Home » Accessories » Power Accessories » Ups Batteries » RBC48 » 20 Reviews

Apc Rbc48 Replacement Battery #48 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 20 reviews)

95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

APC REPLACEMENT

By pilotarrow from OLYMPIC PENINSULA, WA on 05/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

LONG LASTING PRODUCT. FAST SERVICE AND SHIPPING. EASY TO REPLACE. EXCELLENT


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Easy to Replace

By Tim from Buffalo, New York on 05/15/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When the "battery needs replacement" beep started I got on line and ordered a new replacement. Arrived in a reasonable time and had it replace and running minus the beeping in about 5 minutes. Easy to replace and a breeze to send to recyclers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC made it simple

By dtpartners from San Diego, CA on 02/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the third battery we have replaced in our APC over the last 10 years. Still working like a champ. It is easy to replace and really like how easy it is to recycle of the old battery. Thanks to APC for paying the shipping for the recylce. Not all retailers do that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Again

By Mac from Deerfield Beach, FL on 08/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second time I have replaced the batteries on the Smart b/u DLA-750. The previous batteries lasted a bit over 2 years. In South Florida weather, brown outs, power surges, lightning and all else they last very well and makes for a great unit with easy management. The hot swap of the batteries makes it even easier to care for. It's a quick face plate movement, quick click disconnect/reconnect and you're done. Easy return or local drop off to recycle the old batteries and you are done! Nothing, in my experience, has been more reliable, cost efficient and easy to use and maintain.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Installed and working

By sysadmin from Undisclosed on 05/08/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had a SUA750 that completely failed. We replaced the battery and it's online and working again. A replace battery indicator would have been helpful. We gambled that a new battery would work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement battery

By nedden from Swartz Creek, MI on 04/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Battery arrived quickly, was super easy to replace. Plus I love the print out return label for the old battery using the shipping box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC does it again

By Gordy from Illinois on 01/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We probably have 20 of these ranging from ES350's to SUA1000's. The alert is on time, the replacement reasonably priced, and the freight to and from for the recycling makes the entire process of replacing a battery easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

battery replacement

By pouncey from anville, pa on 09/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

battery was received very quickly. very easy to replace and install. the only thing i wasn't sure was how long it would take to charge up before being able to use it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple replacement process

By ArizonaRunner from Fountain Hills, AZ on 08/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The replacement battery I ordered for this unit arrived quickly and was easy to install. I was also able to easily return the old one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No More Recycling: Sigh!

By SNEG from Tucson, AZ on 11/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In the past, I've bought from APC and from their resellers. Usually, you get a discount from the resellers, but APC always included the return label to recycle the battery. Maybe Schnider Electric is turning the screws on APC (only to be expected), or times are tough and APC does not care about recycling any more, but my most recent battery replacement came wtihout the return lable to recycle the battery. APC is still the best, and their replacement batteries are fine, but my old batrtery is going into the landfill!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Replacement Instructions

By dnam from Mesquite, TX on 11/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Battery cartridge Install/Replacement instructions were very well written. Product is working as designed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works like the original

By Yogi from Houston, TX on 09/12/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have purchased this replacement battery before and have not had any problems with it. They work just like the originals do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Short life

By ArizonaRunner from Arizona on 06/09/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've bought these batteries before but they've usually lasted longer. I had to buy 2 in the last few months to replace the 2 older ones I have. However, those 2 older ones were only about 14 months old so I feel like they should have lasted a lot longer. They were under the same load that previous ones had so I don't think it's a matter of the load I have on the UPS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Easy, A Caveman Could Do It!

By Mac from Deerfield Beach, FL on 05/06/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

From the time my replacement battery was opened, 'til the old battery was in the box for return took all of MAYBE 3 minutes. That included time walking from where the box was opened to where the UPS is, uninstalling the old batt, installing the new, walking back to the box and placing the old battery in the box readying to be returned. The delivery guy could have waited. LoL They're so impatient. LoL It's taking longer for the pick up to return the old battery for recycling, than it took to order, receive and install the replacement. :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple

By Jarro Tech from Long Island NY on 01/06/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not much to say. Ordering and installing was about as easy as it could be. This company customers service has always been excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very simple replacement!

By ArizonaRunner from Fountain Hills, AZ on 02/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was very impressed with how simple it was to replace the old battery with this new one. It's much easier than it was 5 years ago with the older APC battery replacements. I would definitely do this again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast shipping, good product, easy to install

By riley from slc, ut on 02/06/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received my replacement battery just days after ordering. I was pleased to receive information and a shipping label to dispose of the old battery. The new battery was easy to install and has been on 24 x 7 since I received it. Thank you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By Gordy from Illinois on 11/03/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have 4 SUA1000 power supplies in a row for our 4 servers, and smaller units for 18 workstations. 100% reliable, we have never had a UPS related down yet. Ordering a replacement battery is so easy anyone can do it. The replacement comes with a pre-addressed UPS label, so returning it for recycling is easy too. We will always use APC for our battery back up systems, there is no reason to look anywhere else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast & Easy

By Elastek from Tucson AZ on 05/19/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ordering was fast and the product was received before it was promised and in good condition. Sending back the old battery to be recycled was easy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smooth Purchase & Install

By HMC-ITGuy from Cumberland, RI on 05/06/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The purchase was quick and easy. The install went just as easy. Great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved