Home » Audio » Headphones/earphones » ATHPRO700MK2 » 17 Reviews

Audio-Technica ATH-PRO700MK2 Headphone - Stereo - Mini-phone - Wired - 38 Ohm - 5 Hz 35 kHz - Gold Plated - Dynamic - Over-the-head - Binaural - Ear-cup - 3.94 ft Cable Reviews
Audio-Technica ATH-PRO700MK2 Headphone - Stereo - Mini-phone - Wired - 38 Ohm - 5 Hz 35 kHz - Gold Plated - Dynamic - Over-the-head - Binaural - Ear-cup - 3.94 ft Cable

Audio-Technica ATH-PRO700MK2 Headphone - Stereo - Mini-phone - Wired - 38 Ohm - 5 Hz 35 kHz - Gold Plated - Dynamic - Over-the-head - Binaural - Ear-cup - 3.94 ft CableAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

New and improved, the ATH-PRO700MK2 from Audio-Technica is designed specifically for DJs. With a higher impedence, frequency zone, and output value, it is capable of delivering much accurate sound range and deeper bass. With a heavy-duty body structure, its stays firm and steady on your head. Simple... <more> 

Audio Technica Model: ATHPRO700MK2

$165.66

12 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 17 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Casual Listening (16), Professional Audio (3)

How long have you used this product?:

Less Than A Month (10), Up To A Year (4)

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Intermediate (9), Audiophile (4)

Pros:

Travel (6), Studio (7), Gaming (8), Dj (8), Office (3), Other (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Best Headphones I've used. Full Stop

By AussieJosh from Sydney, Australia on 09/10/2015


Pros:

Clear Sound, Lightweight, Easy To Use, Durable

How long have you used this product?:

Over A Year

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simply put these are amazing headphones. Having several pairs of high-end cans, from Grado to Audeze, these hands down are the best. The comfort factor is a con for many; they can be stretched by lightly bending the headband, it can take it don't worry. And I've swapped the ear pads out to the ones from the ATH-50's, and comfort is no issue. The highs are clear and defined, while the lows are deep and plentiful, and the in betweens are spot on. With or without an amp. They are easily driven by an iPhone or a Creek, Pathos or Meridian Amp. Extremely sturdy as everyday cans, can be thrown about and no issues or breakage. Irony is that in many "Beats" ads, Dre is using these very headphones. Shows you right there. From Classic to Hard Rock, to Jazz, to Dance, to Electronic, to Trip Hop, every genre is brought to life with these cans. Pure and simple And the price? Mind boggling.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Headphones!

By Louif from Qubec Canada on 08/25/2015


Pros:

Durable, Clear Sound, Easy To Use

How long have you used this product?:

Less Than A Month

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great style and all. I wear them everyday to school and they sound just as I need. They really are awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Oh my what bass ! Incredible headphones!

By bravey from United States on 03/14/2015


Pros:

Wonderful Bass

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Audiophile

Cons:

Needs The M50's Pads For Comfort.

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Casual Listening

How long have you used this product?:

Over A Year

I don't need to look any longer for "that sound". I found it with the ATH Pro 700 mk2! I am the owner of 4 set of headphones including HiFI Man He 400s which were my main headphones before the Pro 700s'. However move over HE 400s', Audio Technica is in town!Wow what clarity, The music pops out at you and every note is like high definition. The treble and mids are reproduced perfectly and by the way did I mention the bass. Absolutely wonderful with tremendous impact! These headphones come with 53 mm drivers. Yes 53MM. Which I'm sure accounts for that deep tight bass. By the way these are a great buy for the money. It should be noted that I drive these with the FIIO E17 amp(not expensive) which has adjustments for treble mid,bass and gain and If you love music the way I do this is the way to go. Finally, comfort wise I would advise getting the ATH M50 replacement pads(they fit) and then your set for a musical experience. Just to add to those of you who are deciding on the ATH M50s or these. I have the M50s and they are nice but if sound means everything to you then the Pro 700s are a major bump up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Satisfied

By Brandan from Canada on 01/01/2015


What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Casual Listening

How long have you used this product?:

Less Than A Month

Pros:

Casual Listening, Travel

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Intermediate

These headphones are great. They are built out of high-grade plastic and will not break easily. They swivel and fold up and has a detachable cable making these very portable. And speaking of detachable cables you get a straight and a coiled cable. People say these are uncomfortable and tight, but I don't find this. I wear these 3+ hours at a time and notice no discomfort, but this is just me. They also look great. Now the audio. If you are looking at these it may be because you heard they are "bassy" headphones. This is accurate. The bass isn't boomy or overwhelming ( unless you are looking for a neutral sounding pair of headphones ), but of high quality and is brought out. They don't sound muddy, the mids and highs are of good quality too, but the bass is what really shines on this set of headphones. A huge improvement from my $100 Shure's though I stick with those for mixing and listening to Jazz music. I would recommend these if you listen to bass driven music such as Hip-Hop which is the genre I listen too most. Don't forget they will "burn-in" and sound even better after many hours of use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow! O_O

By Prizmatik from Thee Sunshine State on 06/24/2014


What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Casual Listening

How long have you used this product?:

Less Than A Month

Pros:

Gaming, Casual Listening

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Intermediate

Best pair headphones I've ever owned. Definitely more than you bargained for as a slightly above average listener. Bass is awesome, crisp clear mids and highs. Good stuff AT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great headphones! I'm the envy of all my friends!

By DEFc0N1 from Undisclosed on 09/12/2013


Cons:

Slightly Uncomfortable During Long Periods Of Use

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Other

How long have you used this product?:

Up To A Year

Pros:

Great Balance All-round, Extremely Durable. Not Cheap Material, Clarity Of Sound, Gaming, Casual Listening, Dj, Studio

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Audiophile

Nearly a year ago, I was looking for headphones to replace my old junkers. I came to audio-technica on a friends advice, and was a little more than skeptical. I went out on a limb and bought these headphones and to this day, I do not regret it. Even after a year of extensive use, these headphones sound like they're fresh out of the box. Anything, from a Mozart Sonata, to the heaviest rock and metal, and even the bassiest electronic(dubstep or otherwise) sounds clear and crisp. Every range in every song is clearly defined, and these headphones never distort a higher register to compensate for a heavier bass line. Parts you've never heard in songs will break through and complete your entire listening experience. Absolutely GREAT headphones. I give these a massive 2 thumbs up!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CAN YOU MAKE THESE SO YOU CAN WEAR THEM WITHOUT PAIN?

By TrrtGrrl from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 05/03/2013


Cons:

Feel Heavy, Vice Like, Bulky, Lack Of Padding, Cords Too Short, Small Ear Cups

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Work Around House

How long have you used this product?:

Less Than A Month

Pros:

Dj

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Intermediate

These cans have huge bass and seem made to be virtually indestructible. I have a low end hearing loss. I often have trouble EQ-ing to compensate for it. These headphones solve that problem. if only I didn't actually need to wear them on my head. They feel bulky, heavy and tight compared to the m50's. The cups are too small to be truly around the ear, so even adding padding won't make these comfortable for long. I added the padding from the most comfortable ear cushions I've ever had. It keeps me from ripping the headphones off within five minutes, but before an hour is up, I'm in pain. They do Isolate sound well, partially because they fit like a vice (leaving them to stretch out over a box 3" wider than my head and other manipulation of the band has not helped.). The most comfortable position for my ears and head hurts my jaw. And I am someone who can wear osh kosh hats. Style wise these are not mobile headphones, but the cords are too short for use with anything that is not attached to you. I can't maneuver around my work area, nor get far enough away from my TV. They are kind of a miracle, too big, too small, too bulky, lightweight, yet feel too heavy. They come with both a straight and coiled cable, but both too short and no coupler supplied. I'm going to have to return these. Probably for the less expensive and infinitely more comfortable m50's. I'll need run every sound producing device I own to run through an equalizer but these things are too uncomfortable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An Amazing Headphone

By aplsas from Concord, NH, USA on 02/17/2013


Cons:

Uncomfortable For Long Use

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Professional Audio

How long have you used this product?:

Up To A Year

Pros:

Studio, Gaming, Dj, Casual Listening

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Audiophile

These headphones are amazing. I know quite a bit about sound quality and about headphones, and these really are nice headphones. They may not be the best headphones ever, but in my opinion, Audio Technica is the best provider I have ever found for headphones. The only problem is this headphones comfort, but I solved that with a simple modification. I made the mod in the beginning, so I don't really have an opinion on comfort. All I did was take a little strip of memory foam, a thin strip, took off the headphone casing or earpad, and slid it underneath and just put the casing back on. Now i can wear the headphones for literally hours at a time. I'm not necessarily a bass head, but I like a good amount of bass. I mean, who doesn't? I listen to my music around one fourth of the max volume, and that's PLENTY of bass for me. It has a nice strong driver that really lets you know it's there, without giving out the mids or the trebles. I feel like this is great for all around kinds of music. I haven't found anything that doesn't give that Studio sound out of the headphone. It has a strong sound quality and one of the strongest of mobile headphones I have ever used. These headphones aren't really something you'd be wearing a lot around places you need to move around. I have a moderate sized head, not all that big, not all that small, but when I put these around my neck when I need to talk to somebody for a certain amount of time (maybe a half an hour or so), I get a little nauseous. Now, I can just take them off and I'll feel better, or put them back on my head, but sometimes it can bother me. Types of music that I will listen to is Jazz, Electro, Rock, Rap, and all around other kinds of music. It all seems amazing on these headphones. I recommend these headphones to somebody who loves to listen to music. These also are great for gaming. The sounds on shooters are amazing, the crispness of the sound of the bullet just really puts you in the game, or just a simple old fashioned game of Super Mario World will really put you in the game.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brilliant headphones

By yzmaster from Australia on 02/12/2013


What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Casual Listening

How long have you used this product?:

Less Than A Month

Pros:

Studio, Travel, Casual Listening, Dj

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Casual Listener

These headphones.... WOW! I've tried all types of headphones and none of them had what I wanted, then I bought these in high hopes and boy do they please, the bass is amazing, the mids and highs are clear and accurate, and no matter what you do they will not distort, stretch out the tempo and slow down the kick, and they will hold the notes perfectly, vocals do not let down they are exactly how they sound on my home theater system. So far they are comfortable considering other complains with stock pads, although i have a narrow head so clamping isn't a problem, but my ears do touch the drivers and can get a little irritating after a couple of hours, easily fixed with M50 pads (have not done this). All in all highly recommend although everyone prefers different sound signatures, so try these out!! Also isolation is very good at low levels it blocks out enough, but once you start playing you can't hear a thing and people around you cannot either.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Headphones

By K0nfuze from Englewood, FL, USA on 12/20/2012


What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Professional Audio

How long have you used this product?:

Up To A Year

Pros:

Casual Listening, Studio, Gaming, Dj

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Intermediate

If you're an average listener or you do some studio work either way these things are amazing. I've owned them for about 3 months now and I just absolutely love them! The bass is incredible and I'd say their very good for studio artists and "beatmakers" such as myself, these are definitely not entry level headphones by no means, these give you excellent sound quality in every range: high, mids, lows. These work best with a good sound driver and even better with a headphone amp. You can blast these to the point of like "instant" deafness and there's still no distortion. I'd recommend these to anyone. These headphones are obviously better then beats, skullcandys ect. Their great competitorswith brands like sennhieser, shure, ect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too tight, wasted my $170

By nickdev from Undisclosed on 10/24/2012


Pros:

Casual Listening

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Intermediate

Cons:

Can't Use For A Longer Period Of Time, Too Tight Uncomfortable

I am avid AT fan. I have had over the years almost 10 different Audio Technica and was never let down. But these headphones have let me down. I originally bought ATH-M50 from Amazon and loved how comfortable they were, except they lacked bass. So I heard good things about these and purchases them. I have had them since March now and honestly I have only used them about five times, 'cause no matter what I do they don't see to loosen up and I do have a big head. I had them stretched out many night over jars and food containers but nothing has helped. They are a little looser but the earpads are too thing that your ears touch the interior of the foam pads making it very painful. I do not know what to do with these now. My first disappointment with AT. Other day I tried Sony X and they were the best and most comfortable I have ever worn. I don't know what to do with these now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Investment for DJs or Beat Maker

By MFBONES from Oxnard, CA, USA on 10/10/2012


What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Professional Audio

How long have you used this product?:

Less Than A Month

Pros:

Film/video Production, Office, Gaming, Travel, Casual Listening, Sports/exercise, Dj, Studio, Other

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Casual Listener

Arguably the best bass inclined headphone in its price range. Thank you Audio Technica for making this & other great products that have exceptional quality & are reasonably priced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These headphones really aren't that good.

By RainbowTylernol from Montreal, QC, Canada on 05/03/2012


What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Intermediate

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Casual Listening

How long have you used this product?:

Less Than A Month

I bought a pair of these a couple of weeks ago expecting an amazing set of headphones. Sadly, though, I was wholeheartedly disappointed. While these headphones look great, that's really all they have going for them. Firstly, they're unbearably uncomfortable, the ear pads are paper thin, which results in the sharp metal drivers pushing up against your ears. They aren't bad for a little while, but after you've had them on for an hour or so they become impossible to wear. My ears were actually red and swollen from them. You might think that all this would be made up for by the amazing sound quality, but it isn't. They sounded pretty good at first, but after they started to burn in the bass and lower mids just took over. After a week they just sound muddy and undefined. There is also a REALLY annoying resonance in the high end. Every time a piano or a violin get's up into it's upper register it's ear-shattering. Bottom line, if you want something expensive and stylish to show off with, these are probably for you. But if you're someone like me that buys headphones because you want them to sound good, do yourself a favor and get a pair of ATH-M50s


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love everything about these cans

By sneakyness from Seattle, WA on 03/23/2012


What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Other

How long have you used this product?:

Less Than A Month

Pros:

Gaming, Dj, Casual Listening, Studio, Office, Travel, Other

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Intermediate

When I first got them, I was kind of upset because they hurt my ears a bit. After a week of heavy use, and much ear rubbing, they're finally broken in and extremely comfortable. They have a reassuring grip on your head, so you know you won't lose them when you sneeze or headbang from rocking out too hard ;) I also had no idea that the pads were leather. They're easily removable for cleaning, and more importantly, easy to put back on. The detachable cable is also extremely handy, having the option of a straight or curly cable is nice. The sound is phenomenal. I upgraded to these from a pair of M-45's that I had for 3 years. I didn't plan on upgrading, but then I stepped on the M-45's and it was game over. I almost can't believe I kept those for so long, the difference is night and day. These huge drivers have absolutely no problems delivering the filthiest bass. I gave these 4/5 stars for durability, only because, while the double anodized black all aluminum casing looks great, my hoodie zipper scratches it easily. I'm still in that "new product" lust phase, where every little scratch is an agonizing, soul-rending gouge, I'm sure I'll get over it in due time. I currently use these for everything I do, but I plan to buy a pair of 7.1 headphones for Gaming/Movies once Razer releases them. (so many setbacks ugh)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great headphones!

By Guy26 from Akron, OH, USA on 02/19/2012


Cons:

Can Be A Bit Tight When New, Propietary Detachable Cord

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Casual Listening

How long have you used this product?:

Less Than A Month

Pros:

Cheaper Than A Lot Of Comparable Cans, Great All Around Audio With Supreme Bass

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Intermediate

To make this simple...these headphones have great highs,great mids and insane bass(in a good way). If you want a pair of cans that sound crisp and hit low with deep punchy face slapping bass! These are for you! I have to admit these cans are serious fun. It's like having a premium audio system with a kick butt sub woofer attached to your head! Fresh out of the box they are tight, but they'll eventually loosen up after that they're comfortable. Defintely a great buy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Cure For the Common Basshead

By Butler from Maine on 02/19/2012


Cons:

Comfort

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Travel

How long have you used this product?:

Up To A Year

Pros:

Travel, Casual Listening

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Audiophile

Do not let the words on the sides of the cup fool you, these are in no way monitoring headphones. You will not get an entirely accurate representation of the music. What you will get is a experience of the highest quality and most bass impact you have ever experienced. Audio Technica's legendary ATH-M50's are great for all genres of music, but if you can't get enough of those lows then this is your logical next step. The build quality and aesthetics are top notch, as always. But what is remarkable about these headphones is that Audio Technica manages to have tidal waves of bass thrown at you without compromising any of the miss and highs. While other competitors who try to do this end up mudding everything up, this company has managed to keep the other frequencies clean while still delivering on endless amounts of bass. They're not the most comfortable headphones even once you've broken them in, not due to the tight fit but the way they sit on your ears. But they're terrific portables and really shine when paired with a small portable headphone amp. If other headphones have left you hungry for more bass look no further. However if you need a headphone that is solid on all genres of music, you may be more interested in something a little less bass biased like the ATH-M50's or the ATH-ESW9's if you have some money to spend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powerful Professional Headphones

By Jose12 from Puerto Rico on 01/10/2012


What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Gaming

How long have you used this product?:

Less Than A Month

Pros:

Office, Dj, Gaming, Studio

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Intermediate

I'm a BassHead and a Gamer and I can affirm that this is an absolute wise step forward, I have been using few headphones and headsets from others brands and I definitely switched to audio-technica, just for the impressive performance and the quality that the AT products have, regarding this headphones I am totally impressed with the very low bass extension and vibrant highs that this unit can produce without distortion and the massive 3,500 mW of power handling, impressive headroom without doubt. BassHeads, Gamers and people who request a punchy audio image from very low bass to rich vibrant highs and ofcourse the impressive power headroom, will fall in love with this unit. Best regards!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved