Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Staplers » T25 » 16 Reviews

Arrow Fastners T25 Arrow Fasteners T25 T25 Low-voltage Wire Staple Gun Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 16 reviews)

31% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Wiring (10)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

T-25 stapler jams way too often

By SukiSue from Lamoille, VT on 01/27/2015


Pros:

Wiring

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We are a garage door and opener installation company since 1991. Arrow staplers have always been our tool of choice, until the last few years. Our installers refuse to put them in their trucks anymore, too frustrating to deal with the jamming all the time and we use only #256 staples. And I am frustrated with the quantity of T-25s I've bought over the years, thinking that they were being abused, I've since realized, that's not the case, and the guns are the problem, or the staples. Please, go back to the drawing board. I have a box full of "dead" T-25s.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a silly product that causes a lot of irritation to its users.

By bobw from Nova Scotia, Canada on 01/09/2015


Pros:

Wiring

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I purchased it about 18 months and it has never been useful to me. It constantly jams. The local dealer is aware of the situation and has tried to provide assistance. The irritating fact is that it is still on the store shelves.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

light weight and very easy to operate.

By rafy from Salem, NH, USA on 08/17/2014


Pros:

Upholstery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent in small places. Lightness allowed movement of items working on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New T-25 guns constantly jamb.

By shaler78 from pittsburgh, pa. on 05/23/2014


Pros:

Wiring

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am also a garage door installer trying to use these newer staplers for run garage door opener wiring. Well the one I've had for more than twenty years has worked without a hitch or any pampering the whole life of the tool. I have been having all kinds of jambing issues with the newer ones I've purchased over the past five years. I can forget about using these to staple wire to treated lumber or plaster ceilings They constantly jamb and have to be taken apart to clear the jamb. I've wasted more time and staples with the new ones, so much so, that I've given up on them (more than six in the past five years) and either use my old one or resort to hand stapling which I hate for obvious reasons. Quality is less than poor!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Jams all of the time

By Mike24 from Undisclosed on 03/28/2014


Pros:

Wiring

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have been installing low voltage wiring for over 40 years. The older models worked flawlessly however the new T259 has done nothing but jam on every 3RD staple from the day I bought it. It is frustrating to have to remove the jammed staples which ads hours to simple installations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Frustrating

By Mike23 from IL on 03/02/2014


Pros:

Wiring

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My company installs a lot of low voltage wiring (i.e. CAT5e/6, RG6, 16/2 and 16/4 speaker, etc). I have several of the T25 staplers. They constantly jam. We have to take them apart and clear the jam. This wastes a lot of time for the team and is very frustrating. There has to be a quality problem here. I only use the Arrow staples (usually 9/16"). I also have a T59...no better, jams a lot.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, easy to use

By BRANCH5821 from Orlando, FL on 02/21/2014


Pros:

Wiring

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This gun has been a "staple" in our industry for years, but our company uses these almost religiously because of the design and quality. I just wish stores would continue to carry this model but they seem to be extinct. CODE FOR PRODUCT: 1776


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice product

By Areiger from Massillon, OH, USA on 02/09/2014


Pros:

Hanging Targets

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use it for the shooting range and it works for light work


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Used it three times then it broke!,

By Jayhawk86 from Kansas City, KS, USA on 01/28/2014


Pros:

Not Sure

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I'm an alarm installer and have the T25 for backup and after about the third use then handle went limp and I think the spring broke.... HOPEFULLY THEY HONOR THE WARRANTY.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This wire stapler is a sound product with great proformance.

By botech from Nashville, TN, USA on 01/19/2014


Pros:

Wiring

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While doing holiday decorations this stapler was outstanding product for this job. With depth settings I experienced no wire damage. Making the set up a flawless installation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have 3 of those (oldest one 5 years old),

By Mario from Rio Rancho, NM on 12/16/2013


Pros:

Wiring

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have 3 of those (oldest one 5-6 years old). I only use OEM T25 staples. All 3 are jamming. Removal of the screw and nut requires little effort, but it slows job significantly. I bough the newer model (T25X) hoping for better results. Nope, the metal lever is not attached to the handle and it sometimes doesn't re-load and I have to manually pull the handle up. I wish this stuff just worked. Frustrating being on the ladder trying to staple alarm or speaker wire when this thing jams.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Newer staple guns jam too much.

By lovolwiring from Clinton Township, MI on 12/09/2013


Pros:

Wiring

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am an alarm installer and have found that the newer T25 staplers do not hold up very well. I can't afford to keep removing jammed staples while doing a job. Quality control must be a nonexistent department.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PERFECT, WORKS ALL THE TIME!!NOW NEEDS TUNE UP!!

By barbart from Houston T. on 12/02/2013


Pros:

General Repairs, Wiring, All Security Camera.s

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Raymond GREAT ON PHONE SENDING IN MY T 25 for reconditioning..a bit my other 2 T 50 Great.. Art Squires


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Did Arrow change the product?

By David from Chicago, IL, USA on 03/09/2013


Pros:

Wiring Projects

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am a professional installer for garage door openers and have used this product for 20 years. Well, all of a sudden I am finding myself buying staple guns every other month because my T25 and T18 just stop working. Arrow, you need to seriously look into the quality of this product and the staples you manufacture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is terrible, great for wasting time

By mvg68 from Saugerties, NY 12477, USA on 11/30/2012


Pros:

Nothing

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am using a brand new Arrow T25P staple tool with genuine Arrow staples #256. First, I cannot install a full stack of staples, I have to break off about one inch in order to install the tension spring. Why would you manufacture "Genuine" staples in a stack which doesn't fit properly in a "Genuine" tool? Second, I can only install two staples before the tool jams. I have to climb down my ladder, remove all the staples from the tool and waste time removing a jammed staple.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worked for about 2months then quit

By bruce3 from Okla City, OK, USA on 09/06/2012


Pros:

Upholstery, Wiring Projects

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

at first the new design looked stronger ----- but after two months and two units they quit shooting -- i have tried everything and i ONLY use T-25 staples --no off breeds --- i think the gun is not worth buying over again this is my 2nd one the first one was returnable with receipt but i lost the receipt and the store said NO WAY i cannot chance buying another. i have used the older T25 stapler's until they fall apart and they were great now ------------------not so much


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved