Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Printing Media » 5389 » 19 Reviews

Avery Postcard - For Laser Print - 4" X 6" - 100 / Box - White (5389) Reviews
Avery Postcard - For Laser Print - 4" X 6" - 100 / Box - White (5389)

Avery Postcard - For Laser Print - 4" X 6" - 100 / Box - White (5389)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Create invitations, announcements and reminders using laser printers. Heavyweight, letter-size cardstock feeds automatically from paper tray. Ultra-fine perforations let cards separate easily and cleanly. Avery offers many easy-to-use templates for Microsoft Word and other popular software programs.... <more> 

Avery Dennison Model: 5389

$25.15

1171 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 19 reviews)

89% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Print your own moving cards!

By Vanessa from Houston, TX on 09/28/2015


Pros:

Sharp Tones & Colors, Print How Many You Need

Job Role:

Administrative Assistant

Avery Product Usage:

Getting Organized, Mailing

Cons:

Flimsy

How often do you use this item?:

First Time

Best Uses:

Meeting Reminders, Moving Notices

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These cards made it easy to notify everyone of our office move.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Work Great

By gretcheepoo from Undisclosed on 11/11/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These post cards are durable and have a good weight to them. I use them for all of my mailings. On occasion, they get stuck in the printer, but since I have a quality printer, it is just a matter of unjamming the paper. I did have to get a new printer after my lower-quality one got jammed and was unfixable. Also, they don't always break as clean as I would like, but that being said, they are much cleaner than some of the other post cards out there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

post cards are wonderful

By DJ1606 from Undisclosed on 09/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We go through a lot of this product. It is so easy to use and I can react quickly for in house promotional needs. The perforation makes the postcards/table tents look more finished and professional. I always have them on hand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

p-cards

By PeterPots from Undisclosed on 03/30/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good stuff...I like to run off a few cards at a time of different subjects so this stuff really does a great job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Program Coordinator

By 7753 from Undisclosed on 03/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product to use with middle school students for them to send to themselves after a outing. What they learned and how they will apply the tools learned in three months. Great follow-up toool


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Secretary FBC

By chsec1 from Undisclosed on 03/22/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is so simple but so great for a church office setting. I have to mail a lot of reminders and this is quick, easy, and it saves the church money by only having to pay postcard postage. I use them so frequently that I have to order five and six boxes at the time. Thanks Avery for such a user friendly product that is substantial for mailing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

These are great for lots of projects!

By LWHISTLER from Undisclosed on 03/18/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these postcards for more than just mailing a postcard. It does make it very easy to run batches of reminder cards, or announcement cards with a mail merge. and drop them in the mail. Saves a bundle of postage too! These are also used to make parking tags, small flyers, tickets for events such as prom, graduation, etc. I find these cards to be very easy to use, and economical as well. Can't go wrong with Avery! This is just one of many products that I use daily!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Postcards

By L3CPA from Undisclosed on 09/26/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used these postcards to notify clients that I had moved. The software was easy to use and the printing seamless. They separated easily and my clients loved them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for my needs

By recpa from Undisclosed on 06/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These work great for me and are cheaper than buying them already preprinted from CPA suppliers. I use these to print quarterly reminder notices to clients to pay their estimated taxes. I designed them myself and them print them up and send to clients and since it's a postcard postage is cheaper. Paperweight work fine and perforation is good to when want to tear about for mailing. Very happy with these.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Postcard Nirvana

By mica44 from Undisclosed on 06/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These are my favorite Avery cards! The 4 X 6 size works great for small signage in a retail setting. The color holds beautifully. Perforations never give me any trouble. I could use these all day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Versatile Product!

By Mimi9 from Undisclosed on 06/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Don't let the name postcards fool you! Yes, you can use them for postcards, but they also great for invitations (fit perfectly into an invitation envelope). signs, and notices, and more. I always keep a supply on hand. I like to use them to put small discreet signs around--either laminated or enclosed in a plastic card holder/frame. They are sturdy and make great eyecatching memo cards when you add a few graphics and enclose them in a package or shipment. Try these. You won't be disappointed!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TERRIBLE QUALITY

By RobotAuntie from Undisclosed on 05/30/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I work for a municipality & bought 2,000 for a public event we are having. First of all, the paper is way too thin. It is NOT heavy cardstock as advertized. I expected something like a 90 lb - not even close. Secondly, they were not easy to separate what-so-ever. The paper kept peeling & separating. It was terrible. And I separated them before the printing process, so it can't be blamed on my $30K printer. And I don't mean I got a bad batch from the end of a run. No, I bought 10 boxes of 200. I wish I weren't in such a time crunch, or I would have sent them all back. Total waste of time & money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Post Cards fast and easy

By BarryThePotter from Undisclosed on 03/31/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed to print postcards so I tried a bunch of different card stocks. The Avery Laser postcard was the ONLY one that worked for me. All the others would smudge or not hold the toner. An added bonus was how easy it was once printed to snap the cards apart with no cutting because they are laser perforated. My pottery show was a success because of Avery Laser Postcards. Thank You Avery!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

postcard paper

By diddledaddle from Undisclosed on 01/02/2011


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Your post card material is to thin to mail. It needs to be the thickness of the photo or greeting card material at least. I bought the paper thinking it would be what I wanted but it is not and I carried it back and got a refund. It is just thin.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Laser Postcards are Great!

By LisaVertullo from Undisclosed on 10/20/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been an Administrative Assistant for 20 years, and I love Avery products. These postcards are fun and easy to use. I've used them for party invitations as well as for work. Sometimes I mail out product, and these little cards are the perfect size to type a few lines while still making it look professional by adding our company logo and signatures. I love them!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Greatest Idea

By cmpharr from Undisclosed on 10/14/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a project for work that called for information to be typed on cards. We wanted cards larger than an index card but not as large as a standard greeting card. I searched the Avery site wondering what I could use and lo and behold, I found a template for post cards! Avery just keeps on coming up with great ideas and they are so user friendly it's incredible! They do all the thinking and leave us with the easiest way to get a task done! I downloaded the template, the information fit perfectly and the finished project looked so professional you wouldn't have thought it was done in our office!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Prints nicely

By Stilljustme from Undisclosed on 10/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These always print nicely and give a nice profesional look to my post cards.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Post Cards (4 per sheet)

By tercel from Undisclosed on 10/08/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use these cards for monthly meeting announcements, family reunion notices, etc. I mail merge a MS Word form letter with my mailing list database and print the cards in bulk. Monthly routine calls for printing 4 to 5 sheets, annual routine calls for printing about 200 sheets at one time. I find my HP laserjet working fine for printing the front side of the cards. The card perforations tend to separate prematurely and cause paper jams when I print the second side. This is particularly true when printing large number of sheets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Postcard Success

By cinbis from Undisclosed on 10/07/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am creating a card to slip in with a gift card to the employees this year. I decided to use these for stability and they were the perfect size for envelopes I am using. A little clip art and voila, just right!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved