Home » Accessories » Power Equipment » Ups » General Purpose Ups » SMT750 » 18 Reviews

Smart-ups 750 Va Tower Ups - 750va/500w - 4.6 Minute Full Load - 6 X Nema 5-15r - Apc Smt750 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 18 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Very good product

By Curta from West Kingstown on 10/02/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice product, good price and quick delivery. I have not any feedback yet but I trust APC that is a very professional brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOT THE SMT750...

By APC101 from Undisclosed on 10/26/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

They timed me out creating a review previously, so here is the discussion of the off/on switch that another reviewer says does not exist. IT DOES WORK... Well guys, I have the SMT750 now, though this review gave me the idea that there is no off button, which almost made me not buy it. There is a bar above the display and lights, which though the label cannot be seen in pictures, is an on/off bar (button). Now my SMT750 unit was built in July 2013, so it might be a new feature, but I just hold that bar down until I hear a beep (maybe 5 seconds), and immediately let it go, and the unit powers down. I don't remember if it waits the delay interval, but it might notify the gear first, to close down, and wouldn't that be best? (Note- I just saw a complaint on the APC website, that regardless of how you shut down the UPS, even with control setting with delay, it will NOT notify the equipment.) If you want an emergency shutdown, yank the battery connector in the back, and unplug the unit. I don't think any other UPS but APC has this battery disengage plug, which I count valuable in case of some problem that involves the batteries. Just wanted to set the record straight, that there is an on/off switch, and that no other interaction is required. Thanks! Oh, by the way, turning the unit off and on daily causes a unit test onto batteries, unless you turn it off in the options (I think you can), and I believe from what I know, that this can greatly shorten battery life. But then, leaving it on when not home might be considered an unneccesary risk by some. Mom won't start the dishwasher before she goes to bed, nor the clothes washer, nor dryer. :-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product; poor instructions

By MsSQL from Surf City, CA on 02/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product. The no-power lifetime is excellent. The nature of my computer forced me to spend the "big bucks" for its sine wave output. My beef is with the instructions. It took me an hour to find out how to make the unit work properly, and that was definitely NOT from the instructions. I don't remember at this point what I needed to do that was not in the instructions. Good luck!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC SMART UPS 750

By Eric from California on 01/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product arrived in perfect condition and the features and functions are just what we were looking for, the unit communicates with both of our synology nas devices perfectly and no power intruptions have occurred thus far, the LED readout is also nice to have for a quick check of its operating status... Thanks. Eric.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

smt750

By sky from NY,NY on 01/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice small unit. has card slot for remote mgmt. significantly fewer issues with this unit and no more file corruptions to wreck my day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Unit - Display Interface Needs Work

By JS from Long Island, NY on 12/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought two Smart UPS-750 to replace two APC 600VA units which were about 20 years old. I like the information available on the LED display, but it needs a better user inteface to make it easier to use. Also - why can't I just push the on/off button to turn it on or off? If one of these runs out of battery when I'm not home, my wife will never be able to turn it back on! She also will not be able to figure out how to silence the alarm when it is on battery - this was a very simple one button to push on the old units.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

APC Smart-UPS 750VA LCD 120V

By WCarp from WA on 03/14/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

So far, it seems to work ok but the control of it using the front buttons could be more intuitive or easier to use. When new, it emitted a very strong disagreeable plastic odor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement

By golfO6 from Walnut Creek, CA on 11/06/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was an excellent replacement for an old unit. I like the LED display.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not an improvement

By ArizonaRunner from Fountain Hills, AZ on 09/12/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The LCD panel is nice to have but not real intuitive. The unit has a buzzing sound to it that the previous version of this model didnt have. I talked to tech support about it and they sent me a new unit but it has the same buzz. Its not real loud but in a quiet room, you can hear it. I feel like this version is a slight step back from the previous one. I feel like the quality of this product should be higher given the price tag.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LCD Panel

By Air Spence from Amityville, NY on 05/29/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This UPS supply is high quality like all the other APC units we have purchased; however, the LCD panel is hard to read and understand. We at U. S. Dynamics Corporation much prefer the older panel which is much more intuitive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smaart UPS 750

By barryinvabeach from Virginia Beach,VA on 04/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had problems using my last UPS with my new computer. It simply didn't work. The PAC people were quick to point out that the old model was inadequate. the new one works as advertised.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am satisfied with the ...

By darrenf from Undisclosed on 12/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am satisfied with the performance and setup of the new Smart Ups. My only problem is this: I have been upgrading my smart ups as the batteries need to be replaced. Most of mine have the network management cards. the newer LED smart ups are not compatible with the previous generation Network management cards, therefore you need to purchase the newer generation card. APC does not offer a trade up price for the card, only the UPS itself. I think this is wrong.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very mixed review

By tachi1 from Miami, FL (where you get hurricanes) on 12/04/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got two new computers for our company. I ordered one unit for each. Of the two, one had to be returned since it didnt power up at all. The second unit works like a dream. The replacement unit powered up and installed just fine, but does not connect with the web-based monitoring interface. Right there, you have a varied experience. What I like: --This system of connecting the battery is so much easier than the previous torture on older models! --The front info panel is informative, if not overly intuitive. What I dont like: --I dont like the web-based interface on principle. Not only is it less convenient than having right in the computer, but in case of emergency (ex: hurricane) when I lose power, I lose my internet connection. What use is it to me when I need it most? --The layout of the outlets is poorly designed unless all youre plugging in are table lamps. There are few enough plugs without losing access to some by needing to plug in fat plugs or, worse yet, those little adaptor boxes. Surely, someone should have thought of this. It is too obvious to overlook. --The CD-based user manual is written for IT professionals in large corporations, not for individuals using one unit on one computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works the way it should

By Chief Engineer - TV from San Antonio, TX on 11/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought unit. Plugged in. Works. Does what it is suppose to do, protect equipment during powersurges, outages, brownouts. I like the true sinewave output. Keeps the equipment working


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SMT750 has power plugs too close together

By The Hellcat from Southern Maine on 06/16/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just purchased a SmartUPS SMT750 to replace a BackUPS Pro 500 for a new Windows 7 Dell desktop using Active PFC (Power Factor Correction) an EnergyStar requirement. APC tech support brilliantly diagnosed this issue with my BackUPS Pro 500, which isn't able to support APFC power supplies. Dell didn't have any idea what I was talking about! However, when I set up the SMT750 this morning in my home office I found my new Cable Modem and Wireless Router plugs were too large and had to take up the space of three of the 6 plugs. This should be redesigned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart-UPS-750 is a nice product.

By bizkits from Minneapolis, MN on 05/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This UPS produces a true sine-wave output, which is required by my PC utilizing a switch-mode type power supply. Has plenty of capacity for my dual-monitor PC system. I like the UPS display showing load capacity. However, the APC PowerChute Business Edition Online Monitoring Tool Software was a memory hog on my PC and I had to uninstall it. A better software package that uses far less memory would be a great improvement to this product. Still, the UPS itself has handled the job wonderfully. Cheers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does the job

By userti from South Carolina on 05/09/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall, the SMT750 does the job and the Power Chute interface is pretty good. The unit is a little noisy but tolerable. It protects my systems from both spikes and failures but only has to keep power for less than 30 seconds until the generator starts.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good unit...bad software

By hbo from Huntington Beach, CA on 04/09/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The unit is great for those who need a true sine wave product like me. The Business Edition of the software for this unit is incompatible Windows 7. Totally ridiculous. If they do not provide an update to their software within the next 30 days, I will not be buying their products in the future. APC use to be a cutting edge company.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved