Home » ATW3131AD » 9 Reviews

Audio Technica Atw3131ad Rec/unipak Trans/lav Mic Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Intermediate (7)

How long have you used this product?:

Over A Year (5), Up To A Year (4)

Pros:

Presentation/spoken Word (6), Vocals (8)

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Live Sound (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

"A Great System"

By Paul88 from Scottsboro, AL, USA on 03/10/2015


What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Intermediate

How long have you used this product?:

Up To A Year

Pros:

Vocals

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

House Of Worship

I have the ATW 341bc system and I like it a lot. I like the simplicity of set-up. I like the size and shape of the transmitter, it has a great feel to it, it doesn't feel cheap, and it also produces great sound. I have ordered and just received the ATW 371bc condenser transmitter to go along with it. These are the types of transmitter that needs to come with the digital system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great set of features, sound quality, and value

By RossW from Philadelphia area on 11/11/2011


Cons:

Holder Is Tight - Could Be Easier To Release Mike.

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Expert

How long have you used this product?:

Over A Year

Pros:

Presentation/spoken Word, Vocals

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Live Sound

Purchased set of six hand-held systems for support of an a cappella chorus. Love them! The chorus immediately noted an increase in sound quality over our previous systems. I love the clear readout of channel, AF and RF strength, etc. -- especially the remote battery monitor. That's saved our bacon during performances! Good noise-free handling characteristics.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is excellent

By BikerOH from Hartville, OH, USA on 10/27/2011


What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Intermediate

How long have you used this product?:

Up To A Year

Pros:

Vocals, Presentation/spoken Word

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Live Sound

I purchased this wireless handheld for live vocal applications. The audio quality is great, excellent gain with no feedback issues, no interference. What else can I say, I'm very pleased with this microphone


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This mic sounds great!

By Raph from Framingham, MA, USA on 10/26/2011


What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Intermediate

How long have you used this product?:

Over A Year

Pros:

Presentation/spoken Word, Vocals

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Live Sound

I bought the ATW3141b couple months ago and I'm using at my church. I love the sound quality and the battery meter on the receiver and transmitter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome wireless!!!

By Bassdude64 from Marion, IN, USA on 10/25/2011


Pros:

Instruments

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Musician

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Intermediate

How long have you used this product?:

Up To A Year

I put this wireless in my mesa bass rig and it has performed flawlessly. I was looking at another manufacturer and a friend suggested this one. It was less expensive than the one I was looking at and I couldn't be happier with the results. I have used it indoors and outdoors with absolutely no issues. I couldn't recommend it enough for anyone wanting to go wireless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great versatility and clean power!

By MaidensIV from Loudonville, OH, USA on 10/25/2011


What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Intermediate

How long have you used this product?:

Over A Year

Pros:

Instruments, Vocals

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Live Sound

We run 10 of these 3000 Series systems with great fun and success! They are powerful clean and have a great roaming range! We never have a problem with them cutting out or interference. The auto scan is fabulous and I rarely have to use squelch. We use them with 4 DPA vocal headsets, Violin, Viola, Bodrans, Taps...ect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, even better investment

By AMSofSD from North Central Plains, US on 10/21/2011


Cons:

Occassional 'mute' From Some Users

What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Expert

How long have you used this product?:

Over A Year

Pros:

Presentation/spoken Word, Vocals

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

House Of Worship

Having used AT3K systems extensively, both lav and handhelds, they get two thumbs up. We use them primarily with praise and worship teams, but also for spoken word with regional and national speakers. I'm a fan of the 831 uni lavs for sound quality, the beltpacks are extremely durable, have never had interference problems with 10+ freqs in use at a time. I love the protective inserts to keep stray hands from the bodypack controls! The handhelds work well for vocals, effective pattern control for our uses. My only concern - the 'mute' on the handheld transmitters can be inadvertently activated by nervous tapping fingers - I'd love to see a 'lockout' on these. Five stars from me - we'll keep on spec'ing them and using them. Thanks AT!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best wireless system I have ever used.

By MysticMace from Mystic, CT on 10/20/2011


What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Intermediate

How long have you used this product?:

Up To A Year

Pros:

Presentation/spoken Word, Vocals

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Live Sound

The 3000 series microphones are really great. I have used mine for many applications -- a rock band, a worship band, in an acoustic setting, for spoken word, and even in a pinch for recording. The set-up of the system is exceptionally simple. The use of the microphone power/stand-by switch is very intuitive and the battery life has been very good as well. The sound quality I have found to be exceptional, even in very soft settings. The gain settings make it very easy to adapt to any live situation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Wireless System

By irbyk from McLean, VA, USA on 10/20/2011


What best describes the environment the product was used in?:

Intermediate

How long have you used this product?:

Over A Year

Pros:

Film/video Production, Vocals, Presentation/spoken Word

What best describes your level of audio knowledge?:

Corporate/government/school

While there are better AT Wireless systems, the 3000 series gives outstanding results for use in meeting, convnetions and special events. I have used the 3000 series for vocalists in bands that perform at our events with no complaints and excellent sound reproduction. We own 8 systems and have never had a problem either with cross talk or interferience. We have had minor hits when the batteries are low and need to be replaced. We have never had to change frequencies because of interference.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved