Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Office Equipment » Staplers » T50ELITE » 119 Reviews

Arrow Fastners T50ELITE Arrow Fastener T50elite Pro Easy Squeeze Staple & Brad Nail Gun Reviews
Arrow Fastners T50ELITE Arrow Fastener T50elite Pro Easy Squeeze Staple & Brad Nail Gun

Arrow Fastners T50ELITE Arrow Fastener T50elite Pro Easy Squeeze Staple & Brad Nail GunAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

The Arrow T50 Elite Staple gun is a modernisation of the original T50. With an ergonomic design, this tool has a shaped lever handle and a hi and low power setting. It will fire both staples and brad nails. The T50 Elite offers up to 60% more power and can be used with Arrow T50 staples (6mm / 8mm/ ... <more> 

Arrow Fastners Model: T50ELITE

$47.07

5 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 119 reviews)

83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Upholstery (60), Wiring (13), General Repairs (59), Insulation (34), Flooring (11), Roofing (9), Crafting (40), Hanging Targets (18), Trim/molding (4), Nothing (3), Wiring Projects (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Made putting plastic up in garage an easy task!

By Jack117 from Goshen, IN, USA on 09/30/2014


Pros:

Insulation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Buy an arrow T 50 it's a wonderful product and it works well, staples stay tight and hold where you put it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works well

By hulaPie from Ithaca, NE 68033, USA on 09/25/2014


Pros:

General Repairs, Upholstery, Crafting

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We like to you this stapler in our garage and around our house. It is very handy all over.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Didn't work right out of the packaging

By Candogal from Bryan, TX, USA on 09/23/2014


Pros:

General Repairs, Upholstery, Crafting

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Real excited to start my project only to find out the staple gun I just bought doesn't work. Went online to verify I was loading correctly, using the right product, etc. etc. and I am. The staple gun just doesn't work. Very disappointed, taking it back, will try a different brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product works good in tight spots

By kirbykirb from Richwood, KY 41094, USA on 09/15/2014


Pros:

General Repairs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this product to tack plastic up under a trailer and IT got the job done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

T50 Staple Gun

By MajD from Houston, TX, USA on 09/15/2014


Pros:

General Repairs, Crafting, Upholstery, Insulation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A high quality, reliable stapler. Have used it on upholstery projects and in the attic installing solar sheeting. Has never let me down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great easy to use

By Hawkeye from Tamaqua, PA, USA on 09/14/2014


Pros:

Insulation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good product I would highly recommend it's use for any light duty project


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features!

By Dent from Nickelsville, VA 24271, USA on 09/12/2014


Pros:

General Repairs, Flooring, Roofing, Insulation

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Great stapler! Have no problems at all! This has worked great for me!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Price for the quality and easy to use.

By Burt from Duanesburg, NY, USA on 09/06/2014


Pros:

Insulation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Price for the quality. It is lightweight and easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Would Own No Other

By JoeB from Up State New York, USA on 09/02/2014


Pros:

General Repairs, Insulation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the T50 elite to replace an older Arrow stapler that I had for over 30 years and lost. Arrow Staplers are very well made of very rugged materials. My choice for purchasing this stapler was made very easy with the fact they are made in the U.S.A.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The One and Only Manual Staple Gun

By Tammy003 from Knoxville, TN, USA on 08/31/2014


Pros:

General Repairs, Wiring, Hanging Targets, Anything When Tape Won't Work., Crafting, Upholstery, Insulation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have an old arrow, and an air arrow, and a new arrow, and I like them all! There is nothing handier that a manual staple gun, other than a hammer of course. The new design is great for my older hands, and also because I have small hands, which is also handy for young learning handy trainees! Thanks Arrow, please be here when my grandchildren need a great staple gun! Code 1776. The one thing I don't have is a staple puller...awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Teacher's Delight!

By DeeDaDee from Wilmington, NC, USA on 08/26/2014


Pros:

General Repairs, Upholstery, Crafting

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have finally found a staple gun that I am able to use for all my small fix-her-up projects at school and at home. I also purchased the multi-size pack of staples. So, I 'm good-to-go! The great thing about this perfect-size tool is that I started and completed one project and then another, and now I'm truly on to my third! (And I just purchased my staple gun early this afternoon!) It was made to fit my small to medium sized hand. You should advertise this for a lady's must-have product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Staple Gun

By Arthur from Sapulpa, OK, USA on 08/26/2014


Pros:

Insulation, General Repairs, Wiring, Hanging Targets

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Please, I have used your Arrow staple guns in the past, must say, most durable, in fact I have one that I use, must be at least 25 yrs. old, still plugging along, just purchased your T50elite, taking to the lake, to use on the house, I have no fear, if this product holds up for 25 yrs., I imagine I'll purchase another newer model, many thanks Arrow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features.

By obertmel from Liberty, IL 62347, USA on 08/26/2014


Pros:

Crafting

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this product to use in my classroom & I absolutely love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for my wife to use!

By ghia from Georgia, USA on 08/25/2014


Pros:

Upholstery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

She does a lot of furniture work; never had a manual stapler she liked til now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The stapler is excellect.

By Johnnoble from Walkerton, IN 46574, USA on 08/24/2014


Pros:

General Repairs, Wiring, Hanging Targets, Insulation, Upholstery, Crafting, Flooring, Roofing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this product is excellect for everyday work and home use. would highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By Icemen39 from Morehead, NC, USA on 08/23/2014


Pros:

Roofing, Wiring, Insulation, General Repairs, Upholstery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is very easy to use and the multiple staple sizes that it works with is awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I would recommend the T50 to others.

By bob2u from Fayetteville, WV, USA on 08/13/2014


Pros:

General Repairs, Upholstery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the T50 is lightweight and very easy to .load the staples. The price is reasonable and holds up under a lot of use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great stapler

By eelman from MA on 08/07/2014


Pros:

General Repairs, Crafting, Hanging Targets, Hanging Lights

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great little stapler. Nicely designed. Easy to load.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product for the money.

By Dlamont9 from Cibolo, Texas, USA on 08/05/2014


Pros:

Wiring

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I didn't want to spend a lot of money but I needed something that would get the job done and last. I installed a solar light on the side of my backyard shed and I needed something to secure the cord. This was the perfect tool for the job. It took me longer to get the ladder out of the shed than it did for me to load and operate the tool. Excellent product for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is user friendly.

By BSmith65 from Simpsonville, SC, USA on 08/05/2014


Pros:

Crafting, Hanging Targets, Upholstery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I loved the T50 Elite Stapler. I was able to recover my dining room chairs in lees than an hour and look forward to doing other projects in the near future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great for my needs

By ronnie300 from sunnyvale, texas on 07/31/2014


Pros:

General Repairs, Upholstery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works great for my needs I am a man of few words I want the staple puller


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a good product

By MikeB from East Amherst, NY 14051, USA on 07/30/2014


Pros:

General Repairs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to use at my business after my last one broke. This product seems to be of better quality than my last one and I look forward to putting it to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By alodiem from Sacramento, CA, USA on 07/27/2014


Pros:

General Repairs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have three staplers. I bought more today. The T model is good. I did have some adjusting to do to make sure the staple came out with force. I enjoy the way this model allows easier action and that I can change the depth of the staple. I will use this model as it complements my other staplers, both manual and electric.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great stapler

By Kenny1 from Undisclosed on 07/25/2014


Pros:

Flooring

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great stapler for carpet and great for all around stapling


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use.

By Redhead from St. Louis, MO, USA on 07/25/2014


Pros:

Wiring, Roofing, Upholstery, General Repairs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

T50 is easy to use especially for screens on windows and to repair the roof. T50 also is made well. All metal, it withstands allot of use. Another reason is that it doesn't hesitate when in use. I think the price is just right and I would recommend it to my friends. This is my second T50, the first T 50 I gave to a friend, he never returned it . Some friend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a really nice improvement over the standard stapler

By OldMan from Brinklow, Ashton-Sandy Spring, MD 20861, USA on 07/23/2014


Pros:

Insulation, Hanging Posters, General Repairs, Upholstery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was impressed with the 'feel' of this stapler when I first picked it up in the store. It is also a very nice tool to operate. Smooth operation and effort is minimal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tool and easy to use

By Sofaking from Bay St. Louis, MS, USA on 07/20/2014


Pros:

Upholstery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I do a lot of upholstery work and this stapler makes the job much easier. I keep 2 on hand at all times because time is money in my business


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good stapler

By JH12 from Undisclosed on 07/20/2014


Pros:

Upholstery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works well as long as you remember to put pressure on the top.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tool

By Kathyc from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 07/14/2014


Pros:

General Repairs, Upholstery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have small hands...it was easy to use and comfortable with the rubber grip.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice product

By dean from Springfield, MO, USA on 07/11/2014


Pros:

General Repairs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Inexpensive staple gun that gets the job done! very easy to load. also lightweight and easy to handle


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By Darcie48 from Hartford, CT, USA on 07/09/2014


Pros:

Upholstery, General Repairs, Flooring

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the design of this stapler. I thought it would be heavy tool to use, but I found it to be lightweight and easy to handle. I was able to finish my project with ease. I also love the fact you can use a variety of different size staples depending on what use you want. This gives me the confidence to try new ways to put my stapler to use; like upholster a favorite ottoman or headboard. I would definitely recommend this product. This is a tool which should be in every home


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great for my projects

By john1956 from new canton, va on 07/06/2014


Pros:

Insulation, General Repairs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best price for the product I needed for my renovation work. Already know how I can utilize it on other projects.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is light weight.

By shel100 from Newland, NC 28657, USA on 06/28/2014


Pros:

Upholstery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have arthritis in my hands and bought this staple gun because it is light weight and easy to use. It will come in handle fir recovering chairs and tacking braids and deco ribbon etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Tank from Undisclosed on 06/24/2014


Pros:

Upholstery, Crafting

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the product to help with some woodworking and upholstery projects around the house. I was happy with the ease of use of the product and with its overall consistency. The most appealing aspect of this product is the fact it can be used as a brad nailer as well. This will be very useful woodworking products. I recommend the T50 to anyone who is looking for a reliable and easy to use staple gun.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very user friendly!

By CarolynV from Williamsburg, VA, USA on 06/24/2014


Pros:

Upholstery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was a good stapler for an at home project! This was our first time attempting to do a project like this. We re-upholstered two bar stools and were very pleased with the outcome. We would certainly recommend this product to family and friends and intend on doing more at home projects in the near future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great stapler

By pboy from va on 06/22/2014


Pros:

Crafting

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

bought this for my daughter. She likes the ease of operation


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stapler

By Mcoffeen from Olympia, wa on 06/16/2014


Pros:

Upholstery, Crafting

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this stapler. I use it to household projects and different crafting projects


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For what I am asking of the product, it is a good product.

By Emery from Laconia, NH, USA on 06/11/2014


Pros:

Hanging Targets, Upholstery, Crafting, Flooring, Roofing, Insulation, General Repairs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My hand is large; a smaller hand may have difficulty operating this device. Otherwise, a very good product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product

By brillopad from cotati ca on 06/08/2014


Pros:

Upholstery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works exactly as I would expect for a $15 stapler.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Item!

By Rick61 from Hot Springs, Va. on 06/07/2014


Pros:

General Repairs, Crafting

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found this item while shopping for tools for a workshop. As I was going to be making small items, I thought it would be great to join small wood parts, etc. I tried it out as soon as I got home, and to my delight, it drove a 1" brad through a board, with only a small amount of the head above the board. That is no problem - nail set it. The only issue I have with the tool is the difficulty in placing the brad where you want it on your project. It goes to one side of the other of the joint - no markings on the outside of the tool to use as a guide - no hints/tips in the manual.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So easy... I feel handy!

By nofunforangie from Beckley, WV on 05/29/2014


Pros:

Upholstery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this item because it looked like it'd be comfortable to hold and I was going to need a lot of staples. I was right, it felt great in my hand and was super easy to use. I used it to reattach the bottom lining under my sofa after repairing some springs. This tool is highly recommended for upholstery. Cheers!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent general purpose staple gun.

By tek3572 from Texas City, TX on 05/14/2014


Pros:

General Repairs, Crafting, Hanging Targets

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My original T50 Elite did not work well. It lacked power and only fired a staple or two at a time before misfiring. I posted a negative comment on this board (see tek357) and to their credit, Arrow Fastener posted that comment. They also provided information as to how to return the product. Arrow Fastener stood behind the product and replaced the defective unit with a new one. It works great, as advertised. I am happy with the unit and impressed with Arrow Fastener's response. I do recommend this product. It is simple to operate and has more power than a conventional staple gun.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Light weight and easy to use

By JimC from Olympia, WA, USA on 05/04/2014


Pros:

Upholstery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My daughter finished her reupholstering project by her self using this light weight staple gun.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for simple DIY projects

By paintingperson from United States on 05/01/2014


Pros:

Crafting

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought this staple gun for the sole purpose of being able to stretch my own canvases for painting. It was light weight, easy to use, and was comfortable in my hand unlike some other staple guns I have used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well built

By jefftccu1 from North Carolina, USA on 04/27/2014


Pros:

Insulation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well built staple gun holds up to extended use and never failed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy To Load / Easy To Use

By ArtG from North Reading, MA, USA on 04/19/2014


Pros:

Flooring, General Repairs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a staple gun for some projects around the house and they were easy enough that I did not want to drag a long extension cord outside to do them. This tool was just perfect. It has enough oomph to get the job done. Very happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Jamming at All

By Surfbro from Seaford, DE 19973, USA on 04/14/2014


Pros:

General Repairs, Insulation, Hanging Targets

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stapler is excellent. It is light weight, easy to use and never seems to jam. It feeds the staples very efficiently and has worked just as it should so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't work most of the time!

By Krikkit from Shepherd, TX 77371, USA on 04/02/2014


Pros:

Crafting

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

New out of the package, the staple gun will dry fire 4 out of 5 times that you squeeze the handle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By hazmat from Raeford, NC 28376, USA on 04/01/2014


Pros:

Crafting

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've only used the staple gun for a few hours but I love it. The rubber handle is the best for comfort, and it has enought power to do most jobs around the house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great stapler.would buy other Arrow products

By maggie01 from Morgantown, PA 19543, USA on 03/31/2014


Pros:

Flooring, General Repairs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a stapler to tack down some carpet that can loose on my stairs. This stapler did the job the first time I click it. It was excellent with other size staples needed for other projects. 1776


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great and easy to use

By jenn34 from Shelbyville, KY 40065, USA on 03/31/2014


Pros:

Upholstery, General Repairs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i bought this staple gun to replace a broken one of a different brand. I love it. It is easy to use and slim. Great for a womans hands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This was a great product but was temperamental

By Sherri from San Antonio, TX, USA on 03/30/2014


Pros:

Upholstery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used this for upholstery, light upholstery at that and it would work great for 15 min then it was very hard to work. Maybe the next project it will work as it's supposed to. The problem is the tag says recommended for upholstery! Code 1776


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Economical and Good Quality

By Nightshade from Chester, SC on 03/24/2014


Pros:

Upholstery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Needed a staple gun to repair some upholstery on an office chair. I could see that a staple gun had already been used, so I purchased one. My technique could use some improvement, but it was not the fault of the T50. It worked fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked great for up upholstery project

By MrsGADawg from GA on 03/24/2014


Pros:

Upholstery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After reading reviews myself. I bought this for my first upholstery project and it worked great! Easy to use and the staples went in great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Way better than old design

By OldRichard from Mechanicsburg PA on 03/23/2014


Pros:

Insulation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this makes installing insulationmuch easier on the hand and wrist wher you cannoty concveiently work witha hamer type stapler


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good product, worked very well for mounting pieces on a parade float.

By Ginger99 from Kansas City, MO, USA on 03/16/2014


Pros:

Parade Float Assembly, General Repairs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i purchased the stapler for general home use and to help assemble parts on a St Patricks Day float. it worked very well and was easy to load and use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice easy of use, but doesn't put staples in far enough

By david47 from Undisclosed on 03/14/2014


Pros:

Upholstery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

staples don't go in all the way, which you have to use a tack hammer to finish the job when stapling into seats of chairs. quality made, but good for soft wood only.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product won't advance staples

By Steex from Ontario, Canada on 03/12/2014


Pros:

Upholstery

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I am extremely disappointed in this product. Starts off great, driving 1/4" staples into some soft pine for an upholstery project. After about 10-15 staples the gun stopped firing, after checking it was clear that there were no jams, lots of staples and the firing mechanism was working just fine. The problem is a fundamental design flaw in which the spring is not strong enough to advance the staples, if the stapler isn't completely full then it won't advance the staples. Having to refill with staples every 15 staples is a pain and I will be returning it as a result.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice tool

By rickyht69 from Orlando, FL, USA on 03/11/2014


Pros:

Upholstery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has grat features. I will recomend this product to my friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed in the T50 Elite

By Tek357 from Texas on 03/11/2014


Pros:

General Repairs, Crafting, Hanging Targets, Insulation, Upholstery

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased a T 50 Elite today. It performed poorly. It would shoot 6 or 7 ok, then misfire. Either jam or discharge nothing. It took forever to apply about 50 staples. I am very disappointed. An expensive, almost worthless tool. I may return the gun & pick up a different brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Staples as promised 1776

By Cartman from Provo, UT, USA on 03/08/2014


Pros:

Insulation, Upholstery, Crafting

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The stapler is easy to use, easy to load. Soft grip is nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This stapler works great!

By Isolade from Fort Myers, FL, USA on 03/08/2014


Pros:

Upholstery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the prefect stapler for a woman. It is light weight and it works great for upholstery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy to use code 1776

By dannyjoe from Monterey, TN 38574, USA on 03/04/2014


Pros:

General Repairs, Crafting, Upholstery

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

i like for recoving my stuff and i use it around the house my code is 1776


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By ShellBell from Canton, MI on 02/28/2014


Pros:

Crafting, General Repairs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this product to do some crafts and some home projects. Very easy to use and lightweight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect!!

By NO504 from New Orleans, LA, USA on 02/28/2014


Pros:

Hanging Targets

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product works just like the description. Wonderful product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product does the job.

By jerr356 from Undisclosed on 02/27/2014


Pros:

Wiring, Flooring, Upholstery, Insulation, Crafting, General Repairs, Hanging Targets, Roofing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 2nd purchase of your staple gun. The first one lasted about 7 years. It is versatile, easy to load & use and it did not jam like another competitor's that I had used. I use it frequently for numerous tasks in both my home & farm and also in my property management business. I am a satisfied customer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Been a customer for 30 years

By Rick1978 from Rapid City, SD, USA on 02/27/2014


Pros:

General Repairs, Hanging Targets, Flooring, Insulation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned and sold Arrow products since I was 14 years old, now I'm 54. Finally had to replace my T-50. I lost one of the pins. Great products. I will repair my old gun for a back up. Thanks Arrow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for what I need even though I bought the wrong size staples

By rockstar from Baltimore on 02/26/2014


Pros:

Upholstery, Crafting, General Repairs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like that it's comfortable to hold and use, and when I tried putting in the staples the wrong way, there was this little plastic that stopped me; good design. Should have gotten deeper staples though, 8mm instead of 6mm


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

product has a great feel

By wild65 from central louisiana on 02/25/2014


Pros:

General Repairs, Crafting

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

efficient to use, hand does not tire w/ design. in all a great product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to hold

By Kristin319 from Harrisburg, PA, USA on 02/24/2014


Pros:

Crafting, Upholstery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When choosing this product in the store, I looked for something that was easy to hold and staple with one hand. As a female, this fit my hand better than other versions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product works fine

By BP1234 from Virgina on 02/24/2014


Pros:

Crafting, Wiring, Insulation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product to tack up some cable and it did a fine job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product works great and is fast. You won't be disappointed.

By Chula39 from Georgia, USA on 02/22/2014


Pros:

General Repairs, Upholstery, Crafting

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product to fix my chairs. Right product for all projects around your house. I just wish this unit was a little bit softer. It's a great staple gun at a great price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tool

By roblaw5 from Ontario, CA, USA on 02/21/2014


Pros:

Insulation, Upholstery, Crafting, General Repairs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good price, easy to use versatile takes standard type t50 staples.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

tight trigger

By buddy95 from Palm Bay, FL, USA on 02/17/2014


Pros:

General Repairs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used this produce to attach a plastic mesh to a board fence. The trigger tension was very tight and took a lot of strength to fire. But once it did, it worked great...... I have to work on my grip strength.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rough Getting Started, Works Great for Staples, Fair for Brads

By MainerMark1 from Southern Maine on 02/16/2014


Pros:

Cabinetry

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own an older Arrow staple gun that I have had for 25 years. This version does not have the staple and brad option. The T50 Elite offers both. I was originally disappointed that there were no instructions included in the packaging. Instructions on the packaging said to go online. After reading the instructions several times, it still was not clear how to load the brads. I was able to figure out how to load staples by trial and error. Loading the brads can be done once you figure it out. I found that attention needs to be paid to the one side of the magazine that is marked on the stapler. Drop the brads in head first, then slowly push the spring mechanism closed. Make sure the brad head gets in the small gap on the bottom. I recommend practicing on scrap material before working on your project. Getting the brads to go in straight takes practice. I used the gun to apply pine bead board to cabinets. My suggestion to Arrow is to add illustrations to the online how to clarify loading staples and brads. Adding these simple illustrations inside the packaging would be a tremendous help to homeowners and crafts people!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

T50 staple gun

By Teecoy from Co on 02/15/2014


Pros:

Crafting, Upholstery, Insulation, Wiring, General Repairs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good quality, easy to use and a reasonable price. Is durable and should last a long time through many uses.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very easy to use!

By tbinco from Denver, CO on 02/15/2014


Pros:

Upholstery, General Repairs, Crafting

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm a 51 year old woman and I was concerned this would be hard to use, but it's not! Very happy with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works like a charm

By stewie from Tulsa, OK on 02/11/2014


Pros:

Upholstery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got the product to change the cover on a bench. It was perfect. Light weight and very easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Never even started to work.

By POd14 from Indiana, USA on 02/11/2014


Pros:

Insulation, General Repairs

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Let me just start off by saying that the first staple gun that I ever bought, 10 years ago, just stopped working. I'm already irritated. And then I just bought this at a big box store. Along with the properly sized T50 staples in 5/16" just so I could finish the insulation in the floor joists in my basement. Brought it home, loaded the staples in properly, and it doesn't do a thing. You can pull the trigger, and it snaps, but nothingNOTHING HAPPENS. Did I get the runt of the batch? Maybe. I already hate it, though. Good luck if you buy this because it says "elite" on it though; get a standard one made by Bostich and it will actually work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Preformed as anticipated

By SeattleBuilder from Seattle, WA, USA on 02/09/2014


Pros:

Upholstery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to do some light hidden apholstery with the idea that the staples are interchangeable with my hammer-tackers. It performed expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product! Code: 1776

By parsons88 from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 02/05/2014


Pros:

General Repairs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This staple gun did the job for a little home improvement job. My bench was starting to fall apart and I needed a staple gun to help piece some of it together. For this, I ended up purchasing longer staples, 9/16". Would buy again! Code: 1776


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By Bruce1861 from Matewan, WV, USA on 02/04/2014


Pros:

General Repairs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good product although it sometimes jams. Sometimes it just pushes the staple or brad in very slowly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'd recommend this product

By JKC53 from OH on 02/02/2014


Pros:

Insulation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product despite worrying I would not have enough hand strength to use it. To my surprise, I easily stapled up 3 rolls up insulation and did not have to strain my hand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this product.

By Beaver from Jonesborough, TN, USA on 02/02/2014


Pros:

Upholstery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the ease of use of this staplegun. Women friendly 1776


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By puppy44 from Undisclosed on 01/30/2014


Pros:

Upholstery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This staple gun is very easy to use without much pressure. Definitely recommend this staple gun


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Fosson from Lexington, KY, USA on 01/26/2014


Pros:

Insulation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product was highly recommended by the staff at Lowes and has been a great tool to use around the house!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features.

By Suburban2012 from Grand Rapids, MI, USA on 01/24/2014


Pros:

Insulation, Flooring, Roofing, General Repairs, Hanging Targets

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is an excellent 2 in 1 tool. It is well constructed & has great features. It is heavy duty but still easy to use all day while working.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product works great

By Katsea from Florida on 01/24/2014


Pros:

Upholstery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to use. Doing upholstery on out door furniture I have an online review code 1776.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Versatile Staple Gun

By Sebasti3268 from Dallas, TX, USA on 01/21/2014


Pros:

Wiring, Crafting, General Repairs, Hanging Targets, Upholstery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

More Power.Easy to squeeze. Will take a lot of different sizes of staple. plus other brand. Well design. Lot of options that you can use. Code:1776


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for reupholstery of small furniture

By Behlla from St. Peters, MO, USA on 01/19/2014


Pros:

Upholstery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After buying and returning 2 other staplers, I decided to buy this one. I was able to reupholster my bench in a matter of minutes! Worked great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

durable product

By spacey1210 from Canonsburg, PA, USA on 01/18/2014


Pros:

Crafting, Hanging Targets, Insulation, General Repairs, Upholstery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this product is easy to use and very versatile. I am happy with my purchase,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty good for an inexpensive tool

By JJJJ from SE Ohio on 01/12/2014


Pros:

General Repairs, Hanging Targets, Insulation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this because I'd "temporarily misplaced" my larger, heavier, stronger staple gun. I actually like it better, at least for shorter staples. It's lightweight, easy to squeeze (my wife uses it without complaining). If it holds up to repeated use, I'll be very pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

like my 30 year old one

By susan from Alna, ME, USA on 01/11/2014


Pros:

Crafting, Insulation, Upholstery, General Repairs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works as well as old one-added to carry around tool box for more available on other job sitess


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Jams more than staples

By MoreThanFrustrated from Southwest Pennsylvania on 01/11/2014


Pros:

Hanging Targets, Wiring, Insulation, Upholstery

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just unpackaged the T50 Elite which I purchased last night to replace my underperforming Powershot. The T50Elite. though the "Jam Resistant Mechanism" is listed as it's #1 feature right on the package, has proven to be anything but. Using T50 6mm staples, which are recommended by the manufacturer for this gun, in 20 minutes of trying to secure insulation, I have driven in exactly 15 staples and had it jam and need to have the now misshapen staples removed from the gun. Not what I signed up for. Extremely disappointing. I hope that Arrow reads this review and steps up to make me believe that their products are not worthless paperweights.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Purchased for use around the office.

By D23Carman from Durant, OK, USA on 01/11/2014


Pros:

General Office

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Light, well made and replacement staples are supplied locally.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrible design

By ourbuy1 from Camden, SC on 01/04/2014


Pros:

Insulation

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Just purchased this gun to use overhead on insulation batts. While using the gun the power setting somehow moved. I must have hit it by accident but couldn't tell. While using the gun your hand slides forward causing pinch between the main body and handle on the web of your hand. Also it drives staples inconsistently. I experienced up to three drives in a row before the 4th drove one home. DON"T BUY THIS GUN


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This staple gun did a great job.

By maxine1 from Fort Wayne, IN, USA on 12/28/2013


Pros:

Upholstery, General Repairs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The staple gun was very easy and comfortable to use. It is very durable and tough. It was used to re-do the upholstery on some of our chairs and did a great job. Would highly recommend this product for just about any staple job throughout the house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great for my home projects

By bobber from Texas on 12/28/2013


Pros:

Crafting, General Repairs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

bought to use in making a puppet theater for Christmas for my granddaughter and it did an excellent job


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great

By MrDanielOwens from Northeast, Tennessee on 12/17/2013


Pros:

General Repairs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product does everything I ask of it, good craftsmanship.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

T50 staple gun

By JDD54 from Bellevue, WA, USA on 12/16/2013


Pros:

General Repairs, Wiring, Flooring

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the design and the handle fits great in my hands. Very well made. code 1776, to remove my staples


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great stapler

By Ralph127 from New York, NY, USA on 12/16/2013


Pros:

Crafting, Upholstery, Hanging Targets, Wiring, Insulation, Roofing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My grip is not what it use to be so I find it very easy to use. I have used it on insulation and different crafts. I have used it on the rifle range to put up targets and also to put up posted signs. So far, it has been a very useful tool for me and I am sure that I will be able to find a lot of other uses.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tried 3 different ones, none worked correctly

By BigD from Colorado, USA on 12/10/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this thinking this would be the best one, since it was priced more than 50% higher than the T50. Silly me. I bought the Arrow staples designed for the T50 (the labeling says these are the ones to use) and loaded them (correctly). About half the time I squeezed the lever it would not punch the staple. The spring just did not shoot. I took it back and replaced it with another one, same model, thinking it was just one defective stapler. The second stapler punched each time but a staple came out 1 out of 5 times. It was not jammed, it just would not release a staple. I returned it for a third one, hoping I'd just had bad luck the first two times. The third stapler did the exact same thing as the second one. Three strikes and you're out - the T50 Elite is worthless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product.

By Vic07 from Muskogee, OK, USA on 12/08/2013


Pros:

Roofing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This stapler is going to help me to uses for anything especially in roofing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good product

By TDave from Lafayette, LA, USA on 12/07/2013


Pros:

Upholstery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it is easy to use. Very good price. Holds up well on upholstery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Where are the staples for low voltage wiring

By rep945 from san ramon, ca on 12/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

bought this because one of the listed uses is low voltage wiring, but can't find insulated staples to fit this gun.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Non Functional Stapler - Works as a Pez dispenser for staples

By rayray21 from Dallas, TX, USA on 04/04/2013


Pros:

General Repairs

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this product before reading the reviews. Started using it for a new project and it would work at all; it doesn't have the force to drive staples at all. It is very weak. I found it more useful to dispense my staples to manually hammer in the staples to complete the project. I will definitely return this product. It would not staple into particle board.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So frustrating

By flygenius from TN on 02/26/2013


Pros:

Nothing

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased this to staple fabric to soft wood. It worked great for the first 6 staples and then jammed every time since. Half the staple goes into the wood and the other half stays in the gun. Don't waste your money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product fails to deliver as intended

By disappointedagain from Louisiana, USA on 12/08/2012


Pros:

Nothing

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The only way I can get this product to work is to break a brick of staples into quarter lengths. Apparently, the gun does not like to be fully loaded to function.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Made me Feel like a Dummy

By LinMe from Southern California on 12/05/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this project because I needed something that would make putting up Christmas lights easier and then hopefully could use the nail feature for another project later on. Here's the problems: -no Instructions...shouldn't be that hard to figure out but it was. -no sample set of staples..(kinda like a car without some gas to drive it off the car lot) Geez, it's a staple gun...say something on the package to warn me I have to buy staples and how to pick them out. Could not figure out why the size of the staples made by Arrow sold separately did not fit into the gun which lists varying types and sizes. Called the company the next day and she was very nice and explained that size of the staples is not how you determine if it will fit in the stapler. It's color coded! Great for color blind people. -Have no idea how to do a nail project. -Finally, when you try to put it back into that nicely molded box, how do you fit it in there? Two people tried to figure it out and we couldn't do it. The cord just doesn't fit and i don't remember how it was packed. -Going back to the store as soon as I find my receipt.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

When able to get it to shoot out the brad nails it's great

By Peggyli from Corinth, MS, USA on 12/01/2012


Pros:

Wiring Projects, General Repairs, Upholstery, Trim/molding

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this particular stapler for the ability to use 1" brad nails . For some reason about a fourth of the time it does not shoot out the nail and when you let the handle loose the brad nail will drop out of the gun. When it does work it is great . What little I've used it for stapling it seems to work great!! Have learned you have to hold it a certain way for the brad nails to work but still it does not always shoot out the nail. Wish the brad nail feature worked better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy grip handle

By rznhale from Fayetteville, NC, USA on 10/24/2012


Pros:

Trim/molding, General Repairs, Upholstery, Crafting, Wiring Projects, Insulation

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had this staple gun for about 1 1/2 years, and we have put it through the test!! It has not jambed once! Even after it took a fall off the 2nd story, it works like the first day we got it. The handle is the best feature, it has a great grip, and easy pull


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By mkdks101 from Corinth, NY 12822, USA on 10/17/2012


Pros:

General Repairs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this stapler. Works like a charm. It is easy to handle and much better then the older staple guns.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This stapler is Great for light Projects

By bobbytb50 from Newport, KY, USA on 10/10/2012


Pros:

Crafting

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have this stapler and it works very well for light duty work. When going into hard wood i would recommend a electric stapler, but for craft projects for Christmas it worked very well. Sometimes i had to tap the staples in alittle but overall for the price it does the job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super easy to use and very effective

By lilturtleheart from Kissimmee, FL, USA on 10/10/2012


Pros:

Put Up Fliers/any Other Project You Need Fastners!, Wiring Projects, Trim/molding, Crafting, General Repairs, Upholstery

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used Arrow for years, swear by them! I love the T50elite, its light weight and ease of use is the greatest! My daughter wanted to borrow mine and I wouldn't let her... won't let it out of my possession! I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A wonderful short brad nailer....but wood specific

By windowtrim7 from San Francisco, CA, USA on 08/20/2012


Pros:

Crafting, Upholstery, Trim/molding

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just spent a day with my new brad nailer. It took me a few minutes to figure out how to load the brads because the instructions are not included (load through bottom with unit upside down and open). I used the longest nails that will fit (1 in./25mm) and this unit will drive them into pine and most fir. I learned how to leave the head showing so that I could set it with a nail set.....which I preferred because the nailer will leave a long strike mark on the finish if the brad is driven flush. I tried driving into some maple surfaced cabinet plywood....and the head was left proud of the surface about 1/4". The shorter brads would probably work better. I am happy I bought it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Made in China is never a good idea

By JohnQ2012 from Christiansted, St Croix, USVI on 08/05/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product did not come with clear instructions. It does not load nails easily and the nails do not go through quarter round completely. It is an all around disappointing product I will make sure is not recommended to any of my friends and colleagues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does not function.

By JMS215 from Peoria, IL on 08/05/2012


Pros:

Nothing.

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this product for a manual stapling project, and I thought the brad nail gun feature was a benefit. Not a single staple will shoot, as the staples will not advance forward. I grew up using Arrow staplers and I am extremely disappointed with respect to the quality, manufacture and use of this product. It is a trendy looking paperweight. This stapler is a piece of junk and it is going back to Lowe's.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brand new and never worked

By tp123 from Albuquerque, NM, USA on 07/12/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The mechanism that puts and keeps pressure on the staples to keep them up front so they could be struck was sticking. Not even WD40 would help. I was in the middle of nowhere without any options other than needlenose pliers and a hammer. Also be aware this is MADE IN CHINA and not the USA like the 2 other Arrow staple guns I've owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very poor product

By DIYgirl from Burlington NC on 06/01/2012


Pros:

Nothing

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this staple gun after trying two manual staplers. One out of every 50 or so staples actually penetrates into the wood, the rest go halfway into the wood. I've followed the instructions in the booklet and tried different size staples...bringing the cost of this product even higher. Nothing has helped and I've now wasted time and money because of this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved