Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Printing Media » 3279 » 33 Reviews

Avery Dark T-shirt Transfer - Letter - 8.5" X 11" - Matte - 5 X Transfer (3279) (ave3279) Reviews
Avery Dark T-shirt Transfer - Letter - 8.5" X 11" - Matte - 5 X Transfer (3279) (ave3279)

Avery Dark T-shirt Transfer - Letter - 8.5" X 11" - Matte - 5 X Transfer (3279) (ave3279)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Create custom T-shirts, aprons, pillow cases, quilts and more. All you need is your computer, inkjet printer and a household iron. Software that will flip the image is not required. Dark T-shirt Transfers are optimally designed for dark-colored cotton or poly/cotton fabric. Transfers feed easily thr... <more> 

Avery Dennison Model: 3279

$15.58

236 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 33 reviews)

71% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Wonderful!

By GrailGoddess from Livermore, CA on 10/09/2015


Pros:

Easy To Customize, Durable Construction, Easy To Open/close, Color Variety

Job Role:

Business Owner

Avery Product Usage:

Kids' Projects, Personal Gifts, Meeting/special Event Planning, Getting Organized, Business Building

How often do you use this item?:

Often

Best Uses:

Art Projects, School, Presentations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Whenever I have a project that requires an Avery-type product there is never a question whose product I'll use - it's always Avery. Avery products are consistent & versatile. They can be adapted to use for creative projects, and still look professional. The quality has, over the decades, been su


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Transfer away

By CTiger from Cocoa. Fl. on 09/25/2015


Pros:

Color Variety, Easy To Customize, Durable Construction

Job Role:

Teacher

Avery Product Usage:

Kids' Projects

Cons:

Hard To Peel

How often do you use this item?:

Sometimes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used these transfers for my graduation cap and some trip t-shirts. Once applied they look great, however it was REALLY hard to peel the back off of most of the sheets I used.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

care

By sissy from jamestown ny on 04/26/2015


How often do you use this item?:

Sometimes

what is the best way to care for your shirts.... we washed one shirt after putting on shirt and it is already coming off shirt.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Waste of money!!!

By Jim the Runner from San Jose, CA on 02/15/2015


Job Role:

Homemaker

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Transfer did not apply to shirt. Edges peeled up easily. I can only imagine how the transfer after a wear and a wash. Out money for a shirt and transfers. Going to try an online service hope I have better luck.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun Product

By Denise05 from Undisclosed on 11/13/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really enjoy making my own shirts for certain events and I used this product for the first time since I was using a dark camouflage tank top. The shirt turned out great. It was a little difficult peeling the product, but everything still turned out perfect. I washed the shirt before ironing the product on, but I haven't washed the shirt after crafting because I'm afraid the product will peel off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice transfer, use care in handling laundry

By artspirit1844 from Undisclosed on 09/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall, a great quality product if you don't intend to wear/launder too frequently. Perfect for an event after which you probably won't really wear the shirt too often. Because you need to cut away any excess background white for the design, this is probably not so much a problem with a straightforward rectangle shape design, but if you cut out a more intricate outline, the pointy parts will curl and pucker the shirt after multiple washings. The instructions do suggest NOT making this error of judgment, but some of us just HAVE to try it anyway....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Results

By ilcanino from Undisclosed on 07/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these constantly for t-shirts, sport jerseys and school events, and have never been disappointed. They are easy to use, easy to apply and last. In the past year I used these to make Basketball jackets, Baseball Jerseys for three teams, Zombie T-shirts, and a team equipment bag, all with excellent results. I still have t-shirts and jerseys I printed 3+ years ago!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy and Quick

By zhz1910 from Undisclosed on 04/01/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this application in my artwork and I am very pleased with the result. The transfers fuse very well and stay put. I don't wash my pieces so I can't comment on how well the transfers on apparel would hold up to that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy to use

By GrandmaK from Undisclosed on 03/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this to create gifts for my friends and family. Its fun and easy to do...I am not an artistic person.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for dark shirts

By lwing from Undisclosed on 03/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I hadn't done a transfer in a long time and of course thought I knew what I was doing, had a read the instructions I would have had no problem but once I figured it out I got good, crisp reproduction and it went well on dark t-shirts. It took a little extra effort to iron on but it has held up well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not what they used to be!!

By disneynutsss from Undisclosed on 10/11/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

In 2005 I used the light transfer and the dark transfer paper and had no problems (except that the light transfer started cracking and peeling after one wash). So I am not a novice at this. Yesterday I used the dark transfer in my inkjet printer and they printed BEAUTIFULLY!! But when i went to iron them on, the colors faded and disappeared! I referred to the instructions again and they weren't clear on how long you should press down and hold the iron. So i tried my next shirt (of 4 i wanted to make) and decided instead of pressing I would slide the iron a bit and maybe not put it on for so long. WELL!!! the ink faded, ran and smeared!! These are definitely not made the same way that the transfer sheets were made in 2005!! I come onto the website now and see that you are supposed to slide the iron for 2 minutes on a full sheet! not press down like you used to have to do!! now, i am out the money for the tee shirts, the ink for the printer and the transfer sheets and my vacation is in a few days and my 7 year old niece is going to be heartbroken!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy To Use

By missymay from Undisclosed on 09/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Don't let some of the other reviewers scare you away from this product. This product was very easy for me to use. I followed ALL of the directions and did not have any of the problems that other people were having. My son LOVES the shirts that I made him and wants me to make more!! Thanks Avery for making such a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Doesn't work

By Pmainz from Undisclosed on 07/28/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product doesn't work. Can't get the backing off no matter what I try. Not work the expense. Tried to make a gift and this was a total waste of money. I don't know why they keep this stuff on the market with so many bad reviews. Don't waste your money thinking you can get it off with a razor or finger nails or whatever. IT DOES NOT WORK! Wish I could get my money back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ARGH!

By nancybw from Undisclosed on 07/15/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I spent two hours trying to figure this out and I am not a stupid person. ARRRRRGHHHH. FORGET IT!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

High Quality - Easy to Use

By PinkRibbon from Undisclosed on 06/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We made hundreds of t-shirts using the Avery template with our organization's logo and a graphic we designed....they were a huge hit at our breast cancer walk! Thank you, Avery!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product!

By cclmoore from Undisclosed on 06/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used this to make a shirt for my husband for fathers day, yellow on a black shirt. The color looks great, and have had no problem with fading or the transfer coming loose. It was easy to apply as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By DebiD from Undisclosed on 06/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased many of these to make transfers for the Young Women in our church.. I designed the images on my computer and printed them on my Cannon Printer. We actually used the ones for light shirts also as they wanted different colors.. the only problem we had at all was pealing the transfer off the paper you had to do a few to get the hang of it.... These came out just beautiful.. We will do this again..We made over 20 shirts..I actually lost count.. Some for the leaders too and of course their younger siblings had to have one too once they saw them..I Defiantly recommend this product to any one..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dark Transfer

By AKSUZ from Undisclosed on 06/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product! Easy to use, however, it is hard to peal the backing off if you cut a shape out of the sheet. Our logo is round so if you cut the circle out of the sheet, there are no edges to peal from. Colors come out crisp and clear! Turn T-Shirts inside out for washing in cool water and fluff, low temp tumble dry and the transfer will last for quite awhile!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor product

By chisportsfan from Undisclosed on 04/12/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Had the same issue as other; unable to peel the back off! Tried using a razor blade to separate the sheets, ended up ruining the product! What a waste of money!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Colorful T-Shirts!

By nynellie from Undisclosed on 04/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used these transfers for a light green design on a black background. The transfers showcased the color brilliantly and ironed on like a dream. I have washed my t-shirt in cold water and line dried it a few times and it still looks great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dark Fabric Tranfer never peels off!!!

By Bannacek from Undisclosed on 03/27/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Avery Dark Fabric Tranfer 3279. This product prints really well on Ink jet. The problem comes when trying to peel off the back paper in order to iron it on the shirt. None of the five that came in the box peeled correctly. In the end I lost all five and one shirt. Im very disapointed with this product. Dont buy it. Its not worth the money and the time spent trying to peel it off..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Use your head

By EngineerBill from Undisclosed on 03/05/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have used this product as well as the Light transfers and think they are great. The negative reviews I read could be fixed if people would use their heads. Color bleed is a function of the dyes used with the shirt, not the transfers. Reds and Blues are the big offenders. Wash the shirt FIRST. Fluff dry and press, then apply the transfer. NOTE: the better the shirt, the better the dye; cheap doesn't get it. To remove the transfer easily, leave a slight margin at the edge of the image. If you cut the image out of the transfer, leave a tab at the narrow part or corner of the image. When applying the transfer, place a piece of paper or scrap fabric between this tab or margin and the shirt. Apply the transfer normally. Use the piece of fabric or paper as a place to start peeling. The transfer backing should be firmly attached to the paper or scrap. If your shirt or transfer burns, take the image and shirts to a t-shirt shop and have them do it; you don't get it and you will only ruin more shirts. You are applying too much HEAT for TOO LONG !!! I did nearly 100 school logo transfers for a reunion and didn't loose one. USE YOUR HEAD


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

If you don't have nails you're doomed

By NovaT from Undisclosed on 01/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good quality transfers, got the job done right! Kind of pricey but yet again it is better quality than most. Only problem was the backing, if you don't have finger nails you might have a hard time getting the backing off of the transfers. These could really use slits in the backing to help start the peeling off process. But over all great transfer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is aweful

By kizzykirk from Undisclosed on 10/23/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This stuff is so expensive and I got one shirt to turn out decent out of 2 boxes. You can't peel the backing off the iron-on even though is states on the box iron-on will not tear....the whole thing rips and when you put it on with the iron, hottest setting like it calls for it burns and leaves iron marks all over the garment. I ruined 3 shirts with this useless product. Never again will I use the Avery product for crafts. $70.00 in T shirts and the cost of this product X 2 and I get one lousy shirt


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works well

By Birdy04 from Undisclosed on 08/11/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this product it works extremely well and the transfer holds up well against wash and wear. The only con is peeling the darn back off the transfer paper. My goodness that is nearly impossible to get off!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Backing that Never comes off

By kimsmi from Undisclosed on 04/27/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Wow - this ia the worst product I have ever purchased from Avery. We have spent the last two hours between three people trying to peel away the transfer. We have read the directions and tried the tricks which Avery recommends which is tearing from tehback. The transfer is supposed to stretch while the paper tears....this unfortunately is not the case. I am going to try another manufacturer. This product needs to be pulled and fixed prior to selling to to consumers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Work well, but backing hard to remove

By JennyLee from Undisclosed on 04/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used the Dark T-Shirt Transfers for our American Cancer Society Walk/Run team. They print well, but it takes me longer to remove the backing than it does to iron the transfer on the shirt! Avery needs to put scoring on the back (like they do with their full sheet labels) for easy removal of the backing. It took me almost 3 hours to do 11 shirts -- more than half of that time was spent getting the backing off. Other than that, as long as the directions are followed, I think they work well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best I've used

By armstrongamber from Undisclosed on 02/25/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this product for every single custom designed shirt I make. I've used the light version as well, but it doesn't provide as soft of an end product. The transfers are soft and pliable making it less prone to cracking. The directions are in black and white. Just follow the directions for the Dark TShirt Transfers and everything turns out great. One big tip: do not select Tshirt Transfer on your printer's settings. You want it to print out just as you would a regular piece of paper. The reason is that you peel off the backing paper, and iron it with the printed side up versus printed side down. Keep in mind, whatever is not printed will stay white. But don't fret, just cut if away This is a must buy! (I am a very picky person, and this passes with flying colors)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Purchase Ever

By beanz from Undisclosed on 12/11/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product is very expensive, my pack didn't have instructions with it, and it didn't work. I have been transferring pictures for a long time, and I thought I might try this brand. Never again will I buy from Avery. I guess you are supposed to print on the side with the writing, which seems very stupid being it's not like that with any other brand. I drove an hour away so I could get my pictures printed on this transfer paper, got home, and I tried to iron on them to fabric. The back wouldn't come off, and when it did it was on the fabric backward. It had the picture covered by the fabric. I have been doing photo quilts for 10 years and I have never had this problem. I spent $100 on a few packages of this paper and I am furious because it was a waste of money. I would never recommend this product to anyone else. If you are thinking of buying this product, don't. It's not worth the time, grief, or money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Color Bleeding

By JerryLee from Undisclosed on 02/01/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the dark transfer except that light colors (white, yellow) allow the T-shirt color to bleed through the transfer. I just did a red T-shirt with white bowling pins and now the pins are pink. Have had trouble with other designs doing the same thing, turning the whole transfer dark. The transfer is colorful and vibrant until ironed then the design just looks dark and dingy. Its very disappointing to put time into a design then having it look so bad on the shirt. I don't have any trouble with the light shirt iron-on transfer just the dark. I am open to any suggestions on how to keep the transfer looking colorful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't Change

By UFOman from Undisclosed on 01/30/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Things have changed and it shouldn't. Dark t-shirt transfer and dark fabric transfer are 2 different things. The dark fabric transfer is thicker, less vibrance of color(loss of deep, true colors especially), less SHINE, black is shallow/dull/not fully black. Instructions are misleading. Firm pressure ruins it which i finally learned over a 4 yr. period. After slowly running the iron w/it's own weight, barely put any extra weight for the 1st run, then with ONLY twice that amount of pressure for another, final run. The dark t-shirt transfers produce vivid, true colors with a solid black


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE IT!!!!

By Theres from Undisclosed on 10/15/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I must say I love this product. I was thrilled at how easy it was to use in conjuction with the web based design studio. I was able to create awesome t-shirts for my sons football team whose colors are black and grey. Images came out perfect on the black t-shirts once ironed on. As long as you wash inside out the transfer stays on the shirt wash after wash!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great T-Shirts

By mjl1126 from Undisclosed on 08/20/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Used these to make a set of four t-shirts for a team race. Put our logo on the back and everyone's name on the front chest too. Followed the directions exactly and they turned out perfect! Wash well too! Thanks Avery!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved