Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Labels » 45143 » 42 Reviews

Name Badge Label Pad - 3" Width X 4" Length - 1/sheet - Removable - 40 / Pack - Red - Avery Dennison 45143 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 42 reviews)

97% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Love the color options

By maggieb123 from Undisclosed on 12/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Being able to use different color file labels helps me to organize my folders into different categories. I have used these for years at work and at home. The quality is consistent and I recommend them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Homework

By Ladydrungo from Undisclosed on 09/25/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My children and I use these lable pads for writing down home work assignments . Great for marking pages while adding notes for class . Wish I had these when went to high school.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Color Coded Dots

By SV2010 from Undisclosed on 07/04/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The color coded dots # 45472, are so easy to use and make organizing fun!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By beryltheperil from Undisclosed on 06/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have found these labels to be very good. I use them often and can always trust that they will stay on the package and not peel off unexpectedly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am using these labels ...

By OfficeCat from Undisclosed on 06/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am using these labels on a daily basic, almost every file folder in our office have these labels on. It is easy to use, and the color help you put things in categories and find them quicker. I hope Avery will make these labels with few more colors as we many categories that would like to have their own colors. Meow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Classroom labeling

By cbfallon from Undisclosed on 03/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great for color-coding a classroom library, using cooperative learning strategies, making line plots and graphs, and identifying groups.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Labels

By DoriB from Undisclosed on 03/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these on the poly file folders. I hand write on them so it is easier. I need to remove them freguently. They remove without a trace of sticky left! I have been looking for something like this for quite awhile! Any pen or pencil will write on them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reminders

By terripc1 from Undisclosed on 11/13/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use these to print reminders to put on tops of prescription bottles in our pharmacy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use

By barthbears from Undisclosed on 10/14/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use a lot of file folder labels at work. These are easy to use and stay on the folders well. We have been using them for many years and find they stick very well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love these

By mssV from Undisclosed on 10/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As an elementary school teacher, I have to label almost everything that enters my classroom (sometimes even the kids!). I use a variety of avery labels, and I particularly like that these are color coded. Using a specific color of label can be very meaningful to me without giving students information that they don't need. I use these for labeling student files and labeling books with reading program info.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use--very handy

By YUAGAdminAsst from Undisclosed on 09/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are great name labels for meetings and events. You can keep them in a drawer and nearby for impromptu meetings and events. Sometimes you need to print name badges in advance but when you just need a few on hand these are great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Name Tags

By Dixiechik from Undisclosed on 09/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These were very easy to use & stuck to attendees' clothing just fine for the entire day. Can't ask for anything more in a name tag.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Travel

By Creswell13 from Undisclosed on 09/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've moved alot and so when i move i pack my stuff in boxes. Well instead of opening every box to find a certain thing i've learned that labeling boxes with avery labels will save you some time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great removable seals for everything!

By tdpday from Undisclosed on 09/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use Avery's 3/4" removable round labels as seals for both internal office/university mailings and for color coding. Very versatile, fold nicely along a page edge for a semi-permanent page marker and big enough for a quick message. We also use these in our office kitchen for people to initial and date their items. A green dot on a refrigerator item means anyone is free to have some, a red dot means don't touch it - it's mine. Helps us to keep the peace as carry out containers over 7 days old are easy to determine for purging.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tool home or office

By hr4fun from Undisclosed on 09/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is one of the most used item used in my office and at my home. I use them on file folders all the way to school lunches! I prefer the label pad over printed labels for the easy access and durability! Great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Dots

By donnasquaw from Undisclosed on 09/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I color code these dots on the calendar for anniversaries, birthdays, events, doctor appointments, etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Annual Meeting

By Lablemaker from Undisclosed on 09/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our company uses these for our annual meeting every year. They are easy to print, stick well and last all day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Round 3/4" Colored Dots

By lml52106 from Undisclosed on 09/25/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfect for color coding filing cabinets! Working for an executive and all of his direct reports, I used these to color code filing cabinets for different projects. It made life much easier. I also used them to color code my own filing cabinets for various purposes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dellslaw55

By Dellslaw55 from Undisclosed on 09/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really like this product. So easy to use. Beats having to use the typewriter. If you need duplicates, it's a breeze. Nice to be able to use different fonts, bold, etc. Sure makes my jobs easier. A definite must for any office assistant! Thank you Avery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

File folder label pad

By Mona333w from Undisclosed on 06/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has to be the best thing since sliced bread! No, actually BEFORE sliced bread! These labels make any file folder usable again...and they are so easy to use! I honestly don't know what my office staff did without them! Thanks, Avery! This is one of your best inventions!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Dots!

By Seddy from Undisclosed on 06/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We used these in a design pin-up to vote for our favorite drawings (everyone got dot labels and we stuck them on the drawings to indicate our vote). It was fun! I also use these to label all of my supplies at school- if it's got a dot, it's mine!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Colorful organizing

By Revgran from Undisclosed on 06/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a busy middle school Special Education teacher, I am constantly trying to find ways to organize materials for dozens of students! Each has a different difficulty with reading, writing, etc. Consequently, the tiny multi-colored labels do the trick. Students learn that each color represents a different option for them. They work well for files, books, papers, and much more. Or, I can differentiate between grade levels by assigning a color to each grade level, as in green is for all my 6th grade materials; yellow, 7th grade; and red, 8th grade.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

at a glance

By mommawldcat from Undisclosed on 06/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these little bugs daily at work. I work at our local animal shelter as a vet assistant and from across the room I can tell what medicines I need to bring with me to an animals cage. It saves me having to carry an entire basket or having to walk back and forth. I just love the colorful circles.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Labels made easy

By myk11 from Undisclosed on 06/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to use. Keep work organized by color coding. Able to use sheet more than once although instructed not to run through printer more than once. It would be waste if not making full sheet of labels at one time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Perfect Every Time!

By scems2 from Undisclosed on 06/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

With the template, I use these labels every semester for my college class student files. The template makes it so easy to enter the name on the label, and place it on the file folder tabs for a neat and easy-to-read and professional appearance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works perfectly

By Tincup from Undisclosed on 04/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used these labels in different colors to identify different subdivisions we are working in. Have been doing this for the past several years. Works perfectly! Thanks Avery, for a great time saving product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love these dots

By ColoGal from Undisclosed on 12/05/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I keep my spices in a drawer. These are just the right size and are GREAT for sticking on the top of my spice jars so that I can find the spice I need. I print the spice name on the label and color code for the spice type (savory, sweet, spice mixtures). Love'em!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Easy

By Julz119 from Undisclosed on 03/18/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These labels are great when temporary file folders are needed. They fit perfectly in my desktop organizer and are handy to get to at any time without having to search.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Filing Chore Made Easy

By IAAPMember from Undisclosed on 10/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These file folder label pads make the filing chore so easy. While I love the look of my filing drawers clean, neat, and printed, I also need those quick files to help keep my myriad short-term projects organized. These labels fit that particular "bill" nicely - they're colorful, stick well, and they make the labeling job itself a snap.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Classroom Color Coding

By captaincarebear from Undisclosed on 10/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using these dots for years to label the books in my classroom. The books are leveled so that my students can pick the appropriate reading level for them to understand. It makes it easy to keep the books organized and it helps in time management since the kids are not taking too long to find a book to meet their needs. It's a perfect solution.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Label Pad

By jbh54 from Undisclosed on 10/09/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These labels are great and easy to use. I like that I can colorcode file folders expecially if I have 3 files in one hanging folder. Avery makes great user friendly products and the templates are a great help.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Libraries

By lisamh from Undisclosed on 10/07/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these labels for my classroom library. Students know the colors correspond to certain reading levels. It helps them choose appropriate books.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By bldownie1 from Undisclosed on 09/28/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have utilized a variety of file folder label brands but Avery's are excellent because they help me in organizing all of my documents and folders using a different classification systems due to the colored bands on the labels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is very ...

By mehaytton from Undisclosed on 09/14/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is very simple to use and looks very professional. I use them to indicate which items are placed into specific files in accordance to their color. These really help to stay organized. I also use them at home in my cook books.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good for reuse

By otolemur from Undisclosed on 09/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are always good for re-using folders - sometimes I have a problem with see-thorough, depending on what the under-writing was written with (marker vs. pen). But, overall, a big use in an office that reuses materials.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product is very easy to ...

By nk0602 from Undisclosed on 09/05/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product is very easy to use. High quality and durable. Perfect for color coding files and notes. I use them to indicate which items are placed into specific files in accordance to their color. Helps to organize materials and create a neater, easy to navigate atmosphere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I have worked for several ...

By nk0602 from Undisclosed on 09/05/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have worked for several years as an administrative assistant for an academic department. Every year we are faced with mountains of paperwork that needs to be organized in an orderly fashion. To east this process, I have found these labels to be of great importance. They allow me to distinguish each file, through label and color. The labels are easy to print on and are very durable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good idea but doesn't work

By Teacher2nd from Undisclosed on 09/04/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

These file folder labels are easy to use and a great idea but they do not stick very well to manila file folders. I always have to try to push the stickers edges back down but they just won't stay. If they could make them more adhesive I would give these labels an excellent review!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THESE ROCK, BUT IT WOULD ...

By REVIEWERRRRRRR from Undisclosed on 09/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THESE ROCK, BUT IT WOULD BE NICE IF THEY COULD COME IN SEPARATE COLORS. WE STARTED OUR FILING SYSTEM WITH THEM AND COLOR CODED OUR FILE TYPES BUT NOW WE ONLY NEED ONE OF THE COLORS BUT HAVE TO BUY ALL OF THEM.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product!

By Bernadette from Undisclosed on 09/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Recently used this for a party. Sticks well and it's easy on the eyes... not a sore thumb.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Way to Organize!

By scrappuccino from Undisclosed on 02/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love these labels. I love color coding whe I organize - and these labels did the trick. They are white - so I can easily write on them, yet with the color strip at the top, I can use color coding for organizing. I have organized my files with these. I even organized my rubber stamps with these labels! I labeled all "like" stamps with the same color label. Example, all "nature" related stamps I used the green label. It worked out wonderful and made finding the stamp I wanted easy! :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great

By JustMe1442 from Undisclosed on 02/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These work great and are easy to get the name tag off the paper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved