Home » 21012 » 98 Reviews

Avery Dennison 21012 Heavy-duty Binder With One Touch Ezd Rings, 5" Capacity, Green Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 98 reviews)
Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Forever in use

By Grandma from Meadville, PA 16335, USA on 10/05/2015

My ten year old granddaughter loves the ease of use for her chore related bedroom cleaning. My family has used Bissell as long as I can remember and I'm in my seventy's.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This sweeper is great for small, quick cleanups.

By Becca52 from Paris, IL 61944, USA on 09/09/2015

I am completely overjoyed to have this sweeper. I am on oxygen 24/7 and have a home helper come in twice a week. When I make a small mess before sh gets here I can use the sweeper while I sit on my walker. It is also great for her when there is no need for the Bissell Upright I also have. All she has to do is use the Sweep Up Carpet & Floor Sweeper. This makes it much easier to clean when the whole apartment doesn't need the upright. I would also like to say that I received the sweeper sooner than I thought I would and assembly was so simple. I would recommend this sweeper and any other Bissell product. I am very happy with my choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product is so great that I showed it to my friends

By buffie1 from Rohnert park, CA, USA on 08/22/2015

All of my friends all loved this product they are tired of hearing motors and having long cords hanging behind, when they want to pick up lint and small things off the floor. I ordered four and passed them to my family and kept one for me. Thank you sweep up for your not making noise when you work. Ruth


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So easy to use my 4 year old uses it.

By MoChikn from NC on 08/21/2015

Great price and so easy to use. It also doesn't take up alot of space.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It works.

By Ignatz from New York, NY, USA on 07/13/2015

This product works very well. It was a great purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this sweeper

By Holly from Staten Island, NY, USA on 07/08/2015

I was amazed at how well this worked. When I finished quickly sweeping my living room carpet, I opened the bottom and couldn't believe the amount of cat hair and lint the sweeper had picked up. It worked on the uphostery too. This is going to make my life so much easier! Thanks Bissell!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesnt pick up

By Unsatisfied from Lompoc, CA, USA on 07/04/2015

Does not do the job of picking up cat litter or cat hair


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't reattach middle brush.

By murron54660 from Oklahoma, USA on 06/27/2015

i was enjoying using my Bissell sweep up cordless sweeper model 21012 but upon dumping the debris the middle brush came off and I cannot get it to reattach.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Sweeper

By Jean9330 from Texas on 05/31/2015

This is a great tool for those in between vacuuming. Great for picking up dog hair.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's just what we needed in the kitchen!

By pirate57 from Lancaster, PA, USA on 05/13/2015

We have the litter box in our kitchen and the cats are constantly tracking kitty litter out of the box. This little dynamo takes care of it in no time flat!! I just love how easily it picks up the floor for me. I am so very pleased with this purchase. I highly recommend it to anyone with pets or kids!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfect picker upper

By Billyl from Gaithersbur on 04/07/2015

This is the ideal for your daily cleanups. Works just right. No need to get out that big old vacuum, when this little wonder does the job. Great price, great product. Thanks


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cheap material product

By maxxy15 from Virginia, USA on 03/07/2015

After It's been using for less than 5-7 times, it's broken apart. What's a waste ?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well on carpet.

By Zhao6 from California on 02/02/2015

It works very well on carpet, but deon't work on hardwood floor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great

By Toni from Latrobe, PA on 02/02/2015

I have one at home and love it, so I bought one for our church for our cleaning lady there, for quickie pick ups. She loves it and many of the other ladies at church have purchased one because they see how well it works. I recently bought an extra one for church so we have an extra one when we decorate and have some messes to clean up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very disappointed

By delorogirl from Apple Valley, CA, USA on 12/29/2014

i had one of these manual sweepers years ago and i loved it. and thought i try it again. i read the reviews on this product and it had good reviews. but i've had nothing but problems with it. it's more hassle and frustration then it's worth even bothering with it. it doesn't barely pick up nothing off my tile, i have to go over it and over it again several times to get it to pick up and the half time it will shoot it out in front of me again. on my throw rugs it only works good on 2 of them out of 10 , on my carpet same thing doesn't pick up good , have to keep going back n forth over n over again and then sometimes i'm putting so much pressure on it ,hoping to pick up the dirt , that the dirt tray opens up and dumps what it has picked up , back on the floor, very frustrating. and the handle is to short , i'm 5'6 and i have to hunch over to use it. i purchased the comb to clean the rollers out and it doesn't work good either , it;s easier to just use my fingers and a knife . unless i'm using it wrong because it didnt come with instructions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!!!

By Jess from North adams,M.A on 12/23/2014

I have two boys and a dog, and this product is the best!! So quick and picks up everything!!! So much easier then having to pull out a vacuum every time the kids dropped a few crumbs! I def recommend it!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Sweeper

By dew from Texas, USA on 12/19/2014

I use it on hardwood, & Laminate floors, low pile & high pile rugs and on all surfaces it works very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bissell Cleaner

By Bu ba from Fremont, Ne on 11/06/2014

I use mine at work. I got 3 other people using the bissell cleaner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for Carpet, Bad for Hard Floors

By Alli88 from Illinois on 10/01/2014

This product is WONDERFUL if you want to use it for carpet. It's very easy to use and picks up debris very nicely. However, it doesn't pick up debris on any type of hardwood very well at ALL. I've tried it on tile, hardwood floors, and concrete and it mostly just pushes the debris around. Again, great product if you're wanting to use it for carpet but terrible for hard floors!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement Brush to SHORT

By Kenya from Fort Washington, MD, USA on 09/18/2014

I absolutely love this product because I dont have to whip out the vacuum cleaner everytime the carpet gets dirty. However, my brush started to go bad. No biggie, thought I'd just order another one. Replacement brush came....it's too SHORT. It doesnt even reach the other end of the sweeper!! Called customer service on a Sunday & a very nice rep offered to send out another one. I offered to send back the one that was sent to me, she declined. It was on backorder. I finally got the replacement brush on yesterday, 9/17. It's the same too short brush! Please tell me that I am doing something wrong as I now have 2 too short replacement brushes that I can't use. Help!! :-(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One of my better purchases ever made.

By Granny from Levittown, NY, USA on 09/05/2014

I bought the sweep up to sweep under the dinner table after eating and for sweeping my bathroom rugs in between their washings. My grandson, aged 3, thinks this is the best thing ever and has told me that it is his job to sweep up after dinner. Can't argue with that offer. I can't tell you how long I have been looking for this sweeper as we always had one when I was growing up. It is unfortunate that they are not easy to find in the stores. Just happened to look on the Bissell website and found the sweeper by accident. Since I have had mine, my sisters have also bought it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A MUST FOR THROW RUGS

By spoon from Wardensville, WV 26851, USA on 09/03/2014

After buying my first 3 of these sweepers liked so much bought 6 for Christmas Gifts.Does a excellent job on throw rugs will not eat up the corners and picks up dog hair off the rugs.Father was amazed how well it does pick up dog hair from throw rugs.Also does a good job on quick mess clean up too.Easy to empty and clean out rollers.I just use a old hair brush to remove stuck on hair from rollers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lasted a week, discouraged

By Tx cajun from Lafayette la on 08/31/2014

Bought this for my area rugs and used it twice. Two of the three brushes fell out and bent, used it on low pile rugs, not plugs at all. Very disappointed. Didn't keep the reciept or box so couldn't return it. Bought another one and it lasted a week, went to return it and they had no more and weren't going to carry it anymore. Had one years ago, one that came with a brush and it lasted forever. This one I bought had no brush which was a downfall as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing!

By Alli88 from Illinois on 07/30/2014

I love this product!! It's -lightweight -slim for storage -EXCELLENT at picking up debris (does it quickly and easily. Doesn't require extra passes or a lot of effort) -low cost for high quality -good for tile and medium- to low-pile carpet/rugs I couldn't ask for a better product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Are You Kidding!

By Lazee from CNY on 07/19/2014

5 min a day in between regular vacuuming, What else do you need? No cords or charging required. GRAB N' GO!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sweep up 2012

By susieeee from clarksburg, w. v. on 07/12/2014

I bought the sweep up to run between running my big sweeper. It picks up dog hair great. It's a little hard to push at first .& you can't push it backwards or the roller will come out. Other than that it's really nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The little sweeper that could

By Howbro from San Francisco, CA, USA on 06/11/2014

I remember when I was a little boy my grandmother had one of these. I now know why. It's a great little "picker upper" that works great in getting all the little stuff that seems to accumulate between using the vacuum. Great job Bissell in continuing to make fine products for maintaining clean floors! Thank You!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We like this little sweeper so much were going to purchase another.

By Hch.1 from Indiana, USA on 06/05/2014

We purchased this little sweeper to pick up in between vacuuming and we liked it so much were going to purchase the next model up, great product at a great price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I needed!

By angelmc from Albany, GA, USA on 05/20/2014

I got this for quick daily rug & walk path (linoleum) cleanup, it seems like the rugs by the doors & in my kitchen collect Everything and I hate having to bring out the vacuum every time. I just take 5 minutes & run it over the rugs & where we come in and out daily and I'm Done, now my once a week regular vacuuming can just be once a week! :) I'm Very Pleased!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good for a small home

By pigsaidoink from Milwaukee, WI, USA on 03/21/2014

my folks had this type of sweeper in the late 60's from the bluechip stamp store no less... it worked well then, and the same design works well now. but do take it easy and don't bang into things,it would throw off the parts and the brush will fall out. but if you take it easy it will clean for a long time. and do a darn fine job too. this is the 2nd I bought, and it's my own fault I busted the last one. it works like a charm and I would buy one again,and will if I need to buy a gift for newlyweds, or a house worming gift, ( NOT a valentines day gift,just say'n)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Gina Marie from Tn on 03/15/2014

I have 2 small dogs and carpet, hardwood and vinyl flooring. It works great on all surfaces. I use it in between vacuuming and it picks up the lint, dust and dog hair.. Would definitely recommend it to a friend..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wife Loves It!!

By Old Man from Georgia, USA on 02/24/2014

Easy, Light wieight, Quick, Convenient & Picks up great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Piece of garbage

By Sunbreak from Undisclosed on 02/19/2014

This sweeper is a piece of garbage. Maybe I got a bad one, but the brush piece keeps coming out and doesn't seem to fit correctly in the unit. It also freezes up so the brush isn't rolling to pick up things. It has a cheap plastic bin section. It's not at all like the nice metal Bissell I used to have years ago.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picker-upper

By Perfection from Frisco, TX, USA on 02/03/2014

Handy and quick to pick- up between cleanings. It does a great job!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

clean sweep

By clean2b from Sacramento, CA, USA on 01/03/2014

I find this product helpful. It allows me to keep the floor/carpets clean between vacuuming/mopping.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Aerobic Carpet Cleaning

By Leather Artist from Idaho on 01/01/2014

Sometimes dragging the vacuum out is just too much of a hassle. This tucks into a space between the counter and the fridge and is quite handy to pick up little bits around the house. It's quite an exercise! If you have joint issues take it easy at first. Ha! I got over zealous and did my entire house... and paid for it with 2 days of shoulder pain. Who knew that it would be such a work out?! Mine arrived FAST! Much faster that I would have thought since I ordered in the middle of the Christmas rush. The only issue I had was that the comb was missing from the package but customer service was great and sent one out quickly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sweep up

By jpann7 from Kansas City, MO, USA on 12/22/2013

Great little quick sweeper. Also my grandson loves to sweep with it a big plus


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best

By AuntKath from Iowa on 12/08/2013

This is absolutely, with out a doubt, the BEST little carpet sweeper I have ever owned. It outdoes even the battery operated sweepers I've owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pet Hair

By AmyJ from Sebastian Fl on 11/24/2013

I bought one of these to use on my outdoor patio and loved it so much I bought another one for use inside. Our dog sheds like crazy and the sweeper picks up the hair. It is unbelievable when you empty it out how much it actually picks up. It is lightweight and no cords to plug in.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I needed

By perfectpam from Helena, OH 43435, USA on 09/29/2013

This is a wonderful little sweeper! It grabs the low pile carpet and picks up easily. I use it daily on several mats and rugs. I would never pull out my full size vacuum that often. It keeps my kitchen & mudroom neat in a flash. I can use it early in the morning prior to work without worrying about disturbing sleepers. Buy it! Superb value with free shipping. What more could you ask?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great replacement

By NY Seltzerman from New York, NY, USA on 09/18/2013

I was looking to replace my old Bissell 400 sweeper which was at least 25 years old and the call center representative told me that this would be the closest. Well, it is about half the size and one fourth the weight and cleans better than I ever remember the old one being able to. I am absolutely floored (pun intended)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME BISSELL

By PANDAFREAK8 from Dade City, FL, USA on 08/31/2013

This sweeper was an AWESOME BUY with unbelievable performance for the right price. I have this blue area-rug in my bedroom that has left-over dirt from my skate shoes,sandals, & flights including left-over dirt in my parents bedroom, my bro's bedroom,hallway rug and living room area-rug. It also did excellent on carpet.THANKYOU BISSELL FOR SUPPORTING EVERY CUSTOMER IN NEED OF POWERFUL,RELIABLE & AFFORDABLE PRODUCTS THAT FIT EVERY NEED OF A HOUSEHOLD VS. COMPETITORS THAT CHARGE ALOT MORE


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Litte Sweeper

By Annie from Massachusetts, USA on 08/29/2013

I love this little sweeper. I use it instead of taking out the vacumn for quick cleanups. Works especially great on low pile carpeting and door mats. Also cleans up kitchen floor and bathroom quickly when needed. It takes up very little space in the closet. It is so easy to dump out and am always amazed at how much dirt it picks up. I don't know how I lived without it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bissell Sweeper

By trudy74 from Texas on 08/29/2013

I got this sweeper for my company. We have small rugs, there is a lot of traffic on them. Since We got the sweeper, the rugs looks new again. Very happy with the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quick and Easy

By Jo Jo from Alsip, Il. USA on 08/03/2013

I have had a couple of Bissell carpet sweepers in the 1960's and 1970's and loved them. These are great for quick clean-ups before quests arrive and picking up pet hair. And just think...no electricity used. Only hand and arm power. Great exercise too!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SWEEP UP QUICK CLEAN

By DEEDE from GRAND RAPIDS, MI on 08/01/2013

I THINK THIS SWEEPER IS GREAT. I HAD AN OLDER ONE AND I THOUGHT THE BRUSH FROM THIS ONE WOULD FIT THE OLDER ONE. SO I ORDERED AN EXTRA BRUSH AND WALLAH! GUESS WHAT IT FITS NOW i HAVE TWO ONE FOR THE BACK OF THE HOUSE AND ONE FOR THE FRONT OF THE HOUSE. SO NOW I DON' HAVE TO LOOK FOR IT ANY MORE. BOTH WORK WONDERFUL FOR I HAVE TWO DOGS THAT SHED AND THIS SWEEPER PICKS UP SO MUCH. I AM SURPRISED GREAT PRODUCT. FOR MANY YEARS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

eco friendly and the cats love it too!

By Happy Sweeper from Seattle on 08/01/2013

This is the second carpet sweeper I've bought. The first one for my own use and is fabulous! This one is for my daughter in her new tiny apartment...works great and her cats don't go crazy like they do for electric powered things!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this litttle sweeper

By PickyLou from Cosby, TN 37722, USA on 07/10/2013

I have had this product for years and love it. I purchased 3 more when I found them on your site (purchased mine thru catalog company and paid lots more for it). I have given 2 of these to friends. One is 78 years old and has rugs in her house. Her vacuum does not pick up lint, food or anything else on rug. This little baby gets it all. She loves it because it is very lightweight but mostly because it picks up everything with little effort on her part. Another friend just opened a restaurant and she loves this little sweeper. Says it picks up crumbs and is easy to use and it does not have a motor to disturb customers. The third I put upstairs so I don't have to move the old one up and down the stairs. One will never go wrong in purchasing this little sweeper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is good for in between clean ups.

By Steve51 from Tennessee, USA on 07/10/2013

This was very easy to put together. Works fine on carpet, but you really have to push hard on ceramic floors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far, so good

By Lynnie from Oxford, AL on 07/01/2013

I purchased this product because I have fibromyalgia and therefore have a hard time using a broom/dustpan for routine sweeping of my laminate flooring. I used it for the first time a few minutes ago and it seems to work great. The only problem I am having is that my sweeper didn't come with directions and I can't figure out how to DUMP the trash out! Help!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not same quality

By moz59 from El Paso, TX on 06/24/2013

I had an older version of this for years which worked great but lost a brush after so much use! So I purchased this one and it worked okay for about a week and then, did not pick up a thing! I cleaned it and made sure there was nothing stuck in the brushes but still, it didn't pick up anything. It's disappointing to get such a low quality product after having excellent Bissell products for years. I hope Bissell works on this one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sweep Up 2102.B

By Lee from Rochester, MI, USA on 06/22/2013

Good for small quick clean ups. I use this on my pontoon boat carpet and works fairly well. Handle disassembles and easy to store on boat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple, East Clean Up

By Irene Sea from Hunitngton, NY on 06/20/2013

Great for a quick clean up. No hassling with cords or a large device. Just yank this out of the pantry. Zip, zip area cleaned and sweeper put back. A little dirt gets tracked into the house, or the dog crunches her cookie on the rug. Just whip this out and clean up is fast and easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Sweeper

By Dotress from Ronkonkoma on 06/14/2013

When I got this sweeper my husband said "why did you get that we have a dyson" I said "I wanted it for do the bathroom rugs and bare floors." It worked great for this. Then one day after my husband had vacuumed I went over the carpet with the sweep up, and both of us couldn't believe how much more hair and dirt it picked up. It really is an amazing little sweeper. Now my husband loves it too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not the typical Bissel quality

By KD from Montana, USA on 06/08/2013

I was looking forward to using this on both carpeting and bare floors. The sweeper does not perform well on either. On carpeting, the middle brush keeps falling out. On tiled floor, the sweeper doesn't pick up the dirt. I am very disappointed in this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is a great sweep up!

By Sassy50 from Dothan, AL, USA on 04/19/2013

I have had this product now for over six months and it is the best! Its cordless, quick and easy to use, and kid-friendly! And best of all, you can use it to clean the floors or area rugs. I'm loving it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does the job

By JoVacuums from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 03/26/2013

It definitely does what it's for.. to pick up food and such before i run the regular vacuum. You have to be sure which way you are pushing it and not to step on it near the middle, as the brush will fall out. My grandson LOVES helping me sweep with it. It's definitely better for the carpet than a hard floor, but easy to dump the dirt out too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!!

By Shasta from Wellsville, KS 66092, USA on 03/20/2013

This is a very handy product, swept up just fine. Not to hard to handle, (I"m disabled). Will keep my carpets clean longer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2102b

By frosty from Bandon, OR 97411, USA on 02/27/2013

This sweeper is just one step from being a toy. For the price you get what u pay for, not much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I LOVE It !!!

By VTMOM 246 from Pownal, VT, USA on 02/27/2013

I received my Sweep Up today and used it on my wall to wall carpet in my parlour. I was so pleased at how much animal hair it picked up. It is so lightweight and having that little brush comb for cleaning after I'm done is awesome. I have always been extremely pleased with Bissell products and this little sweeper is a blessing to me in between regular vacuuming. I will tell everyone how great it is :) Thanks Bissell for another great product at a great price !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great!!!

By CJ from Boca Raton, FL, USA on 02/21/2013

I'm very pleased with my Sweep Up. One of the best values for the money in a long time!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good sweeper for the money

By Beverly 1225 from Redwood City, CA, USA on 01/28/2013

The Sweep Up was easy to put together and easy to use. It picked up the mess around the fireplace without causing my cats unnecessary trauma. It's inexpensive, it arrived quickly, and IT WORKS!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sweep Up performed better than expected

By mbaker5 from Southern NH on 01/20/2013

Very please with my purchase of this lightweight sweeper. It works equally well on tile, hardwood and area rugs. Cleaned up crumbs and pet hair with ease and is great for in-between cleanings with a full-sized vacuum. Would definately purchase again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sweep Up

By sonicdog from Madison, AL, USA on 01/15/2013

Love this little sweep up. Perfect for quick pick ups. No need to drag out big vacuum all the time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simplier is better

By boblibrary from Mission, TX, USA on 01/03/2013

As the person in charge of purchasing cleaning supplies, I was requested by the staff to purchase the Sweep Up which by the way I am not able to located at retail outlest to replace our current sweeper. The equipment was upgrade to the Bissell Natural Sweep not being able to find Sweep Up at my local retailer only for them to complain of its ineffectiveness and the the Sweep Up was more effective. Please see that local retailers place the item on the shelf. Online is good but being able to purchase immediately helps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sweeper

By ang67 from Brazoria, TX 77422, USA on 12/31/2012

This is my first sweeper from Bisseelland I really love it! I use it every day and have no problems so far it picks up a lot so I am really impressed! I will buy another one when this one is longer useable!!!! I would highly recommend this sweeper thank you!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Whoo Hoo

By Erika from MyHome in central canada on 12/29/2012

I have one of these sweepers and after 6 years of use the brush was no good. I just about cried when i couldent find another one in store, I am buying shiney new one and two extra brushes!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little sweeper!

By Isis24ktg from Northwest, Arkansas on 12/26/2012

I purchased two of these sweepers and love them both! Don't hesitate to purchase one or more for yourself if you're looking for an inexpensive, non-electric sweeper. It really cleans and picks up just about everything (small messes) that you would normally have to sweep up. It does a great job of picking up crumbs, pet hair, cat litter, small pieces of paper etc... etc. Don't expect to use it in place of a regular vacuum cleaner that would be needed for your larger cleaning projects. This is a great product in my opinion. I love the idea that you can still clean your floor and carpets if the electricity ever goes out in your area. That's another reason I purchased it! Where I live... the electricity goes out just about any time the wind blows... and even at times when it doesn't. Not kidding. So... all in all... I rate this little sweeper 5 stars. You just can't beat the price or the job it does for those everyday little messes. Also, the service I received was just outstanding. My order placed easily. Shipment was just about immediate. The package was surprising small, but these units were well protected. Fantastic job Bissell! Please keep up the great work on your end! Thank you, thank you, thank you. Well done.... in my opinion... to say the very least about this product and the company itself!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By kayway2012 from Texas on 12/23/2012

I love this product. It works great for in-between vacuuming. I used this product 30 years ago & it worked GREAT then too! I trust Bissell products overall because of their good reputation for good products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A little workhorse

By Aliveat55 from Sayreville, NJ on 12/23/2012

I was a little skeptical about buying this as I wanted it to pick up dog hair between vacuuming. Well, I was pleasantly surprised as I used it the first time and checked out all the hair and dust it collected. It was amazing. I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A workhorse!

By st8313 from Solomons, MD, USA on 12/14/2012

I love this little Bissell. It was very easy to put together and is lightweight. It cleans so quickly. The living room is clean in less time than it used to take me to drag out and set up the vacuum cleaner. A great value!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't believe just how much this sweeper picks up.

By Cat Momma from Long Beach, CA, USA on 12/02/2012

I have cats and nothing else I've ever tried picks up their hair like this Sweep Up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this non machine

By DB from Washington, USA on 11/21/2012

Great for when you do not want to drag the vacuum out of the closet. Great for small carpet, which in my case is necessary as it is a dark color & shows everything. Thanks Bissel for an old time product that is good today.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great product.

By Poker player from San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA, USA on 11/20/2012

We recently purchased two of these sweepers. One for our home and one for our adult daughter. We have used the exact precursor of this sweeper in our home but it has only lasted through 40 years of constant use. Finally it has given up the ghost. If the new ones last less than 40 years I shall register a stern rebuke to Bissell.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the Sweep Up

By Lee from Madison, Tn on 10/10/2012

I have bought three of the Sweep Up, one for my daughter, one for my granddaughter and one for myself. They love it just as I do. It is great because there is not any electric required. It works great on rugs and linoleum.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Deal

By Piapatti8 from Bridgeton, NJ, USA on 09/29/2012

I bought this for the times I don't want to bring out the big vacuum. Works great on the rug by the door, crumbs on rug, cat litter and tracked in gravel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Manual Sweeper!

By aprd6289 from Avon Park, FL 33825, USA on 09/19/2012

As a waiter/bartender in the restaurant/bar business for more than 30 years, I've used every brand, make and model of manual sweeper there is, and I can say from experience that the Bissell brand is THE BEST!!!. I personally own a Bissell 'Sweep Up' 2102-B for my home and I rarely use my Bissell electric vacuum because the Bissell 'Sweep Up' 2102-B does such a good job! This is also the same model we use daily at work to clean the restaurant, bar and dancefloor following 1,000+ patrons. This is the perfect manual floor-cleaning work-horse for your home!! It is for mine!!! ;-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sweeper

By sally from Hamilton, AL, USA on 08/26/2012

This is the best sweeper I have even owned and at my age I have owned a lot of them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My new favorite thing

By Nancy from Texas on 08/19/2012

I have some rugs that show every crumb. It is such a quick and easy clean up with my new Bissell. I use the Bissell after every meal. It takes no time and all and picks up everything. Everything looks shipshape every day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sweep Up

By off the grid from Undisclosed on 08/04/2012

I bought one 16 years ago and it is still in use, no problems. I clean the brush by just combing it, in place, after every use, and have never had the brush come out. (I didn't even know it was removable.) I bought another, for a new home, 8 years ago and have had the same excellent experience. I am about to order another for a friend and am amazed at the low price, plus the people who've had trouble with the brush falling out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ok.

By Diabeticdoode from Tulsa, OK on 08/03/2012

Hops along carpet, barely works. Spits dirt out all over floor, and the brushroll constantly falls out. When it does work, it sweeps very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great pick up

By glitter from Pennsylvania on 08/02/2012

I bought one of the sweep ups for my mother who lives in a retirement home, works so good i bought one for myself and one for my daughter. Great for a quick pick up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is wonderful

By Dee from South Carolina on 08/01/2012

This is my second sweeper. The first one I purchased about 5 years ago for my home and I use it all the time on about 2,500 sq feet of space. No problems at all. The second one, I just purchased again about two weeks ago for this apartment building (16 units) I own in Michigan. More foot traffic but still going strong.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

mixed

By :-( from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 06/14/2012

I bought this product for a quick sweep of my living room rug during weekdays. First week was great, second week not so much, sweeper would not pick up much and then the brush fell out. pretty dissapointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

How to easily reinsert the center brush

By Jelli from Undisclosed on 05/22/2012

Thought I'd offer this tip for anyone whose center brush falls out. I bought this sweeper for my mom who wanted to use it for sweeping up lint on the laundry room carpet. It works well at getting up the lint but I must have pushing it in the wrong direction because the brush just fell out. It took a while (and a large cup of coffee) to figure out how to get it back in place. The cross-bar at the bottom of the handle actually bends down and forms the peg that the brush rotates on. If you slightly pull out the metal bar on one side you'll be able to reinsert the brush on the other end, line up the brush on the opposite side, then release the bar back to its natural position. Very easy! From now on I'm going to be careful to sweep with the Bissell logo towards the front. It glides smoothly that way. Pushing it with the logo closest to you appears to be backwards and the sweeper resists, thus causing the brush to fall out. Hope this helps!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bissell Sweep Up.

By CRD from St Louis, MO, USA on 03/22/2012

Bissell? What happened? When I worked in restaurants several years ago, the Bissell was the thing at the end of the night all of the servers were scrambling to clean the floor in their station. So move ahead 10 years, I see a Bissell in the store for home use! I buy the thing and it continually falls apart per prior post. The brush is on the first page of replacement parts so certainly you have heard about this situation, and you know what is going on. I mean it took me a week or two to figure out that this new thing I had just bought was malfunctioning, but as soon as I did, just like the prior post, I had to fix the brush every time (FROM NEW). Now, it just won't stay in at all and I've taken it apart as if I'm going to send it back. It'll probably sit there for a week before I decide to throw it in the garbage where this product belonged in the first place. I do not recommend purchase of this Bissell product. With that said, I'm afraid their more expensive products have better engineering. They worked well at one time. Very disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love Sweep Up

By lincorenll from Corpus Christi, Texas on 03/21/2012

I'm a disable lady on oxygen and vaccums are heavy for me to use. I just purchased Sweep Up, it works great, picks up great, it's lite weight, easy to assemble and use, the price is perfect. I would reccommend Sweep Up to anyone busy mom's, disable persons, just anyone. Thanks you Bissell for Sweep up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So simple, so great!

By lane from Latta, SC 29565, USA on 03/01/2012

The sweep up is the simplest cleaning item and it does a great job with cleaning a tile floor and carpet. Of course it want completely replace the vacuum, but it comes close. The handle screws toether so it will loosen up, so every once in while you have to tighten it up, but not enough bother to keep it from doing its job. SO much better then a dust pan a broom. Very lightweight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great

By donna2 from Carthage, NY 13619, USA on 02/27/2012

My 90 year old Mom, who is very independent, can use this everyday. She liked hers, so I got one for myself...priced better here than anywhere....works great...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Greatest thing found for daily cleaning dog hair from carpet

By Georgiagirl from Coolidge, GA 31738, USA on 02/20/2012

I own a German Shepherd (which I now called a German Shedder). I have owned these dogs all my adult life and never had one that sheds as much as this one. I bought the "Sweep Up" and was amazed at how well this works. I use it every day. Wish you made a smaller one that I could use in my car as she travels with me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the sweeper works great

By rob from rochester michigan on 02/05/2012

thanks bisell the sweeper works great,my carpet atracts so much cat hair. I tend to use it daily.when i open the dirt compartment i find cat hair in clumps! Robert.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the only problems is sometimes the brush pops loose but you just snap it back and and it is good to go.

By Donna142 from Woodlyn, Pa. on 01/31/2012

I had one for over 10 years and loved it. It finally just fell apart from using it so much one side broke off and I continued to use it for almost a year till i found the bissell site online and was able to order a new one. I love it so much I order 3 more. 1 for each of my sons and one for my parents. Works better than most of the vacuums I have owned. I have 2 now, not taken a chance on not have one available. LOVE THEM.>


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This sweep up is great.

By Pocahantus from Tulsa on 01/31/2012

I love this product. It is great for all the area rugs in the house. It's light weight and I can just pull it out for small or even some large messes that need to be picked up. Great when you have animals and kids.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not for pet hair

By DM from Benton Harbor, MI, USA on 01/31/2012

worked great the first several times but seems to clog very easily with hair - overall seems to do an average job between vacuums


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my little blue sweeper.

By Grams from Space Coast, FL, USA on 01/31/2012

I have a black bird of paradise area rug and it shows every little spec of anything and everything. This little sweeper is awesome. It pics up everything and it is so much easier to use than hauling out my electric vacuum multiple times a day. Thank u Bissell.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product is ok

By ray from Upland, CA, USA on 01/31/2012

this product is not made very good would not buy againray


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bissel Sweep up

By MB from Johnson City, NY, USA on 01/31/2012

I am very unhappy with the little bissel sweep up, it falls apart every time I use it, the brush falls of each time. I have to put it back together before I can use. And to get it to stay in and work on the rug, I have to get it going by using it on my kitchen floor, which is linolium. But once it works and stays together it picks everything up just nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features

By Craft1 from Carpinteria, Ca on 01/22/2012

Lightweight, and you will be surprised how much you are acutally picking up with this sweeper. Love it for in between vacuuming.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved