Home » Audio » Headphones/earphones » ATHANC7B » 31 Reviews

Audio-technica Ath-anc7b Quietpoint Active Noise-cancelling Closed-back Headphones - Wired Connectivity - Stereo - Over-the-head - Black (ath-anc7b) Reviews
Audio-technica Ath-anc7b Quietpoint Active Noise-cancelling Closed-back Headphones - Wired Connectivity - Stereo - Over-the-head - Black (ath-anc7b)

Audio-technica Ath-anc7b Quietpoint Active Noise-cancelling Closed-back Headphones - Wired Connectivity - Stereo - Over-the-head - Black (ath-anc7b)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

This lightweight, compact headphone effectively reduces distracting background noise by up to 85% while offering the superior audio quality that has made Audio-Technica a worldwide leader in electro-acoustic technology. Ideal for use with MP3, CD, DVD & in-flight entertainment systems, ATH-ANC7b... <more> 

Audio Technica Model: ATHANC7B

$108.13

41 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 31 reviews)

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

How long have you used this product?:

Over A Year (14), Up To A Year (14)

Pros:

Office (16), Travel (23), Block Noise (16), Casual Listening (24), Gaming (3), Sports/exercise (3), Studio (3), Other (4)

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Intermediate (14), Casual Listener (4), Audiophile (6)

Cons:

Flimsy Construction (3)

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Traveling (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Swith Problems

By Joe M from MA on 09/27/2015


Cons:

Poor Value, Flimsy Construction

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Traveling

How long have you used this product?:

Up To A Year

Pros:

Great Sound, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I loved these headphones while they worked. The sound has begun to crackle and fade out of the right ear. The switch that turns on noise cancellation is the problem. Sometimes it works to turn the noise cancellation on and off, but usually the sound is far louder/clearer from the left side. I have taken care of these headphones and kept them in their case when not in use. The construction of the switch is poor quality. When contacting the help department, it seems that the only recourse is to pay the service department to fix. It appears to be a minimum of $30 to diagnose with no posted fees for fixing. The fee should be published as this seems like a common problem on these headphones. It looks like Bose may have been a cheaper option in the long run.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Build quality not on par with competitors

By Ericje from Phoenix, AZ on 09/05/2015


Cons:

Flimsy Construction

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Traveling

How long have you used this product?:

Over A Year

Had 2 of them in the past few year and happy with audio quality and noise reduction. However after my 2nd pair in a few years failing on construction quality going to try the Bose this time. With both of my sets the cheap plastic slides fail and break only holding the headphone together with some tape.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good sound and noise cancellation. Bad quality switch.

By Chi from Singapore on 08/31/2015


Cons:

Uncomfortable, Flimsy Construction

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Traveling

How long have you used this product?:

Up To A Year

Pros:

Great Sound, Stylish

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I wear glasses and the ear piece presses down on the spectacle frame and the pressure becomes uncomfortable after an hour of use. The switch seems to be the part that will fail. Starts working intermittently after less than a year of ownership. When it works, it's great. But when it doesn't, you have to jiggle the switch about until the noise cancelling function works again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Falling apart after 2 years.

By mtminnyc from New York, NY on 07/27/2015


Pros:

Good Noise Cancellation, Good Sound Quality

Cons:

Right Speaker Stopped Working Consistently

How long have you used this product?:

Over A Year

Sound quality out of the package was very good and improved with burn in. Noise cancelling is moderately good and even improves some songs. Over time, I have become dissatisfied with these headphones: The right ear doesn't play sound immediately when plugged in - I have to jog the cable and bop the ear a few times before the sound kicks in (and even then, it's out of balance with the left ear). Further, foam in right ear cup has become visible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed with build quality

By Giuliano from Toronto on 07/14/2015


How long have you used this product?:

Over A Year

I was looking for a good quality noise cancelling headphones. Reviews were good for these so I got them. They were not cheap to buy but I was expecting that quality will justify the price. Unfortunately after less than 2 years of very gentle usage, I'm talking maybe few times a week or less, noise cancelling switch started acting up. Eventually it died completely so now I have to jiggle it for a few minutes before I can even hear a sound. Recently cushions started to tear on a seam (see photo), probably because the glue used to assemble them was not strong enough. All this happened with very light usage. After some research I've found many other owners complaining about exactly the same issues. Also, cushions are also relatively small. I have normal size ears and cushions press on my ears slightly on the edges making it painful to wear the headphones for more than 45 minutes. This is probably my first and last Audio-Technica device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Switch is defective, on TWO examples of this model

By kevinrichard08 from Detroit, MI, USA on 05/18/2015


Pros:

Sound Quality, Comfort

Cons:

On/off Switch

How long have you used this product?:

Over A Year

I really love everything about these headphones except for one thing; the switch becomes dysfunctional over time. When the headphones are turned on it seems to not make full contact inside and it's nearly impossible to get both L & R headphones on at the same time. I'm not sure if it's poor design or poor quality control. After the first set experienced this issue I contacted customer service, sent the pair in, and received a new pair which was much better...at first. Now the second pair is even worse than the first one was and I am beyond the warranty period. Again everything else about this product I find more than satisfactory, but the switch is a deal breaker as the headphones have become almost too much of a hassle to even bother using. I now wish I had purchased a different brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it

By MrWonderful from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 05/09/2014


How long have you used this product?:

Up To A Year

Now that airline travel (at least in coach) is an exercise in abuse and discomfort, these headphones are essential. I'm amazed that a tiny iPod Shuffle can sound so good on them. They're comfortable and the noise-cancellation, if it isn't 100%, is close enough. Way recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good audio, confortable but poor quality of material

By rfsbsb from Brazil on 04/02/2014


Cons:

Poor Material

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Office

How long have you used this product?:

Up To A Year

Pros:

Block Noise, Office, Confortable

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Intermediate

I have the headphone for about 9 or 10 months. I use the headphone almost every day, for about 3 hours while I work, so no hardcore use. Overall I'm loving the product, but a few weeks ago the biggest problem happened: the ear cup foam broke through and is now exposed. To be fair, I got in touch with Audio-Technica and they offered to replace it, since it's within the warranty valid dates.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Sound, Horrible Construction

By gargeug from Undisclosed on 11/21/2013


Cons:

Durability, Cheap Plastic

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Office

How long have you used this product?:

Over A Year

Pros:

Office, Travel

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Intermediate

Like many on here, I have had my headphones fall apart from minimal use. They are made of some of the cheapest plastic they could get their hands on, which lasts just about as long as their warranty. I would not recommend them because of this fact alone. Plastic was chipping off constantly, until one day the headphone just broke off the headband, in normal office use. I carried these things in the case and everything and they still fell apart. The sound was good while they lasted though.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DOESN'T MATCH THE PRICE PAID

By Jaysin75 from Benicia, CA, USA on 07/10/2013


What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Office

How long have you used this product?:

Up To A Year

Pros:

Office

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Intermediate

These are some cheap headphones. Very deceptive looking. They look like really nice headphones but are made from some cheap materials and/ or are poorly constructed. Plastic has cracked and broken off. The switch is very sensitive, I have to wiggle it to get it into just the right position for the sound to come out in stereo. The only bright spot is the sound is good. Other than that wouldn't buy or recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good sounds, poor materials

By woodczech from Undisclosed on 04/30/2013


Pros:

Block Noise, Office, Casual Listening, Travel

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Casual Listener

Cons:

Bad Materials

I only use these headphones about 4 hrs per week on average. After just over a year I noticed bad cracks in the plastic parts connecting the ear pieces to the headband. Both sides have the same cracks. The sound is good, but they need to last a lot longer at this price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lasted long enough for the warranty to exspire.

By Commish from DeBary, FL, USA on 04/14/2013


What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Computer

How long have you used this product?:

Over A Year

Pros:

Block Noise

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Intermediate

Went to put the headset on and the earpiece broke off. Out of warranty so I super glued the plastic back together. Worked for 4 more months, now the power led won't light and I get no sound at all. Definitely paid way too much for this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By RKlovesnine9 from New York, NY, USA on 01/10/2013


Cons:

Uncomfortable Headband, Bulky Weight

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Casual Listening

How long have you used this product?:

Less Than A Month

Pros:

Casual Listening, Dvd Movies, Block Noise, Office, Other

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Intermediate

I purchased this product with a $70 discount totaling $130. These headphones match my listening needs. The audio quality is very detailed because I do notice a difference in audio quality as I use it in different devices; from my phone versus my DVD player to watching movies/listening to music. This means the audio quality on my phone is less than 20 KHz but the DVD quality is more or less around the maximum frequency response of the headphones being 25 KHZ. The noise-cancelation is a great feature when audio is turned on because you can block out most surrounding sound you dont want to hear. However when audio is turned off, the noise-cancelation feature is not as strong, which means you can hear more outside surround sound. The battery life last great with hours of noise-calculation feature. The bulky weight and large size of the headphones I am not too positive about. The headband seems to be a little heavy on top of my head. However the ear memory foam snug my hears into the earpiece comfortably. The memory foam will save your head size, which will be customized to your head. I also like the carrying case because they keep the headphones safe and in place until your next usage. On occasion, I clean my headphones by compressed air for electronics and my wiping them here and there to remove body oil around the earpiece.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fell apart due to cheap materials

By AdamFromDenver from Denver, CO, USA on 01/03/2013


Cons:

Fall Apart With Normal Use, Fragile, Poorly Constructed, Cheap Materials

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Office

How long have you used this product?:

Over A Year

Pros:

Travel

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Intermediate

Very disappointing that a product this expensive would fall apart shortly after the warranty expired. The plastic bracket that holds the ear piece snapped close to the swivel due to cheap materials and poor engineering. Actually there were several plastic parts that cracked or fell off simply because the plastics is brittle. They only lasted a little longer than a year and they were never abused. By comparison my $20 Sony studio headphones have lasted over a decade. Overall the headphones worked ok. They are really only effective in canceling white noise and do not help to block nearby conversations. In fact since they block the background noise conversations almost become more prominent. I would recommend them only for light use primarily while flying since they do block aircraft noise somewhat well. In terms of sound quality there is a significant change in frequency response when the noise canceling is turned on. The bass seems greatly attenuated while the higher frequencies become very crisp and bright.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An Excellent Choice

By 23chameleons from Houston, TX, USA on 10/11/2012


Cons:

Bulky If You're Used To Ear Buds

How long have you used this product?:

Over A Year

Pros:

Block Noise, Travel

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Intermediate

Like a lot of you, I was doing comparison shopping on some noise-cancelling headphones. I read a LOT of reviews and tried them in different stores. I couldn't tell the difference between these and ones costing hundreds more, so I bought them. I use them primarily on flights and they help me fall into my own little world for the duration. Don't even wake up when those annoying Captains come on to tell me we've reached 36,000 ft (like I care). I haven't used them on an int'l flight yet but I suspect they'll help me stay asleep so I can arrive as refreshed as possible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sounds good, Fabrication quality poor

By user2012 from Vancouver, WA, USA on 09/08/2012


Cons:

Head Band Quality Extremely Poor.

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Other

How long have you used this product?:

Up To A Year

Pros:

Block Noise, Casual Listening

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Casual Listener

The noise canceling feature works great. ALL outside sounds are reduced to a barely noticeable level, including voice. It is great trying to listen to my music in the factory environment. The product fabrication leaves much to be desired for the price. After less than a weeks use one earpiece fell off due to cracking of the headband material. A little supper glue and I continued to use. After 6 months and several tubes of supper glue I have given up on trying to keep the unit functioning and holding together. Perhaps a stronger material for the head band assembly would make the unit a 5* for the price range. (up to a year use is selected due to no choices for over 1 month but less than a year)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Headphones for the Money

By Baker4569 from Houston, TX on 08/22/2012


What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Travel

How long have you used this product?:

Up To A Year

Pros:

Casual Listening, Block Noise, Travel

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Intermediate

I purchased these headphones after reading a review on top 10 reviews. The headphones work well at reducing background noise. I couldn't hear the flight attendant when she tried to talk with me on my last flight. They also can drown out my two year-old's cries in another room, but I won't be using them for that purpose, but it was a good testament to their noise cancelling ability. I would say that the audio quality is pretty good when the cancellation is on, but you really need a headphone amp when the cancellation is off. It isn't completely crisp, but I think that is also a function of the audio quality I am putting into it as well. Airplanes are not known for having quality audio tracks. The headphones seem pretty durable but time will tell.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Audio-Technica Active Noise Cancelling headphones ATH-AN

By Rick1966 from New York City on 07/19/2012


Pros:

Sound Quality, Travel, Sports/exercise, Studio, Office, Dj, Casual Listening, Film/video Production, Block Noise, Gaming

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Audiophile

Cons:

The Wear Of The Ear Pads Within A Year's Time

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Other

How long have you used this product?:

Over A Year

The Audio-Technica Active Noise Cancelling headphones ATH-ANC7B with specifications consisting of a Frequency Response of 10 - 25,000 Hz meaning treble and bass deliverers, as promised, along with the consummate professional customer service we all want and need in this cost effective economy of 2012.To quickly review-Great noise elimination-great audio quality-can be used as regular headphones without a battery, and still sounding great, with a very Chic design that for the current price, cannot be touched by any other corporation, bar none, while designed to last! I am currently on my 10th pair in the last three years, as I like to have a pair for my home Theater system, as well as my PC. and a pair for my i-pod when I go out, in other words the more you purchase, the better off you are as, these last forever. The current model is called the Audio-Technica ANC7bs, and they are even more powerful then the original model that was out in 2008, and amazingly cheaper! The Audio-Technica Corporation are the consummate professionals, who really listen to your problems, and immediately comply with the best of their ability. They have created an unbelievable electronic product that exceeds excellence, for the price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

well balanced, good all-round cans

By nomonpie4 from Fort Worth, TX, USA on 06/27/2012


Cons:

Become Sweaty With Physical Activity, Some Static

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Casual Listening

How long have you used this product?:

Less Than A Month

Pros:

Block Noise, Casual Listening, Travel

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Intermediate

these are over-all excellent headphones. the build quality is realitvely good, sturdy and good looking, and they are very comfortable. the sound quality is very clear and accurate with the noise cancelling feature on. vocals are very clear, probably the headphones' best feature. however, the bass is a little lacking, but for the most part these headphones have a very well balanced sound. the noise cancelling isolates you from the world and makes the music sound very close up andimmersive. i wish the bass was a little more pronounced and dynamic, but it isnt too weak. a day or two after i got these, the right ear cup would buzz with static at odd intervals with the noise cancelling on. i changed the battery and let the headphones run by themselves for a while and the problem was fixed.for the most part these are excellent headphones and i think i will stay with the brand when these wear out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great headphones until a year and a half later

By Kevin2121 from Melbourne VIC, Australia on 05/07/2012


Cons:

Noise Cancelling Button Has Become Slightly Loose, Inner Headphone Cushioning Came Undone

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Casual Listening

How long have you used this product?:

Over A Year

Pros:

Office, Casual Listening

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Casual Listener

These are great headphones and I was really happy with everything about them until the inner ear cushioning within the left headphone came unglued. I only used the headphones at home at my laptop or with my iPod so they hadn't really been worn excessively or put under any stress. I didn't think this was a huge problem although the warranty had already run out so I just glued it back as best I could. But then this later happened to the other headphone and then at the top part not just the bottom as well. Although it is still listenable as it is only the part where the material overlaps, it is slightly uncomfortable and unlikely to fix itself. Similarly, the active noise-cancelling button (although hardly ever used) has come slightly unstuck and so now I have to toggle it around when it is set in the on position so that both earphones are affected and not just one. I never bother writing reviews but I am extremely disappointed with this product. I was thinking of buying another pair at first but now I realise I should try another company/brand... or at least get a longer warranty to avoid this type of situation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best headphones I've ever had!

By 00027185 from Minneapolis, MN, USA on 01/19/2012


Cons:

Better Packaging Not A Huge Problem Though., Wish It Didn't Leak As Much But Not A Major Prob.

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Work Around House

How long have you used this product?:

Over A Year

Pros:

Gaming, Casual Listening, Comfortable, Sports/exercise, Durable, Pure Sound Quality, Office, Block Noise, Priced Well, Travel

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Intermediate

I'm no audiophile, and I don't do a whole lot of musicianship in a studio or on a mixer, but you don't have to be a genius to know that these headphone are quality. The listening experience is wonderful!! The padding on the two earcups and the headband works effeciently for long wearing sessions, the comfort level of the headphones, and the durability. I especially like the fact that you can still listen through these headphones even if the noise cancelling is turned off. These headphones really do block out most if not all exterior noises, not only through the technology of noise cancelling, but also passive noise cancelling. Overall, these headphone provide a large stage for your music, and truly emerse you in any genre of music you listen to. They have acceptional fidelity in both the mid and high ranges, and do everything you would expect from a noise cancelling pair of headphones. I would definetly recommend these to anyone who needs a new pair of headphones and is willing to pay for them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great phones but...And some history

By snowy93535 from Palmdale, CA, USA on 12/29/2011


Cons:

Poor Quality Ear Phone Pads That Break

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Casual Listening

How long have you used this product?:

Up To A Year

Pros:

Travel, Film/video Production, Studio, Casual Listening

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Audiophile

Before I even start my review, I what to say I been buying Audio-Technica products for years. One of my first purchases was in the early seventies. I was heavy into Quadraphonic Music. One of my favorite formats was CD-4 the others were OS, and SQ. To play CD-4 albums you needed a special phono cartridge, and guess who was the first to make them? You guess it A/T. The Audio-Techinca At145a Quadraphonic Phone Cartridge which I still have today and is STILL working great! I paid $39 dollars back then. Beleive it or not you can still get this cartridge today at a whopping $368 dollars...Now on to the headphones they lastest five months untill the left ear pad fell out then the right a few weeks later. I tried to repair them myself but it was frugle. I put the phones away and got some Bose. As for the audio quality I give the A/T's a four star rating. Comfort(before the pads fell out) a five star rating. With the case and all the connecting ablities another five. Noise reduction a three star rating compare to the Bose. I used the A/T's on a couple flight's and they are from poor to good for noise reduction on a airplane. After calling A/T, I found out today about the free ear pad replacements and have order them. I will make another review when I receive them and fix the headphone problem. For the price that theses phones are availble on amazon.com and compare to the price I paid for my Bose, I give them a thumb's up for the A/T's At $100 on amazon.com. I love how Audio-Technica has always stand by it's products!!! PS: they did replaced my Shibata Stylus for free in 1979 for the quad cart...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, versatile, poor quality

By skajam66 from Tokyo, Japan on 12/26/2011


Cons:

Plastic Ear Pads Split Open Easily, 300 Ohm Is Not Optimal For Mpbile Devices

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Casual Listening

How long have you used this product?:

Up To A Year

Pros:

Sports/exercise, Travel, Casual Listening

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Audiophile

These headphones sound fine. I like it that you can still hear music without batteries (or with the power switched off) which is useful if your batteries run out on a long flight. They pack neatly into a flat case. The impedance of 300 ohms means I don't get the best quality out of mobile devices which normally have drivers optimised for 32 ohms. The biggest problem with these phones is the thin, cheap plastic containing the ear pad foam. They split open after just a few months of use and darned if I can get it repaired/spare part etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Head phones at the right price

By court2011 from Garner, NC, USA on 12/23/2011


What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Travel

How long have you used this product?:

Up To A Year

Pros:

Travel, Casual Listening

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Audiophile

The headphones are great. An at the right price. I would recommend them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Sound, Cheap Plastic

By TBrooks from Austin, TX on 11/15/2011


Cons:

Headphones Are Fragile, Plastic Was Cheap

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Office

How long have you used this product?:

Up To A Year

Pros:

Casual Listening, Block Noise

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Intermediate

These headphones were easily the best-sounding headphones I've ever owned. Unfortunately, the plastic around the earpiece is thin and cheap and broke within months of use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value for a great product

By pauliem55 from Medford, NY on 11/13/2011


What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Travel

How long have you used this product?:

Over A Year

Pros:

Casual Listening, Block Noise, Travel

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Intermediate

I have had these earphones for about 2 years now. They are pretty much always packed in my bag for plane rides or long car rides. The noise cancelling is great and works amazingly well. While playing music with the headphones and the noise cancelling on, I don't even hear when my wife tries to talk to me in the seat next to me. I will sometimes even use them while vacuuming around the house and the noise cancelling blocks out the vacuum. A great part of these headphones too is that they will still work if the battery dies. They fold up nice and the case is sturdy and helps the headphones while travelling. Plus, the cost is much less than other competing brands. Sound quality is also really good. Ear pads also comfortable, though I do need to adjust where the top pad is resting on long trips.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Audio-Technica Quiet Point ATH-ANC7bNoise Cancelling Hea

By Bloke66 from New York, NY, USA on 10/23/2011


Cons:

I Have No Cons At This Time

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Casual Listening

How long have you used this product?:

Over A Year

Pros:

Sound Quality/noise Canceling Ability, Other, Block Noise, Studio, Casual Listening, Travel

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Audiophile

The Audio-Technica Quiet Point ATH-ANC7bNoise cancelling headphones,with specifications/frequency response of 10 - 25,000 Hz which means treble and bass deliverers, as promised, along with the consummate professional customer service we all want and need in this current economical climate.Great noise elimination-great audio quality-can be used as regular headphones with out a battery, and still sounding great, with a very Chic design that for the current price, cannot be touched by any other corporation, bar none, while designed to last! I am currently on my 5th pair in the last three years, as I like to have a pair for my home Theater system, as well as my PC. and a pair for my i-pod when I go out. The others are just back ups, as my current home situation demands constant usage of these headphones.The Audio-Technica Corporation are the consummate professionals who really listen to your ploblems, and immediately comply with the best of their ability.They have created an unbelievable electronic product that not only exceeds excellence, it is cost efficient as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Wife stole them from me

By pstavros1967 from Chicago, IL, USA on 10/20/2011


What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Office

How long have you used this product?:

Up To A Year

Pros:

Block Noise, Casual Listening, Office, Travel

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Intermediate

I bought ATH-ANC7b for myself for when I travel used them a couple of times and loved the sound that they produce. Nice base, with crisp highs and noise canceling. Very comfortable to wear did not make my ears sweat on a 4plus hour trip to Seattle WA. My wife lost her Bose Noise canceling headphones borrowed mine for a trip to England and she won't give them back. We found her Bose and she still won't give them back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

soft padding and comfy

By kosuaku51 from Undisclosed on 10/20/2011


Cons:

Leaks Pretty Bad

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Travel

How long have you used this product?:

Up To A Year

Pros:

Casual Listening, Office, Block Noise, Travel

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Intermediate

These are my favorite headphones for the price they are soo worth it. theyre not as great as the big brands like the beats and boise headphones but those are way mroe expensive than this one. I reccomend these headphones to any1 that rly enjoys listening to music with nice crisp quality


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All You Could Want From This Type of Phones

By PaulG from Undisclosed on 10/20/2011


What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Travel

How long have you used this product?:

Up To A Year

Pros:

Block Noise, Travel, Casual Listening

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Audiophile

The size of this headset is probably about as minimum as possible for over-the-ear type, which is what I wanted in a high-fidelity noise-cancelling headphone. Noise-cancelling performance is on par with another major brand in direct comparison test, and sound fidelity, including fine dynamic bass, is every bit as good as well. But the price is significantly less. These are not inexpensive 'phones, but the quality is clearly there, and they are a better value than the over-hyped brand. It folds to a very compact profile for storage in its zippered case, with room leftover just right for my little headphone amp. They are as comfortable as an over-the-ear headset can be expected to be. I used them for hours at a time on a train ride and was very happy with them in every respect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Combination of great sound and comfort!

By Alender from San Francisco, CA on 09/23/2011


Cons:

On The Bigger Side

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Travel

How long have you used this product?:

Over A Year

Pros:

Gaming, Travel, Casual Listening

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Casual Listener

These are awesome headphones that sound amazing! The noise cancellation (I've used them in crowded rooms and on an international flight) is very good as well. The headphones themselves are not too heavy and are very well padded...they did not bother me at all during a 14 hour flight. Running on just a single AAA, the battery life is actually surprisingly good...I keep expecting it to run out but it just keeps on ticking. I use the headphones on my mp3 player as well as my laptop for movies and gaming and they perform splendidly. They are pretty big, though, so that rules them out for shorter daily commutes. Other than that, I really have no complaints!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved