Home » Accessories » Power Accessories » Ups Batteries » RBC33 » 33 Reviews

Apc Replacement Battery Cartridge #33 - Spill Proof, Maintenance Free Sealed Lead-acid Hot-swappable (rbc33) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 33 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Excellent service for an excellent product.

By AndreG from Montreal, QC on 08/30/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My APC RS-1500 has proven to be a must during a few events, thunder storm and others. Battery needed to be replaced. Online order, quick delivery, back to safety! :-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First battery replacement after many years

By Ed from Alexandria, VA on 11/22/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my BackUPS XS 1500. It powers my workstation, my server and some network gear. UPS self test failed several times and recommended replacing the battery. Ordered it and received the exact model. Replacing it was easy. Once connected, ran a self test, passed, and the UPS prompted me to enter the battery replacement date. That was it. All data was reset and the new runtime displayed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellant Replacement

By Fred from ATL< GA on 10/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced the old battery with this one and I am continuing to get the right stuff. No power fluctuating or power spikes, smooth reliable power with my UPS 1200.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Edwin from The Villages, FL on 09/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only problem i had was trying to remove the old battery from the unit. The old battery had expanded lenghtwise due to it expiring. No problems with inserting the new battery into the unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great replacement experience.

By Salty from St. Petersburg, Florida on 09/25/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the 2nd replacement in the many years I've had this product. A little tricky at first on this second one as I thought I had a defective battery. Called tech support (Danielle) and she walked me through sensitivity resetting, which is also in the online manual or documentation for the unit. Once it was set correctly my audio studio is back online and purring along. It seems my power here in Florida is touchy and the unit was tripping to battery every few seconds until set right.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not the right batter

By Storm from Undisclosed on 11/15/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Your battery selector recommended me this battery for our Backup 1500 unit. This is definitely not the right battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

On Time

By Jack from Washington on 10/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my fourth battery buy from APC. I run machines on two UPSs. This battery replacement arrived on time and in good shape. I like the return policy. Solves the problem of what to do with the dead battery. I trust APC, have had no issues with either the control devices or the batteries. Solid goods.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick and Easy

By Deesy from Undisclosed on 09/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perhaps not the least expensive method of replacing the batteries in your UPS, but certainly the easiest and quickest. It also provides a safe and easy (free) way to recycle the old batteries. Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement Battery Cartridge

By JMishkin from Chicago, IL on 07/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered the battery cartridge, it came in a very timely manner and was exactly what I needed. My old UPS is now NEW again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked well

By derbgl from Raleigh, NC on 03/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was initially apprensive about replacing this battery as it supports our two server rack and I did not want to power it down. However, the hot swapping was well documented, worked as expected, and was about as simple as it could have been.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC is the standard for all others.

By Jsw from Panhandle, Florida on 08/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As always, the have the correct replacement batteries for my UPS's. Quick service and fast shipment. Also considering that they provide fee shipping for returning the old battery for recycling.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

RBC33 Review

By SMB Owner from Austin, TX on 04/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got my replacement battery earlier than expected. The styrofoam was a bit broken in the box but the product was in good shape. Replacing the battery was basically a snap. The free shipping label for recycling the old one was greatly appreciated. A quick stop in the PowerChute software to reset the replacement date was also easy, though it had been some time and I'd forgotten my login. No problem, uninstalled and downloaded much newer version which was better. All is working well. My previous battery had lasted almost 5 years before the alarm went off indicating replacement time. I recommend APC to all my customers and encourage them to protect their PC's and have been doing business with them for 15 years or more and have no complaints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Battery

By Graphic Man from Marietta, GA on 04/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ordered and replaced a battery for my APC XS-1500. Install was a snap and the unit is as good as new. Printed out the return UPS form and there is not any disposal to worry about. Couldn't be easier!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement batter RBC3

By Ole Principal from Oakton, VA on 03/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replacment couldn't have been simpler--both from the standpoint of instructions for replacing it and re instructions for return of the old battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Renew Battery

By whom from MA on 11/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been changing battery every 3 years and never had any promblems with battery I received.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever

By White C from Fort Lauderdale, Florida on 10/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've never had a battery last as long under typical Florida power ups and downs. Finally, it was time to replace the RBC 33. The battery arrived while I was in the UK so when I returned to my home office, there is was. Installation actually was a breeze. I couldn't believe how easy and quick it was to remove and add the new battery. Sent the old one back for recycling. I will never look anywhere else for these needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy and fast

By Bob from Suffern, New York on 09/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was a simple 1-2-3 job. I finished and was up and running in less than 5 min.I wish their software would give me a warning so i could order the battery in ample time not a rush rush senerio.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Replacement

By digifoto from south Texas on 09/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am quite pleased with this replacement battery. The shipping was quick and the packaging was excellent. I simply removed the old battery, dropped in this new one, turned on the unit, and all has been well ever since. This is the way life is supposed to be ! Thanks to APC for a well designed and user friendly product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC Back-UPS-XS-1500 Replacement Battery

By Refundmaster from Hot Springs National Park, AR on 07/09/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My APC Backup unit told me through the main unit that it had a low battery for the backup unit by a red lit signal that went off every 4 seconds. I had to replace the battery to stop the beeping. When it arrived, it was well packed and had a return label for the waste disposal of the old battery. The installation of the new battery was not as difficult as getting the old battery out of the unit - it was a very tight fit. Now that it is installed, the beeping stopped and life is back to normal. YEAH!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

owner

By Chipcarve from Savannah Georgia on 07/04/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

About eight years ago I purchased 1 Back-UPS XS 1500 unit for reserve power time in case of loss of electricity as well as protection from a power surge. It has functioned perfectly for this entire time and initially I liked it so well I purchased a second unit exactly like it for a separate computer. Recently the battery on the first unit died and the one that you sent me was exactly what I needed, easily installed, and is working perfectly. Yes I would recommend this product to anyone. When I placed the order the advertisement stated that a package for returning the old battery to a facility with instructions as to where to send it would be included. Maybe I'm just plain dumb but the old one is already repackaged and the excellent container sent me, but it is now almost 2 weeks from my receipt of this order and for the life of me going through the original packaging I cannot find an address to send it to. I knew that I would have to pay for the postage which is okay, but I would like to get rid of it where it stands on my computer table. When the battery on my second unit dies I will definitely order the replacement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it works

By kpuder from Nashua, NH on 06/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My APC UPC took to beeping for a minute at least once a day. I ordered this replacement battery. Slide out the old one, plug in the new one, turn it on, and it all works.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Defective Replacement

By BRRetired from Louisiana on 06/01/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Replacement battery #33 generated a replace battery light as soon as it was installed and never went out. A battery that costs almost half as much as the entire unit should do better than that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

#33 cartridge replacement

By Kratchet from Buffalo, NY on 03/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ordered and replaced the cartridge without problems. The battery was delivered in February and the cold cable was stiff but I got it to form OK so I could close the cover. Had to cycle the UPS power switch (after taking servers down) to get the red "Replace Battery" light to go out (was not documented). Otherwise it was as easy as pie.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No problems!

By Home User from Undisclosed on 03/10/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to order. Easy to install. Easy to return old battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Barreries last over 3 years

By SmartCarry from Largo, FL on 12/19/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced the battery simply because it was over 3 years old. It would still keep my two Dell PC's online for about 23 minutes during a power outage. All the PC's in my business are protected by APC backup power supplies and have never had any problem w/ any of the 3 I own.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works as described

By Wealthadvisor from Undisclosed on 11/20/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using APC back-up products for years. I have some back-up units that are over six years old and still going strong. This back-up started giving me low battery warning after four 1/2 years. Ordered new battery online and it arrived withing a few days. Battery was easy to change and system is now back up an running. Old battery is easy to dispose of at any Staples store.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overpriced Short Life Batteries

By RayC from Port Saint Lucie, FL on 11/15/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought 3 of the RBC33 batteries for 3 XS1500 units I bought only 2 years ago. The batteries don't last the estimated 3-5 years. All 3 units displayed the replace battery light within 2 weeks of each other.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple

By goofy from Kenosha, Wisconsin on 06/04/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fast delivery of the product. Very easy to take out old battery and install the new one. Anybody can do it. Have always used APC products and I'm very impressed by the company. I also love the fact that you can return your old equipment/battery with their prepaid UPS label. Way to go APC!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just like new

By gdavis5 from Southern California on 04/17/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One of the reasons I've switched entirely to APC is that it's easy to replace batteries and keep going. No exception here. In fact, I didn't even have to shut down the computer or the UPS, since my XS1500 allows for a hot-swap.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC Batteries

By Mary K from Greenville, SC on 04/04/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product. It definately lasted longer than anticipated. The replacement was as expected, just like the original. It operates flawlessly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to replace battery

By KsAPC from Topeka, Ks on 02/05/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My battery pack needed replacement. I used the online ordering, and it arrived well packaged in a very timely manner. It was easy to install the replacement battery. APC provided all I needed to return ship the used pack back to APC to be recycled. Super!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Replacement

By delftcdr from Columbia, SC on 01/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Battery replacement was easy (2nd time). Only issue is the disposal of the old battery. In the past a label was provided to return the old battery. Now we're pretty much on our own for the disposal. So far I've not found anyone locally who will take the battery to dispose of it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satisfied

By Bill from Florida on 01/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My battery replacement was an exact fit. The swap was easy to do and the return label made it easy to properly dispose of the used battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved