Home » ATW2129 » 8 Reviews

Audio Technica Atw-2129 2000 Series Frequency-agile True Diversity Uhf Wireless Systems (atw2129) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Intermediate (3)

How long have you used this product?:

Over A Year (3)

Pros:

Presentation/spoken Word (4), Vocals (4)

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Live Sound (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Awesome Sounding mic!

By Micah27 from Murrieta, CA, USA on 03/25/2015


Pros:

Vocals, Presentation/spoken Word, Other

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Live Sound

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Expert

How long have you used this product?:

Up To A Year

I love this microphone. It is simple and easy to use anywhere. It also has amazing tone for vocal performance. I have been incorporating this mic more and more into live performances.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Investment for Your Hard Earned Cash

By ATfan from Jamestown, NC, USA on 12/13/2011


Cons:

Power Switch

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Expert

How long have you used this product?:

Over A Year

Pros:

Film/video Production, Presentation/spoken Word, Sound Quality, Vocals, Reliability, Aerobics, Karaoke

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

House Of Worship

There are not really any systems that can complete with the 2000 Series at its price point. I have installed over 500 of these systems and component failure has to be less than 1%. The biggest cause of repairs is users dropping the units. My clients love the sound quality, reliability, and styling. The charging stations are also a huge plus that my customers have always desired. My only gripe is the power switch design on the handheld. I long for a tactile style(aka 3000 series) or at least one you can operated without having to turning the unit upside down. That small issue kept me from giving the 2000 Series an otherwise perfect score.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awsome mic!

By Raph from Framingham, MA, USA on 10/26/2011


What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Intermediate

How long have you used this product?:

Over A Year

Pros:

Presentation/spoken Word

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Live Sound

Great mic for a cheap price. I bought the ATW2120 and I'm very pleased with the sound quality of this mic. I used a few weeks ago in a seminar to over 1000 people and it worked perfectly, the battery lasted for more than 8 hours.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You will not be disappointed!

By whewitt87 from Mullins, SC on 10/20/2011


What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Intermediate

How long have you used this product?:

Up To A Year

Pros:

Vocals

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

House Of Worship

We bought 4 of these for our gospel group in December 2010 and by far, the best money we have ever spent! The sound is awesome and clear as a bell. No more cords to step over and battery life is really good! I would like to see a better housing instead of the plastic, but over-all it was good money for the investment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the best

By Barney from Wisconsin on 10/20/2011


What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Intermediate

How long have you used this product?:

Over A Year

Pros:

Vocals, Instruments, Presentation/spoken Word, Film/video Production, Karaoke, Aerobics

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Live Sound

I have had AT products in the past, and this one is awesome. The quality of this microphone is great, it is balanced and dynamic for vocals and for spoken words, The sensitivity of the mic is perfect for all uses, I use it as an area mic, or solo's. this is a true multifacited microphone. i recommend this mic for any application.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good quality, good sound

By PJ Verified Purchaser from Lakeside, AZ on 03/05/2009


Pros:

Clear Sound, Easy To Use

Describe Yourself:

Experienced

Best Uses:

Performances, Events

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good quality and sound, good range. Being frequency agile, we can use this with other wireless mics on the platform with no issues. Just what I was looking for. I am a pastor of a church and use this primarily for speaking, although I also occasionally sing in this mic as well. No issues with either speaking or singing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Pleased Oveall

By Val the Sound Person Verified Purchaser from Columbia, SC on 12/19/2008


Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Simple Use, Durable, Lightweight

Best Uses:

Great For Church, Professional

Primary use:

Business

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only drawback so far is the sustained light when on...I'm sure it's burning battery life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great!

By SonshineTN Verified Purchaser from Jonesborough, TN on 10/23/2008


Describe Yourself:

Novice

Pros:

Powerful, Clear Sound, Easy To Use

Best Uses:

Events

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use this microphone to record our church services. Our previous VHF microphone got interference from a nearby power line. No static on this microphone. Great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved