Home » Accessories » Power Accessories » Ups Batteries » RBC6 » 11 Reviews

APC RBC6 Replacement Battery #6 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Useful product

By MicroGuy from Calgary, AB on 06/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although finding the appropriate replacement cartridge wasn't as straightforward as it might be, once the product was ordered, the delivery proceeded like clockwork with lots of progress notifications. I was pleasantly surprised when I installed the battery only to find that it was already mostly charged.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Criticle

By fgi57 from Baltimore, MD on 06/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Usually we have a spare battery on premises, but due to some administrative changes the property count was overlooked and when the low battery warning was sounded we were without a replacement. Once it was ordered it took several days for the replacement battery to arrive, which left us in a precarious position, but the problem has been solved now and we thank your company for saving the day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement battery

By Bob from Stockbridge, GA on 08/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fast shipment, easily installed and works perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Replacement

By ABC:\Services from Chino, CA on 02/03/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Product came quickly and packed properly. Battery assembly was easily re-installed and worked perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Satisfied

By Deuce from Huntsville, AL on 06/15/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The battery catridge died in my home theater UPS (APC S15) after five years of intermittant use. What finally killed it was running the TV for over four hours when tornados took out our main power and passed around us. When power came back up a week later, it failed the APC unit's self check. APC's customer service bumped me up to higher level customer rep and he ran through the checks for me. He quoted me a price for a new one when it failed again. I placed the order and then received it within three days. The local battery store happily took the old one for recycle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC Replacement Battery

By Pepper from Undisclosed on 05/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our Corp. recently purchesed an APC battery replacement for our main server and it is great. We will continue to do business with APC. Delivery was quick, price was right, we will be return customers for a long time...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to install

By Reuben from Memphis, TN on 07/29/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit works beautifully, and was super easy to install. It's very reliable and does last a long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still running!

By d-lp from Undisclosed on 04/14/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My UPS APC Back-Ups (I have five) have been protecting my computer for more than fifteen years now. Even though there are newer models, I don't need any better than I have. I am very pleased to know that APC provides support and batteries even for what I assume are "legacy" UPS. The ease of finding the correct battery and sending the expired battery back to APC had always been a real plus for me as I am disabled and don't drive. In an era when "just buy a new one" seems to be the usual corporate approach, I appreciate APC.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

RBC recycling

By radio engineer from CA on 02/27/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

APC no longer provides a return label to recycle the RBC. This reduces the value of purchasing batteries from APC. Also, the newer APC UPS units do not reliably operate on standby generator power - they have no provision to operate with less than perfect frequency power. When the battery gets low, the APC UPS shuts down, and does NOT pass power.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Replacement for Back UPS Pro 1000

By Desert Camper from Nothern California on 02/21/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second replacement battery I have purchased for my Back UPS Pro. The batteries have long life and when they're exhausted, there's nothing easier than contacting APC to get a new one. Replacement service is expedited, and APC even includes provision for sending the old battery to a recycling center, free of charge. I highly recommend using APC.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good purchase

By AFI TSS from Morganton, NC on 02/19/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The battery works well. The death of the previous battery lead me to a problem that I have been troublshooting for six months. My server kept shutting down randomly. The APC UPS had a loose connection inside it that was causing the server shut down. I kept looking at the server to for the problem but the issue was in the UPS. I never would have found the issue had the battery not failed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved