Home » Office Equipment & Supplies » Supplies » Labels » 6490 » 8 Reviews

Avery Diskette Label - 3.50" Length - 375 / Pack - 15/sheet - Laser, Inkjet - White (6490) Reviews
Avery Diskette Label - 3.50" Length - 375 / Pack - 15/sheet - Laser, Inkjet - White (6490)

Avery Diskette Label - 3.50" Length - 375 / Pack - 15/sheet - Laser, Inkjet - White (6490)Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Labels stay on until they are taken off, yet remove easily and cleanly without residue. Avery offers many easy-to-use templates for Microsoft Word and other popular software programs. Removable labels are designed to automatically feed through laser and inkjet printers.

Avery Dennison Model: 6490

$22.14

331 in stock

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Suprisingly versatile

By ARIN from Indiana, PA on 09/25/2015


Pros:

Doesn't Jam, Good Value, Durable

Job Role:

Administrative Assistant

Avery Product Usage:

Personal Gifts, Kids' Projects, Getting Organized

How often do you use this item?:

Sometimes

Best Uses:

Black & White Documents, Color Photos

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Though I don't use them for diskette labels they work for many other projects. Great for stickers, craft projects, and just large organization labels.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Use for Surplus Labels

By bubuyer from Undisclosed on 03/19/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

None of us use Diskettes anymore and I had a bunch of these labels leftover. I used them to label custom paint I had mixed and stored in plastic containers. Now I can see the paint color as well as read the bases I used to mix the colors!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

absolute must for my business

By TeaSpice from Undisclosed on 06/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using these labels for the past 10 years to label products in my store. They attach to 3x5 and 4x6 poly bags perfectly. They hold the color well, don't smear ink and sell my herbs and spices. I cannot find any other labels this size, anymore and the 31/2" size is perfect for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Versatile Labels

By MintMarketing from Undisclosed on 06/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These labels don't need to be used for those old diskettes! They are the perfect size for labels used all throughout your home!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works with MS Word 2010

By IDella from Undisclosed on 12/20/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just found an old stack of these in my pile of Avery labels and decided to use them for gift tags. Because they are easily removed I can slap them directly on the items w/o worrying about them leaving a sticky residue or bits of paper on the items! Best of all, they printed perfectly using the preinstalled template on Word 2010.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

6490 Diskette

By Jwil from Undisclosed on 10/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This label is great !!! I've used it for years at work and home. 15 per sheet is a great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Use these by the humdreds!

By Jedser from Undisclosed on 02/20/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Makes a tedious job easy! Have to label hundreds for volunteer use. These labels print well without jamming. Easy to apply. They don't curl and fit neatly. Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I also have label#6490 ...

By GigUSA from Undisclosed on 08/20/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I also have label#6490 and found no template avail even after downloading the latest wizard template Avery Wizard 3.1.5. I called Avery and the provided me a work around. Open Word (I have 2007), click on mailings,labels,options, label vendors=ther/custom, click on new label. Label name= 6490 set top margin=0.5, label height=2,side margin=0.13,label width=2.69, go down to page size= letter (8 1/2 x 11), then go back and set vertical pitch =, horizontal pitch=2.78, number across=3, number down =5, click ok. you should now have the template in front of you. SAVE THIS before using it! you can also go back to mailings,labels,options and you should see whatever you named it under product number box. Hope this helps! Good luck George A.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved