Home » Accessories » Power Accessories » Ups Batteries » RBC7 » 35 Reviews

Apc Rbc7 Replacement Battery #7 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 35 reviews)

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

UPS Batteries

By Donna Morgan from Danville, KY on 09/28/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Batteries are of high quality. Ordering was easy and delivery was timely. Very satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked wonderfully well!

By Techie from Ohio on 07/06/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to "hot swap" and worked just as described.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Experience

By Paul from Gainesville, VA on 06/08/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ordered a replacement battery and ordered the wrong one. APC customer service not only helped with the return they helped me get the correct battery saving me the trouble of going back through the entire ordering process. The return process was quick and easy and in 2 days I had the correct battery and was up and running. This was one of the best customer service experiences I've had in a long time. Customer service should be commended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

RBC7 Battery Replacement

By J from California on 01/14/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Been using APC UPS's for over 20 years. Awesome products with great longevity!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

RBC7 APC Replacement Battery Cartridge #7

By Jeff from Florida on 01/05/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product and purchase was fine. But APC needs to provide pre-paid return shipping labels for used APC batteries like they have in the past. I had to futz around to dispose of my old battery due to the rats nest of government rules and regulations. So you can guess where my old battery went. That's right. Too bad. Tough nuggies. Please provide the pre-paid return labels with orders for replacements batteries, or else the old batteries just *might* go to the landfill.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

superior product

By spooky from Saint Louis, MO on 09/12/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have purchased numerous times, value, price & service is tops


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good quality, over priced

By AndyJ from St. Paul, MN on 08/23/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great, quality fresh battery that is durable and lasts many years. However, there are similar quality generic batteries that cost much less.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC just works!

By SDR from San Diego, CA on 08/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent success protecting with the Back-UPS 1500. First battery lasted 4 years, through 85 power brownouts and interruptions. New battery installation process is super simple.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to order, free shipping & return

By HomeRentalPro from Atlanta, GA on 11/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to install - did not have to turn off the connected server to remove the old battery and install new. Free shipping to get it to my office and free to return the old battery. I love easy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

consistent and reliable

By chcc from Undisclosed on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the third battery purchased over the course of about 10 years. Helps with power spikes and outages that happen as the utility company switches transformer pathways in the evening. Thought about upgrading to a newer APC system, but I was uncertain as to whether there were huge technological leaps in power savings and power storage. As you can see, we get alot of life out of our existing APC system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy to change battery

By tiaf1one from Laramie WY on 05/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this battery and the UPS it charges! It is completely hot swappable and just takes a minute to change and reset the UPS. APC also makes it easy to recycle with a list of recycling centers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy replacement

By MMS from Charlotte NC on 11/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Costs a little more each year but what doesn't ...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

RBC 7 Backup Battery

By srobles from Phoenix, AZ on 09/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have ordered 3 or 4 of these batteries over the past few years. They are top quality and do an excellent job. I would recommend them to everyone that is in need of this type of battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC Battery Replacement

By Len from Arnold, CA on 07/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have an old APC backup, yet APC was able to ship a replacement within days of my order. Replacement was simple and straight foreward and everything is working just fine. I am very pleased with the prompt and professional service provided by APC. They are my 'go to' for these types of products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does what it says on the tin

By filmscorelady from New York, NY on 05/16/2012


Pros:

Powerful, Safe To Handle, Easy To Install

Cons:

Heavy, Loses Charge

Best Uses:

Battery Replacement

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's a battery. I received one with a recycled case (bound to happen eventually), but as long as it holds a charge for a good, long while, I'm happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy & Accurate

By idavan from Grand Rapids, MI on 04/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

APC makes it very easy to order the correct replacement for your UPS. The RBC7 installs easily and provides the promised service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great but Expensive

By Senior adult IT from San Jose, CA on 04/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

APC makes great products including this replacement battery. While I have no technical issues I feel that the price is way too high for the item. It seems to me that with the manufacturing advances made in the last 5 years that battery prices should be much lower.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to maintain

By tiaf1one from Laramie Wy on 01/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This whole setup is great. The UPS notifies you that the battery needs to be changed. The Order is quickly processed and you can hot swap the whole thing. So simple. Thank you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery lasted no longer than unbranded

By Jeff from Philadelphia, PA on 12/12/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Very dissappointed in my last APC battery. I purchased a genuine APC RBC7 battery for this customer in September 2010 and it only lasted until November 2011 - 1 yr, 2 mo. It should have lasted 3-5 years. I am replacing this one with another less expensive brand which should last at least as long. How can I convince the customer to pay a premium for low quality?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC Replacement Battery Cartridge #7

By ITProGonePrivate from Oregon on 12/01/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product - APC rules the UPS world. I always buy APC and these replacement batteries are of excellent quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Working as it should, happy!

By KeepItGreen from Undisclosed on 10/24/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Battery was fully charged on arrival. Hot swapped the battery. Only struggle was reinserting the new battery and getting the connecting wires out of the way enough to shut the cover. It worked after three tries. Very satisfied!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Replacement

By seniortechmeister from Katy, TX on 10/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was a good deal and recycling was so easy. It's truly a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worth the price

By UPS user from California on 10/17/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After researching UPS battery sources, this was the most efficient one - not only did I get a decent price, but it included the return and recycling for the old battery . That was why I chose this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick and easy replacement

By NannaD from Florida on 09/29/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This item is well worth the money. Quick and easy replacement in unit. Save tons of money. Works like a brand new unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great

By Stafford Wes from Undisclosed on 08/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This battery was shipped fast and it works great. I didn't want to go with an aftermarket battery since the whole point of the UPS is that it be 100 percent reliable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Replacement

By Kwalyti from Batavia, Ill on 07/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although there are several companies that come up first in the replacement battery search on Google, we always purchase them directly from APC. 100% worked the first time, and the recycling program is first class.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wrong instructions

By spmwinc from Hastings on Hudson, NY on 06/23/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works perfectly, fits perfectly, but didn't come with the correct set of installation instructions. Luckily, it wasn't too hard to figure out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good, as usual

By Bob from Highlands, NC on 03/16/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works as expected - installation easy - service excellent and fast


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Battery

By TLinTulsa from Tulsa, OK on 12/31/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As is always the case with APC products, the replacement battery cartridge #7 is working wonderfully. I would recommend it to anyone who needs it. I will order it for our office again when needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great service tech. ...

By Old Man of The South from Metro Atlanta on 11/26/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great service tech. Excellent product. Fast and cheap delivery. Got about 4 years plus out of the last battery and hope to get that much again


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery Purchase

By Herb from Colorado on 08/27/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Sales and all were fine however; I was quite disappointed to NOT find a return shipment label for recycling the old battery. I have purchased many batteries directly from APC over the past 12+ years, and have recommended APC too many others for that very reason. That has now ended. The local vendor I found to recycle the old battery also has an AGM cell of the same capacity and form factor, at a very competitive price. I will still buy APC UPS products as I havent found any better units, but you have lost a battery customer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement Battery Cartridge #7

By Guy from North Dakota on 08/07/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A bit pricey but the last one lasted almost eight years so it works out to be relatively cheep protection. Fast shipping and easy to install. You can't go wrong with an APC UPS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart UPS - Replace Battery

By Lennox A500 from Ontario, CA on 07/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was time to replace the Smart UPS. I decided to replace the battery which was very easy and cheaper than buying a new one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Flawless

By gacker from Houston, TX on 11/30/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent experience. Very easy to find the right battery and place the order online. The best part was changing the battery. The instructions were dead-on and it took about 5 minutes total. And the return label to send the old battery back for recycling made my life that much easier. Kudos to a first class company!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Come on- it's just a battery!

By beefy from Undisclosed on 11/19/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What is there to say: you charge it up and it works!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved