Home » Accessories » Power Accessories » Ups Batteries » RBC32 » 52 Reviews

Apc Rbc32 Replacement Battery Cartridge #32 - Spill Proof, Maintenance Free Sealed Lead-acid Hot-swappable Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 52 reviews)

92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

great product but one concern

By Silent1 from Tonopah, NV on 01/15/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been using APC exclusively in offices and home for many years. My background in standby power and emergency lighting qualifies me to state without hesitation that this is the finest UPS line of products for any need. However, my replacement battery did not come with any recycling instructions or label. I hope that we are not on our own now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement Battery

By john b from Vermont on 09/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very handy to be able to replace the battery during the UPS's useful life. Usually replace the UPS after first battery replacement. New batteries have worked 100% every time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple Battery Replacement

By Roger A from San Ramon, CA on 09/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had APC UPSs for my computers a for many years and replacing the batteries was easy. I bought a new one when my wife and I decided to have a UPS each and buy buy for our DVR so we can record programs no matter what when we are away. I have replaced a=batteries before but the was so simple


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Convenience

By HOW from Texas on 01/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replacement of the battery in Backups is so very easy that just about anyone can do it. Being able to have it delivered to my front door makes it nice. The best part is that now I can recycle the old battery by dropping it off at the local Staples store - much more convenient than having to pack and ship it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast and easy replacement

By Rothchilde from Ottawa, Canada on 12/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had my APC tower give me a notification that my battery was no longer good. Ordered a new on immediately and within a few days (2) I had the new one delivered. Installation is easy! I did run into a problem with the APC hardware in that the software still showed a bad battery. Upon calling service the problem was resolved to my entire satisfaction. Good Product, good service. I recommend this to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dependability

By Engineer from Charlotte, NC on 10/22/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Product failed life expectancy. Will not order another one in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Company

By delco from Undisclosed on 06/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second time I have purchased from APC for battery replacements. Excellent service each time. When I had to call to a service tech, she was very helpful and knowledgeable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best APC Ever

By Bob Gill Dare Devil Legend from St Petersburg, Florida on 02/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product is the best in the industry and all my computers run a APC before they are ever turned on..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

REplacement Batteries

By Izzy from Orlando on 02/07/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

REcieved shipment within three days and easily installed. To date working perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery failed

By ed from Undisclosed on 02/06/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The replacement battery failed after less than a month, it's cheaper now to buy a new UPS than buy another battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good battery; quick service

By Nancy from Susanville, CA on 11/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Used my battery for several years in my surge protector/battery back-up from APC. It lasted several years longer than a previous unit. When it came time to replace the battery, I found access info on the battery and also on the materials I had kept. I found a replacement and ordered it. Got the battery and info on how to recycle the old unit without a charge (meaning money not electricity). I am very satisfied with a company that remained in business and kept its web presence so I could contact them. Bravo!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exact Replacement, Fast Delivery

By zerrodefex from Chicago, IL on 10/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The battery arrived fast and fit right into my Back-UPS 1000 RS without any issue. I also like that APC provides a free shipping label to send back the old battery for recycling, though it'd have been nicer if they had been more clear about where I had to go to get the label or had just included it with my order.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Cartridge #32

By APC user from Pinehurst, NC on 10/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 2nd replacement in 3-1/2 years. My 1st replacement battery was in 2009. The original lasted almost 5 years. Overall these replacement batteries last on the average of about 3 years or more. I was told my Back-UPS XS 800 will last about 8 to 10 years of useful life. So far I am please with APC Power Backup units. Tech support was very helpful in walking me through the process to restore my battery unit when it was clicking on and off after I replace the battery. Thank you for having a replacement battery program.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rplcmnt Batt. for old Back-UPS-RS-900-series great

By leftblank15 from Philadelphia, PA on 08/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm a fan of the old Back-UPS-RS-900 (BR900), which has a replaceable battery. Usually, when the unit gives-out, it is a worn-out battery. So I was pleased to STILL be able to get the replacement battery for it, pricy, though it is, in comparison to the cost of the electronics.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good product & support

By The Captain from Gainesville, FL on 07/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The replacement battery arrived promptly with excellent instructions so the old battery could be removed and replaced. I charged the UPS overnight then hooked my equipment to it the next morning. Have had two power outages since replacement and the battery handled the power loss just fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great replacement battery

By appledude from San Diego, CA on 07/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Back UPS RS 900 is back up and running quickly again, after the replace battery indicator lit, after several years. Easy to replace battery, as well as seal up old battery to ship off to be recycled again - easy as pie! This is what I have done for years when my back up APC units need to have their batteries replaced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement time

By Mac from Sugar Grove, IL on 06/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The unit I replaced this battery on was misbehaving after installation but the help I got online from APC solved the problem right away. APC's follow up was perfect. I couldn't be more pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Extending UPS life

By Kamikaze from Hatfield, PA on 01/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've replaced APC UPS batteries a number of times over the years, and the process has always been smooth and easy. While pricey, doing a battery swap is generally cheaper than going through the Trade-UPS program, so if you don't have the money, these battery packs are the way to go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dependable

By Okieboat from Sugar Land, TX on 12/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second replacement battery for this UPS and my third APC replacement battery I have purchased. The process is relatively staright forward if you have the specific model number. The "flashy" model number on the front of the UPS case is NOT the model number you need to order a repacement battery. Use the model number on the UPS ID tag on the bottom/back. Delivery time is quite reasonable. The only consistant challenge is navigating to the web site to locate and print the postage paid return label. I so infrequently purchase replacement batteries (I have four APC UPS devices for computer, DSL modem, and satellite receivers) that I forget the web address for the label. APC has set that up in a sort of "need to know the secret handshake" protocol.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What Power Outage

By OldSoldier38 from San Diego, CA on 12/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using APC UPS for 20 years. I have them on everything that I want to protect and keep running when the power goes away. I currently have 10 UPS operational: two on medical gear (an oxygen concentrate and a CPAP), four on our computers and peripherals, two protect/power our HDTVs, DVR, DVD players, etc. Over the years, I have "Traded UPS" older gear for more powerful gear and they have all worked flawlessly. One evening we had a power outage and I went downstairs to inform my wife. She said "What outage" pointing at the TV and the table lamp. I just pointed at the APC UPS and she said, "Oh! This current order was for replacement batteries for my oldest APC UPS. As always, the battery changes were a snap. APC has never let me down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pricey but worth it

By Ken from Undisclosed on 10/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using an APC backup for about 5 years without any difficulties. I was a bit disappointed when the battery failed but batteries do fail. As I looked into a replacement from APC and others, I chose APC and paid a higher price (about 10%) because batteries are "fickle" and I wanted their warranty.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another good purchase

By Dick from Lincoln, NE on 10/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used APC back-UPS for over twenty-five years and always had good service from the products. I use a separate back-UPS for every computer. This was just a battery replacement which was relatively easy and the unit works fine again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By Disappointed from Undisclosed on 09/17/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I ordered a replacement battery for my APC BX900 UPS and it didn't fix the problem. The UPS software advised me that the battery needed to be replaced but apparently there must be another problem as welll. I installed the new battery and allowed it to charge for a day. It just cycles between online and standby continuously. Cannot find any online solutions so I guess I am out the cost of the battery. Have used APC products for many years and I am really disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement Battery

By nlj from Denver, CO on 08/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It took a little bit of research to figure out which battery I needed for my backup device and was pleased there are a couple ways to make sure the battery, due to price, was the right one. I installed the battery in less than two minutes and the battery backup device is working again like new.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BX800

By Computerguy from Philadelphia, Pa. on 08/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned my APC UPS unit for 6 years before the Battery went. I purchased a new and my UPS works fine again. The new battery arrived very quickly along with instructions for shipping my old battery back to be recycled without additional cost. I have used my UPS to protect my Computer, Monitor, Router, external drives.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

rbc32 and rbc5

By 2 divers from Lakeland FL on 04/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 4 APC UPS devices. I have had superior service on replacement bartteries, fast delivery and no hassle return of expended batteries. I protect 2 computers, 3 printers, 2 backup hard drives, 1 router and a complete HDTV System with DVD, VCR and DVR. I live in the lightning and brownout capital of Central Florida. I would not be without the APC products or service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Long Term Service

By Iamsatisfied from Seattle, WA on 02/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although a small business operating from our home, we've used APC products for over 10 years. After using my first Back UPS R S 1000, for a year or so, I bought a second so I could put our entire home network. We don't have a lot of brown outs or complete loss of power, there have been occasions where they have occurred and the APC units have done their work admirably. We've just replaced the batteries in both units. The price was more than reasonable and the units were delivered in a few days including detailed instructions for installation. The real positive was that APC included a USPS prepaid return. Forever grateful and a proud and permanent user of APC products,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works as expected

By Joe Mac User from Houston TX on 02/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After having issues with the previous battery due to its age, the replacement worked exactly as expected and all systems are operating normally again. Replacement was simple.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Fit.

By louie7300 from Undisclosed on 02/17/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not much to say about a battery but it does work great. It's good to buy an exact replacement and not have to worry about fit and proper operation. Very happy with new battery. Saves buying a new UPS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By RayJ from Metairie LA on 01/07/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great to deal with APC - do not need to replace whole UPS, just the battery. Easy ordering, easy installation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best business response ever

By jmbrasfield from Burns, Tn on 12/20/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ordered my battery replacement on-line without any problems. Arrived three days later, an exact replacement for what was in the APC unit, wired and ready to go. Printed off UPS ticket to send old battery back to APC for recycling, packaged old battery in the box that the replacement came in, took package to UPS store and my job was done. By using an APC replacement my warranty remains intact and they did all that could be done to make the recycling of the old unit as painless as possible Good job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What's not to like?

By Ole Willie from Rural Virginia on 12/05/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not much you can say about an unexciting product like a UPS battery except 1) it works (not all aftermarket batteries do) and 2) they give you a free return shipping label so the old one can be safely recycled.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Recycling disappointment

By lvg from Twin Cities, MN on 11/08/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am sorry that APC no longer handles the recycling directly. I took the used battery to Staples in Woodbury, MN as suggested, but they refused, saying they only recycled cell phone batteries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement battery

By John from Pensacola, FL on 08/14/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product. Installation could not be any easier! Takes just a few minutes and no tools.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Richie from Glendale, AZ on 08/09/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This cartridge is an exact replacement, you only need to disconnect the old cartridge and install the new. It takes less that 5 minutes. It is much better than buying at a local battery center and having to adapt it to the cartridge. Best purchase ever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy But Hard

By GH from Michigan on 08/07/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is very easy to buy the correct replacement battery, but have you ever tried to get rid of the old battery pack. There are many companies listed on the web site as "collection" points, the only thing is that corporate management has never bothered to tell the people working in their stores. When you finally have to go to a Home Depot store manager to accept the old battery there is a failure to communicate at many levels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UPS battery replacement

By ESB from Undisclosed on 07/25/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"My APC UPS has worked perfectly for nearly 5 years. I have no complaints about the equipment. I am disappointed that I don't receive a shipping label for recycling the old battery. It's awkward finding a place that will take it where I live. I do wish APC would resume including a label in the package. If cost is an issue, I'm glad to pay a bit more in order for an easy return of the old battery. As it is now, I have two batteries, sitting in my basement, waiting for recycling.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Keeping UPS Going

By FredCG from New York, NY on 06/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had my APC UPS for about five years. So, the first batter lasted that long. Buying the new battery was easy to do and it was easy to install. The only thing missing, which I thought would be included, was a shipping label to recycle the battery. Some reviews indicated it was included. I was able to take it to Staples for recycling, but would have preferred sending it back to APC where I think there would be a greater incentive to recycle. All that was included was a sheet of paper telling me I could do this. Other than that, I am pleased with the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, simple battery replacement

By Dr. Mike from New York, NY on 05/20/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My APC UPS has worked perfectly for nearly 5 years. I got periodic notices from the excellent software: time to replace or upgrade. I considered an upgrade but as it was already perfect for my needs, it would be tough to improve, as I've just the right amount of coverage. The software is efficient and useful. The ordering of a replacement was mostly smooth. I couldn't find the exact model I have but a call to APC was actually quickly and efficiently handled by a human being - imagine! The unit came very quickly, and was as quick to replace as plugging in a 9-volt battery to a connector. Simple snap-in. Happy to recycle the old one. I had to write to find out how (no info came with it) but was immediately given a link to create a return prepaid shipping label. Sweet. No complaints, and imagine I won't be hearing much from the software (about replacement) for another few years!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Way To GO

By Rock from Indiana on 04/29/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Selected battery the right pack and ordered it on-line. Replacement was easy. Nice to know that the old battery will be recycled. There was no paperwork at all when I dropped the box off at the local UPS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Real Service!

By n1dym from New Haven, CT on 03/25/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would like to thank APC for, once again, saving the day. The staff in Rhode Island are superb!! They matched me up with a replacement battery pack for around $ 75 and shipped it to me Very quickly. It also included FREE recycling. Now THAT'S how to keep customers happy and returning for more....Saved me a lot of money, too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

smooth sailing

By mtsbb from Iowa on 03/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Customer service rapidly identified my Backup UPS XS900 battery despite not having a record of my registration for warranty. It arrived within the time promised and after charging for a day, I've not heard a peep from the device. Line power went out briefly a couple of times since then and the battery kept the computer system going.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Replacement - Good Battery

By Red Barron from Massachusetts on 02/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One of my Back-UPS RS 990 was signaling a replace battery alarm periodically. I went on line, found the required replacement, ordered on line and received the battery - RBC32 APC Replacement Battery Cartridge #32 within a few days. Replacing the battery in the Back-UPS RS 990 was simple because it sits in and plugs in. I used the re-usable shipping box and return authorization to return the old battery. The whole process was simple and efficient. The battery replaced had been in service since Dec 2006 - 4 years


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very easy to purchase

By heatloads from Port St Lucie, Florida on 02/07/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

APC is the best. I would definitely recommend this brand of UPS's. I would not recommend what I did, but, I did not replace my battery for 7 years. As long as it worked, I keep using it, however, after 7 years, it finally died. Then the replacement process was great, quick, and easy. The battery came quickly, was easy to replace and they even gave a shipping label to return the old battery. What could you ask for to make it better, nothing. I would recommend this company and battery over any other UPS company.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast and Easy

By Beach Resort from Bradenton Beach, FL on 02/05/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed to purchase a replacement battery for one of our old battery backups in our office. I went on line to apc and very easily found the battery I needed. Ordering was fast and easy and I received my new battery in a very timely manner. Installation was a snap and with the enclosed return label to return the used battery it saved me from trying to figure out how to dispose of it properly. I will definitely order all my batteries through apc. Thanks for the great service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked for only a While

By BJY from Suburban New York City on 01/28/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The order process and delivery were fine. I switched out the batteries easily. I found out that the UPS Call Tag to return the old battery required a fee unless I physically delivered the old battery to a UPS pick up point -- which I did. My biggest problem is that the APC BACKUPS after several weeks is now showing the original issue and I've had to disconnect it once again. I have only a minimal amount of equipment attached. Now I'm concerned that I will need to replace the entire unit and will have wasted the time and money spent on the replacement battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement battery: RPC32

By Uncle Bill from Boston, MA on 12/08/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got RBC32 about a month ago. I was able to order the replacement quickly. It arrived within a week. I replaced the battery in my BR-1000, put the old battery in the replacement's shipping box, and took it to a nearby UPS drop box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement battery cartridge

By wljonespe from Plano TX on 12/04/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It installed easily and quickly. It works. It is dull as dishwater, the perfect description of any standby unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Prompt

By jd46ski from Florida on 11/30/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

APC was easy to find my replacement battery, and delivered it quickkly, including the shipping label to return the old battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm an idiot

By Gracie from Fort Lauderdale on 11/19/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the original unit 3 years ago and never set it up. Dooh! I just replaced the battery (which could not resurrect itself after the ridiculously long shelf life) and all is quite well. The battery arrived very quickly and the instructions for recycling the dead unit were incredibly simple. Very happy customer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement Battery

By Chuck from Baltimore on 11/08/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Received the next day after ordering. Worked just as described. Has been working for 45 days without any issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery replacement easy

By jvolner447 from Merrimack, NH on 11/08/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The new battery replaced easilly. The battery brught the APC back to function back to spec. Worth the proce.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved