Home » Audio » Headphones/earphones » ATHA700 » 9 Reviews

Audio Technica Ath-a700 Closed-back Dynamic Stereo Headphones (atha700) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

How long have you used this product?:

Over A Year (4), Up To A Year (4)

Pros:

Casual Listening (8), Studio (4), Film/video Production (3)

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Professional Audio (3)

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Audiophile (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

This headphone was fantasticallly clear to my ears

By Thoft208 from Chana, IL on 03/11/2015


Pros:

Clear Bass, Soft But Firm

Cons:

Can't Feel The Bass

How long have you used this product?:

Over A Year

These headphones were fantastic and clear. They did well with my desktop amp and lasted a long time. i use these with a portable amp on the ride to school and crank them up. I didn't expect them to do well with metal music as well as they did. However the clarity really shows in the songs by bands like Nightwish. I highly recommend


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An excellent, well-rounded, highly affordable product.

By vinceyyvince from Beijing on 02/22/2014


Cons:

None That I Can Think Of

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Professional Audio

How long have you used this product?:

Up To A Year

Pros:

Film/video Production, Extremely Comfortable, Office, Gaming, Dj, The Sound Doesn't Bleed, Casual Listening, Studio

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Audiophile

Not being a stranger to audiophile quality headphones, and after owning my fair share of headgear, these cans offer an excellent and reliable sound stage that offers a neutral listening experience. These are the closest I've ever come to experiencing studio monitor quality while not using actual studio monitors. Get these if you want the best bang for your buck!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lucious . . .

By EREHWON from Akron, OH, USA on 06/19/2012


What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Casual Listening

How long have you used this product?:

Up To A Year

Pros:

Casual Listening

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Intermediate

I am a fan of music that requires accurate reproduction of the mid-range and the ATH-W5000 does this very, very well. If you are not looking for DEEP BASS then these phones deserve a listen. I have had them for almost sixty days now and they are really breaking in nicely.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good quality

By Thorsonavich from Baxter, MN, USA on 03/24/2012


What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Casual Listening

How long have you used this product?:

Over A Year

Pros:

Casual Listening

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Casual Listener

These sound wonderful. Good base response and good audio sound all around, mids and highs. I am disappointed that the foam on the ear pieces is coming off already.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Headphones for multiple uses

By jono from tampa, FL on 10/26/2011


Cons:

Funny Looking

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Professional Audio

How long have you used this product?:

Over A Year

Pros:

Comfort, Office, Film/video Production, Studio, Casual Listening, Sound Quality

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Audiophile

I use these headphones for many things including solo instrumental recording/editing, watching TV, and listening to an iPod or other audio device. The headphones seem to give a true sound quality for the most part, but give almost perfect low end bass quality. They allow the user to become a true audiophile and shun things away that compress your music (you can tell with these). The comfort level is unsurpassed. You will never want to wear another set of headphones and can forget that you are wearing them all together. Overall they are great headphones, but I wouldn't wear them out in public because you'll look like an alien with them on. my score = 9.5/10


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Accurate and Extremely Comfortable

By tallislover from Atlanta, GA, USA on 10/20/2011


What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Professional Audio

How long have you used this product?:

Over A Year

Pros:

Studio, Location Recordings

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Audiophile

I do location classical recording. Many times this will be choir festivals where I am recording 6-8 hours. The A700 headphones are accurate and true to the sound being recorded. Just as important they are very comfortable and seem to float on my head. I feel no tightness or pressure points and the balanced reproduction keep my ears from being fatigued.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Greatest headphones ive ever used!

By Simpe from rebro, Sweden on 10/20/2011


What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Computer

How long have you used this product?:

Up To A Year

Pros:

Film/video Production, Dj, Gaming, Studio, Comfortable

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Audiophile

I bought these awhile back, and they grow on you everyday. The soundquality with a great soundcard with built-in amplifier just rocks my world. They fit so well, and me as a gamer wear them for hours, it feels like they aren't on me. And they can take a beating, have dropped them on the floor a couple of times, still works fine. All in all 10/10


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Creme De La Creme

By Butler from Maine on 10/20/2011


What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Casual Listening

How long have you used this product?:

Up To A Year

Pros:

Casual Listening

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Audiophile

The W5000's are the best headphones I've owned or listened to, and I've been around the block when it comes to headphones. I could honestly writes pages about these but I'll attempt to keep it brief. These headphones have a very specific purpose in the broad range of things. There are head phones for travel, for working out, for walking to the market, and for studio use. The W5000's are none of those. These headphones excel and should be applied to a very few specific purposes only, mainly as headphones for one to just relax and enjoy music with. These full sized headphone's sound signature excels with female vocals, acoustic guitars, and string and brass instruments. If you enjoy these kind of musics, or any music with pronounced mid ranges and trebles- you're in for a treat. If you're looking for a greater bass extension or a headphone that's better suited for a broader range of music I suggest you check out Audio Technica's AT-W1000X. Despite being low impedance headphones a headphone amp is recommended for these to really give the music a full body. My biggest recommendation is to keep them in their case or on a headphone stand (mine are on the Audio Technica AT-HPS500) until you're ready to use them to keep these beautiful headphones safe. The included case is very high quality and borderline luxurious. If you're serious about music like Audio Technica is than these may be the headphones for you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent...no other phones needed

By Cortney Verified Purchaser from Utah on 10/11/2007


Cons:

None Found

Pros:

Good Value, High Quality

Best Uses:

Audio Mixing, Movie Viewing, Spousal Ignoring

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are uber awesome. Another pair has higher wattage, but at a cost of frequency range.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved