Home » Accessories » Power Accessories » Ups Batteries » RBC35 » 37 Reviews

Apc Rbc35 Replacement Battery #35 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 37 reviews)

83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Very Reliable

By Kermit from Napa, CA on 04/03/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used APC products for 20 years and have not had a loss due to power outages, spikes or any other problems due to electrical supply defects. I have replaced many batteries and used the exchange upgrade service a couple times. Thank you for your very high quality product and service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good Product

By SierraPete from Pollock Pines, CA on 10/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The product is very good and works once installed. The directions (covering several APC Models) was a little confusing and it took some time to realize I was attempting it wrong. Once the confusion was solved the installation went smoothly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy battery replacement

By RevDave from Nogales AZ on 01/24/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When we first received it I was mildly concerned that. since the old battery was out of the unit that I might have difficulty in connecting the battery to the correct wire. Not to worry, they had unique connectors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Deal!

By vic from Space Coast - Florida on 10/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second APC battery we've purchased in the last year. They were for two separate UPS systems. This last one came with a free shipping deal and we've been VERY pleased with both purchases. The only difficulty I had was ordering this last one online and getting their advertised shipping offer. I had to go through their phone system and it even took their representative some "bypassing" to make it work. so the MERCHANDISE is wonderful. The website functionality needs some work!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement Battery #35

By Sloeyemd from San Luis Obispo, CA on 07/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have many of these in our office. APC makes it ridculously easy to replace the cartrdige. They are a bit expensive but they work well. Many of ours have lasted beyond the expected use date. I would recommend highly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Installation

By Office Admin from Conroe, Texas on 02/14/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased your APC Replacement Batteries for several of our units. The procedure to change out the batteries was very simple and my APC units were operational in just minutes. Also, thank you for your prompt service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent buy

By tonto from Freehol,Nj on 12/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

replacement battery to keep my ups be350 working to protect my PCs and appliances


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great service as always

By Luddite from reno nv on 09/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a repeat purchase--we use your UPS throughout our company and occasionally require new batteries. I really like the ease of the recycling program.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little battery

By PL1031 from Boston, MA on 04/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent battery at an excellent price. I purchased this as a replacement for a 5 year old battery. Working fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Worries

By ofcmgr from Corvallis OR on 02/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use APC's UPS units to protect all of our computers. We have never had a problem with one. They provide us with real peace of mind. It's great that replacement batteries are available AND that APC supports recycling of the old batteries. The weakness in the system is the arduous process of identifying the correct replacement battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Surprises

By Hallpo from Glendale, AZ on 02/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The replacement battery cartridge was a drop in replacement and the instructions covered access and making the replacement very well. The best description of the replacement is, "there were no surprises". A well engineered product with maintenance an obvious part of that design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to find correct item ...

By manna from Undisclosed on 01/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to find correct item to order online. Arrived in a timely manner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good deal

By dtg from Phila, PA on 11/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to replace - clear instructions and markings on replacement battery. Easy to dispose of old battery using UPS self-print labels. A win, win.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great!

By SK from Hickory Creek, TX on 11/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was a little afraid that it might not work, but it was perfect. The previous battery was about 4 years old. Replacing the battery cost less than half of buying a new unit and I was so glad I went this way.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disapointed

By East Coast from Middletown, NJ on 11/07/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I replaced two of these batteries. One is working OK and other keeps interupting its power output and resetting the PC. I can only use it as a surge protector and not battery back up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC backup

By kodakitty from Brighton Illinois on 10/31/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using APC battery back up power units for years. We have power pops here at least once a month. Until I started using the APC protection I had to replace several hard drives, printers, monitors and motherboards due to them being hit by the power off and on. Sometimes it would do it 3 or 4 times in a row killing my eletronics big time. The APC has saved me not only money to replace these things but also the loss of important data time and back aches. I am 71 and crawling around under the desk gets to me these days. I would recmmend this product in a heart beat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery replacement

By Tree from Osterville, MA on 09/23/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have older UPCs and probably would be better to trade in older UPC for newer model but did not realize at time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Recognized

By SJS from Arkansas on 08/20/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I followed the instructions enclosed with the replacement battery, but the battery alarm keeps going off telling me to replace the battery. I am assuming the unit itself is bad. I recommend you buy a completely new unit and not just a replacement battery. Perhaps buying a replacement battery is better with the more expensive UPC systems. With this version, it isn't worth it. Just replace the whole thing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC replacement battery

By Zhan from Orlando, FL on 06/14/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Unfortunately the new replacement battery failed after 3 weeks of use and now behaves as if it is an old battery that needs to be replaced. I had to buy a new one from the local store since this was purchased specifically for a scheduled I.T. event with new equipment for server accessory equipment back-ups. I am too busy with my work load to attempt to resolve this with APC online for a refund and basically resolved my situation by resorting to purchasing a new APC back-ups locally from another vendor. I realize time has transpired in posting this review since the unit was ordered and failed but the outcome remained one I thought should be shared. I will only purchase new APC units go forward.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery does the job

By Panadero from Los Angeles on 05/19/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

everything was and continues to be satisfactory with this replacement battery


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By Guido from Maryland on 05/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After I was able to convince the tech on the phone that I just wanted a replacement battery, I ordered one, received it promptly, installed it and the APC unit is working well. I think the battery was a little expensive but works well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Back Up Battery

By Bubbles from Undisclosed on 02/07/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was in dire need for a replacement battery. I ordered and received the battery in lickety-split time. Thank you for such good support.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever

By IRH Global 99 from San Francisco on 01/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Battery saved my computer from a sudden loss of electricity in my area. This happened twice on two consecutive nights and I was able to save my documents & shut the computer down while the New battery was doing all the work to mantein all my periferals running at the same time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad Experience

By Disappointed from Willis, TX on 12/04/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Ever since I installed the new battery the unit ocasionally starts beeping for no reason. Sometimes the unit just shuts down power to my computer totally. I am sorry I ever bought the battery!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What I needed.

By Pacuk Verified Reviewer from Indianapolis, IN on 11/09/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

worked fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Critical

By Wookie from Georgia on 10/26/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The battery is fine but you don't give battery voltages on any of your battery documentation or on the battery for that matter. The user needs that info to see if the battery is weakening or going bad or if the unit system itself is bad.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Purchase

By Momforget from Albany, NY on 10/08/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I thought the directions from the first time I bought one were more clear. Disappointed to see I cannot return it as I was able to last time. Otherwise, good purchase; came quickly; satisfied!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

process

By sailorman from Undisclosed on 10/01/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Battery works fine and eliminated my problem; expected and obtained. I also expected (as in the past) to find the label and prepaid postage needed to return the spent battery, but you have changed your program and I now have the choice to go to the recycling center or trash it; not a good choice for most. Suggets you reinstate the return policy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Chetw66 from Mooresville, IN on 09/26/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice knowing I did not have to scrap out the entire unit. APC makes it easy to replace the worn out battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery

By Robert from Undisclosed on 07/16/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Battery is defective and didn't work any better than the one I was replacing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement battery

By apc_user from Texas on 07/05/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a no brainer to replace. APC tells it correctly and made my experience with this backup a real enjoyable experience. Recommend for anyone to use their products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Much cheaper than a new UPS

By morchella from Ashburn, VA on 04/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought replacement batteries for two UPS that were no longer holding a charge. With the new batteries they are now as good as new for a whole lot less than buying new ones.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No installation instructions

By albo from Undisclosed on 03/10/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This purchase did not solve my problem (the unit alarm is sounding) and I can't help but wonder if it's because of a procedural shortcoming because there was no installation guide as advertised. Is there a procedure to charge the battery? Is there a procedure to reset the alarm? I may never know...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great buying experience

By al from Valkaria, Florida on 02/25/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

APC did an excellent job at shipping my battery the next day. the shipping costs were very reasonable and they even accepted an online discount coupon. Great job APC!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By bo bo from North Carolina on 02/15/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The reminder was essential since this product works so well Ordering was easy, delivery prompt, installation a breeze. It is running. Could there be an 'proper installation verification' routine?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Dave from Undisclosed on 01/21/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Products were delivered promptly and were installed easily. They both are working fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than getting a new one!

By Blue Lou from Pompano, Fl on 11/19/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product worked perfectly in my Back-UPS ES 350. I'll definitely be buying another.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved