Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Tab Indexes » AVE23281 » 17 Reviews

Avery Copper Reinforced Insertable Tab Divider - Blank - 5 / Set - Clear Tab (AVE23281) Reviews
Avery Copper Reinforced Insertable Tab Divider - Blank - 5 / Set - Clear Tab (AVE23281)

Avery Copper Reinforced Insertable Tab Divider - Blank - 5 / Set - Clear Tab (AVE23281)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Dividers feature a special tab design so inserts are secure yet easy to insert and remove. Bigger tabs and inserts provide 50 percent more printing space for tab titles than traditional insertable tab dividers. Dividers feature buff paper and single-sided copper-reinforced edges. Avery offers many e... <more> 

Avery Dennison Model: AVE23281

$7.25

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 17 reviews)

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Use these for clients' estate planning portfolios

By LawDog from Undisclosed on 09/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I finish up with a client's estate planning documents, I put them in an aluminum binder and separate them using these dividers. The result is a nice, clean, professional presentation. The only reason I did not give this product 5 stars is that for some reason, the paper for the tabs does not print well. The lettering is always a little thin and spotty - even if I have a brand new toner cartridge. It is still legible and printing is still better than hand-written, but it could be better. Perhaps a coating on the paper?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Susie7 from Undisclosed on 06/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use them to create new hire packets and use a binder and can divide each section very easily.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Durable dividers

By marilyn1953 from Undisclosed on 03/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought these to use with a large binder that I have my Family Genealogy printed documents in. This binder is something I use often and these dividers are holding up well!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By iunplt1 from Undisclosed on 09/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well made and sturdy enough for long term use. Template for printing tabs works well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Big Tab Dividers

By Mawgi from Undisclosed on 09/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the WorkSaver Big Tab Insertable Tab Dividers-Copper Reinforced 23280 for all my office notebooks. Everything is programmed in my computer and I pull it up each time, print them out, and I am ready for a new academic year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy

By Bowie from Undisclosed on 09/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The templates make this an easy product to work with. No aligning, it is done for you. Your completed project is neat and professional.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My favorite avery product

By ArtEducator from Undisclosed on 09/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these a lot for my classroom binders. 5 tabs have too much overlap. The larger than classical tabs is very useful. The Clear tabs give maximum flexibility of use. I color code to organize--but with the clear tabs I have more control. I can color code by using colored paper, pens, highlighters... I often print out major categories in a distinctive font to help cluster info. Hey Avery! How about adding a 12 tab set to run along the top edges for further classification of information?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sturdy Divider

By jbgb from Undisclosed on 06/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like the copper reinforcement. Keeps the divider from tearing easily. Prefer 8-tab & use for everything from sorting payroll records to insurance & projects.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Create Great Looking Binders

By CFSecretary from Undisclosed on 06/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love how easy it is to use these. The perforated pages make separating a breeze! My company has a distribution center that carries the cheap brand tabbed dividers, I tried using them and sent back what was unused because of poor quality. I continue to purchase the Avery brand from an outside source because it makes my binders look and function so much better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BIG 8 Tabs = WonderFull!

By Ladybugtwo from Undisclosed on 06/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use the BIG 8 Tabs all the time & they look great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy, Printable Tabs

By njwal from Undisclosed on 04/03/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The ease of use in printing these tab for the dividers is great. The large size makes them more readable. Sure beats handwriting those little tabs of old.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Big 5-Tab Dividers

By MCPAN from Undisclosed on 03/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the Big Tab Dividers for the office. So much easier to get lots of information printed on them ... organization is so much better!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Dividers

By GrandToDo from Undisclosed on 03/30/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When dividers are needed, these are always my first choice. Eight sections provides for expansion not available in 5 tabs; while the 'big' tabs provide space for larger or more specific tab information. I find that I can usually reuse my divider sets a time or two before they 'give up the ghost' so despite the ever increasing cost of paper/plastic, I feel Avery dividers are a good investment. The only probelm I have is sometimes the tab holder is too tight or too loose (can't get the tab in :( or the tab keeps falling out).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

printing inserts

By smblib from Undisclosed on 10/18/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Print template for tab inserts doesn't work with 2010 and the package comes with only 2 sheets of inserts and are not sold separately. I should be able to buy just the inserts!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Something that Works

By joshb from Undisclosed on 09/28/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this product for a while now, and it has done a great job. I think that Avery thought about what are some problems with tabs dividers and made it even better. One of the best things about them is that the tab divider tabs do not fall out frequently because that they are bigger than other ones that you can buy, and they have a slot for the tabs. I think that helps a lot because you do not always have to worry about them falling out. Also, since the dividers have copper around the holes, they almost never will fall out of the binder that you are using. In my opinion, Avery did a great job on such a simple thing. It made some major improvements to the whole product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By Tam631 from Undisclosed on 02/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Avery made printing the tab inserts so easy! And my filing was done neatly and fast. Thank you Avery!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Durable and Overall Excellent

By bryanp from Undisclosed on 10/07/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These tabs are awesome enough with the printable tabs and because the dividers are fairly inexpensive. Still, being cheap doesn't mean that these dividers aren't great quality. The one winning factor is that around the holes for the binder rings, the paper is reinforced. I can't tell you how annoying it is when dividers break! These ones I have been re-using for 3 years already, and still look new!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved