Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Labels » 5520 » 11 Reviews

Avery Weather Proof Mailing Label - 1" Width X 2.62" Length - 1500 / Pack - Rectangle - 30/sheet - Polyester - Laser - White (5520) Reviews
Avery Weather Proof Mailing Label - 1" Width X 2.62" Length - 1500 / Pack - Rectangle - 30/sheet - Polyester - Laser - White (5520)

Avery Weather Proof Mailing Label - 1" Width X 2.62" Length - 1500 / Pack - Rectangle - 30/sheet - Polyester - Laser - White (5520)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Durable mailing labels provide strong protection for harsh environments or conditions and resist moisture, scuffing, tearing and smudging. Extra-strong adhesive adheres to metal, plastic, glass and more. Labels are made of polyester and designed for use with laser printers. Avery offers many easy-to... <more> 

Avery Dennison Model: 5520

$46.95

10 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Package Missing Two Sheets

By Mad at Avery from Upstate NY on 04/29/2015


Pros:

Strong Adhesive

Cons:

Poor Value, Tough To Change In And Out, Expensive

How often do you use this item?:

Often

Best Uses:

Retail

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I received a sealed package that said it contained 50 sheets but only had 48. Avery was unwilling to make this right because I did not purchase it from their website. 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed? I don't think so!!! I will be seeking another supplier for labels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So sweat!

By Wayne22 from Undisclosed on 12/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I put it around the tube, It's very clearly and nice. I don't need write use my marker pen again. It could include all the things I want to need. Thank you for your products


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Most of Avery's labels ...

By OfficeCat from Undisclosed on 06/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Most of Avery's labels are fade-proof (I can't say "ALL" as I haven't try out every Avery's labels), but a weather-proof label like this label 5520 would come in handy if you know the delivery guys aren't being very careful and gentle to your deliveries. Taking one star off from quality just because its size is a little bit small for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Withstand any weather

By wifeyy622 from Undisclosed on 06/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been looking for labels like these. With starting out a new family business you want to have a great first impression with the best delivery possible to your customers. These labels helps to delivery that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great labels

By frodosmom from Undisclosed on 06/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We use these where I work to tag part numbers of aircraft carpet. Our customers really like the durability of the weather proof labels


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Success

By borky from Undisclosed on 03/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

OMG, these labels are amazing. I recently took on a project for a friend who is computer illiterate but needed over 3,000 labels made but there was a catch. They had to be both waterproof and fadeproof. They were going to be labeling a collection of very rare succulents and the information on each label was critical for the authenticity of the collection. We purchased the labels and put them to the test in the greenhouse with both water and sun for at least a half a year. The label looked the same as it idid the first day we put it there. He trusted his very costly collection with these labels and is extremely happy that he did. Would definitely recommend this label to anyone who needs this type of label with the satisfaction of no worries and knowing that the product will stand up like it says it will. Great Job Avery!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

super simple!!

By scentsygal from Undisclosed on 09/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've used this product for not only my home business but for my personal use as well. They always provide a very clean and polished look to every envelope or product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Helped a friend

By fab1 from Undisclosed on 06/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used them to create custom return labels for a 60th anniversary party for a friend. I was able to include the wedding picture on the label. It was a perfect finishing touch for the envelope.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this product

By 2121preschool from Undisclosed on 06/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used this product both as address lables for packages and as name tags for preschool children's name tags. Both were great in that if they got wet, the ink didn't run and ruin the information on the labels. The name tags usually lasted the whole school term which was great and it was very easy to make a new name tag if needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Field Work!

By SoilSampler from Undisclosed on 01/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Stumbled across these labels by accident. As an environmental scientist, collecting soil/water/sediment samples, these labels are fantastic. They stick well, even on damp bottles/jars. They DO NOT peel away with a little moisture like all other labels. Laser printing looks great on them and doesn't scratch off. They may be a little harder to peel from the sheet than regular labels but the performance difference makes it well worth it. The sheets do curl in humidity after being printed, but it is the backing paper, not the labels themselves. An excellent product for field use in all weather! Wish they made them in 5161 size!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Return Labels

By Happy2 from Undisclosed on 10/08/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used address labels for the return labels for the invitations for a Class Reunion, so the invitees would know the purpose of the letter when they might not recognize my married name.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved