Home » ATR35S » 10 Reviews

Audio Technica Atr35s Omni-directional Lavaliere Microphone Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Easy To Use (8), Versatile (7), Clear Sound (7), Lightweight (3), Compact (4)

Best Uses:

Amateur Recording (5), Events (4)

Describe Yourself:

Experienced (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

A great, affordable little lav!!!

By Rick Verified Purchaser from Newton Falls, OH on 07/09/2009


Pros:

Versatile, Compact, Clear Sound, Lightweight, Easy To Use

Describe Yourself:

Experienced

Best Uses:

Events, Mobile Dj, Performances, Professional Recording, Home Studio, Amateur Recording

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this lav for video recording on my Sony HVR-HD1000U and the sound quality is top end! I've used lavalier mics that are [$]and up that have no power source and a lesser sound quality than the Atr-35. Definitely a must have for prosumer (or even professional) audio and video/audio recording! 5 stars!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great mic for the price

By Dave Verified Purchaser from Berne, IN on 06/12/2009


Pros:

Compact, Versatile, Clear Sound, Easy To Use

Describe Yourself:

Novice

Best Uses:

Amateur Recording, Events

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are using these clipped to a cheap telecomm headset - makes a reasonably good quality headset microphone for accurate speech recordings...at a great price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT audio quality

By RenHD Verified Purchaser from San Jose Ca / Rockville MD on 04/03/2009


Pros:

Lightweight, Clear Sound, Versatile, Compact, Easy To Use

Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Experienced

Best Uses:

Performances, Home Studio, Amateur Recording, Events, Professional Recording

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

At the moment I am using the ATR35s for interviews and editing the role on Sony Vegas 8.0. The audio quality is very impressive for such a low cost mic. I read a few reviews saying that it was a bout 80% - 95% studio quality; I have to agree. There is no popping or hissing that interferes with the quality. It comes with everything you need to use as soon as you get it. That includes 3.5 to 1/4 inch jack, a small wind screen, and the watch type battery. The Mic is a mono input and most people recommend that you purchase a mono to stereo adapter but if your using Sony's HDR-SR11 HD camera this is not necessary if that is all you plan on using the mic with. The body of the battery holder has a strong feeling to it and the switch feels sturdy. The 20' wire is not exactly what I was hoping for, I was looking for something that didn't feel as cheep but everything is 100% secure and I like the length. Some people complain that there isn't an LED indicator (idiot light) to show if it's on or not. I think that is really a null point. Just remember to do your checks before you start, carry a spare battery, and you'll be fine. This is a great inexpensive alternative to XLR plug mics for those who don't want to get a juicedlink or beachTek XLR adapter or have consumer grade cameras.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By SMUSD Verified Purchaser from San Marino, CA on 02/02/2009


Cons:

The Clip Breaks Easily

Describe Yourself:

Novice

Pros:

Lightweight, Clear Sound, Compact, Versatile, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Classroom Instruction

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This item is used in a classroom where voice sound is in need of amplification. This product does the trick.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this product

By lissy Verified Purchaser from spanish fork, UT on 11/26/2007


Describe Yourself:

Student

Pros:

Versatile, Powerful, Easy To Use, Professional Functions, Clear Sound

Best Uses:

Amateur Recording

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am majoring in broadcast journalism and this mike seriously helps me with my interviews. I was nervous at first because technology and I don't mix well, but this product was very easy to use. I get great sound and so far haven't had any problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Mic for the Price

By cineworks Verified Purchaser from Los Angeles, CA on 10/17/2007


Cons:

No Problems

Describe Yourself:

Experienced

Pros:

Price, Easy To Use, Clear Sound

Best Uses:

Amateur Recording, Interviews, Events

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Used this mic with my MD Recorder to capture an interview for the Library of Congress Veteran History Project. Even in an echo-ie room, sound quality was very good. Long cord was useful, but requires managing. This lav mic would work well for a student film and would probably be OK on a low budget documentary.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Little Marvel

By KHALIL Verified Purchaser from LONG BEACH, CA on 03/10/2007


Cons:

No Carry Pouch Or Bag

Pros:

Good Voice Reproduction, Easy To Use, Clear Sound, Versatile, Powerful

Best Uses:

Amateurs, Recording Studio, Professional Quality, Professionals, Home

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this little marvel to record voices of my video deposition clients. So you know the sound has to be clear and intelligible. This mic has such a reasonable price that even if it's broken inadvertantly by a subject who does not take it off before going for a coffe break...you won't cry because buying another one is economical and you are not compromising with quality. Also the 20' attached cable that it comes with keeps you in most cases for buying a longer mic cable...this is a good deal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great service

By Sampson Verified Purchaser from MI on 02/28/2007


Cons:

Breaks Easily

Pros:

Easy To Use, Versatile

Best Uses:

Amateurs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have used these mics for our video depositions for years. They work well, have good sound quality, but they are disposabel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Used it to amplify my ...

By James G Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 05/20/2006

Used it to amplify my violin - hung the mic under the strings on the back side of the bridge, with the mic pointed at the bridge. Sound was excellent, and the small clip on the housing attached easily to my music stand. James


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Great all-purpose ...

By Vesnet Verified Reviewer from Undisclosed on 03/21/2006

Great all-purpose lavalier! I've used them clipped or taped on talent, and even hidden them in flowers on a table, and they're always crisp and clean. The best bargain I've found lately.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved