Home » Accessories » Musical Instrument Accessories » Cartridge Stylus » AT92ECD » 8 Reviews

Audio Technica At-92ecd Universal Mount Phono Cartridge (at92ecd) Reviews
Audio Technica At-92ecd Universal Mount Phono Cartridge (at92ecd)

Audio Technica At-92ecd Universal Mount Phono Cartridge (at92ecd)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

P-mount design with 1/2" mount adapter 0.3 x 0.7mm elliptical stylus Frequency response: 15Hz-27kHz Includes lint brush and screwdriver

Audio Technica Model: AT92ECD

$42.11

75 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

80% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Experienced (5)

Pros:

Consistent (3), Easy To Use (5), Excellent Sound (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great product

By Troy from Maryland on 10/21/2011


Pros:

Archiving, Casual Listening

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Audiophile

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Casual Listening

How long have you used this product?:

Up To A Year

I am digitizing my dad's record collection and this cartridge is absolutely great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good price

By ho138 from Fremont Ca on 10/16/2009


Pros:

Professional Features, Excellent Sound, Easy To Use

Cons:

Wears Over Time

Describe Yourself:

Experienced

Best Uses:

Amateur Recording

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i use it for my old turntable play the old record. sounds very natural and very good for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfect for my needs

By Kevin Verified Reviewer from St, Louis on 09/23/2009


Pros:

Excellent Sound, Versatile, Consistent, Easy To Use

Describe Yourself:

Experienced

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this one on a vintage early 70s united audio turntable and it works great. Just a nice, practical cartridge. Not top of the line or anything but way better than the one on the cheap record player I bought in the 90s. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because I guess there are better cartriges out there, but they are several times the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice quality.

By Black Rusty from Los Angeles, CA on 08/26/2009


Pros:

Sounds Good, Consistent, Easy To Use

Describe Yourself:

Experienced

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the price how could you complain? I works and sounds pretty good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great improvement on higher priced unit!

By Jeff the compulsive collector from Chicago on 03/17/2009


Pros:

Versatile, Excellent Sound, Easy To Use

Describe Yourself:

Experienced

Best Uses:

Amateur Recording

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good quality, easy to install.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Entry-Level Cartridge

By Mike_S Verified Purchaser from Los Angeles on 05/11/2008


Cons:

Avgerage Quality Sound

Describe Yourself:

Experienced

Pros:

Consistent, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Soundtracks

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Good Entry-Level Cartridge for the caaual listener.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"FOrst of all... Great ...

By Jim L Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 04/15/2006

[...] AT-92ecd Cartridge: Product was really quite acceptable for the price. No complaints here. For the money spent I think you would be hard pressed to get better fidelity. Audio Technica is well known for good product at a fair price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I still have around a ...

By andrew q Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 02/08/2006

I still have around a hundred or so vinyl records that I like to listen to although I mainly use CDs and MP3s these days. My old needle was broken so I needed a replacement. It turns out that the replacement Shure needle would have cost about as much as this Audio Technica cartridge so I gave it a try. I'm very pleased with the entire thing - it comes with everything you need including screws and a tiny screwdriver. The nice thing is that you don't have to worry about finding the exact fit needle or cartridge since this thing fits all standard record players (mine is a 70s Technics). From what I can tell the sound quality of the Audio Technica is as good as my old entry-level Shure so I'm quite happy with my setup. I'm not looking for high-end sound out of my old vinyl but for the price of the cartridge I'm quite impressed. If you're looking for a quick and easy replacement this is definitely a good choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved