waste of money

By duane from Benbrook, TX on 07/19/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My UPS indicated I needed a new battery; so I bought this one and it didn't fix the problem. Looks like I wasted my money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect solution

By mpm from Philadelphia Area, PA on 05/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As it is assembled kit, tray & batteries, it was very easy to replace. It also came with easy to follow instruction. I popped it in and reset. That is it - very satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality Product

By Pender from Pender Island, BC Canada on 03/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When my APC UPS indicated a replacement battery was need it was a no brainer to go to APC and buy the right replacement. The replacements I've purchased in the past have always performed great with no concerns about the level of customer service if needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC unit

By Snyder from Undisclosed on 02/06/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The battery is fine and arrived fairly soon. However, I would have liked the unit and or software to let me know the battery was going bad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Installation

By edduden from Maryland on 09/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replacing the battery was a piece of cake. Very easy installation. No problems whatsoever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Replacement

By Robert from Undisclosed on 07/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased a replacement battery RBC2 for my APC UPS. The battery I replaced lasted about 5 years, so at around $50, it's a cost effective move. Great Service, quick delivery. Very Happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality battery for UPS

By TomD from Tenafly, NJ on 07/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased a replacement battery RBC2 for my APC UPS. The battery I replaced lasted about 5 years, so at around $50, it's a cost effective move.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Battery -- 1 min of est. runtime

By isvt from VT on 06/29/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Paid quite a bit more to buy from APC to be assured of getting a good battery. However, after installation it shows only l min of runtime. I called APC tech support after which I performed all the tests. Still only 1 min. Have to work with APC further to try to resolve this and determine whether it is faulty battery or UPS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Improve Instuctions

By OccasionalBuyer from Maryland on 06/21/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a home user with a technical background. Despite that background, it took me much longer to install than I consider reasonable. The causes: It is not clear at all that the hard, clear plastic shipping protectors on the terminals must be removed before installation! They are of such high quality that they look like permanent parts of the terminals. Combined with an overly short Red wire in my UPS unit, this had me going for some time. A small insert in the package saying that they must be removed would be very helpful. The instructions actually included have no indication that this is the first step. A separate issue is that this is the second replacement in 3 years for this unit - which actually has a very low load connected to it. My other APC unit, smaller, older, much more heavily loaded has not required a replacement batter in about 5 years ... hmmm.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By eric from Cheyenne, WY on 06/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Once installed the battery backup has worked fine just as it did the first day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC Battery

By chrismess from Cincinnati on 06/02/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

APC batteries fit perfectly into their UPS. Ordering and delivery were easy and fast. Past experience with APC batteries show they last at least as long as other major brand names (Panasonic, YUASA, etc.). I only wish that APC still accepted batteries back for recycling. They used to include return shipping for that purpose. I'm sure they found it too expensive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick & easy

By Pearl from Cape Coral, FL on 05/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am on my 3rd back-up battery & am very satisfied. My only complaint is that this year I ordered it...it was shipped immediately...& then I got a discount offer. They could not apply the discount to my order. Bummer! But as for the product, I am very satisfied! Customer service was friendly & apologetic that they were not able to give me the discount. It never hurts to ask, though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to Do

By Casual User from Seminole, FL on 05/16/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I realized after a number of years that the battery in my UPS system no longer had any strength, I simply had to look at the box to find the serial no. of my system and go to the web site to order a replacement. The task was easily accomplished, the delivery was prompt and the actual battery replacement was not difficult at all so my UPS system was back to normal in no time. I would recommend this product to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

RBC2 Battery

By okaussie from Moore, Oklahoma on 04/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent turn around time for battery. Very easy to install. My previous battery last about 3 years, so looking forward to this one lasting as long. Good value for the money.. Will purchase another one when this one dies...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

RBC2

By Rob from Denver, CO on 03/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If only we can get the rest of the world to be as quick as APC.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Satisfied

By raymond7 from Ohio on 03/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Batteries were easy to order, arrived quickly, and are working.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

replacement battery

By rdas from Undisclosed on 02/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

arrived in timely fashion, easily installed, and works just fine


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC Replacement Battery Cartridge #2

By Don from Undisclosed on 02/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After 10 years I was pleasantly surprised a battery replacement was still available for my product. I also liked that I could send the old battery back! No hassles!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

RBC2

By Z from MI on 02/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The replacement battery pack arrived quickly and in the condition expected and restored the UPS to service. The only problem experienced was lack of a return shipping label in the original shipment. This was, however, quickly remedied. After I called customer service, I immedieately had a link to print one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery replacement

By Bob from Houston, TX on 01/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

An APC product is the only product I trust to protect my computer, sewing machines (which cost more than $10,000 each!) and other electronic devices from power surges. We get power outages a lot due to living in a neighborhood with lots of trees. It is called "The Liveable Forest" except when the wind blows down limbs and trees onto power lines. Since installing APC surge protectors, we have not lost one device. Prior to using APC, we lost many devices and the hassle with the insurance company was a nightmare. Thanks APC for a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good batteries quick

By jwwoods from Clifton Park, NY on 11/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The replacement battery arrived quickly and in good condition. It includes a free mailing label for return of the of battery for disposal. However, I had to remind them to send the mailer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Service, 1 Product Hiccup

By Gopher from San Antonio, TX on 11/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 3rd battery and I have been thoroughly impressed with the product, service and speed of deliver. The second battery I purchased, however, had a VERY short life span (less than a year); whereas my first lasted multiple years. We'll see if it was a faulty product or the new norm...pending the performance of my third.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Back up and RUNNING!!

By crm6471 from Baton Rouge, LA on 09/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great experience. The battery was shipped quickly, perfect replacement, my UPS is wroking again!! I couldn't be more satisfied. Now if my electric company wouldn't have so many brown-outs...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

my pet back-up is great

By lcille from Chapel Hill, NC on 08/17/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love it it works great now I just need to improve the power out of the socket, then my life would be perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I recommend it

By Sarah B. from Placerville, CA on 07/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice that we could replace the battery only in the unit. Also, that it came with a return label.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Service

By Gil from Liverpool, NY on 05/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excelent servece, the correct product, on time, no problems at all. Everything went as as expected. Excelent!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good stuff.

By Tobias from Minnesota on 05/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good APC unit. Good APC Replacement Battery Cartridge #2. Good service. Keep up the good work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Always one of my best purchases

By rafles from Sebring, Florida on 04/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very reliable product, always last more than expected and replaced just for maintenance and not for failure,.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Purchase experience

By moni from Miami, FL on 04/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I want to say that ordering anything from APC is great! They not only find your name on file easily but their product comes on the day they say. If such product is defective for one reason or another they have no problem in exchanging right away. I have always had a great experience purchasing from them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement Batteries

By Ron from Aurora, Colorado on 04/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replace all 10 of my Backup-UPS batteries every tjhree years to ensure that my units will perform to their best possible service to allow my equipment run when power is lost from my supplier. I cu8rrently have 12 units of Backups of which I just purchased two 550's to backup the computer systems in my wifes office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC replacement battery

By Samsfield from Ft. Myers, FL on 03/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used APC Back-Ups products for about 15 years. They have been reliable and have protected my computers on several occasions. I like having the replaceable battery as I don't have to keep buying new Back-Ups units when the batteries finally are exhausted. I wouldn't even consider having a computer without a Back-Ups unit to protect it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Job

By WV Pastor from Oak Hill, WV on 03/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The battery was received well ahead of when I expected it. The process of ordering was simple, and I was able to "think green" because the box was used to return the old battery to be recycled, at no cost to me! Great job, good battery. APC gets an A+


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC Replacement Battery Cartridge #2

By polanda from Undisclosed on 03/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Again a very nice and updated replacement for the battery for our system equipment. The only problem is that usually you will send me the address, where I can send the old one for recyling. This time I got none of that address and have to look around where I can send the old one for recyling.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Leakproof?

By day4lores from Charlotte, NC on 02/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My ES 500 unit began beeping alerting me to a battery issue. I opened the compartment to discover leakage inside the compartment; a surprise since the 3 y/o ES 500 unit is under a desk, away from any sunlight, A/C or heat registers. I certainly hope the replacement RBC2 battery lives up to the leakproof claim. And- would it be possible to link to a UPS return label as an online step in the RBC2 purchase? It shouldn't require a separate call for an obvious (to me) predictable request.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Replacement Battery Cartridge #2

By artistmark29 from Tenants Harbor,Maine on 02/11/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like all these years I've been using your Surge Protectors and Surge Protectors with Battery the reliability of your products and the Replacement Batteries goes well, is reasonable price, good battery recycling and I always suggest to my clients and friends to use the APC Products. I've been doing this working and recommending you since the late 1980's !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Could not have been easier

By Maudie from Syracuse, NY on 02/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a replacement battery for my backup (the old one was 7 or 8 years old). Ordering was simple -- I put in my model number and they told me what I needed. It came promptly and the installation instructions were simple (including drawings). I then downloaded a return shipping label and sent the old battery back (at no charge) for recycling the next day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable battery

By beto from Venice, FL on 12/31/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had excellent reliability with APC batteries, and this one was not an exception.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It works great!

By BlueIris from Long Island, New York on 12/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been very happy with my original purchase of the APC backup unit. It has come in handy more than once! Thus, it was a "no-brainer" when I needed to replace the battery cartridge. The replacement enables the backup unit to continue to provide backup when necessary.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superb Service

By Philip from Southern California on 11/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have ordered several of these batteries over a period of years and am completely satisfied with their reliability and the ordering process has been very easy. Delivery occurred within a few days.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No problem replacement

By wtxroadrunner from Odessa, Texas on 10/29/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This battery replaced the original perfectly. The only trouble I had was getting the connector off the old battery but a pair of pliers helped that situation. I have replaced the batteries in a couple of our units and have had no trouble with the replacements.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

first time purchase

By Big Mac from Massachusetts on 10/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the first time I have purchased a replacement battery for my power supply and I have to say that the ordering process was very easy to understand. It was shipped and received very quickly. The instructions were very easy to understand as well. Would not hesitate to real with you people again. Keep up the good work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satisfied customer

By Tiawahgran from Inola, OK on 10/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our rural electric is not very consistent and we often lost our internet connection. With our APC battery backup, this is no longer an issue. We have had the unit for 6 yrs and as we can replace the battery when needed, I don't see the need to replace the total unit for many more yrs to come.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Buy

By tomk from Undisclosed on 10/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product arrived expeditiously, instructions were easy to follow, assembly was easy, free shipping of old battery was provided for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

USER FOR ABOUT 15 YEARS

By Joyce from FL on 10/10/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using APC batteries for about 15 years or longer and I wouldn't use any other make. The service is excellent, the batteries last quite a long time and I've never lost a TV, Set Top Box, printer, VCR, TiVo or computer for any reason. Living in FL we certainly have our share of storms and APC BackUps have never let me or my family down. We have 5 APC's currently working and I highly recommend it for safety on anything you want to protect. I also used them when I used to work in an office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Battery Replacement

By baylorbanner from Seymour, TX on 10/10/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second battery I have put in this unit. The last one lasted three years. Very pleased with APC battery backup systems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works fine

By bob from Undisclosed on 09/10/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Couldn't ask for more. Old battery came right out and new one slid right in. Took a total of about 5 minutes from power off to power back on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Replacement

By tacreate from Poway, CA on 07/25/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The battery replacement goes smoothly, except the pull tab can sometimes tear off making the old battery difficult to remove. Had to us a regular screwdriver to pull it out sufficiently to grab it and extricate it from the housing. Battery only lasted 2-1/2 years without much use so I am suspicious of the longevity of 3-5 years life expectancy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disposal

By fluarchs from illinois on 07/11/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think it would be nice if you guys had the option of taking the old batteries back. a charge would be acceptable. It can be a real hassle to get rid of these things, and the option would be nice. Batteries are great as always. Think customer service ... Ron


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC RB2 Replacement Battery

By RC from California on 07/02/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Received before promise date. Went in like a charm and no problems Life, itself, should be so simple !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easiest way to be Green.

By Bill from Saint Paul, MN on 06/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The battery wasn't for our location so it was drop shipped to the correct office. The installer had no experience with a UPS battery replacement. He didn't call, but just followed included instructions, and was successful. And, the battery return for recycle was very easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Service

By The Forester from Hope Valley, RI on 06/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed to replace the batteries in several 10 year old Back Ups units. The service life and cost for 10 years is very good. The shipping and return effort was made very easy by the company, so I highly recommend odering on line for replacement batteries as opposed to a new unit. I think it is excellent of the company to continue support and supplies for the older product. My older units are back in service and running fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No provision for returing old battery

By PS Guy from Palm Springs, CA on 06/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was disappointed that there was no provision for returning the old battery. Now I have to take it to the recycling center the one day a month that they accept electronics. Very disappointing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect

By 65Thunder from Rogers, AR on 06/02/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy order, quick shipment, easy return. Everything went down perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By crs3 from Kingman, Arizona on 05/14/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought my ups serveral years ago, (a back-up CS 350) and have not had any problem with it at all. It performs exactly as it's supposed to, filtering out electrial spikes and providing temporary power. ( I live in an area where we have major thunder storms and power outages every winter) All I have to do is replace the battery every few years,(about 2-3 yrs) which is prety easy. It is completly sealed, so there is no problem with spilling acid.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works like a charm

By thegrog from Fort Myers, FL on 04/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my third replacement battery, and the system still works great. In the last 24 weeks there have been 19 power interruptions totaling 16 min and 30 secs and my computer has not "seen" any of them. As you can see our power system is not the most reliable, so my APC is a real life saver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pricey

By Cannyscot from TN on 04/21/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Although the APC products and handling of orders are superb, I share the experiences of those who are critical of battery life. However, my main complaint is with battery price. Since replacing my battery, I found that I could have replaced my entire ESU 550 with a new higher capacity (650 VA) APC unit for less than I was charged for the battery alone. My advice to anyone needing a replacement battery is to first check your local big box stores for a new unit - you'll be surprised by the savings!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By ibew280 from Oregon on 04/03/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

10+ years with APC system/batteries with no problems or headaches. Batteries last me about 4 years and system will let you know way ahead of time when to replace battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Must have an internal clock

By KS from Illinois on 03/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The backup system is fine. We had it probably 5 years then the first of five went out. And like clockwork the batteries failed. I swear there is a clock in them. Easy to replace, but when the software warns you, you better order replacements today!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By computer user from Jax FL on 03/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using APC for a number of years and found it to be a quality product. This is my second battery, which usually last about 4 to 5 years. It is a good backup system for my personal computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable

By Sunshine from New Orleans, LA on 03/04/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Always a reliable product from a company with A1 service and reliability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Replacement

By Dawne from Atlanta Metro on 01/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We were going to throw away the old UPS, when a library guy told me about battery replacement. APC's website made it easy to find the right one, the shipping was fast, and we have a "like new" UPS for less than half the cost of a new one. Installation is very easy -- just a screwdriver is needed. Highly recommended!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid product.

By Big Whitey from Reading, PA on 12/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works like new! The whole process to purchase was so easy and the product works fantastic. I take the old battery to Best Buy to re-cycle. The only suggestion I would make to improve the whole process would be to have a system set up to allow returns of used batteries directly to APC. This would probably get a lot more people to think green and recycle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

satisfied

By pcl from Florida on 12/07/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

competitive price with coupons. Easy return of old batteries,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC Batteries and UPS

By Lee from Florida on 12/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have bought several UPS 's CS 500 and they have worked just great. They are prompt with their shipments and the products hold up great. Batteries have a long life and believe me I have made them work. Installation is easy and the products provide the service as advertised. Will continue to buy as I consider them a great product and they have protected my Computer, printer, modems etc also another one protects my DVR recorder and the 1 TB HD I installed. Good people good products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good quality. Just what was needed

By Pacuk Verified Reviewer from Indianapolis, IN on 11/09/2010


Pros:

Right Replacement Size

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

[...] the battery and its box were okay.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Back UPS LS500 RB2

By Ralph from New Hampshire on 10/24/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using APC for in my business for years and when my latest unit battery expired, my new replacement was here within 3 business days. Great service, price and great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I bought my first APC ...

By ZIP from Gaiensville, Florida on 10/17/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought my first APC back up about 4-5 years ago and the battery has lasted that long. Recently the battery died but in the interim between ordering a new battery and its arrival (less than a week) a very bad storm came through and zapped my fax machine though the computer remained intact. The battery arrived within days and I am a happy customer once again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like 'em.

By Russ from Marietta GA on 10/17/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used APC 350's since the mid '90's and have found them to be dependable and troublefree. Maintanence on these units are minimal and has been limited to replacement of batteries on only 3 occasions in 10 years (there are 5 350's in my network). What else can I say, they are dependable and they work!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very pleased with ...

By optician from MS on 10/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very pleased with purchase, as always. Fast shipping


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good battery. Need to replace whole unit.

By James from Undisclosed on 10/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Dear Sir: I purchased this battery recently. It works fine, however, I need to replace the whole unit. Is it still possible to get a trade in iincluding with the new battery. Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not a happy camper

By SuzieQ from Raleigh, NC on 10/01/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The order processing and delivery of the RBC2 were great. But there the positives end. After giving the APC and new battery time to charge itself, the beeping on the APC has not stopped. My entire battery back-up system is unuseable beause of the noise. I must add that I have had no problems with previous purchases. Now my business data integrity is compromised because of this problem. I am not happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Painless Process

By John from Illlinois on 09/19/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had an APC battery go bad after years of use in my home office. The web site and the ordering process for the correct replacement battery could not have been easier. Make sure you fill out the return label form on their site so that a UPS return authorization label will be sent with the old battery for easy disposal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Service with a smile.

By None. from Northern California on 09/06/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The battery in one of my APC UPS devices died. I went to the APC web site and ordered a replacement. Much to my surprise when in two days the new battery was placed on my front porch. Now that's service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only lasted two-and-a-half years

By Mike from Florida on 09/05/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm in the midst of purchasing my 2nd replacement battery for my BP500CLR APC UPS. The last replacement battery only lasted two-and-a-half years out of the rated 3-5 year lifespan. During that time, I don't recall the UPS even being run on battery power that many times as to put undue strain on the battery. Hopefully this next battery replacement will last longer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satisfied with service

By pcl from Florida on 08/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received the battery quickly with a return label. I am completely satisfied with the service and the previous battery lasted 5 years.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

too expensive, no recycling

By jik from Boston, MA on 08/19/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Replacing this battery was surprisingly more expensive than the last time I had to replace it. In addition, if I recall correctly, the last time I replaced this battery, APC offered free recycling of the old one by return postage, but appears to have stopped doing that. I think this is rather unfortunate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement Battery

By Lou from Erie, PA on 08/07/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I only gave it 4 Stars that I must have missed checking off a return of the battery for recycling. Now I have a box and a battery that I have to find a way to recycle. So I would suggest that a check box for return should be the first thing on the form you fill out and in bold text so that someone like me can miss it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast delivery service!

By Adolf from Atlanta, GA on 07/31/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received the replacement battery several days before I expected it. This was a pleasant surprise. Thanks for your excellent service. APC is the only brand that I consider for our home-networked computers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Service

By Diabetes from California on 07/25/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When the battery on my UPS began tosing to me I went to the APC site and used their software to select a replacement battery and then order the battery. So So Simple!! the battery arrived with instructions and it was a simple slip out and Slip in. They even paid to send the dead battery back to a disposal site. What wonderful customer care and service!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome product and service

By pcspike from Glastonbury, CT on 06/17/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What a great deal. Service delivery is outstanding and the product is fantastic. Being able to recycle the battery with the paperwork already for you is great. Highly recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Effortless

By DFC from Pennsylvania on 06/05/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Battery arrived in a timely manner with clear directions for installation of replacement and return of original.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A definite must-have

By cwcarlson from Mission Viejo, CA on 05/27/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When my Back-UPS started warning me that the battery was going bad, I ignored it for a while. It got so annoying, I finally ordered a new battery. It's much cheaper than buying a new UPS. The delivery was prompt, and easy to replace. Only problem I had was the old battery had warped and wouldn't come out easily. At first I thought I was doing something wrong until I compared the batteries. All in all, it was quick and easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have used your ...

By Max from Panama City, FL on 05/06/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used your recycling program for at least 10 years with my two backup units and thank you for it. There was no question in my mind about brand to purchase for my third system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Company to Deal With

By Lorrett from California on 04/21/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have APC's power supplies on both my home and my office computer. They're reliable, batteries easy to replace, company easy to order from, broad range of prices to fit my budget. My job keeps me hopping 18/7, so I love companies that make it easy. Thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product was delievered ...

By Tech guy from Boston, MA on 03/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product was delievered promptly and is exactly as expected!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Life Saving Batteries

By Fiber Optic Consultant/ Food Manufacturer from Front Royal, VA on 03/20/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had the same UPS for 6 years on two different computers. I've replaced batteries twice (2). That's a great ROI for small business. I run/operate two (2) companies(never the two shall meet) I don't have the time or where-with-all to be bothered with power. These products just work!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Service

By BIGB from Los Angeles on 03/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is second battery I have purchased from APC and it arrived sooner than promised. It was easy to install and worked great from day one. My experiences with APC products has always been excellent. Ordering on the web was easy and I got the product requested.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked as Advertised

By powerfreak from Grand Ledge, MI on 02/18/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this battery to replace a replacement battery. Replacement was a breeze. The last battery lasted 4 years. Expect this one to do the same.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well but I wish...

By Traveler from USA on 01/28/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There is no question that the replacement battery cartridge works. It does! I wish that the connector clips were easier to disconnect. One was very stubborn to disconnect. Having the packaging include the return of the old battery is great. I considered upgrading to a new UPS, but the web site function to figure out which is appropriate is not easy. APC could have software that would check my configuration, recommend replacements, and tell me how much extra capacity each option would provide. Since I could not figure that out, I simply bought another replacement. You can't go wrong with that choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You got me

By WHY from Cincinnati on 01/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I tried to order, your page was down. Tried the next moring order wen through. Batterty arried. My credit card charged. I installed the battery. It worked. GLORY BE Would I recommend- battery only if you have a old unit. Newer unit cost only a little more and do more. The exchange was so little it still cost more to upgrade. DS


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Replacement

By Dick from Council, Idaho on 01/09/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The purchase was handled efficiently, and the replacement battery arrived in good time. I also like the fact that I can return the old battery with a prepaid label.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick and Easy

By Ed from Chapel Hill, NC on 01/08/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The order process was simple and quick. The battery arrived timely. Installation was also simple and quick.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EASY PEASY

By B003 from Undisclosed on 01/04/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great customer service easy install, I wouldn't use anything else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Replacement but short survival time

By Guanalady from Warminster, PA on 01/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The APC Replacement Battery Cartridge #2 is easy to order. Delivery is quick. Connection wire is too short so it is not easy to put back in. I have yet to see this battery make it to 3 years like it says. I wish there was a way to prolong the battery life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Relax - it's easy

By PowerHead from Texas on 12/27/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very Pleased!!! We recieved the replacement battery quicker than expected. It came with simple instructions and a return box for the old battery with free-shipping label. Too easy!! We're move'n onward!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the 2nd LS-500 ...

By Archangel from Undisclosed on 12/13/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the 2nd LS-500 that I have purchased for my home computer over the last 4 years. This one lasted only about 14 months at best. I also didn't receive the prepaid return envelope like everyone else seemed to. I would give the company one more chance if I were to receive the prepaid envelope for this model: BP500CLR LS 500.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Short lifespan

By hilltop from Westchester, NY on 11/29/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Have gone through many, many of these replacement batteries, as I own 3 APC BackUPS Pro 500 UPS units. I have found these batteries to have a short lifespan -- about 2 years. Further, the low battery warnings on these UPS's do not reliably signal the end of life. I have had batteries that were being reported as OK suddenly drop the load on a power-out condition before my software could shut down my equipment. The positive about this product is that it comes with a prepaid return label to send the dead battery to recycling. But, frankly, for the price, I expect that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It does the job.

By Dallas Engineer from Dallas, TX on 11/04/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The replacement battery works. The recycling return label is a nice touch, no old battery hanging around the office. It would be nice if the software for the Backup CS 500 knew when the battery was replaced. The replacement still reports as an "old" battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works everytime

By mighty bear from East Grand Forks, MN on 11/03/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have APC battery backups on all our PCs at our small biz... they have always lasted at least 5 years. It comes quick in the mail and a handy return setup for the old.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement Battery experience

By Bill from WV on 11/03/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Online ordering was easy. Product arrived on-time with return information for the old battery. Dropped off old battery with no issues (return was prepaid). Good experience. Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Lasted more than 7 years

By PHK from Poughkeepsie, NY on 10/31/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While the estimate life is 3-5 years, I got 7 years before having to replace the battery. Very satisfied!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointing performance

By The Professor from Southern California on 09/04/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My experience has been similar: after my latest replacement of two of these batteries, one failed at 20 months and the other at 21 months. These were APC -branded replacements, not some other vendor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lasted less than 2 years

By President/CEO from Florida on 07/10/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Overall the system is 10 years old--est. Normally works great. Lots of Electric Grid failures here. Replacement battery installed 11/07 died today 7/09. Expected 3 to 5 years as the original lasted--but did not!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Service

By b2miller from Ventura County, California on 06/12/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I know my original battery lasted several years, but don't expect a replacement to last that long. I will say that the service was excellent and the product was shipped and received promptly and the used battery send-back a godsend, as it saved me the trouble and expense of going to the Hazmat dump.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

RBC2 batteries don't last

By homeuser from San Francisco, CA on 05/06/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Specs say "Expected Battery Life (years) 3 - 5"... my last two RBC2 only lasted 18 & 14 months respectively. Noticed warranty is only 12 months. Guess the warrantly people know more about this battery than the marketing/spec people do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved